Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
So many dogs barking at 1,2,3 in the morning.
Aug 21, 2017
FANTASTIC. Only complaint is the showers over by us (near the golf cart rental) were dark,dirty.
Aug 21, 2017
Love this KOA!!! So nice to see so many upgrades this year...new pool and shower area, umbrella seating in the pool areas, cutting back trees that were blocking views...just to name a few. Looking forward to our next visit!!
Aug 21, 2017
Just to crowded for me but good for children
Aug 21, 2017
This campground always has plenty to do!! When I checked in I bought some fire wood. I had to go back up to the office 3 times to inquire about it before I received it. When I did get it the guy brought in two bundles and was talking to another camper. I stated that I ordered 4 bundles of wood and the kid was very rude to me saying hold on lady I'm talking with this guy. He was quite the jerk!!
Aug 21, 2017
Entire family had a great time. Fun activities for people of all ages. Can't wait to come back
Aug 21, 2017
It was my first ever camp ground trip. Everything was well maintained and well organized.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing!!! Great friendly staff and awesome environment!!
Aug 21, 2017
This was our second visit to this campground and the only negative thing I can say is that it is so awesome, it makes any other campground look like, well, lets just say, not so good. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful, there are endless amount of activities to do, and I can't say enough about how clean everything is. The Port Huron, MI KOA is like a camping resort!
Aug 21, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. just wished we were able to stay two nights. I just do not understand how you say you are booked but we seen many unoccupied cabins. That is the only thing that baffled us. The camp ground has changed since we were last there. The updates to the camp ground are well done. Very enjoyable and would always recommend this camp ground
Aug 21, 2017
Upon Us arriving to the KOA Campgrounds we checked in at our cabin we arrived there Saturday and we had an awesome time we played water wars we barbecued we had ice cream we enjoyed the family just talking to them people We when swimming there is so much to do for older children and younger children it's all about what you make out of it but at Port Huron KOA you will have an awesome time
Aug 21, 2017
Was disappointed on the response when I went to the front desk and explained that a small family reunion that we came up for got cancelled and two sets of relatives, one from the upper peninsula and the other from Ohio were in town so I asked if they could come in (6-8 people). They spoke to the manager and the best they would do is charge 37. for a tent site plus 5. per person. We met elsewhere.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The laws of the State of Michigan to which we must adhere state that the maximum number of persons per site is 8. In a situation like yours we try to accommodate the large number of guests by suggesting renting a tent site so that that our records are correct for inspection. We're sorry that you were inconvenienced but adherence to the regulatory laws is necessary for our continued licensing.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean with many amenities. Very friendly staff, do not trust negative reviews this place is amazing. This is our second year and we plan to go back!
Aug 20, 2017
Wishing the pools opened at 10 but otherwise campground is wonderful for kids.
Aug 20, 2017
This is just not my type of camping. I can see how it is for others.
Aug 20, 2017
It's so clean here. I really enjoyed the new pool and pool house. I see staff picking up trash all day long and taking very good care of the campground It's our favorite campground every summer!
Aug 20, 2017
We have stayed at the KOA Port Huron campground several times and enjoy our stay. I realized this time the check out time is 2 and check in 3:00. Since we are paying for that night, the times should be adjusted. Out at 11 and in at 12:00. If the people leaving want to enjoy the waterpark more that could easily park there. We have stayed at private campgrounds and it is out at 11 and in at 11:00
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
I loved that the staff all said hello, whether they were passing you in their golf cart or cleaning the washrooms - it made us feel very welcome. This KOA was one of the most active that we've stayed at - so much for kids and families, they were never bored. Food was reasonably priced and good too. The only suggestion would be that I wish we could book an exact site number when booking.
Aug 19, 2017
It was gr8 from checkin to checkout. Appreciated $5 back for turning in key:) lots of activities and 2 beautiful swimming pools. Felt entirely safe with real feeling of community. Staff friendly and helpful. Only wish more cottages like c101/c102 available. Sure appreciated bathroom & kitchen amenities. Loved the âï¸. Hope to come again next summer.
Aug 19, 2017
We love the campground, the activities are wonderful, the new pool is terrific. The only downside was the number of dogs that were in the cabins/lodges. Despite your rules, many people in surrounding lodges had dogs and those dogs were barking all day long and taken into the cabins at night. We had issues with allergies because dogs had clearly been in our cabin as well.
Aug 19, 2017
It took awhile (hours) for us to get our bundles of wood. We called the desk twice. Trash pick up is usually prompt, but this stay it seemed to be once a day. People parked in front of gate to get in the campground while registering, which is annoying to campers who are already registered trying to get back into the campground. The new pool is nice. Hoping next stay will be even better.
Aug 19, 2017
This was our first visit and we really enjoyed the cabins.
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time!
Aug 19, 2017
This place is a great place for family and friends to camp out at We will be back in October for the Halloween weekend it's always a great time. Thank you once again
Aug 19, 2017
We had a great time with only one complaint. The planned activities. We waited a good 30 min, along with others, for the craft and no one showed up. One of the ladies said they had been late all week but never this late. Don't know if anyone ever came. It was raining that day and we needed the activity to keep grandkids occupied. And my grandaughter was sad she wanted to make the jellyfish.
Aug 19, 2017
Aug 19, 2017
We enjoyed our time. We enjoyed the family atmosphere (even though our little guy is only 6 months), we loved the central location for us coming from Canada as it made it easy for day trips (Detroit Zoo and Frankenmuth). Loved our cabin site (very close to camp kitchen and bathrooms). We did find the fire wood costly but understand not being able to bring your own. We plan to return next summer!
Aug 19, 2017
This was our first time here and the kids had a great time!! Staff was helpful when needed and the cabin was clean!
Aug 19, 2017
We really liked the location of our cabin this year. Our site was pretty messy outside with trash (used glow sticks, juice box wrappers ect) when we got there. Why anyone would have left such a mess to begin with is beyond me. We left it better than we got it. If I could suggest one improvement it would be the wifi. I tried to just check the weather several times with no luck.
Aug 19, 2017
We only stayed one night but will stay longer next time. Lots of things for the kids to do, cabins were neat, restrooms were clean. We had a good time.
Aug 19, 2017
It had rained early in the day;I know you don't control the weather,but late afternoon/evening were great,yet the water slides & go-carts were closed. I had originally asked for a shaded sites since my husband and both have issues with basil cell cancer. There were 3 trees on our site near the road.I called & moved from site #120 to #6. This was after we set us up & leveled. It was inconvenient.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots of things for the kids to do. Very clean and just a lot of fun!
Aug 18, 2017
Had a great time- camp grounds were very clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Would come back again:)
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
Aug 18, 2017
The entire staff were very pleasant and helpful. The sites were maintained well.
Aug 18, 2017
Very clean, a lot of activities for the kids. Sites a little tight.
Aug 18, 2017
Lots to do. Very clean
Aug 18, 2017
Great stay! Such a good place for kids and the staff are well trained and very polite.
Aug 18, 2017
The best KOA i ever went !
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
We had a wonderful time. The staff is awesome. The facility was clean and well maintained. The added a new swimming pool since our visit last year. Lots of kids and families to do. We will be back again next year. We will have enjoying this KOA for over 10 years.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
The campground was very nice. We enjoyed all of the amenities and really enjoyed the themed gift shops. This was the best KOA we have ever been to.
Aug 17, 2017
Aug 17, 2017
I have friends who have stayed at this KAO and posted on Facebook of the fun they had. Now it's my turn. I've had three friends comment on my pictures asking me what activities were included.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals