Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 23, 2017
Our first time at PH KOA...had a blast, so much to do for the kids (age 6 & 8), perfect weather, cutest little Kamping Kabin! Too bad train was down, but will be coming back for sure to stay for longer time next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
All good except.... the futon was so worn out that it could not be used so we were short 2 beds. We had the same issue last time and were under the impression that they were replaced.... but not so!
Aug 23, 2017
Had a awesome time coming back next year
Aug 23, 2017
Great time!
Aug 23, 2017
First time KOAers and we absolutely loved it there. Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our campsite was clean and spacious. For us, the only negative was the price of a bundle of wood. $6 for a small bundle is very expensive. We required several bundles per night as you are unable to bring in your own wood. This was a big draw back for our family. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
The tent sites are not kept the table had a large burnt hole. There were no tent pads which would have been nice. This campground is aimed only at camper and cabins. They had someone how played there music till mid-night 2 out the 3 nights we stayed. There were no close bathrooms to the tent site, just for the cabins and campers.
Aug 23, 2017
One of the best sites for kids activities. I also liked the pull through camper site. Nice furniture as well as barbecue grill were a nice feature.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVE KOA Port Huron! We stay there once or twice a year (and have been for several years now). Our kids always look forward to going. It's a beautiful campground - by far the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. A new (second) pool this season was a surprise to us!
Aug 22, 2017
Had fun with the family but our cabin was filthy dirty. Disgusting bathrooms and cabin. No grass which means all my chairs and belongings came home black with dirt. Spent all day home cleaning lounge chairs dirt. FOR GOD SAKE GET SOME GRASS
Aug 22, 2017
Did not like the small refrigerator
Aug 22, 2017
Our family reunion was wonderful, First stay at KOA for majority of our family. We will definitely return. All AOK at the KOA. THUMBS UP and 5 STAR from your Canadian friends.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We were with a group of 14, in 4 sites--had a really good time! The kids always had something to do and the property was VERY clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Probably the best campground we ever stayed at.
Aug 22, 2017
Camping with friends. Love the new pool and the train ride.
Aug 22, 2017
Great amenities, very clean, fun for the whole family.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to camp out with friends and family. Very kid friendly and safe. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a great experience. We will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2017
Overall, a really nice campground with tons to do. I love that there is a gym/fitness center on site. However, I wasn't able to get the televisions to work while I did cardio on the treadmills, and there weren't any wipes to wipe down the equipment after using it. That's super gross. It's awesome that they deliver fire wood to your site. The only thing missing is a large hot tub for adults only.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the golf cart rentals. No discounts are offered for multiple days.
Aug 22, 2017
We reserved a site a month and a half ahead of the time we got there. But you tried to put us in a tent site. Then miracliously you all of a sudden had a full site for us when we wanted our money back
Aug 22, 2017
Dirty campsite covered in cigarette butts and other debris... fire pit full of ash and other debris... noisy campers with out of control loud music and screaming well beyond quiet hours... very disappointed, we will not return to this campground...
Aug 22, 2017
Only thing I would change is the golf cart rentals be made for duration of stay. Returning every night is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great.your campground is awesome! We brought our two grandkids, 4 and 3 they had a great time. My daughter and son in law came out on Saturday and love it, they rented a golf cart which worked out well. We all enjoyed the all u can eat breakfast Sunday morning. We will be back soon!
Aug 22, 2017
Loved the new pool.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
I book this campsite on a spontaneous need for my family to go on a vacation. When I got there the staff are really friendly But not helpful. there was tons of things I wish they told me. Like events for the evening and the rest the weekend. What to do with my trash, how to get to my site. I checked in was handed all the information rather than being verbally told anything besides have a good day
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Your staff are beautiful. Every one of them was very friendly and helpful. Mr. Chis I love him one of the nicest person you every want to meet. KOA is JUST Beautiful. Been coming there for the past five years and not one time we every been disappointed. Mrs. Orlessia Watson.
Aug 21, 2017
Stayed 11 days with our 5 kids and loved every minute of it! This is our #1 favorite camping spot. Lots to do, very clean, great sites, and love the new pool, it was much needed. Staff is always super helpful.
Aug 21, 2017
We absolutely love the KOA in Port Huron but unfortunately our cabin was absolutely disgusting. Mould all over the bathroom, mice poop under the stove and the fridge was the worst. The fridge smelled like fish, I cleaned athe shelves because they were covered in sludge from fish. I then put my food in the fridge and nobody in my family would even eat or drink anything because it all smelled.
Aug 21, 2017
too commercial. that wasn't camping
Aug 21, 2017
we always enjoy our stay. the only suggestion I would make is to have a small bathroom put in near k 90 .The walk from that end to the other end of the horseshoe is pretty far when you gotta go.lol.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
IT WAS OUR FIRST TIME GOING TO A CAMPING AND I DONT EXPECT IT TO BE THAT AWESOME!!! THANK YOU KOA.
Aug 21, 2017
I always have a good time. I really liked the new pool and restroom that was built. I feel safe and I will See you next year!
Aug 21, 2017
For the last 3 years me and my family has had a beautiful time. Cant wait till next year.
Aug 21, 2017
Need to make distinction between gravel pull through and concrete. Was willing to pay extra. 170 had a water line on door side that was in the way.
Aug 21, 2017
We had a great time!! We did run into a few problems but nothing to keep us from coming back. There was a group in the back that blocked off part of the road so we couldn't go down. Also a kid punched my boy in the pool for no apparent reason and no parent was around. Also the noise was still quite loud after 11 and the train kept us awake.
Aug 21, 2017
Awesome park and great fun. Question is are you pools heated we were at them all week even the rainy time and the temperature never felt warm and the days were in the 80's and the water was low 70's if that even the 3.5 foot pool was cold. New pool nice but everyone wanted to use that so really full and not enough chairs. Bathrooms clean and showers clean as well great park for kids.
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
People played music until 3 am no one stopped them. It was very crowded tents and trailers everywhere. Tent village had no grass dirt everywhere
Aug 21, 2017
The staff is unbelievable So personable everywhere. Especially u e cream booth lol Couldn't ask for more
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Had a great time! Lots to do, well-kept sites, lots of shade and ayce breakfast! Perfect! Would love to try one of your lodges.
Aug 21, 2017
Great koa lots to see and do our grandsons had a wonderful time !
Aug 21, 2017
Had to arrive a day late and leave a day early unfortunately but had fun while there.
Aug 21, 2017
Camped with my 12 year old son and 5 of his friends. They had a good time
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals