Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 28, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay! Beautiful and big campground. Loved all the activity for kids and action to watch. Very quiet at night - definitely will visit more often , close to home!
Aug 28, 2017
The camp was very crowded, and not very clean and the staff the most unfriendly we have ever met at any KOA, particularly the younger staff. Odd Friis
Aug 27, 2017
Stay was great weather was great. Wished for more kids planned activities with better communication about them. Had some type of power issue half way thru our stay. Burnt up the pool motor....so no pool for good portion of our stay. I believe as in most things important overnight shipping would have been appropriate as pool did not open until day we left. I believe 4 days after issue. To long
Aug 27, 2017
It was a wonderful campground. Lots to do. Will definitely come back when we come back to the area. Just wish there were paper towels in the rest rooms.
Aug 27, 2017
I thought the stay was great for the kids and family fun but very harsh on the pocketbook. The train should be free and not an added expense. I thought the rate per night was too high and the park was very costly. We will not stay here again due to the expense of our trip. The children had fun, though, and it was quiet and night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We bought wood and it took an hour and a half to get it to our campsite. Other than that everything was amazing and we had a blast!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This was our first time staying at the PHKOA. We had heard great things about it from 2 friends, and it did not disappoint. Everything was clean and well-maintained. My wife and I stayed in a cabin. Our daughter, son-in-law and grandkids camped in their trailer near us. Very family friendly, many free activities, and prices for food, etc. were reasonable. We had a great time and will be back!
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
This is our second time to your place, we loved it. My husband works in a campground here in Canada, and he says if you ever need someone, write me. The site was very clean and quiet. We will go back for sure !
Aug 27, 2017
I was pleasantly surprised by the lodge. It was well appointed for a campground cottage. It wasn't clean, however. And that was pretty disgusting. (Example: there were previously used bars of soap sitting in the tub and the tub/ curtain clearly hadn't been cleaned at all. The floors were dirty and there were gummy bears sitting on the floor under the futon from previous campers. That was gross.)
Aug 26, 2017
We all had a great time. Loved the accommodations.
Aug 26, 2017
Office staff and lack of knowledge. When we made the reservation the total was $161, which we paid in full. When we checked in they added $20 and would not give a reason, simply saying its the balance left. The check-out paperwork stated check-out time is Noon. The office staff was rude when we checked out at 11:30 stating noon was last years times.Train your staff, update your check out policy.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a vey nice stay,,, cabin was nice and clean except there were wet dirty dishes in cupboard. The kids ages 12-16 had a BALL ! Nice clean grounds, and everyone was very nice and helpful. Great place to go !
Aug 26, 2017
Just returned from another great stay at KOA Port Huron, Had a great time and must comment on how fun and friendly all the staff were helping out with all kids and just being kind and courteous to the families that were staying in the cabins around us. Looking forward to next years trip already...Thanks again
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
We have been coming with out camper for over eight years. This year we stayed in the cabin and it was just as fun.
Aug 26, 2017
Great. Lots for kids to do. Very clean campground.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Vary nice!
Aug 26, 2017
Fabulous time! It was our first visit and we will definitely be back!
Aug 26, 2017
It was one of the best campgrounds i have ever been to. Very kid friendly lots to do. We definitely will be back next year for a longer stay.
Aug 26, 2017
We had a great time. Great amenities, clean bathrooms
Aug 26, 2017
Stayed 2 nights in a deluxe site with travel trailer. Enjoyed the gazebo, table and chairs. Enjoyed the wood burning unit (did not cook over but it had a swing grate available). Nice size propane grill available. Enjoyed live seat glider. Perfectly level cement pad no adjustments required. Near New bath room/pool...clean clean clean. Site at 3way int.....watch for people traffic back in only site.
Aug 26, 2017
The only bad was paying $6 for 6 pieces of wood -we spent $60 in wood - we cannot afford that price but there isn't a choice if you want a bonfire
Aug 26, 2017
Campsights are on the small side and firepits are way too close to the camper next to yours. Narrow as well, barely room to put chairs out. Bathrooms need to be updated. Lots of activities, however, have to pay extra for them, even though the nightly rate to stay there is on the high side. Found it hard to take a walk without being pushed aside by a golf cart.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was very neat and clean. Staff was very friendly. Sites were big and there was a nice distance between them. We used the laundry facilities, they were clean and well organized, not to mention very reasonably priced. Enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do in the area also.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Always clean, lots to do, friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
By far the nicest and most luxurious KOA we've ever been to. Sites are flat, level concrete. Definitely a KOA resort and not just a kampground.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
All Staff members are very friendly. Clean cabin. Delicious pizza! And absolutely thrilled about the new pool for the little ones!
Aug 25, 2017
I was very impressed by the Deluxe Cabin, and all of the items that were provided in the cabin. There were also many activities on site to do. We were very pleased with this campground and will definitely come back again!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that we found to be quite clean. It fit the seven of us nicely $200 per night is overpriced. The kids spent their time between the pool and the bounce pillow. They attempted to attend an event listed but found no one there when arriving. I would suggest updating your arcade, the kids were excited that there was one until actually visiting it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time! Clean camgound with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2017
It was only 1 night passing through but a great place for families with all the amenities.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA. The staff is always courteous and attentive to our needs. This is a great place to relax and enjoy time with the family. Thanks POrthuron KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time with our stay. Everything was clean and the employees were very pleasant. The only thing that was not maintained very well would be the arcade, a lot of the games were either not working or was almost out of prizes. I would recommend this campground. Lots of fun and you will stay busy.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is great.
Aug 24, 2017
It was very nice, clean park and lots to do!! Will be back! Just our site was small and had to move site markers just to back into the small site.. Your camp chair next to your camp fire is right next to your neighbors septic dump hole. err,,
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and organized campgrounds. Sites were on point, stagg was awesome, and amenities were excellent. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff - very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was our first time camping at the koa port Huron , just loved it , its clean has a beautiful new pool and the washrooms are beautiful , I would definitely come again ! The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful , :) thanks
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and had also convinced our family to rent a cabin. They had a good time as well. Did not realize that wrist bands were available to purchase so that we could have enjoyed the Sawmill park a little more. Always a very clean place, great staff and always a good time. We are planning to go again with our family again next year.
Aug 23, 2017
Shower was not clean and the previous visitors wash towel was left hanging in the bathroom.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. The only complaint would be the beds were very uncomfortable. Next year will bring a blow up bed.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals