Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 14, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Aug 14, 2017
Loved the park had great things for kids to do. The pool was amazing. We were right by the new bathroom and pool. The new bathroom was really nice but they did a horrible job keeping them clean. The shower was horrible filled with hair and a used tampon. Very much a turn off. We have been to many koas this summer and not one bathroom has been this bad.
Aug 14, 2017
Fantastic! Cleanest campground i have been to.
Aug 14, 2017
Just lots to do, kids dream place. Seems very safe and friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed overnight, but the campground was very nice and ended up being pretty quite even though there was a lot going on. The site was ok, but i'm sure it was a pretty heavily used site over the summer. The hookups were pretty far apart but worked just fine
Aug 13, 2017
The only problem that I would like to see corrected is barking dogs, if they can't keep them quiet leave them home.
Aug 13, 2017
Very clean, lots for the kids to do..my only complaint is I wouldn't list free WIFI. It was so weak that maybe if you were up really late it would be strong enough to check your emails, otherwise don't go in expecting to use the WIF, and as a Canadian since I can't use the roaming data on my phone without paying a large bill it was disappointing. Stayed in one of the lodges which we really loved.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We had a great time this visit, we were looking for a rest after a busy time with family, We love to watch all the activity of campers, enjoy the shopping and Cheap Charlie's downtown, We also love the new pool and the way money is being spent on upgrades such as new cement trailer pads and wi-fi stations around the park, staff are very helpful and friendly, We will be back, Thanks
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
We took five grand kids for a few days.. Great place with lots to do. Really geared to young kids.. Mining is a little to expensive.
Aug 13, 2017
Relaxing and quiet.
Aug 13, 2017
Best campground I've stayed in years. We will be back.
Aug 13, 2017
overnight
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Good but really need to update lodges 317 needed new futon and flooring.
Aug 12, 2017
Awesome this is my 3rd yr. Great service, clean, friendly & comfortable.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. It would be nice to have parking by the new pool as i have a hard time walking.
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
Great stay
Aug 12, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
It is a clean and beautiful campground with lots of fun activities. The pools are nice but watch your feet on the drains in the pool closest to the office. It has very pointy edges on it.
Aug 12, 2017
Had a great time. Second annual trip. Can't wait for third annual!!!!
Aug 12, 2017
We stayed in a lodge, it was perfect! We loved it!! A little further away from all of the activities but nice and quiet! Had a blast and can't wait to bring friends and family back next year!
Aug 12, 2017
We had an awesone stay! I've been 5 times and will continue to come for years. Not a single complaint
Aug 12, 2017
We stay at your campground for years. We like it very much, special with the new pool. Staff is friendly and helpful. Thanks and see you next year!
Aug 12, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We love it. Our son loves it! We will definitely come back.
Aug 12, 2017
The young people that you have employed at this facility were consistently polite, cheerful and helpful. We had a couple of minor problems, and several questions, requiring the assistance of the "yellow shirt team". Every time we needed help, they were close by. I don't know how you have managed to find so many nice employees, but they really made our stay pleasant. Please tell them they're great.
Aug 12, 2017
Besides not having a bathroom close by, loved my stay
Aug 12, 2017
Not so happy this time. My kids were yelled at by the manager for something they didn't do, threatened to kick us out (we are loyal campers) and I didn't agree with the bible reading in order to get face painting done.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Managers video cam does not support your comment regarding yelling. You were politely advised if another assault by your children took place you would be asked to leave the campground. We have an obligation to provide all of our guests with a reasonable degree of safety and security. We hope that you will return again. We were not aware of any requirement for face painting and are investigating.
Aug 12, 2017
Wanted to leave early but we were denied a refund. Strangely the policy had changed from last summer when we had no problem leaving early and receiving a refund.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are at loss to understand your comment. We have never refunded for early departure except for emergencies. We agree to provide, you agree to come. Records show last year check in at 2:13 pm on Aug 3rd, and out 11:28 on Aug 7th and paid $168.00 for the 4 days. There is no evidence that you left early nor that you received a refund????
Aug 11, 2017
Great place to come with the family. Accommodations very clean and comfortable. We look forward to our stay here every year!
Aug 11, 2017
Love this park . nice staff very clean. lots for kids to do.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
We all know that this KOA is a great place to get some R&R.. in our opinion, this is why.... Fair rates, friendly staff, great pools (new pool this year, awesome!), cabins are phenomenal! Cabins and washrooms are CLEAN! The staff riding around in golf carts are friendly and hard working, I mention this because they are mostly teenagers, great example to follow. Great activities! again CLEAN!
Aug 11, 2017
Air was out when we arrived, stationary one put in. Large burner on 2 burner stove only worked once during our stay, complained 2x but no one came, made it a little tough when cooking for 6. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay. Loved the new pool!
Aug 11, 2017
Stayed many times before and it was awesome as usual... Very friendly and helpful staff.. Thanks again for the great holiday!
Aug 11, 2017
The cabin I reserved was not ready. No email sent to me to tell me I would be giving a different cabin. I was traveling with two disabled people. Went into cabin that was giving to me it had bugs in the bed. Finally after waiting an hour in half in the heat in my car was I able to get the original cabin. It was not very clean. I wiped the table it was black, stuff in window sills, shower was dirty
Aug 11, 2017
It was generally good. Several staff lacked good customer service skills, such as ignoring waiting customers, yelling at kids or neglecting common courtesies, such as thank you. One was particularly helpful, but she was the exception.
Aug 11, 2017
It was only and over niter, but the campgrounds was very clean and very well kept, the staff where great always wanted to help if needed, our cabin was very well clean, almost looked new. the rest rooms where great vey clean, staff where always checking them. we where very impressed and are talking of parking there for the camping season next year, with our RV, there was lots of things to do.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 11, 2017
Friendly staff and the grounds were very well kept. Unfortunately tbe only downside is we will only book once per year due to the cost.
Aug 11, 2017
Aug 10, 2017
Great stay. Lots to do. Well maintained. Friendly helpful staff. Obvious that there is constant reinvestment in the business. This was my 6th year and I really enjoyed it. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2017
2nd year staying there and we loved it again. One suggestion though, please consider wet mopping the cabin floors when cleaning between guest stays as we noticed that only dry dust mopping was taking place. Our feet/socks were very dirty from the floors. Also, there was a slight odor in the cabin, coming from the bathroom area. Again, wet mopping with cleaners would take care of this.
Aug 10, 2017
Rented a Kabin for the first time and it was great. Only sad point of the weekend was we left a pair of nice swim goggles by the pool and they were gone when we went to find them.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals