Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 30, 2017
My family has Never have been to a KOA and my kids loved it. Will definitely do it again
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Awesome!!!
Oct 30, 2017
Always a great time. 4th year in a row for Halloween. Love it
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Excellent campground. So much to do. Very well organized very clean. Already booked for next year.
Oct 27, 2017
Oct 27, 2017
Stay was short but it was fine. Nice big lot. The only issue was that the young man who directed me to the site took me in the wrong way and there was no way I could make the turn. We had to go around and my RV was brushing up against a lot of trees. It's a new rig (to me) and I was a bit upset about the scratches that were happening. I think it's time some of those trees were trimmed!
Oct 26, 2017
We love it there
Oct 26, 2017
Second time going for Halloween weekend. Kids had a blast.
Oct 25, 2017
It was great fun
Oct 25, 2017
Had a great Halloween weekend !!!
Oct 25, 2017
Have been to this campground before several times, it just happened that the site they put us on was horrible. Site was dirty, prior people spilled grease on the concrete, trees overhang on our coach on our door, had to back out of a premium pull thru site because of tree branches over reaching our swing area to pull out, patio swing was broken so we couldn't use it. Grill was dirty.
Oct 24, 2017
We had a great time! The only complaint is that so many visitors came in that we ran out of candy halfway through and we had over 300 pieces of candy. I know you charge visitors an extra $10 a head, but that doesnât help the campers.
Oct 24, 2017
Love it every single year!!
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
First time campers. Rented a cabin with a bathroom. Went for trick or treating. Very clean, friendly staff. Kid activities were great. Futon beyond awful but what one isn't. We will return with friends and get cabins in a row it was fun. I just need better gear
Oct 24, 2017
Great as usual Park had some trash left by guests Will be back next year
Oct 24, 2017
Clean and well kept. Very accomodating and friendly.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Had a fantastic time! Only negative is the sound of the expressway and train
Oct 24, 2017
Halloween camping is awesome! Love the great activities for kids. One suggestion would be to add music to the parade to make it feel more festive.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
My grandkids really love it. The activities you have for them are great. I would love to see some of your staffs could signs especially f deaf kids.
Oct 24, 2017
We really enjoyed Halloween weekend. We love this campground and try to camp there several times each season.
Oct 24, 2017
Horrible never would stay there again very rude managment
Oct 24, 2017
Have a great time, Me and my family enjoy the weekend, We will be back next year
Oct 24, 2017
Been to many KOAâs and this one stands out. Yes it is a resort and should be loaded with this to do, and it does that and more. Like everywhere else, some staff were very friendly and helpful and some just there earning a paycheck. But the park is very clean and maintained above and beyond. I have already booked a week in 2018 for the 4th of July and canât wait to return.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
The Lodges need to be cleaned, floors are very dirty & cob webs on ceiling fan especially when I pay $200 a night!!!! I complained about this last year & still dirty!!! I donât think visitors should be allowed for trick & treat we pay $400 a weekend & they just pay $10 & get candy from us. Who gets the $10 not the people handing out candy. Not fair!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
The only bad thing is, we go for Halloween weekend and I pay also 200.00 a nite and you let visitors in for 10.00 ahead and it was so over pack with them. Next year are group of 40 people should just rent one cabin and the rest can be visitor.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Other than our son getting hit by a motorized dirt bike. We enjoyed it greatly.
Oct 23, 2017
We love how clean your campground is. You are always making improvements to your campground as well. My family enjoys the dances and all the kid activities.
Oct 23, 2017
Met the owner and he was unpleasant. And young workers with no Supervision and poor Hospitality the cabin we were in was not that clean and smelt like puke. Also feels like they are trying to nickel and dime you for everything
Oct 23, 2017
The property team did a great job hosting the Halloween events! The only thing we felt lacked enforcement was quiet hours. It was incredibly loud until after 2am. Also, our cottage (101) had not been cleaned before our arrival. We found a sock & hat and had to do a thorough sweeping. Lastly, the sleeper sofa in the cottage should be a futon like the lodges. They are larger & more comfortable.
Oct 23, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was great as usual. There is always plenty of things to do with the kids and everyone enjoys themselves.
Oct 23, 2017
Mostly enjoyable trip this time - the bathrooms could have used some attention. They were in very rough shape.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
bathrooms were very dirty. only 3 stalls were working in the womens bathroom. It looked like they weren't cleaned from the weekend before!!!!!!!!!!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
We had a great time! My only suggestion is to add more soap dispensers and hand dryers to the bathroom at the corner of Butte street!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals