Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
We enjoyed our stay in our travel trailer, but sold it yesterday. We are very interested in renting a large cabin for next year.
Aug 30, 2017
We had a great time during our stay. 4 out of 5 stars because of the excessive noise created by a large group of tenters until 1 AM. The second night they were at it again until 11:15 PM so I called security and they took care of it. But I shouldn't have to call, they should be patrolling better to prevent such behavior. But overall a great place to camp for families, lots of things to do!
Aug 30, 2017
Thank you so much for a great stay. We had a fantastic time at the campground. Thank you for accommodating us. We really appreciated being able to move from our tent site to a cabin to avoid the thunderstorm. We also thought you handled the cooler incident really well. Thank you for taking the extra steps to make our visit that much more enjoyable. We hope to see you again!
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful stay! So many activities for the kids free of charge! Even things that did cost money were reasonable (ex. Bike rentals, train ride). Magician was awesome! Only complaint would be the no outside wood rule because the wood for sale was extremely expensive. $20-30 a night for wood. Sites are nice. Loved the cement pad and option to bring your own golf cart.
Aug 30, 2017
Great campground! Very clean and a lot of activities for the children!
Aug 30, 2017
Fabulous park. Lots to do.
Aug 30, 2017
Lot of things To DO ..Very Nice Park!
Aug 29, 2017
We had a blast at our family reunion...first time at the KOA...loved it. Planning another one for next summer:)
Aug 29, 2017
I'm not Susan. Fix your system
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Stay was great. Tons to do and the grounds are always clean. Heated pool was great. Only complaint is the Lodge could have been cleaner. Cobwebs and dirty Windows. Trash on floor when we arrived. Staff was good and very friendly.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots for the kids to do, but a very busy kampground and expensive.
Aug 29, 2017
This was the second time visiting this summer, everything was AWESOME!!!
Aug 29, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this park. not a huge fan of the lot we got 263, lot is narrow and eating area right beside neighbours sewer hook up. We'll be back but request a different lot
Aug 29, 2017
This was our third stay at the campground. We were very pleased with our sit and plan to return next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Great site. Lots for the kids to do. We just booked another weekend and will likely stay again several times next year.
Aug 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and all the amenities, however the staff needs a better understand of the rules. We were told one thing at check in, then yelled at by the wood delivery guy... Don't tell a handicap woman she can park on a site then yell at her to move her car.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Cece was amazing and fast. The lady at the ice cream parlor was not impolite but not pleasant either. The fridge was frozen solid and should be thawed regularly. You should not advertise WiFi as a feature when it is barely useable during the day. People sometimes do working vacations so their children can have a good summer. Your WiFi was horrible all day. Otherwise fantastic all around.
Aug 29, 2017
So much fun for the whole family!
Aug 29, 2017
Great campground. Lots of activities for the kids. Very clean. Pleasant and helpful staff.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Clean property and well maintained, Nice to see staff always working ensuring guests are taken care of. Polite, diligent staff. restroom and showers clean. Train is a great feature, but the Sunday schedule should run like Saturday.
Aug 29, 2017
Although a very big campground, the Port Huron KOA is very well spread out. Staff is always available to answer questions and keeping the sites spotless.
Aug 28, 2017
As always we had a blast! Thank you!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Awesome time... see you next year
Aug 28, 2017
We have been coming for years and we love it !!!!!
Aug 28, 2017
Always clean and tidy. Lots of fun activités for the kids.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Mix up on check in. This was a 3 family camping experience and I am the mother and wanted to pay for it all but you took my guests money then gave him the wrong room. Only two car passes don't work for our family. Wood was too costly. Staff didn't seem to be enjoying their job. Didn't use water park area and by the looks of it few people did. Ice cream and pizza was great. camping over priced.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Need more comfortable beds
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We just had a great weekend. The KOA camping facility & operations is second to none, everyone was pleasant and helpful. The cabins where very nice and the washrooms & shower where nearby & clean. Can't wait to go back hopefully for a longer stay. Thanks, Dan.
Aug 28, 2017
First time at at KOA will definitely be back. Lots to do and everyone very friendly!
Aug 28, 2017
Love this campground, love the new pool n bathroom too! We come every year? See you next year!
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time with our grandchildren there was tons to do for all of their ages (1 yr - 10yrs)...thank you for such a clean and fun place to stay!
Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful time! So much for the kids to do! The new pool and showers are fabulous! We will definitely be back!!
Aug 28, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals