Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Area we were at very quiet, clean and groomed. The only that could have made my stay better was NO RAIN!! LOL
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Will be back soon. Great place for families.
Jun 11, 2018
Fair
Jun 11, 2018
We really enjoyed camping in our tent under the pavilon. It's really nice and was wonderful during the rain. We will be back again!
Jun 11, 2018
The staff is very friendly and helpful, I asked for a cabin by the bathroom and I got it just caring helpful people that work there
Jun 11, 2018
I love the upgraded cabins, it was nice having a fridge and microwave in the cabin. The only thing I didn't like was the fire pit on the side of the cabin, I like it in the front better. Other than that, we had a great time!! Great place to stay, and we will be back!!
Jun 11, 2018
Everything was great......other than the weather but who can control that
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
Jun 11, 2018
It was ok . You should offer senior rates ! Staff was good.
Jun 11, 2018
Not my style - too many people, too crowded. Probably a good choice for those folks who were there, but not a place I would return to or suggest to my friends. It is more of an amusement park that lets you spend the night.
Jun 10, 2018
Stayed there for work job ended early didn't get refunded my last day was not happy over that I wasn't on vacation
Jun 09, 2018
As usual, we enjoyed our time at the park VERY much! It would be nice if the park stores were open. I understand that there are not many campers this time of year. Maybe the stores could be open fewer hours. Miss having the convenience of getting an ice cream cone or a pizza. Staff was very helpful and cordial as usual!
Jun 09, 2018
Very happy with location and staff. Everyone is friendly and helpful. First time at KOA and definitely will return. The only thing that was lacking was that nothing was open in the campgrounds like eateries or stores except for the registration/store. Would have liked to try the pizza. You are on summer rates but nothing opened till Friday noon the day we left. Other than that great time!!
Jun 08, 2018
Jun 07, 2018
Stay was great. Park pretty much empty. Facilities super clean and modern. New heated pool was fantastic. Little guy enjoyed all the playgrounds.
Jun 07, 2018
Nice campground
Jun 07, 2018
Well run KOA. Two swimming pools. Lots of things to do. Staff was very attentive, cleaning, picking up the grounds and driving by multiple times each day to pick up garbage left at your site pole.
Jun 06, 2018
Jun 06, 2018
We had a great time camping at port Huron koa. The sites were very clean and the campground had so much to do for all ages. We will definitely be camping here again
Jun 06, 2018
It was our first time at a KOA. We were totally impressed with the staff and the cleanliness of the park. Loved seeing all the activities for kids to be kids. Already booked our next stay. Love this place.
Jun 06, 2018
Can't wait until warms up
Jun 06, 2018
Absolutely love how much there is to do at this KOA. The staff were extremely friendly and really appreciated having firewood brought to the site.
Jun 06, 2018
This is a great place to stay. So many activities and places to get treats. Staff need to orient themselves to be able to give directions so drivers can come in to sites the correct way. We had to drive around to get ourselves going in the right direction
Jun 05, 2018
Annual girls weekend away. Had some great staff help us with wood, ( Caleb) cleaning tables off outside the pizza restaurant( his first day on sat. Can't remember his name) so we could eat - great bike rental guy ( Benji)
Jun 05, 2018
Always enjoy this place. New bathrooms at new pool have some undesirable issues: very slippery wet floor, no sink hot water for shaving, showers positioned at entrance potentially compromise privacy, and one time found showers not cleaned with bathroom. Also the listed open/closed hours for store and ice cream (@ storefronts) was wrong on May 31 and June 1 - and led to some disappointment.
Jun 05, 2018
Plenty of activities and fun things to do. Loud music from disrespectful campers playing inappropriate music for a family campground daily. KOA employees drove by several times and allowed this. KOA employee was asked to have them turn the volume down & they did so, within an hour the volume was right back to where it was previously! If you like rap music blaring all day stay if not go elsewhere
Jun 05, 2018
Jun 05, 2018
Didn't get to explore the campground much but would love to go back to spend more time on the grounds. Wi-Fi was not working well and could he improves.
Jun 05, 2018
Always a good time. We always look forward to our milkshakes and cheese sticks.
Jun 05, 2018
Cabin was over priced and under stocked. Bath towels were a joke and didn't get replenished in a 3 night stay, there wasn't enough dishes to feed 8 ppl even though it slept that many, privacy was an issue, no mop or cleaning supplies including paper towels etc, no oven and loft was tiny. I have paid much less for much more. Campground was nice and had alot to offer but wouldn't spend the money agn
Jun 05, 2018
The facilities were great and the cabin was very nice, However, the bedding was awfully uncomfortable. The futon was not used, the mattresses on the bunk beds were very thin and the mattress on the queen sized bed was way too thick and too soft. But everything else was terrific.
Jun 05, 2018
Nice, clean, safe. The kids loved it. We'll be back.
Jun 04, 2018
Always a great park to camp at. Services are the best I've ever seen.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Our Church goes there every year. Loved our stay at Port Huron KOA. We plan to be back.
Jun 04, 2018
We enjoyed our stay and wish it were longer. The children had fun at the various activities, including making the Mickey Mouse ears, visiting the multiple play areas and even swimming on a sunny, but chilly Saturday afternoon.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
I was surprised that there were no dressers. I didn’t think a lodge for four would include bunk beds. Our tv remote didn’t work. It would be nice to have sport channels. I was impressed on how big the grounds are and how clean they are.
Jun 04, 2018
Incredible facilities/layout. Simply put, this is the most beautiful campground I've ever seen. Friendly and helpful staff as well as endless opportunities for fun.
Jun 04, 2018
Great staying over there, specially room condition was being very well managed and cleaned. I have already recommended to my friends to have fantastic vacation in KOA campground.
Jun 04, 2018
Jun 04, 2018
Our campground lot was very small and facing someone’s camper who we didn’t know. Our awnings were about 5 feet apart. It was intrusive. The activities were closed down for most of the weekdays because of school not being out yet. My husband got screamed at by one of the workers, the rest of the workers were all very nice. They started some noisy maintenance at 7:30 in the morning. Won’t be
Jun 04, 2018
Excellent stay. Very clean and well organized campground. They have everything for your children to do.
Jun 04, 2018
We loved it, We are new campers and truly enjoyed our stay here. We had a lot of questions and everyone was very helpful.... They deliver your wood, bonus!!
Jun 04, 2018
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals