Port Huron KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 05, 2020
I was at the KOA when I was sending my sister photos of the newer cabins for her to bring her family. She is not one to sleep in a camper but those new cabins are amazing for family's like my sisters. The campground was very clean and everyone wore their masks. We had a great time and are planning on coming back next year too
Aug 05, 2020
Nice open campground with lots of activities to enjoy! Absolutely the best campground pizza!!
Aug 05, 2020
Staff was super rude! Will never stay here again!
Aug 05, 2020
bathrooms needs cleaning thru out day bad smells.
Aug 05, 2020
Our first time with our new camper. And we have a two year old son with leukemia. We felt safe. Everyone was social distancing and had masks on in common areas. Just felt the pools needed some more attention skimming/cleaning
Aug 05, 2020
Lodge and campground were clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It was a bit of a bummer that weather and COVID made so many of the activities unavailable for our stay. Also, it was his own fault, but my son had the golf cart we rented taken away early in the day for driving it without wearing his wristband, so it was an unfortunate loss of $70 for our family. Another loss for the kids
Aug 05, 2020
Bathroom overflowing toilets when flushed and dirty on many occasions, extremely loud inappropriate music late into the night and nothing done about it was very annoying to other paying renters. But otherwise is was a very large campground with plenty to do for the kids and all staff members we encountered were nice and helpful.
Aug 05, 2020
There were lots of things closed that I don’t believe would have been affected by Covid, like the batting cages for example. Our fireplace was also not working and three people came out to look at it, but didn’t get it fixed. Pretty bummed about that.
Aug 05, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
I'm a repeat customer but this stay was NOT good! We had a cabin and it was clear we were surrounded by a "giant party". The excessive noise, severe profanity within VERY loud music being played for hours, (even past 11pm) and profanity being yelled about was unacceptable. I didn't want to take my kids outside. No oversight from staff to correct this behavior, as if it was acceptable
Aug 04, 2020
Excellent as usual, even with the Covid 19 situation.
Aug 04, 2020
Unfortunately, this was not the camping experience we had expected from a KOA. KOA’s have a family friendly reputation. At this KOA we witnessed open drug use (bongs on picnic tables and people openly smoking marijuana) heard profanity laced music at multiple sites, heard profanity being yelled between campsites, and an overall party atmosphere. We would have left but where with another family.
Aug 04, 2020
nice campgrounds with lots of amenities, but just too many people and campsites in one area.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
The stay was fine. The front desk staff was rude at check in.
Aug 04, 2020
We've been coming to this KOA as part of our bike-packing weekend for three years now and could not be more pleased with everything about it: friendly staff, cleanliness, amenities. Everything is top notch!
Aug 04, 2020
Didn't care for being on the main Rd into Campground,across from overfill car lot also had at least 24-30 inconsiderate campers in the 2 sites behind us ��Cutting through sites the whole time,, all of them driving the golf carts when 2 of em were of age,,,Left their sites trashed!!! Bathrooms need cleaned Waaaaay more than they were!!For our 1st impression I'd say we're not to sure we'd go back.
Aug 04, 2020
We had a great time. Very organized and helpful. Plenty of activities for the kids.
Aug 04, 2020
We loved all the amenities. However they should open those up before 11:00. 10:00 at least. Guests want to experience all you have to offer and 11:00 is a late start. Otherwise we loved it!!!
Aug 04, 2020
The people that actually work throughout the camp is so kind and accommodating is very amazing how there so professional ... I'm very impressed how welcome I felt
Aug 04, 2020
A lot for the grandkids to do. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Went out of their way to make our stay very pleasant.
Aug 04, 2020
Aug 04, 2020
Beautiful campsite. Every amenity you can think of available and then more! Too bad for the hail storm but that was not KOA's fault! Thanks so much for a weekend we will always remember.
Aug 04, 2020
To much noise at night.
Aug 04, 2020
I always love it just not the rain
Aug 04, 2020
Great Park
Aug 03, 2020
I love koa
Aug 03, 2020
Park reeks of weed, if your into that you'll love a stay there.
Aug 03, 2020
Great stay. Great time!
Aug 03, 2020
I real enjoy my stay there the park was very clean and the people’s that work there was very nice and Polite
Aug 03, 2020
Golf carts whizzing down the streets (patrons and employees), bikes and other wheeled vehicles with no consideration for walkers. Loud campers all hours of the day and night. 2:30 am still going at it with a lot of cursing and yelling. No enforcement of quiet time, or isn’t there one? Private karaoke parties booming through the park. Please post this so people are aware of what they’re in for.
Aug 03, 2020
So much to do and didn’t have enough time. Next time our stay will be longer. Thank you for a beautiful stay
Aug 03, 2020
Great
Aug 03, 2020
I always enjoy my stay just not any monitoring the speed limit and not your fault but a group of black girls hit a car and then threatened the owner of the car that they would be back that night.
Aug 03, 2020
Great time - great area for the kids. Was bummed we couldn't have visitors, but understand why.
Aug 03, 2020
I love the communication system. Your occupancy was too high though
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
It was an awesome first experience, I’ll definitely be returning.
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Everything about this campground is perfect!
Aug 03, 2020
It was my husband and I first time. We really enjoyed it! We plan on coming back with our children and grandchildren.
Aug 03, 2020
This was our first visit and will for sure be back! Staff was super friendly bathrooms were kept up. When we first got to our cabin we noticed our picnic table was broken texted the number and within 20 minutes they replaced the table. If I had to pick something to complain about it would be that the kids had to wear masks on the bumper boats which only resulted in broken wet masks! Great weekend!
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
We had an AWESOME time!! Pat was so helpful and understanding on Friday night, which made our weekend a lot less stressful. We enjoyed our stay so much, that we have booked a weekend in September already! Can't wait to come back.
Aug 03, 2020
I feel the staff that were like maintenance and stuff like that were pretty rude the pool was cold . Other than that it was a great place to take kids
Aug 03, 2020
Very nice campground- Lots to do for the kids
Aug 03, 2020
Aug 03, 2020
Another amazing camping weekend. Only complaint is the reserving of golf carts. Its very hard to score one unless you arrive Thursday for the weekend. You can only reserve in person 2 days in advance. I actually had to drive up to the camp on Thursday to reserve so the kids finally were able to get a cart. Lots of people upset upon arrival at the policy. Poor cart workers getting yelled at.