Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 22, 2019
Halloween weekend. Had a blast!
Oct 22, 2019
We had a wonderful time!
Oct 22, 2019
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Oct 22, 2019
Tighter restrictions need to be put in place on kids running around the campground. Quite a few disrespectful, foul mouth punks. No regard for the property or fellow campers. The staff clearly works hard to keep the grounds clean & attractive but some of the guests were less than desirable...takes away from the family environment most seek at these properties.
Oct 22, 2019
We stay here all the time, this time wasn’t as pleasant as usual when we came in the summer . Staff wasn’t as friendly and I felt more of an inconvenience than previous stays. If you stay open until oct 31st it would be nice id the amenities were open until then too...I got the feel we were just here observing the staff closing down and getting ready to shut down for season-paying guests still
Oct 21, 2019
I have been to your KOA many times. This was the first time staying in a delux lodge. We loved it. Although the kitchen did not have a pan only pot we still made it work. I would love to do it again next year unfortunelty your lodges are already booked for next year.
Oct 21, 2019
We had a good time and have also in the past. reasoning for not rating a 5 is based on past experience renting cabins for 6 people, we expected this cabin for 8 to be larger but it was definitely smaller. The loft area could have used a real mattress instead of mats provided, and the cabin itself was not nearly as clean as we’d previously experienced, so value for price paid is not as high.
Oct 21, 2019
Really disappointed on the changes you made to to book future stays at Port Huron KOA, where you actually have to be staying there in September to be given a number to book for Halloween weekends the following year. We have other priorities that prevent us from staying there in September so we've decided to move to another KOA next year.
Oct 21, 2019
Only problem was heater wasn’t working at first, gave us space heaters. We could connect to wifi but wasn’t working so we had to use lots of our own data. Every time we try to book it’s sold out. I called the first day of reservations and hit redial for 1.5 hours and most weekends were booked. Couldn’t book for next year for Halloween weekend already booked up
Oct 21, 2019
We have been staying at KOA ay least 3 times a season for the last 4 years, we love it besides everyone thinking it is okay to walk through your campsite, especially when we are sitting out trying to enjoy our campfire. Wish there would be stricter rules on that!!
Oct 21, 2019
I would give 5 stars but the cabin we had along with 3 others in our group all had horribly loud heaters. It was a complaint we all had. I think they all need to be replaced as it made it tough to get good night sleep for $175 a night.
Oct 21, 2019
We enjoyed our stay in cabin 305 but we have a few suggestions for making it more wheelchair accessible. All the dishware, pots, and silverware was out of my husbands reach. A cabinet next sink would be most helpful to store everything in keeping it a foot away from the end of the wall so as not to affect mobility. The microwave is out of reach. A few clothes hooks would be nice. Thank you
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
we have stayed here many times over the years. Our cabin was supposedly cleaned by Conner but upon arrival I had to sweep out 4 pans full of dirt/sand so that was a disappointment. Otherwise I have no complaints. A suggestion for cabin dwellers would be outside electric and maybe a water spigot every few cabins so we have greater access to water. Your Halloweekends are the best!!! We'll be back.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in a cabin, it was nice and had the basics. The mattress was terrible. Very worn out.
Oct 21, 2019
Very good we love your place
Oct 21, 2019
$74 a night for what? No WiFi. Cable was 3-4 channels of static. Had to call the office 4 times in 1 night because the sites next to us had their music so loud, I seriously thought I was at a concert for heavy metal in a stadium. Never going there again. Never.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Was a good experience overall for Halloween weekend, there were a few close by campers that were to loud with there music and yelling which was annoying. This was our second time at this park and will be back just hope to have quieter neighbors next time.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Excellent site, would like to the electrical system reviewed as we were having issues with the 30A service. Ended up using a 50A splitter and using a different leg.
Oct 21, 2019
WE had stayed last year for the Halloween Trick or Treating made reservations for this year same time and we made reservations for next year for the same weekend. We've enjoyed our stay staff is really helpful and polite especially Julieanne she was there Friday October 18th and was so helpful and friendly and always had a smile on her face
Oct 21, 2019
We always have a great time at the Port Huron KOA.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
We had a great time except when I had to hook up my black water hose. I have a brand new Rhino set up and it has worked at every other campground I've been in. Your piping size is larger than my biggest fitting I had. This is not an isolated incident. Every one around us had the same problem. If it wasn't for a community of campers / strangers came to help as I helped them. Than you
Oct 21, 2019
Disappointed. Water pipe sticking up with some tape wrapped around it. A walking, tripping hazard. Garbage left in the fire pit. Got the impression that no one really cares there anymore
Oct 21, 2019
The Halloween events were wonderful. There is a lot to do at the KOA. We stayed in a cabin. The cleaning crew left candy wrappers and a dog treat so we had a mouse problem. Mouse poop was everywhere in the cabin.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
I love coming to Port Huron KOA but I'm not a fan of how things are ran during their busy weekends. This halloweekend was fun until we tried to experience the train. There were crazy long lines and not everyone was able to take a ride. One train ride an hour is ridiculous when you have a jam packed campground! To have to wait an hour to make sure you get a spot is insane to me.
Oct 21, 2019
Our stay was awesome overall! We have two dogs and 5&7year old children. Lots of playgrounds, bike paths, love the mature trees, and nearby fishing. Staffing seemed very low, there was no one to help with the hayride and my kids were very close to the front and actually didnt get to ride until the 5th trip because ppl were pushing and shoving to get on. My 5yr actually got pushed down.
Oct 21, 2019
great Halloween weekend! would have nicer if we could have gotten a full service site (Sewer) , but not a big deal
Oct 21, 2019
Perfect as always. Clean facilities and friendly staff always make the trip a pleasure.
Oct 21, 2019
We had an excellent stay. There was lots of Halloween activities for the kids which we enjoyed. The only complaint I have is the train ride. They need to run the train ride more then once an hour when it’s that busy. We tried to get on it twice and didn’t make it both times and that was with arriving 15 minutes early too. I think it should be ran at least every half hour.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Our experience with our visit was good however when we arrived and were checking in we were told that we had been changed to another site because of a request we had made...this request had not come from us and the employee was unwilling to work with us to resolve the matter...management became involved and situation was resolved...thank you to the manager
Oct 21, 2019
Asked to be close to the bathroom due to having children and medical condition Was not that close
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Saturday activites for Halloween were great!!
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
First time at the Port Huron KOA and really had a great time. We are new to camping with travel trailer and enjoyed everything KOA had to offer, Halloween is a fun time to go. Loved the “Baby Shark” parade Saturday evening! Lots of fun, bike paths are great as well.
Oct 21, 2019
It was great
Oct 21, 2019
This was my first time EVER with a travel trailer, so I was nervous remembering everything I needed to do... a young man who works there, Richie, was so AWESOME!! He totally helped me, reassured me as was such a blessing to me! Thank you for him! The kids activities were fun...except our pumpkins were taken trash as we were packing up on Sunday... $15 down the drain, the kids were so sad
Oct 21, 2019
I’ve stayed here 2x before & been very happy. I’ve never had a poor experience at any KOA. The park was fine. Service was extremely poor. The office wasn’t busy. 1 other person checking in. Lots of staff who were ignoring visitors & watching TV - discussing the show. I get it - busy weekend, late in the day. But there seemed to be no interest at all - not just distraction.
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
was our first time it was a great place to stay will do it again thank you
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very NICE!!!
Nov 28, 2019
Had a great time with friendly people and staff
- Eric Long on Google
Nov 23, 2019
Spent the day there. Friends invited us, great place for kids.
- Shawn Nelson on Google
Nov 16, 2019
Absolutely Incredible! I went here a year ago and let me start by saying, I LOVED IT! They had beautiful campgrounds and the new deluxe cabins I stayed in were beautiful and spacious. The kids loved renting bikes and going for a swim in the MANY clean and large pools. I will definitely plan another trip here!
- Gianluca Posca on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.