Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
Always a great time! Staff was friendly, courteous, and responsive to the grounds' needs.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
There is a ot of things to keep the kids busy. Would like to stay longer next time!
Aug 15, 2017
The KOA itself is excellent but we rented a Cabin and was upset being checked into cabin 317 and later being told I would be moved to another cabin which did not accommodate our needs nor was it similar to cabin rented. After much arguing at counter, they gave us 2 small cabins which accommodation was fine but sharing of meals etc was a huge inconvenience. Very disappointed! How could this happen
Aug 15, 2017
We had a great time, and found the campground to be well maintained and the facilities clean. My only complaint/concern is the "hayride". We were camping with our 4 kids all under 6 years of age, and we found the hayride to be terribly unsafe and a huge liability. First, no sides on the trailer. Second, no requirement for an adult to ride with children. Great park, horrible "hayride"
Aug 15, 2017
Had a great time. I have to say this was probably the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. The staff was always friendly and helpful. The campground was immaculate. Washrooms were always clean. Lots of stuff for kids and adults to do. We will be coming back for sure.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
My stay at koa was great. They have alot of things for kids to do. I really did enjoy myself. The only thing that was not good was they ran out of hand soap and toilet tissue in the restrooms. And the really bad thing was people have there dogs with them and donot pick up there poop and not only did my little cousin step in some but you could smell it when the wind blows.
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The park is wonderful, lots to see and do especially for kids. Why the low rating your asking, the busyness was not for us, we go camping to have woods, quietness and relaxation. As I said GREAT for kids!!!
Aug 15, 2017
Aug 15, 2017
The Cabin was nice and the staff was great, especially Sean who let us use the restroom even though it was closed for cleaning. The bathrooms were clean, but the showers were a little dirty.
Aug 15, 2017
Loved it! Great place for kids and very clean! I will definitely come back!
Aug 15, 2017
oh fiddlesticks you only give this a rating of 10//should be 15 or 20- great place for family or kids - lets kids be kids and no worries for the parents come back to the camper whenever..great camp best i have ever been..loved the dancing.. you guys rock! look if you need a vacation and have kids go here best decision you will ever make .really! okay still not convinced how about the buffet..
Aug 15, 2017
Sorry, if you are extremely concerned as you say you are about the trees, you would sell the firewood at a reasonable price. The outrageous price of $6.00 a bundle equates to $1.00 per piece of wood. If your concern was genuine, you would be concerned about the trees and not about making so much money. The site 198 was dirty and the BBQ grill was so dirty even after I cleaned it, we didn't use it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Making money? The USDA approved wood costs us 3.45 delivered. We pay .36 off the top for sales tax. That leaves $2.19/bundle to cover labor for two guys to unload semi, transport stack & store firewood, un-stack, load delivery vehicle, and deliver to site also to cover use of lift truck and delivery vehicle, liability and workman's comp insurance and all other business overhead. Might make $1.00.
Aug 14, 2017
My fiance and I rented a cabin for the two of us. Last year, we had nice, plush towels. This year, we had thin, scratchy towels that were very unpleasant to use. The door handle in the shower was also broken and hanging into the shower space. Every time I showered, I feared I was going to be cut by the hanging handle. KOA attempted to charge us for two family members visiting last minute. Not cool
Aug 14, 2017
My husband, our friends and I have been coming to your camp for many, many years and love it! I will be at your camp with a friend, next month too! Thank you for having the best campground in the area :-) David & Diane Barrett 23021 Buckingham Street Dearborn MI 48128 313.563.5872
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Love the park!! Always lots to do!
Aug 14, 2017
-Great upgrades/ new pool / new handicap facilities :) - kids & adults cut thru lots :( as they do not respect other campers -bikes, roller blades, scooter are out after dark with no lights which makes it treacherous walking - motor vehicle speed limit not enforced - EMS process needs to be reviewed by all staff to ensure concerned campers are talked to and not yelled at - kids have a great t
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We had a great time at PH KOA. We stayed in a one room cabin and it was perfect! Also I was extremely surprised at how nice and clean the bathroom facilities were. Checkout was flawless as well. I was concerned about lines and wait time, as everybody checks out at the same time typically, but it was so quick! Can't wait for our stay next year, we will be booking in the next couple of weeks :)
Aug 14, 2017
3rd year here for a family reunion, love all the amenities and especially the new pool. We stayed in a lodge and I am sad to say I wasn't impressed with its condition. The electrical breakers kept popping and the stove went out. The floors are worn and the doors need to be painted. This place was supposed to be complete, just bring personal items. There was no dish cloth and no dish towels. Sad.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
excellent
Aug 14, 2017
We had a fantastic time! Very family oriented. Kids had lots of things to do and the waterpark/amusement park was great. Very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Wish we could have stayed more than 2 nights...
Aug 14, 2017
This was our 1st time camping and definitely not our last. Looking at cabins for next year already!!!
Aug 14, 2017
My Grandchildren enjoyed all that you had to offer! We had a wonderful time. My only suggestion would be to limit the amount and volume of outside electronic. Down the street from us they were showing on the side of a cabin an action movie. The base was very intense you could not hear the talking but could hear/feel the vibration from it. The cabin down from us I would not wanted to be close.
Aug 14, 2017
Friendly staff but why is there a fee for everything. ?? And firewood was mot worth the price. It burned way to fast. Why not a bundle price?? My family of 6 adults n 2 kids had another successful reunion. Thank you for the lights n fun weekend.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Great facilities, great staff, a lot of really rowdy campers, no late night security,
Aug 14, 2017
It rained and a lot of the rides were closed. We could not use our tickets
Aug 14, 2017
loud group of people down the street from us; during hours, AND after hours. Yelling, swearing, playing loud music at midnight. Rap music so offensive it would have made a sailor blush. Would you want you kids listening to "get out the way...BitXX....get out the way...F### Y@@ girl..? Called security 3 nights in a row. You need to change policy; learn to kick people OUT. I will never return.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We loved staying there and will come back again. The one small complaint was the music at the pavilion until 10pm was really loud. But other than that we loved it!
Aug 14, 2017
Great, Fun.
Aug 14, 2017
There was a mix-up with our reservation but they found a spot for us... When we went there the spot they assigned to us was taken by someone else but we stayed at a different site near by... They were very busy and we understand mistakes happen.. Overall we had a nice time..
Aug 14, 2017
Fabulous! friendly! great camp site! Will be back!!
Aug 14, 2017
Overall our stay was ok. We camped directly across the street from a group of large cabins. The group was extremely loud, used vulgar language constantly, and were up until 2-3am every night. It made our stay uncomfortable, especially with our younger children. The activity staff had no enthusiasm or energy and were ill prepared - showing up at the last minute. Overall it was an ok visit.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
I've go to your camp grounds at least once or twice a year for the last ten years I've never had a problem until this last weekend. The lot hookups were poorly arranged and the lot was too narrow for my trailer. I had to get a worker to cut a pine tree branches unfortunately I had already damage the trailer on it. The worker Matt was very helpful. But I've still not heard back from his manager
Aug 14, 2017
We stayed on site 263 and loved it! Very clean and we'll taken care of park. We will definitely be going back!
Aug 14, 2017
The new pool is fantastic!! Very clean park. However, I was not happy that I was asked to move my 2nd vehicle, when I clarified last week that I was allowed 2 vehicles per site. The campers across the street had a vehicle parked on the grass all day Saturday with nothing said to them. Also was irritated by the noise level due to some karaoke party over 3 streets away.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Positive: Facilities are VERY CLEAN, there was alot to do. Staff was friendly & welcoming. This place is HUGE! kids will love Negative: site could be cleaned better, cigarette butts and small debris everywhere, cabins too close to each other, 2 sites smoking Pot alot, path next to our cabin that people used to walk to the bath room and not using the provided path, made eating uncomfortable.
Aug 14, 2017
The park itself is very nice and clean. We had a group of 25+ family members & with all of us we kept getting spoken to by the staff stating we were being to loud. During the middle of the day we got in trouble by being to loud which did not make any sense to me. With 25+ people together it can get a little loud, however we were not extremely loud. It became pretty excessive how strict the park is
Aug 14, 2017
Great park, many activities something to do all day every day.
Aug 14, 2017
Very clean family place to stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals