Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2017
Awesome stay.but everything for kids was done by 8pm..little too early
Sep 02, 2017
Very clean campground. Most of the staff are very friendly. Sites are kept very nice. Every year we find it gets prettier with new trees, flowers, paved sites etc. Would recommend for families. Would like to see the Wed activities $20.00 deal for the water park, mini golf etc offered on two days, as weather is unpredictable.
Sep 02, 2017
We had a great stay but found it weird that the pools and activities around the camp ground didnt start until 10am or 11am when check put is at 11am. It would be nice to have stuff open or start earlier
Sep 02, 2017
Campground gave several options of campsites which was good for all campers
Sep 02, 2017
Very nice campground. Lots of fun activities.
Sep 02, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA because it contained inappropriate content.
Sep 02, 2017
We made some fantastic memories! The family is already looking forward to next year when we do it again!
Sep 02, 2017
We go to this KOA all the time. 3 times this year! Love it except people just walk through your camp site and not only that but they are rude about it!! Please make it more clear that this should not be done!! Also a gang of kids followed my 14 year old son into the rest room and showers and started to harress him! Luckily my husband was watching and went over and they left.
Sep 02, 2017
Nice campground but the cabins could use some cleaning in the inside.
Sep 02, 2017
This was the first time ever that my wife and I had gone camping with our 4 kids. they are between the ages 7-12, all of us had a great time. There was lots to do, for everyone! The employees were friendly and helpful, the facilities clean and in good shape. Thank you for a great experience & you will definitely see us back again!! George & Yvonne Stoeckner & Family!!!
Sep 02, 2017
This was our first time camping and it was a great experience here, we will definitely come back, the kids had a blast and the set up and grounds were impeccable. my only complaint was the cabin could be cleaner especially the bathroom, I had to clean it myself before use...
Sep 02, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Our family had the absolute best time! It was beyond relaxing! All of the staff that we encountered were friendly and helpful. The amount of activities for our kids were phenomenal. The washrooms were super clean and bright. The pools were clean. We will definitely be returning next summer
Sep 02, 2017
Our site was not favorable for our unit, could not put the drivers slide out, and access our connection port. We and the grandchildren enjoyed it. Our neighbors and staff were great. $6.00 for half an hour to ride the little 3 wheelers is too much. They have paid for themselves 10,000 times over. I understand the 30 minute limit is to cycle through the kids who want them. $2.00 would be fair.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
Another amazing camping trip with our family!! 20 of us in 4 cabins, no complaints. Kids had so much fun and were very sad to leave. New pool was a great addition. Looking forward to next year!
Sep 01, 2017
The new pool is great for our small kids, but a little slippery for them to walk into. Also the pool not opening until 11 (one day it was 1145) wasn't great. The kids were wanting to swim after breakfast but had to wait. Also we had requested a full service site when we booked and were told there was nothing available. The entire stay there were several full ser sites available that we noticed.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We had a great time! We will definitely come back again :)
Sep 01, 2017
The hot water was inconsistent (L318), and with the entry door completely closed you can see daylight. The toilet had the wrong seat on it and it was loose. There aren't enough cooking utensils in the kitchen. On the positive side, the grounds are very well maintained. The new pool is a nice bonus.
Sep 01, 2017
Sep 01, 2017
We have been coming here on and off for the pass 8 years and seems as service has gone down hill. It should not take 22 hrs to pick up site garbage. It use to be every hour someone was around not this stay.
Sep 01, 2017
Always enjoy staying at PH KOA. Would like to see Train run over all of campground to display all of the features available to campers and visitors. Sports courts amphitheater etc. Thanks for consideration. Always look forward to see new features and updates to campground each season. Nice to see reinvestment into facility. Thanks , Dave
Sep 01, 2017
Lovely facilities. Clean. Decent prices. Cabins are great. Staff cheerful, helpful and accommodating. Extra amenities close by. Fun activities and activities on site. "Blake" and another staffer were awesome and went out of their way to retrieve a ball my son lost high in a tree. We will be back next year! Thank you!! :)
Sep 01, 2017
Aug 31, 2017
n/a
Aug 31, 2017
So much fun for the whole family! Great place to make memories!
Aug 31, 2017
This is a great campground. Always clean with a friendly staff.
Aug 31, 2017
Awesome as always. The constant improvements are very impressive and show you strive to be the best. I recommend the Port Huron KOA to anyone who'll listen. See you in October for the Halloween weekends. Len Laing
Aug 30, 2017
Our cabin was very dirty, especially the floor. Do you guys mop the floors in between guests? My family comes every year and their continues to be an internet connection issue? The staff are nice!
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Awesome activities for the kids to do. I love PH KOA. Come here every year with my kids for years. Now they're bringing my grandkids. Thanks for the new pool.
Aug 30, 2017
the noise level at night after 11:00 so very loud.
Aug 30, 2017
first time in cabin. the deluxe brand new cabin that shows a covered porch, it doesn't have on. says coffee is included only 4 cups. the battery in smoke detector went off sat during 2year olds nap. walked to office to have fixed. again at 130am the smoke detectors battery is bad again waking the entire cabin. 206 dollars a night seems pretty steep for lack of sleep.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our travel trailer, but sold it yesterday. We are very interested in renting a large cabin for next year.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. 4 out of 5 stars because of the excessive noise created by a large group of tenters until 1 AM. The second night they were at it again until 11:15 PM so I called security and they took care of it. But I shouldn't have to call, they should be patrolling better to prevent such behavior. But overall a great place to camp for families, lots of things to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for a great stay. We had a fantastic time at the campground. Thank you for accommodating us. We really appreciated being able to move from our tent site to a cabin to avoid the thunderstorm. We also thought you handled the cooler incident really well. Thank you for taking the extra steps to make our visit that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! So many activities for the kids free of charge! Even things that did cost money were reasonable (ex. Bike rentals, train ride). Magician was awesome! Only complaint would be the no outside wood rule because the wood for sale was extremely expensive. $20-30 a night for wood. Sites are nice. Loved the cement pad and option to bring your own golf cart.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and a lot of activities for the children!
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous park. Lots to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Lot of things To DO ..Very Nice Park!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast at our family reunion...first time at the KOA...loved it. Planning another one for next summer:)
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not Susan. Fix your system
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stay was great. Tons to do and the grounds are always clean. Heated pool was great. Only complaint is the Lodge could have been cleaner. Cobwebs and dirty Windows. Trash on floor when we arrived. Staff was good and very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, but a very busy kampground and expensive.
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time visiting this summer, everything was AWESOME!!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals