Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Campground was nice and clean, however I had a problem with the bounce pillow and no koa supervision, we have little kids under 5 and the teenagers were wresteling and knocking into the little ones
Sep 05, 2017
This place is awesome! Sites are spacious and exceptionally well equipped. Tons for the whole family to do here. Rates are reasonable for what is offered, will be back!
Sep 05, 2017
Great place to camp. Lots of activities and very clean. Only negative is kids cutting through our site swearing and being disrespectful. Definitely coming back.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Simply awesome!
Sep 05, 2017
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Sep 05, 2017
As always it was an amazing weekend! Every staff member I encountered was very polite and helpful! I especially loved the new pool!!
Sep 05, 2017
It was good other than the swarm of bees constantly around the cabin and the the spiders inside cabin
Sep 05, 2017
We enjoy this campground, family friendly with tons of activities. Clean facilities and 2 swimming pools. We would recommend to anyone
Sep 05, 2017
Had a great time!
Sep 05, 2017
Though it was a busy Labor Day weekend, my family enjoyed our stay. The new bathroom facilities and pool were very nice! However, the bathroom floors are extremely slippery when they are wet. I found that out first hand by slipping & falling. I would also prefer if campground rules of quiet time were strictly enforced! Our neighbors stayed up past 1 a.m. drinking, talking, music (loudly).
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Out of many food items, security unreachable in the evening, dirty showers, cancelled activities hours beforehand due to "weather" when it was clear. Luckily the first 3 things the kids weren't as upset about & still had a good time.
Sep 05, 2017
I can't rate the park any higher than 10... how come? This was by far the bessssst camping experience our family has ever had. Thank you thank you thank you. We will be back... many times. â¤
Sep 05, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
One of the best KOA so far. We will definitely be back.
Sep 05, 2017
Fantastic, relaxing weekend.! Could add a few more activities for ages 13-14. Will look forward to next year's camping trip! Thank you!
Sep 05, 2017
Excellent. Well kept. Very clean. Slow wifi but all and all will be back. Lots to do. It was great.
Sep 05, 2017
We had an awesome time, thanx again
Sep 05, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for 5 years now. We've been to plenty of other campgrounds and this place blows them all out of the water! We'll be back again and again!
Sep 05, 2017
The culture was disturbing....loud music, karaoke late at night, children picking 'hood' fights at the pillow, bongs, booze bottles stacked up on picnic tables, smoking pot while walking thru the camp.
Sep 05, 2017
Great experience for my wife, children and I. Only downside was a few large parties of campers who were playing their music loud to all hours of the night, (yes it was Labor Day weekend so I get it) and parading around the bathrooms. There was one camp host who needed to improve her attitude a bit, but other than that it was a beautiful time for our first visit to a KOA. We'll be back next year!
Sep 05, 2017
Very nice lodge. Slept 8 fine. Would definitely go back
Sep 05, 2017
It was horrible. We had a tiny lot. We have camped for over thirty years and I have never had a campsite that small. I also paid over $70 a night. People on rented bikes and rented golf carts drove around drunk and out of control. There appeared to be no KOA employees except the kids who were delivering firewood. I will not be back-
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Has everything that one could need for a weekend stay. Quarters are pretty tight. as the sites are a pretty close but manageable. Main road needs to be significantly wider with all the foot traffic flowing in and out.
Sep 05, 2017
We were supposed to have 2 sets of bunk beds along with a full, but had 2 fulls and 1 bunk. Threw off the peace and quiet for a good while. Overall location was nice and the tennis, games, and rentals were a great feature. The girls loved the pools!
Sep 05, 2017
Very clean, kid friendly, safe and plenty to do. More bikes to rent would help. Lower prices for the activities would help. Our first visit and other campers tell us this is the best KOA they know from the many locations that they visited so far. So glad ownership prides themself in having well paved and solid concrete bases for campers. There is one tree or more on each site. Friendly.
Sep 05, 2017
Favorite place to camp. Lots of activities for family. Very family friendly site. Good all you and eat breakfast on weekends. Awesome upgrade for restrooms and pool. Totally loved Campout here ð
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
This koa is ran by a bunch of kids. I have never been talked to with such disrespect! And the owner doesn't even care. I know there a busy koa but eventually this will catch up to him. We had 6 sites and a cabin and I guaranty not one of us will ever be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Paul Harvey always said there was "the rest of the story". You were upset the way we handled a criminal matter. We cannot defend our position without providing tapes from 2 security cameras, and body cam, and jeopardizing a currently employed off duty police officer. We regret the assertive manner we used, we did not want to make it a criminal complaint. We hope you will reconsider and return.
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
Another year spent with my kids, grandkids a and great grandkids Making special cherished memories once again to llast for years. Washrooms are always clean as well as laundry. Friendly and helpful staff. Looking forward to going again next year and hopefully for a longer period Weather was a bit cool but as far as the camping it was an excellent week
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
We really enjoyed ourselves. All the employees we came in contact with were very courteous. Anything you could possibly want was located on site. Even our children that came up for the day on Saturday were impressed. A lot of things for children to do, but not a lot of free things. We would definitely stay at this location again.
Sep 04, 2017
Only issue were neighbouring dogs coming to our site. We have two boys, aged 6 and 4.
Sep 04, 2017
We have been coming here for years! This year our stay was very disappointing. From our bed being broken the first evening and not seeping to having multiple incidents of no hot water. Usually we have amazing customer service and this year we were treated terribly by the maintenance staff. I understand we are camping but the lodges are expensive and should offer a good nights sleep and hot water!
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 04, 2017
The concept is great! The amenities for the kids is ok Sawmill area had lots to offer, little pricey, glad we were there for the $20 special! Otherwise they might have been disappointed...3 kids & tickets would have been expensive. The cabin was very disappointing! The staff were ok, some helpful, some was an effort, hard to get the same answer from more than one!\ Disappointing for the cost
Sep 04, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean as was the campground. Train was broken for 2 days as was the wagon ride. Very disappointing for the little ones. Cabins were great! Clean and everything we needed. The restaurants did not have any food, even pizza slices made for a quick lunch. Also disappointing.
Sep 03, 2017
Great campground! Lots of fun for kids/teens. Very relaxing. Lodges need to be cleaned better. I had to go buy cleaning supplies at the store to clean it. Bathroom looked like they forgot to clean it. There was a used bath towel and wash cloth hanging up in the bath room. Tub was dirty. Floors dirty and needed a good mopping. K-cup coffee was left in coffee maker from previous campers.
Sep 03, 2017
Cabins are not very clean. Underwear left under bunk bed. Dirty counters. Used towel left on shower
Sep 03, 2017
I love that there's a lot to do. We thought that the fire wood was very expensive and burned really fast. Staff is always very friendly.
Sep 03, 2017
I would highly recommend this KAO!!! My husband wasn't completely satisfied with our cabin and without hesitation KOA moved us to a better cabin. All the staff were very helpful and polite the entire time!! We will definitely be back!!
Sep 03, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals