Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Jun 07, 2017
Very nice people and a very nice campground. We plan on returning. I've recommended this KOA!
Jun 06, 2017
No happy about the boys that had plastic bottles on the bikes making offull noise untill late at night riding around.
May 31, 2017
We stayed in the "lodge", which was great, and the staff is very friendly (and funny). Our friends stayed in a regular cabin. The only complaint would be that there should be more bathrooms for the campers on busy holiday weekends.
May 30, 2017
Staff was friendliest staff at a KOA we've seen. Activities were fun, plenty of stuff to do for kids. We have a 10-12-16 year old, and all seemed to have a good time.
May 30, 2017
Roads were dusty and left the car and picnic table covered. Showers were small. Games area in and out were nice, Picnic table was always in the shade and was cold, We couldn't move it, once it was traded from a wooden one to a concrete one. Wifi went out twice. Staff were friendly. Bed in cabin creaked and groaned.
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
BEST SHOWERS EVER in 40 years KOA camping-- clean roomy showers, HOT water, radio/music in restrooms overnight--thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
May 30, 2017
The staff were upbeat and very friendly especially given that it was a busy weekend. The camp was beautiful and had a lot to offer. I look forward to staying here again!
May 27, 2017
Had everything we needed. Good staff, nice bathrooms, perfect location to town and port.
May 23, 2017
May 22, 2017
The only downfall was the washroom facilities. They were seriously lacking in size and cleanliness and needed a complete reno. The attendants were very pleasant and the cabin was as expected.
May 16, 2017
We really liked our cabin. It was comfortable and worked very well for the 6 of us.
May 15, 2017
What a great weekend. It was clean and family-friendly. My six-year-old is already talking about coming back!
May 15, 2017
I arrived after the office had closed and easily found my information sheet pinned up on the board. The facilities were clean and I found the cabin to be cosy and comfortable. The space heater was on when I arrived and that was very welcoming. I left early the next morning so I didn't speak with any of the staff. My experience was nice.
May 08, 2017
May 01, 2017
We stayed during the off season so many projects were happening to improve the grounds. The cabin and area at our site was very clean and groomed. The best thing was how nice and friendly the owner and staff was!
Apr 26, 2017
It was a very beautiful and clean campground
Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed here a few times when my son has a bike race weekend. Looking forward to the pool being open and the renovations being completed.
Apr 10, 2017
Not many people around, but that was good. Construction on the sites. Nice host.
Apr 07, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling the camp grounds and there was a very strong sewage smell in the women's bathroom. Besides that this KOA is awesome! The game room is nice and it looks like the pool and hot tub will be great in the summer.
Apr 06, 2017
Keeping in mind that this KOA was under construction and providing improvements, it was an ok stay. There was no Ice available, garbage stations were not maintained, and firewood was expensive. Friendly staff though!
Mar 27, 2017
We came in late at night to a nice warm cabin. The porch light was left on so it was easy to guess which one was ours. We were gone early in the morning after nice warm showers. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived late they had the heater on in our cabin so it was cozy. Quiet campground with clean and heated bathrooms. The activity center had a nice set up for cabin campers with a toaster, microwave and coffee.
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly Staff; great place to stay! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Even in summertime, the KOA vibes are a must for great times for kids of all ages!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We love this site and plan on coming back every year!
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Marty and Lana really understand what is good service. Laundry and bathroom are very clean. Although there was a heavy snow outside, there was an electric heater in the cabin, Marty and Lana turned on the electric heater very early, so it was very warm when I entered the cabin. Marty and Lana lived in Shanghai for four years, so we have a lot of conversation topics. I am very happy to stay here
Feb 06, 2017
We had an amazing time, this was my first time at Koa and I will definitely be returning!!
Jan 31, 2017
My dog Ruby and I absolutely loved how well we were accommodated during our stay in Kabin 9. Your kampground is super dog-friendly and bicycle-friendly. We will definitely be coming back,very soon. I am anxious to try out your various tent-site options. Thanks SO much!
Jan 03, 2017
The bathroom were dirty and there was no hot water for an entire day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are mistaking us for another campground you stayed with. We have NEVER been without hot water for an entire day, and in December, our bathrooms are especially clean because hardly anyone uses them!
Dec 23, 2016
Awesome Kabin. Exactly what we were looking for. The staff were all friendly and helpful and interested in making our stay great!
Dec 04, 2016
We enjoyed our 6 night stay in the deluxe cabin at the KOA in Port Angeles, WA. The mountain view was spectacular! The staff was very nice and accomodating as well.
Nov 28, 2016
The view from the lodge was absolutely stunning. The owners and staff were extremely friendly as well.
Nov 26, 2016
We had a wonderful trip there! This was our 4th time staying there and it was great as usual. The staff is always great and the owners are so sweet. It is well kept and clean. I cannot say enough good things about it!
Oct 15, 2016
I was very pleased w/ the cleanliness and friendliness of the place. The hot tub was nice also, we were the only ones that used it. The owner was very helpful w/ tips for sightseeing and food! This KOA was very easy to find! I think we would definitely stay at this KOA again!:)
Oct 10, 2016
cabin and bathrooms were very clean, heater in the cabin worked great, very nice and friendly staff.
Sep 26, 2016
This is our third time here, the second with our 9 year old daughter and her friend. Even though the pool was closed for the season, and some games were missing in the arcade we still had a great time. Staff was courteous and bathrooms and cabins were very clean!
Sep 26, 2016
We had a good stay. Was very disappointed that you advertise a nice hot tub. Sign saying the jets don't work and it was dirty.
Sep 21, 2016
great place to stay if visit Olympics national park. My only complaint is the restroom/shower area is really small
Sep 20, 2016
We love to stay in the two room cabins. They meet our need, and they are cheaper than a motel.
Sep 20, 2016
Every time we stay at this KOA we have the best time. Marty and Lana and staff are the best. The campground I'd well maintained and clean. The activities are so much fun.!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff were wonderful, the cabin was clean, and the amenities were great. We will definitely come again.
Sep 19, 2016
Great stay, love that heaters are provided in cabin since its getting chilly in Sept. Enjoyed swimming during the day and movie nt with kids. Only thing that could have made it even better would be if the jacuzzi jets were actually working.
Sep 15, 2016
Very nice. Cabin was clean. Shower water was hot. Staff was very friendly. Only negative was small shower stalls.
Sep 14, 2016
Good facilities laundry, restrooms, showers and clean cabin. Wifi - OK. If you don't mind the loud highway noise, this is a good campground.
Sep 14, 2016
The Kabins were a great option. And the pool/hot tub were a nice bonus. Staff was nice and friendly.
Sep 13, 2016
This was the first time we stayed at a KOA. The staff was awesome. Everyone on site was happy! I really don't like public bathrooms-this one was shiny, it was so clean! I REALLY appreciated that!!!
Sep 13, 2016
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy