Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 26, 2017
Campsights are on the small side and firepits are way too close to the camper next to yours. Narrow as well, barely room to put chairs out. Bathrooms need to be updated. Lots of activities, however, have to pay extra for them, even though the nightly rate to stay there is on the high side. Found it hard to take a walk without being pushed aside by a golf cart.
Aug 26, 2017
Everything was very neat and clean. Staff was very friendly. Sites were big and there was a nice distance between them. We used the laundry facilities, they were clean and well organized, not to mention very reasonably priced. Enjoyed our stay. There was a lot to do in the area also.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Always clean, lots to do, friendly staff
Aug 25, 2017
By far the nicest and most luxurious KOA we've ever been to. Sites are flat, level concrete. Definitely a KOA resort and not just a kampground.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
All Staff members are very friendly. Clean cabin. Delicious pizza! And absolutely thrilled about the new pool for the little ones!
Aug 25, 2017
I was very impressed by the Deluxe Cabin, and all of the items that were provided in the cabin. There were also many activities on site to do. We were very pleased with this campground and will definitely come back again!
Aug 25, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin that we found to be quite clean. It fit the seven of us nicely $200 per night is overpriced. The kids spent their time between the pool and the bounce pillow. They attempted to attend an event listed but found no one there when arriving. I would suggest updating your arcade, the kids were excited that there was one until actually visiting it.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
We had a great time! Clean camgound with lots of activities to keep the kids occupied. We will be back for sure.
Aug 25, 2017
It was only 1 night passing through but a great place for families with all the amenities.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a great time at KOA. The staff is always courteous and attentive to our needs. This is a great place to relax and enjoy time with the family. Thanks POrthuron KOA.
Aug 24, 2017
We had a wonderful time with our stay. Everything was clean and the employees were very pleasant. The only thing that was not maintained very well would be the arcade, a lot of the games were either not working or was almost out of prizes. I would recommend this campground. Lots of fun and you will stay busy.
Aug 24, 2017
This place is great.
Aug 24, 2017
It was very nice, clean park and lots to do!! Will be back! Just our site was small and had to move site markers just to back into the small site.. Your camp chair next to your camp fire is right next to your neighbors septic dump hole. err,,
Aug 24, 2017
Clean and organized campgrounds. Sites were on point, stagg was awesome, and amenities were excellent. We will definitely be back.
Aug 24, 2017
Friendly staff - very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
It was our first time camping at the koa port Huron , just loved it , its clean has a beautiful new pool and the washrooms are beautiful , I would definitely come again ! The front desk staff are very friendly and helpful , :) thanks
Aug 23, 2017
We had a great time and had also convinced our family to rent a cabin. They had a good time as well. Did not realize that wrist bands were available to purchase so that we could have enjoyed the Sawmill park a little more. Always a very clean place, great staff and always a good time. We are planning to go again with our family again next year.
Aug 23, 2017
Shower was not clean and the previous visitors wash towel was left hanging in the bathroom.
Aug 23, 2017
Had a wonderful experience. The only complaint would be the beds were very uncomfortable. Next year will bring a blow up bed.
Aug 23, 2017
Our first time at PH KOA...had a blast, so much to do for the kids (age 6 & 8), perfect weather, cutest little Kamping Kabin! Too bad train was down, but will be coming back for sure to stay for longer time next summer!
Aug 23, 2017
All good except.... the futon was so worn out that it could not be used so we were short 2 beds. We had the same issue last time and were under the impression that they were replaced.... but not so!
Aug 23, 2017
Had a awesome time coming back next year
Aug 23, 2017
Great time!
Aug 23, 2017
First time KOAers and we absolutely loved it there. Most of the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Our campsite was clean and spacious. For us, the only negative was the price of a bundle of wood. $6 for a small bundle is very expensive. We required several bundles per night as you are unable to bring in your own wood. This was a big draw back for our family. Overall, a great experience.
Aug 23, 2017
The tent sites are not kept the table had a large burnt hole. There were no tent pads which would have been nice. This campground is aimed only at camper and cabins. They had someone how played there music till mid-night 2 out the 3 nights we stayed. There were no close bathrooms to the tent site, just for the cabins and campers.
Aug 23, 2017
One of the best sites for kids activities. I also liked the pull through camper site. Nice furniture as well as barbecue grill were a nice feature.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Absolutely LOVE KOA Port Huron! We stay there once or twice a year (and have been for several years now). Our kids always look forward to going. It's a beautiful campground - by far the BEST KOA we've ever stayed at. A new (second) pool this season was a surprise to us!
Aug 22, 2017
Had fun with the family but our cabin was filthy dirty. Disgusting bathrooms and cabin. No grass which means all my chairs and belongings came home black with dirt. Spent all day home cleaning lounge chairs dirt. FOR GOD SAKE GET SOME GRASS
Aug 22, 2017
Did not like the small refrigerator
Aug 22, 2017
Our family reunion was wonderful, First stay at KOA for majority of our family. We will definitely return. All AOK at the KOA. THUMBS UP and 5 STAR from your Canadian friends.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
We were with a group of 14, in 4 sites--had a really good time! The kids always had something to do and the property was VERY clean!
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Probably the best campground we ever stayed at.
Aug 22, 2017
Camping with friends. Love the new pool and the train ride.
Aug 22, 2017
Great amenities, very clean, fun for the whole family.
Aug 22, 2017
Great place to camp out with friends and family. Very kid friendly and safe. We really enjoyed ourselves. It was a great experience. We will definitely return.
Aug 22, 2017
Overall, a really nice campground with tons to do. I love that there is a gym/fitness center on site. However, I wasn't able to get the televisions to work while I did cardio on the treadmills, and there weren't any wipes to wipe down the equipment after using it. That's super gross. It's awesome that they deliver fire wood to your site. The only thing missing is a large hot tub for adults only.
Aug 22, 2017
The only thing I didn't like was the golf cart rentals. No discounts are offered for multiple days.
Aug 22, 2017
We reserved a site a month and a half ahead of the time we got there. But you tried to put us in a tent site. Then miracliously you all of a sudden had a full site for us when we wanted our money back
Aug 22, 2017
Dirty campsite covered in cigarette butts and other debris... fire pit full of ash and other debris... noisy campers with out of control loud music and screaming well beyond quiet hours... very disappointed, we will not return to this campground...
Aug 22, 2017
Only thing I would change is the golf cart rentals be made for duration of stay. Returning every night is very inconvenient.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Our stay was great.your campground is awesome! We brought our two grandkids, 4 and 3 they had a great time. My daughter and son in law came out on Saturday and love it, they rented a golf cart which worked out well. We all enjoyed the all u can eat breakfast Sunday morning. We will be back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals