Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this park. not a huge fan of the lot we got 263, lot is narrow and eating area right beside neighbours sewer hook up. We'll be back but request a different lot
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay at the campground. We were very pleased with our sit and plan to return next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great site. Lots for the kids to do. We just booked another weekend and will likely stay again several times next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the amenities, however the staff needs a better understand of the rules. We were told one thing at check in, then yelled at by the wood delivery guy... Don't tell a handicap woman she can park on a site then yell at her to move her car.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Cece was amazing and fast. The lady at the ice cream parlor was not impolite but not pleasant either. The fridge was frozen solid and should be thawed regularly. You should not advertise WiFi as a feature when it is barely useable during the day. People sometimes do working vacations so their children can have a good summer. Your WiFi was horrible all day. Otherwise fantastic all around.
Aug 29, 2017
So much fun for the whole family!
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean property and well maintained, Nice to see staff always working ensuring guests are taken care of. Polite, diligent staff. restroom and showers clean. Train is a great feature, but the Sunday schedule should run like Saturday.
Aug 29, 2017
Although a very big campground, the Port Huron KOA is very well spread out. Staff is always available to answer questions and keeping the sites spotless.
Aug 28, 2017
As always we had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time... see you next year
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming for years and we love it !!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Always clean and tidy. Lots of fun activités for the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Mix up on check in. This was a 3 family camping experience and I am the mother and wanted to pay for it all but you took my guests money then gave him the wrong room. Only two car passes don't work for our family. Wood was too costly. Staff didn't seem to be enjoying their job. Didn't use water park area and by the looks of it few people did. Ice cream and pizza was great. camping over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Need more comfortable beds
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We just had a great weekend. The KOA camping facility & operations is second to none, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The cabins where very nice and the washrooms & shower where nearby & clean. Can't wait to go back hopefully for a longer stay. Thanks, Dan.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at at KOA will definitely be back. Lots to do and everyone very friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Love this campground, love the new pool n bathroom too! We come every year? See you next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time with our grandchildren there was tons to do for all of their ages (1 yr - 10yrs)...thank you for such a clean and fun place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! So much for the kids to do! The new pool and showers are fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground! We will definitly be coming back. Clean facilities, friendly staff, lots of amenities, very family friendly campground.
Aug 28, 2017
All a great experience except a member parked in the visitor parking lot ended up with a boot on the van. Great place to visit no other concerns. FYI, its in a very civilized location and close to eateries and the freeway. Mejier is 13 minutes away.
Aug 28, 2017
What an amazing Kampground! Lots to do! Very clean, very well maintained, very friendly and helpful staff.
Aug 28, 2017
We've been going to this Campground for the past 15 years with our 2 oldest children. We are now taking our two younger children and we absolutely love it. The park is well keep, clean and has super friendly staff. No problems no complaints. Thumbs up!!!
Aug 28, 2017
This was our second stay at the Port Huron KOA and we enjoyed ourselves so much the first time, we came back with friends, who stayed in one of the cabins. Great atmosphere, plenty of activities for the kids and very clean facilities. One of our favorites!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Lots of things to do, not enough time to do them. To may children not under parents control. Would love to see a hot tub.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Very nice campground, loved it. Was told it was sold out and full hookup not available, but seen that it was not sold out and there were full hookup sites available, asked again and was told all sites would be full, as of Sunday they still were not full, do not like being lied to
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Beautiful park, well maintained, super clean facilities and lot of amenities. However, way way too many people packed into this park. Doesn't seem to have a limit as to how many campers, guests are on each site. The 2 tent sites behind us had 4 large tents with 20 boys. So many campfires going, many unattended made air unbreathable. If you are looking for relaxing, quiet place this is NOT for you
Aug 28, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay! Beautiful and big campground. Loved all the activity for kids and action to watch. Very quiet at night - definitely will visit more often , close to home!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals