Port Huron KOA

Open May 4 - October 28

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Reserve: 800-562-0833

Info: 810-987-4070

Info: 810-987-4070

Email This Campground

5111 Lapeer Rd.

Kimball, MI 48074

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 2:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2018
Last year was HORRIBLE the people were rude and not helpful...THIS year 2018 it was the best yr i think no problems the staff was very helpful you flag them down and they stop...my family was playing a game and we accidentally hit a glass bottle and it broke and the worker quickly brought back a broom and dustpan and this yr was AWESOME although the western store should have been open everyday
Jun 21, 2018
Upon arriving, we were greeted by a super friendly staff. Our campsite was clean and ready for us. The activities were so much fun for us adults and the kids. The campground was very clean and very welcoming with all of the beautiful shrubbery and flowers mixed in around the campground. Fun place to camp and will definitely visit again!!
Jun 21, 2018
nice and clean
Jun 21, 2018
We truly enjoyed the features of the campground. The pool area and bathroom were very clean. Unfortunately we were a week ahead I believe in the Livery being open as well as the sports complex area. Our one issue was the grounds crew were totally oblivious to us at our campsite, mowing and weed whacking while we were both eating and sitting out. They stirred up both dirt and cotton wood.
Jun 21, 2018
It was my 1st time at a KOA campground and it sure will not be my last. My kids are 7 and 5, absolutely LOVED IT!!!
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
We all had a great time.
Jun 20, 2018
Jun 20, 2018
I believe it is the best koa I have ever stayed at. Love the amenities, the staff was kind and attentive, the whole property is clean and interesting, and had a really nice vitality to it.
Jun 20, 2018
Pleased with camp amenities & appearance. Not happy w/ the online reservation system & how campsites are assigned. Site was an end lot next to a busy/high traffic area, we had noted we had 2 dogs and 2 kids. Kids are 16 mos. Fire pit was right next to road. No help finding another site, told camp was full except if we paid an extra $40/night to upgrade to Deluxe. Feel more could have been done.
Jun 20, 2018
Had a lodge cabin was nice and clean. I know it’s a cabin maybe there could be some ant traps inside. Can’t wait to come back we had a good time!
Jun 19, 2018
very nice and clean
Jun 19, 2018
Great place to stay!!
Jun 19, 2018
I really enjoyed my stay although the bathroom were not as well. taken care of as they have been in previous trips
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Extremely clean and entertaining place. Staff is awesome and no issue whatsoever. We come every year for Father’s Day.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Disappointed with our lot, small and firepit was very near our door, did not have a fire. But we stayed because we like that KOA and go at least twice a year.
Jun 19, 2018
Love it here. Prob our 5th time in. Only draw back, site 88, our slideout was way to close to the road and noticed alot of nosey people looking in.
Jun 19, 2018
The entire family had a great weekend the site was clean and level and everything was with in walking distance
Jun 19, 2018
I liked the campsite, very well taken care of. Clean restrooms and showers. I don't think any fireworks should be allowed. My dogs were afraid mostly at nightfall.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Went with grown family and grandkids to visit family who were also staying there. Had a wonderful time. The kids never ran out of things to do. Will definitely recommend it.
Jun 19, 2018
Always impressed with the upgrades every year to the campground. Love to see money going back into the park.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
Another great stay at another great KOA. Everything was perfect, clean spots, great service, great pool and all the amenities. Thank you so much. See ya next year!!
Jun 19, 2018
The campground is great however, there were several loud individuals that were disruptive in the pool and driving golf carts around in a less than safe manner.
Jun 19, 2018
Jun 19, 2018
As always this stay was AWESOME!!
Jun 19, 2018
Awesome campground. I recommend this campground to everyone..
Jun 18, 2018
As always, great weekend! You guys should be proud of yourselves.. the campground is in great shape all the time, you are all very helpful and understanding. This place is definately our home away from home.
Jun 18, 2018
We enjoy ourselves, every year we visit KOA!!
Jun 18, 2018
Our stay was great as usual, but I did have a problem with the cancellation process. I originally had two cabins under my card and needed to cancel only one. Although I was one day over the 7 day policy I lost my $62 deposit. I don't want or need special attention, but working in a service environment I thought taking care or your customers was a priority.
Jun 18, 2018
We love coming to this KOA, it’s our favorite place to stay. Tons of stuff to do, very clean, and all the staff is excellent!! Great place for families.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Hockey team party and golf weekend. Great time ! Great accommodations. Very well maintained Park. Keep up the great work.We'll be back for sure!
Jun 18, 2018
Wonderful! Kids had a blast!
Jun 18, 2018
The bathrooms were clean and decent on the Friday that I stayed but gross, messy and no toilet paper in the Saturday night into Sunday.
Jun 18, 2018
Port Huron KOA is always terrific! Very clean and well maintained, and the staff are more than happy to help in any way! We will continue to come back every year!
Jun 18, 2018
Park has everything and keeps getting better... Keep up the good work and we will keep coming back Suggestion ... immediately following a rain it would be nice to have the public washroom floors mopped as soon possible so that clothes don't sit on sandy dirty floors with using the toilets
Jun 18, 2018
Clean lodge fresh linens and a very sweet staff.
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
Jun 18, 2018
The campground was amazing! The kids had so much fun and so did we. We will definitely be back!
Jun 18, 2018
Bathroom needed cleaning between 10 pm and 8 am. Too long without attention, dirty, no tissue etc. But otherwise a fantastic stay!
Jun 18, 2018
The campground was excellent. Very well maintained. The only thing I did not like about my stay was...,,my husband and I took a walk around the camp and we were surprised to see how many intoxicated people there were. The other thing was we saw a 5 yr old driving a golf cart around camp. There was almost a major accident. Other than that our stay was very enjoyable
Jun 18, 2018
KOA Port Huron is usually a good 4 or a 5 star rating. But this trip (2018-06), the men's bathroom was dirty and smelly for 3 days straight. I suggest inspecting/cleaning the bathrooms twice daily, not just once.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals