Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great. Jersey was very helpful. I love this campground it's so clean and everyone is very friendly. There is always so much to do here if you choose too.
Sep 12, 2017
First trip in our brand new camper and we actually ended up switching sites with a friend who came with us. At the end of the stay when emptying tanks, their drain backed up and there was poop everywhere! Very disgusting! After 20 min someone finally came out to help but had that actually been us on that site, my husband wouldn't have been so nice. Make sure drains r not full before arrivals!!
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Friendly staff, clean campground, lots of activities
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Our annual family reunion is here every year and WE love it!!!!!!!!
Sep 11, 2017
Cabins were clean and provided the essentials. The events were fun and well-organized. Perfect for camping with two little ones.
Sep 11, 2017
Loved it
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
For the money you charge we tjought the cabin was small and the bathroom was dirty and so was the floor, our socks we BLACK on the bottom. The toliet paper holder fell apart we i went to change the roll and a light wasnt working in the bedroom and handles were loose in the kitchen. But the activities at saw mill city were fun and the workers were very nice!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
we love taking the grandkids they love the whole park it self plus we love just to relax
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Wonderful as always!
Sep 11, 2017
Sep 11, 2017
Stay was great but you wouldn't know it was a themed weekend as very little up to celebrate
Sep 10, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff enjoyable stay and experience!
Sep 09, 2017
We stayed at your campground with friends. It was even better than we had expected. Your campground is clean, organized and full of things to do. The campsites are large and comfortable. Thank you for a great experience we will never forget.
Sep 09, 2017
Très bien
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Great improvements since the last time I stayed
Sep 08, 2017
When I made the reservation I was told that the campsite was more than big enough for our camper which was 30 ft and double slides rear living when we pulled in it put us too close to the fire pit so we had someone from the office come out and he told us to pull forward more in our spot but by pulling forward more in the spot we weren't able to hook up to the Sewer which is what we paid for .
Sep 08, 2017
The weather was great! We were able to bring our own golf cart so that was really nice!!! The new pool was heated and the kids big & small was able to enjoy it! we will for sure be back next summer!!
Sep 08, 2017
Perfect. Have the best time every trip. Worst part is packing and having to leave our favorite family fun campground
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Sep 08, 2017
Unfriendly, Slow, Not flexible worsest KOA we visited the Last years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Everything seemed fine, no complaints until we would not give you credit for unused firewood. The bundle was opened and partially used. Not sure how one could return an opened half used container of catsup, milk, or anything else for that matter. We're sorry that you interpreted our respect for the next purchaser as unsatisfactory service to you. We wish you safe travels for the rest of your trip.
Sep 07, 2017
We all come back every year. This year we had 7 cabins rented. Almost time for a back entrance on busy weekends. Too many kids up front in bikes not paying attention.
Sep 07, 2017
Great campround lots for the kids to do. Little under staffed at times for security purposes and washrooms could be cleaned more regularly.
Sep 07, 2017
our stay was very nice.
Sep 07, 2017
Great place for families and friends, very clean staff friendly and always willing to help!!! Two thumbs up
Sep 07, 2017
Excellent Service and fantastic ammenities!! Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Sep 07, 2017
Your wifi could still use improving. I could only connect intermittently.
Sep 07, 2017
VERY CLEAN EVEN WITH IT BEING VERY VERY BUSY , LOTS OF ACTIVITIES AND THINGS TO DO. WE WILL BE COMING BACK AND RECOMMENDING IT TO FRIENDS.
Sep 07, 2017
My reservation was messed up, causing my party to leave the park despite asking for 2 nights I was forced into an early check out, as my cabin was sold. I was in from out of town and had to rush to make arrangements last minute. It is very unlikely I will ever stay with KOA again
Sep 07, 2017
Perfect stay as usual. Did not appreciate being asked for driver license I D when checking in.
Sep 07, 2017
Pleasant but way too many rules and angry staff members running the campground. Simple things were treated like major crimes. Really? We r a family having a weekend away.....not joining the military.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Visitors register and park their car in visitor parking we then provide a courtesy ride to site. Your son chose to follow camper thru security gate as you exited office from registering him. You joined him going to your site rather than visitor parking, then allowed him to park on lawn at site-2 cars on site. Sorry we politely enforce rules asking him to visitor lot. Yes, we asked to pay for day 2
Sep 06, 2017
Our stay at your KOA was excellent as always Be back soon
Sep 06, 2017
we stay at Port Huron koa every Labour Day Weekend.There is plenty for the kids to do,However this past weekend was very unsettling with big dogs barking and going after any kid that tried to pass their campsite.The noise went on way past eleven,which prompted my daughter in law to call the office as no one at that end of the park could sleep.I am quite content thinking this will be taken care of.
Sep 06, 2017
Sep 06, 2017
I personally had no issues, BUT a few people in our group of 18 campers did have issues with rude employees.
Sep 06, 2017
Staff is always so helpful and friendly.
Sep 06, 2017
Always a pleasure staying at this campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean park. Always lots of activities for kids. Keep up the good work. Looking forward to coming back next year again.
Sep 06, 2017
This was our third stay here. I am disappointed that my family was not put closer together. I was in 295, my niece in 299 (acceptable), my sister in 64 (unacceptable). These reservations were made the first week of 2017 for Labor Day 2017. My sister requested a lot close to the two of us in cabins. I sincerely hope that on our next stay we will be much closer together. If not, we will not return.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals