Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Mix up on check in. This was a 3 family camping experience and I am the mother and wanted to pay for it all but you took my guests money then gave him the wrong room. Only two car passes don't work for our family. Wood was too costly. Staff didn't seem to be enjoying their job. Didn't use water park area and by the looks of it few people did. Ice cream and pizza was great. camping over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Need more comfortable beds
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We just had a great weekend. The KOA camping facility & operations is second to none, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The cabins where very nice and the washrooms & shower where nearby & clean. Can't wait to go back hopefully for a longer stay. Thanks, Dan.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at at KOA will definitely be back. Lots to do and everyone very friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Love this campground, love the new pool n bathroom too! We come every year? See you next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time with our grandchildren there was tons to do for all of their ages (1 yr - 10yrs)...thank you for such a clean and fun place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! So much for the kids to do! The new pool and showers are fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! We will definitly be coming back. Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very family friendly campground.
Aug 28, 2017
All a great experience except a member parked in the visitor parking lot ended up with a boot on the van. Great place to visit no other concerns. FYI, its in a very civilized location and close to eateries and the freeway. Mejier is 13 minutes away.
Aug 28, 2017
What an amazing Kampground! Lots to do! Very clean, very well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
We've been going to this Campground for the past 15 years with our 2 oldest children. We are now taking our two younger children and we absolutely love it. The park is well keep, clean and has super friendly staff. No problems no complaints. Thumbs up!!!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Port Huron KOA and we enjoyed ourselves so much the first time, we came back with friends, who stayed in one of the cabins. Great atmosphere, plenty of activities for the kids and very clean facilities. One of our favorites!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of things to do, not enough time to do them. To may children not under parents control. Would love to see a hot tub.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, loved it. Was told it was sold out and full hookup not available, but seen that it was not sold out and there were full hookup sites available, asked again and was told all sites would be full, as of Sunday they still were not full, do not like being lied to
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park, well maintained, super clean facilities and lot of amenities. However, way way too many people packed into this park. Doesn't seem to have a limit as to how many campers, guests are on each site. The 2 tent sites behind us had 4 large tents with 20 boys. So many campfires going, many unattended made air unbreathable. If you are looking for relaxing, quiet place this is NOT for you
Aug 28, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay! Beautiful and big campground. Loved all the activity for kids and action to watch. Very quiet at night - definitely will visit more often , close to home!
Aug 28, 2017
The camp was very crowded, and not very clean and the staff the most unfriendly we have ever met at any KOA, particularly the younger staff. Odd Friis
Aug 27, 2017
Stay was great weather was great. Wished for more kids planned activities with better communication about them. Had some type of power issue half way thru our stay. Burnt up the pool motor....so no pool for good portion of our stay. I believe as in most things important overnight shipping would have been appropriate as pool did not open until day we left. I believe 4 days after issue. To long
Aug 27, 2017
It was a wonderful campground. Lots to do. Will definitely come back when we come back to the area. Just wish there were paper towels in the rest rooms.
Aug 27, 2017
I thought the stay was great for the kids and family fun but very harsh on the pocketbook. The train should be free and not an added expense. I thought the rate per night was too high and the park was very costly. We will not stay here again due to the expense of our trip. The children had fun, though, and it was quiet and night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We bought wood and it took an hour and a half to get it to our campsite. Other than that everything was amazing and we had a blast!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at the PHKOA. We had heard great things about it from 2 friends, and it did not disappoint. Everything was clean and well-maintained. My wife and I stayed in a cabin. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids camped in their trailer near us. Very family friendly, many free activities, and prices for food, etc. were reasonable. We had a great time and will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is our second time to your place, we loved it. My husband works in a campground here in Canada, and he says if you ever need someone, write me. The site was very clean and quiet. We will go back for sure !
Aug 27, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the lodge. It was well appointed for a campground cottage. It wasn't clean, however. And that was pretty disgusting. (Example: there were previously used bars of soap sitting in the tub and the tub/ curtain clearly hadn't been cleaned at all. The floors were dirty and there were gummy bears sitting on the floor under the futon from previous campers. That was gross.)
Aug 26, 2017
We all had a great time. Loved the accommodations.
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff and lack of knowledge. When we made the reservation the total was $161, which we paid in full. When we checked in they added $20 and would not give a reason, simply saying its the balance left. The check-out paperwork stated check-out time is Noon. The office staff was rude when we checked out at 11:30 stating noon was last years times.Train your staff, update your check out policy.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a vey nice stay,,, cabin was nice and clean except there were wet dirty dishes in cupboard. The kids ages 12-16 had a BALL ! Nice clean grounds, and everyone was very nice and helpful. Great place to go !
Aug 26, 2017
Just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron, Had a great time and must comment on how fun and friendly all the staff were helping out with all kids and just being kind and courteous to the families that were staying in the cabins around us. Looking forward to next years trip already...Thanks again
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We have been coming with out camper for over eight years. This year we stayed in the cabin and it was just as fun.
Aug 26, 2017
Great. Lots for kids to do. Very clean campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Vary nice!
Aug 26, 2017
Fabulous time! It was our first visit and we will definitely be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals