Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
My fiance and I rented a cabin for the two of us. Last year, we had nice, plush towels. This year, we had thin, scratchy towels that were very unpleasant to use. The door handle in the shower was also broken and hanging into the shower space. Every time I showered, I feared I was going to be cut by the hanging handle. KOA attempted to charge us for two family members visiting last minute. Not cool
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, our friends and I have been coming to your camp for many, many years and love it! I will be at your camp with a friend, next month too! Thank you for having the best campground in the area :-) David & Diane Barrett 23021 Buckingham Street Dearborn MI 48128 313.563.5872
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love the park!! Always lots to do!
Aug 14, 2017
-Great upgrades/ new pool / new handicap facilities :) - kids & adults cut thru lots :( as they do not respect other campers -bikes, roller blades, scooter are out after dark with no lights which makes it treacherous walking - motor vehicle speed limit not enforced - EMS process needs to be reviewed by all staff to ensure concerned campers are talked to and not yelled at - kids have a great t
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect! Also I was extremely surprised at how nice and clean the bathroom facilities were. Checkout was flawless as well. I was concerned about lines and wait time, as everybody checks out at the same time typically, but it was so quick! Can't wait for our stay next year, we will be booking in the next couple of weeks :)
Aug 14, 2017
3rd year here for a family reunion, love all the amenities and especially the new pool. We stayed in a lodge and I am sad to say I wasn't impressed with its condition. The electrical breakers kept popping and the stove went out. The floors are worn and the doors need to be painted. This place was supposed to be complete, just bring personal items. There was no dish cloth and no dish towels. Sad.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
excellent
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Very family oriented. Kids had lots of things to do and the waterpark/amusement park was great. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights...
Aug 14, 2017
This was our 1st time camping and definitely not our last. Looking at cabins for next year already!!!
Aug 14, 2017
My Grandchildren enjoyed all that you had to offer! We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to limit the amount and volume of outside electronic. Down the street from us they were showing on the side of a cabin an action movie. The base was very intense you could not hear the talking but could hear/feel the vibration from it. The cabin down from us I would not wanted to be close.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff but why is there a fee for everything. ?? And firewood was mot worth the price. It burned way to fast. Why not a bundle price?? My family of 6 adults n 2 kids had another successful reunion. Thank you for the lights n fun weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities, great staff, a lot of really rowdy campers, no late night security,
Aug 14, 2017
It rained and a lot of the rides were closed. We could not use our tickets
Aug 14, 2017
loud group of people down the street from us; during hours, AND after hours. Yelling, swearing, playing loud music at midnight. Rap music so offensive it would have made a sailor blush. Would you want you kids listening to "get out the way...BitXX....get out the way...F### Y@@ girl..? Called security 3 nights in a row. You need to change policy; learn to kick people OUT. I will never return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We loved staying there and will come back again. The one small complaint was the music at the pavilion until 10pm was really loud. But other than that we loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
Great, Fun.
Aug 14, 2017
There was a mix-up with our reservation but they found a spot for us... When we went there the spot they assigned to us was taken by someone else but we stayed at a different site near by... They were very busy and we understand mistakes happen.. Overall we had a nice time..
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous! friendly! great camp site! Will be back!!
Aug 14, 2017
Overall our stay was ok. We camped directly across the street from a group of large cabins. The group was extremely loud, used vulgar language constantly, and were up until 2-3am every night. It made our stay uncomfortable, especially with our younger children. The activity staff had no enthusiasm or energy and were ill prepared - showing up at the last minute. Overall it was an ok visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I've go to your camp grounds at least once or twice a year for the last ten years I've never had a problem until this last weekend. The lot hookups were poorly arranged and the lot was too narrow for my trailer. I had to get a worker to cut a pine tree branches unfortunately I had already damage the trailer on it. The worker Matt was very helpful. But I've still not heard back from his manager
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed on site 263 and loved it! Very clean and we'll taken care of park. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 14, 2017
The new pool is fantastic!! Very clean park. However, I was not happy that I was asked to move my 2nd vehicle, when I clarified last week that I was allowed 2 vehicles per site. The campers across the street had a vehicle parked on the grass all day Saturday with nothing said to them. Also was irritated by the noise level due to some karaoke party over 3 streets away.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Positive: Facilities are VERY CLEAN, there was alot to do. Staff was friendly & welcoming. This place is HUGE! kids will love Negative: site could be cleaned better, cigarette butts and small debris everywhere, cabins too close to each other, 2 sites smoking Pot alot, path next to our cabin that people used to walk to the bath room and not using the provided path, made eating uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
The park itself is very nice and clean. We had a group of 25+ family members & with all of us we kept getting spoken to by the staff stating we were being to loud. During the middle of the day we got in trouble by being to loud which did not make any sense to me. With 25+ people together it can get a little loud, however we were not extremely loud. It became pretty excessive how strict the park is
Aug 14, 2017
Great park, many activities something to do all day every day.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean family place to stay
Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park had great things for kids to do. The pool was amazing. We were right by the new bathroom and pool. The new bathroom was really nice but they did a horrible job keeping them clean. The shower was horrible filled with hair and a used tampon. Very much a turn off. We have been to many koas this summer and not one bathroom has been this bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! Cleanest campground i have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
Just lots to do, kids dream place. Seems very safe and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but the campground was very nice and ended up being pretty quite even though there was a lot going on. The site was ok, but i'm sure it was a pretty heavily used site over the summer. The hookups were pretty far apart but worked just fine
Aug 13, 2017
The only problem that I would like to see corrected is barking dogs, if they can't keep them quiet leave them home.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean, lots for the kids to do..my only complaint is I wouldn't list free WIFI. It was so weak that maybe if you were up really late it would be strong enough to check your emails, otherwise don't go in expecting to use the WIF, and as a Canadian since I can't use the roaming data on my phone without paying a large bill it was disappointing. Stayed in one of the lodges which we really loved.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time this visit, we were looking for a rest after a busy time with family, We love to watch all the activity of campers, enjoy the shopping and Cheap Charlie's downtown, We also love the new pool and the way money is being spent on upgrades such as new cement trailer pads and wi-fi stations around the park, staff are very helpful and friendly, We will be back, Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We took five grand kids for a few days.. Great place with lots to do. Really geared to young kids.. Mining is a little to expensive.
Aug 13, 2017
Relaxing and quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Best campground I've stayed in years. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
overnight
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals