Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 06, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at this KOA. The staff and owners are all so nice and helpful. We've already made reservations for next year.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Only complaint is that the dump station is not level and actually slops back. So the back of the trailer/rv is down hill. Our tank needs be flat or slop slightly forward to dump properly. We could only get our tank to empty about 1/4 of the way due to the slop. We ended up finding a Chevron in Sequim we were able to pay and dump at. It would be nice if the dump station was flat.
Sep 05, 2017
RV spots are tiny and all gravel. Staff is pleasant, although seemingly overwhelmed on the holiday weekend. Lots of activities planned, all costing between $3-$8. Pool times posted were not accurate: pool closed an hour before posted time. Wi-Fi only worked when standing at the office, not at our site. Upon check out a staff member took our garbage and cleaned the fire pit, which was great.
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
Sep 05, 2017
The owners are very friendly & accommodating. The RV sites are larger then we expected, with a fire pit to roast our hotdogs.
Sep 03, 2017
Awesome!
Sep 03, 2017
We came without reservations on Labor Day weekend and they squeezed us in for Thurs and Friday. Pleasant staff, clean facilities, close to the Discovery Bike path, always a good stay.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Very friendly staff. Great pool and hot tub.
Sep 01, 2017
Nice location. Nice people running it.
Aug 31, 2017
Lovely setting and Olympic mountain views...huge area for any and all sports...pool...pedal carts...movies...kid heaven...adults haven.Good wash rooms and laundry.Well stocked store....Huge covered area for rainy days...Only a couple of miles to 2 very scenic towns.As you can guess we love this Park...Do try it.
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Misrepresented my campsite. I signed on for a full hookup site with landscaping, advertised on the website. I was placed on a gravel site with no grass, no trees, no nothing. I couldn't enjoy any outside time in my site. I asked if other sites were available and was told no. Stuck for a week, I have complained on the KOA Facebook Page and an email to KOA corporate. No response. Disappointed
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed two nights and had the best time ever. Marty and Lana are fabulous hosts and we look forward to seeing them every time we stay. The campground has undergone a lot of improvements which are great. And more improvements to come. We are planning at least one more trip to Port Angeles this fall. We always have a great time playing Speed Bingo and enjoying the ice cream social.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of fun activities for our granddaughter. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Would visit this KOA again.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
All went well.
Aug 28, 2017
Good stay but only one bathroom for entire campground. Staff very friendly but not happy.
Aug 28, 2017
Highway noise was the only negative but is understandable for the location
Aug 28, 2017
Our family had an awesome time. We will return!! So family friendly. The pool & playground were favorites. We loved Spingo & Tie Dyed shirts!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay, we are trying to think when we can come back! Will make sure to come back every summer for sure!
Aug 26, 2017
The people were nice and we enjoyed having full hook ups and internet access. We were in a new area and spent 3 nights in what felt like a gravel pit. Course gravel on the road, same course gravel for the campsite. The only color was rocks painted yellow to guide you into your site. I think they may be really nice campsites in the future but not right now.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at this KOA two years ago (in space 902 - the best one there). The grass was green and the setting was lovely. This time around the beautiful green grass was dead and taken over by weeds. The entire campground has been converted to gravel and weeds - very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground. We stayed there last November during the thanksgiving holiday. Owners were extremely nice and helpful. They even had a Thanksgiving dinner for guests in the park. They have a dog run, laundry, and clean sites. Ours had a concrete slab and picnic table. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
This is a great spot to use as a base to explore the area then back to a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful time, very clean and the staff was awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bathroom facilities were clean enough, but MUCH too small for the size of the campground. We have stayed several times over the years largely due to the convenient location. However, new and much larger and less crowded bathrooms are sorely needed.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasent but noisy with the large groups of kids running around.
Aug 22, 2017
We were grateful to get a last minute reservation for the weekend and received great recommendations from the owner on where to go that was within driving distance. We went to both Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and s and staff!
Aug 21, 2017
Great time was had by all. Pool was perfect. Clean and well managed.
Aug 21, 2017
I think this KOA has potential, but for now it's lacking in a couple of key areas. First, the larger RV area is a giant dust bowl. It sort of overrides the natural beauty of the surrounding area. Second, the bathrooms are really inadequate for the number of people staying at the campground. I can't say I've ever seen a line for the men's bathroom (not showers!) at any KOA! Three stalls TOTAL?
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice we had a great time very happy campers
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
Amazing
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful campground. Clean, quote and lots of things for the grandkids too do. Loved the ice cream Social
Aug 21, 2017
Perfect!!!!!!!
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
The host is very friendly and helpfull! We only stayed one night. If we could have we would have stayed longer!
Aug 20, 2017
The woman in the office and the taller guy who wore the yellow shirt were very helpful. However, the shorter heavier guy took us to our sight was not conciderate to my concern for safety when we pulled in to set up. We have a trailer with a tip out bed in the front. I advised him that the trailer was pulled too far forward and he told me it needed to be there for traffic flow.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, our camp host remembers you well. As he explained to you, your safety is paramount, and we place the RVs and trailers at the front of the site both to facilitate us parking of other RVs going into back in sites and prevent cars from parking perpendicular in front of their trailers. Your tip out was completely behind our yellow safety markers; it was just something you were not used to doing
Aug 19, 2017
Beautiful park. Great service very friendly and accommodating. We will be BACK
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy