Port Huron KOA

Open May 5 - October 29

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Went for Halloween weekend. It lived up to all the high praise. We already booked for next year and will definitely try it out for the summer activities.
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Nov 03, 2017
Good stay, nice park. Would just like another K-9 dog area on the other side possibly by the shops or those cabins along Lodge Dr. Some dogs will not go to the bathroom in those small kennels, but it is great you provide them. Thank you.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 01, 2017
Great time, the KOA Port Huron has everything that you could possibility need. You don't have to leave the camp site.
Nov 01, 2017
We were there for the Halloween weekend of the 28th and 29th. Weather was a little rainy and cold. But the events went on as planned. The staff there is friendly and we always enjoy camping there.
Oct 31, 2017
Stay was great! We recommend that the heating unit in Deluxe Cabin L285 be looked at. It is very noisy and rattles very loudly. We come every year and look forward to many years to come.
Oct 31, 2017
Great time! I would stay again.
Oct 31, 2017
Very nice campground.
Oct 31, 2017
AWESOME!!
Oct 31, 2017
Love this park but sick of getting ripped off on fire wood. $6 a bundle for a very small bundle is ridiculous. And o n top of it you are bringing wood from Ohio you can't source it d Rom michigan at least. An option to purchase a larger quantity of wood for a set price would be a great idea. Maybe a gator bed full for 20 to 30 dollars.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 31, 2017
Love this campground! Lots of activities. Sawmill City is next door which we all enjoyed! Prices are afforable. This is our new camping spot! Great job to the employees , thank you for all that you do!
Oct 31, 2017
We have been to this campground a few times and enjoyed our stay. For new campers visiting for Halloween weekend...bring lots of candy. We bought 100 pieces and were out in no time. We could have tripled that amount. Lots of kids with great costumes. Kids had fun.
Oct 31, 2017
we love staying with you my grandkids have so much fun and your staff are very friendly.
Oct 31, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Excellent! Had a great time. Will definitely be back next summer!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
KOA is great !! rain or shine always a good time !!
Oct 30, 2017
The staff was wonderful. We booked 2 more weekend's for next year before we left.
Oct 30, 2017
had an awesome time this past weekend. The amenities offered and the full hook up camping areas are fantastic.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Wifi situation was frustrating! It would be better to say you don't offer it than to offer such poor service! You can't even login and once U are finally logged in, it is so poor you log off to use your data. I was NOT trying to stream video-I couldn't send an imessage or look at email or facebook. I would like to return in summer! Lots of fun stuff for families to do! Great Halloween activities!
Oct 30, 2017
We had so much fun enjoying a Halloween weekend! We met up with other friends...even though we booked at different times which resulted in our cabins being in different locations... we were still able to easily meet up and gather for fun!! Our kids enjoyed the Halloween costume contest and all the activities available! This was our first time staying and we found the amenities to be very nice!
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Kids love Halloween camping
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We had a fantastic time here - sites are nice and large, many great accommodations for parents and kids, can't wait to come for all the summer activities. This was our first Halloween visit and we ALL had a blast. We will be back next year for sure. We all felt safe and relaxed, thanks to a very well run campground. Nice job KOA!!!
Oct 30, 2017
The staff as very friendly, the campground was clean. My kiddos loved the train & hayride. WeĆ¢ll be back next year for Halloween camping.
Oct 30, 2017
Really like the campground will be back next year
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
The only thing I did not like was that the wristbands were sold for $14 and they really should have checked if kids could use the go carts as it became a $14 dollar investment with the ability to only use the $5 putt putt. Also, If you have a seven year old tall enough for the ride, and an eleven year old almost 12 just a bit short, but whom still could reach the pedals, what is the reasoning?
Oct 30, 2017
Overall our stay was great. We did encounter some problems. First, when we arrived our campsite was already occupied by another camper that was fully set up. We were given another site, much further from the restroom. Second, only three train rides for the entire Halloween weekend was no where near enough.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
there was not alot going on until sat also the lodge305 had no closet or cabinets there is not alot of room in the cabins cars should be more careful of children
Oct 30, 2017
Was relaxing
Oct 30, 2017
We had an amazing weekend. The staff especially Joesph S at the gate was so nice !!! All the staff was wonderful. The Halloween activities were a blast. We will be back this summer to enjoy some of the outdoor activities for sure !
Oct 30, 2017
We rented a cabin for hallo-weekend! The cabin was cute, clean and completely satisfactory. The problem was the party that took place both nights! It was a large, and extremely loud gathering!! Why would the park allow a group to enclose the camp kitchen area utilizing it for personal use? We got no sleep! We could not enjoy any evening! Could not enjoy an evening around our firepit. Disgusting!
Oct 30, 2017
Spend to much $ with the site and the other amenities.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 30, 2017
We stayed for the Halloween Weekend at the end of October. Despite the weather on Friday not cooperating, we were able to participate in all of the Halloween activities that we wanted to. This was the last weekend for camping, if I understand correctly, but other than the camp store being (understandably) a little low on stock, you wouldn't know it. We will be back next October! (and sooner)
Oct 30, 2017
My family has Never have been to a KOA and my kids loved it. Will definitely do it again
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals