Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Tent Reviews

Aug 08, 2017
Pro's: Hosts were accommodating for reservation and very friendly during stay! Facilities clean. Events & gameroom were fun! Felt safe there. Con's: not a lot of privacy between tent sites. Our site was also right on main entrance into KOA plus lots of hwy road noise too. Only one bathroom for entire camp ground.Bring a bike to get there!
Aug 08, 2017
Had a great experience from start to finish. The staff were friendly, and pointed us in the direction of a few must see local spots, like Hurricane Ridge, and Olympic National Park.The store has good prices, and about everything you may have forgotten to bring on your trip.
Aug 07, 2017
The owner was amazing and regardless of things that were beyond the sites control, we had a fantastic First Day At A KOA. We will be back!
Aug 07, 2017
We were in between 2 campsites with kids whose families appears to be together, therefore kids were constantly crossing through out campsite to visit with each other. Maybe next time, campers that are together can be situated next to each other.
Aug 07, 2017
The place was great. Every amenity was available and clean. However we quite dissapointed that we were not able to use our hammocks as this was our only planned sleeping arrangement. We were forced to go and purchases tents.
Aug 07, 2017
Friendly staff. Clean restroom. Only one urinal for entire camp. Tent sites are dirt.
Aug 06, 2017
Great place to stay, very family friendly. The only disadvantage is the traffic noise from Hwy. 101, which is the trade-off for a convenient location.
Aug 06, 2017
I would definitely stay here again. The campground was clean, the staff were mostly courteous, and the markup in the camp store wasn't ridiculous like some other KOAs I've stayed at. I wish that the hot tub was available to minors and that it was accessible from the pool instead of having to walk on the gravel to get there. Overall, however, it was a great campground. I'd happily stay here again.
Aug 05, 2017
Nice and friendly but very noisy as it is close to a major highway
Aug 05, 2017
tent site is little noisy because of the hwy on the back. but it is what it is. other than that my kids quite enjoyed. good facility and good staff.
Aug 03, 2017
Très bon gestionnaire et bon personnel. Ils sont très accommodants. Le gérant, Marti, nous a aidé à dresser notre tente comme ma petite famille et moi sommes arrivés vers 22:00 (10:00pm) et que nous n'avions pas grande experience dans ce domaine. Il n'à pas hésité non plus de nous prêter sa puissante torche pour la nuit :)
Aug 02, 2017
Most of the location is large gravel rock. The map on their site says they have a put put golf they do not. And there are entirely too many rules. Owners must be very grumpy or very tired of serving the public, there are other ways to set expectations for your guests versus berating them with don't do this and you can't do that etc. Dog park is weak overall park needs improvement.
Aug 01, 2017
We stayed 3 nights while exploring Olympic Park. Every evening there were activities, lots of happy children and owners were very friendly and helpful. Listening to other campers saying their families come back year after year says volumes. This was our 3rd or 4th stay at this KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
We camped in a tent. The stay was okay. There were a lot of screaming kids and the bathrooms were very inadequate (very small for the amount people staying there). The staff were very friendly and they had planned activities for families during the weekend.
Jul 31, 2017
Awesome place with lots of changes every year. They care immensely for their KOA and the staff is very personable. Love coming here!
Jul 31, 2017
Always very clean, consistent, very friendly and helpful. This is among our favorite KOA campgrounds. We return every year. We have been to KOAs across 25 states.
Jul 31, 2017
We had an amazing time and we felt very welcome. I like the fact that KOA was able to accommodate all my relatives close together
Jul 31, 2017
Our family enjoyed having a family reunion camp out at the Port Angeles campground. The cabins were great for families without tents. The tent sites were nice, and especially larger site fit our 8 person tent. The pool was a lot of fun for all the kids. Areas of improvement: Painting the pool steps into the pool is needed and some flattened area with grass growing for tent sites would be nice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi and so glad you enjoyed your stay! We have no local pool repair companies and so have to have them come from Seattle, which is difficult because of the distance and logistics. You will be happy to know that we have managed to schedule them this fall to repaint and upgrade the pool, so all will be ready for next season!
Jul 30, 2017
Bathroom was way too crowded and there was an overflow issue and my clothes got soaked using the restroom. the owners did not apologize for the inconvenience.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, thanks for your comment! Not sure how your clothes got soaked unless you placed them on the bathroom floor (?), but we had the drain cleared shortly after it was reported, and also had signs up and employees by the bathroom apologizing for the inconvenience. We ask customers to come to us if they have an issue so we can address it immediately.
Jul 29, 2017
Small place tent
Jul 28, 2017
Bathroom stalls (shower and toilets) are too small. Pool needs repair.
Jul 28, 2017
Very clean, and the staff there was very friendly and kind.
Jul 27, 2017
nice clean campground, unfortunately it is located next to Hwy 101 which caused at lot of traffic related noise even at night, WIFI was mediocre, bathrooms adequate
Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities.
Jul 24, 2017
Just the road noise is really bad in 721 and dust bowl in 811. I understand you still need to add some grass in 811
Jul 24, 2017
Love, love this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Noisy at night. Restroom is clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Our tent site backed up to a major highway and was incredibly loud all night long.
Jul 23, 2017
It was wonderful. Very clean, the staff was friendly, and my kids had a wonderful time.
Jul 21, 2017
centrally located with lots to see and services/ restaurants nearby. Tent spaces were good/ staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the ice cream social!
Jul 17, 2017
Place is very clean and have lot of activities to engage kids. We will go back for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place!
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great facility and location. Spent three nights there exploring Olympic National Park and Port Angeles. Great time.
Jul 14, 2017
We brought our Girl Scout troop here for our first experience with tent camping. We had a blast, learned a lot, and want to come again! I originally thought the girls bathroom with 4 stalls and 4 showers would be crowded, but not once did I have to wait in line to use either.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
You and your staff are kind, helpful and friendly.
Jul 11, 2017
Children & adults loved hay ride, pool, store, and park sponsored activites. Appears park is updating utility services. And they have firewood available. We'll stocked store. Too bad store doesn't open earlier for the visiting coffee drinkers :-(
Jul 10, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
So very nice guys! And many event! Very fun. Good place. We love it!
Jul 10, 2017
This was our second time visiting this KOA. We got a nice private spot despite it being the 4th of July and booking at the last minute. We wish there was more KOA presence because kids were constantly throwing rocks at the play toy area. A ton of them even got into the spa area. One suggestion- put a designated picnic table in lot 509. We didn't have one and had to "share" with the neighboring lot
Jul 10, 2017
Better than expected! Absolutely family friendly. Lots of family activities that we didn't want to go anywhere else outside the camp. Very helpful staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Clean and cozy. nice and kind staffs.
Jul 10, 2017
The facilities were clean, and the employees were very very nice, and we were able to get a spot with only a few days notice. However, the campground seemed very commercial, meaning there was very little privacy and the spaces were crowded in. This is a great spot for families, but my spouse and I were aiming to stay somewhere a lot more secluded.
Jul 09, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff-they made us feel welcome and appreciated! Park has great amenities is clean and has a beautiful view of the Olympic mountains.
Jul 08, 2017
Nice clean place.
Jul 08, 2017
Loved my stay. First time in a koa!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy