Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
It was good. The water pressure in the women's bathroom could have been better.
Nov 25, 2017
very nice overall, but a little bar of soap in the bathroom,and maybe a little dishsoap would be of help.
Nov 13, 2017
The cabin was clean, but the floor squeaked loudly. We were put in a cabin right next to another couple and they were loud--it would have been much nicer to have been in a cabin a few spaces away.
Nov 02, 2017
Nov 02, 2017
Excellent stay and great customer service! Will definitely come back!
Oct 26, 2017
In Sept. we stayed for 1 night in a clean, standard Kabin with a heater. Bathrooms were clean with plenty of hooks but small showers even for a petite 5' woman. We liked the double dish-washing sinks with hot water. The RV area looked like a big parking lot -- not very inviting. The property has gorgeous views and is close to many outdoor activities. It met the standards we expect of a KOA.
Oct 23, 2017
my stay was great they had every thing set for us, the employees are great and helpful
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Hosts were wonderful. Cabin was immaculate. Grounds were well kept.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice cabin! Very well insulated and the best heater we have had at a KOA cabin! Showers and bathrooms were clean. Campfire pit was in great shape. Hope to stay again.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 01, 2017
Sep 30, 2017
It was great to stay in the Lodge. It was like home. The only thing was that the maintanace stuff and Containers were raid in our view to the Mountains.
Sep 28, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here this summer and we were very much pleased both times. The staff the other campers everything about this place is just wonderful and inviting.
Sep 27, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time! We were completely impressed with the campground... from amenities to cleanliness to friendliness of the staff. It was excellent and we will most definitely be coming back... we've already started planning!!
Sep 27, 2017
Lots of spider webs in the Kozy
Sep 25, 2017
One of the best on our 3 week road trip. Clean, friendly and nicely set up. If I have one complaint it was the beds in the Kabin we were in. Matresses felt thin and hard and were very creaky. We kept waking each other up every time someone moved on the noisy mattress.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Olympic Peninsula KOA! Everyone was so friendly! We were there with our 7, 5, and 2 year old children. Great playground, heated pool, and lots of activities! The kids loved the Ice cream social and bingo in the evening! We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is a very pleasant place to stay whether in a cabin or when we stayed there in our trailer and will stay there again one of these days.Thank You
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 16, 2017
The owners and staff are amazing---very friendly and helpful. The facilities and cabins are very clean and well-maintained. As a female staying alone, I felt very safe and comfortable. The owners create a very welcoming atmosphere making everyone feel at home. I would highly recommend it. It is also pet friendly!
Sep 15, 2017
The park was very nice. People were great! They were very helpful and accommodating, especially once our air mattress went caput. Upgraded to a cabin, which was very nice. It was a great "home base" for all our exploring.We would not hesitate using this KOA again. Will definitely recommend them to friends and family. Thank you so much!
Sep 14, 2017
We were just passing through, we got there at 1030pm and left by 630am. Lol beds were definitely camping beds. Cabins were clean warm. The late check in and early check out before office was open was very convenient
Sep 13, 2017
Campgrounds is good. Wal-Mart close by for those things we always forget. Great workers. The only drawback is that the main roads around that area are under construction so beware. Otherwise great spot.
Sep 12, 2017
Sep 12, 2017
Very enjoyable!
Sep 11, 2017
Spent 2 nights while visiting Olympic NP. Enjoyed our stay very much. Music in the Comfort Station was nice. Staff friendly and helpful.
Sep 10, 2017
The staff are so friendly and welcoming. The cabin was very clean. There are a lot of activities for the kids. We will definitely be back next year. Thank you!
Sep 09, 2017
Clean and obviously well-managed. Pool was clean as well. Nice shower rooms.
Sep 07, 2017
The security access to the bathrooms was annoying. Also, I feel that there should be more bathrooms for the number of people that stay at the campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comment! We have added the security codes to the doors this year as part of our continuous improvements to the campground and to ensure that only registered guests use our facilities. It is all part of our ongoing effort to provide you a safe, secure and enjoyable camping experience!
Sep 06, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly and helpful staff. This KOA works hard to make you stay enjoyble
Sep 05, 2017
This was our second time and we loved it! Great staff, clean and beautiful location. We will be back again.
Sep 04, 2017
Loved the location, cabin, friendliness of staff.
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 03, 2017
Sep 02, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed !
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great experience out at this Port Angeles KOA! I felt safe enough to let my eight year old wander around with her friends and I got to sit and read a book by the fire! The cabins were small but perfect!
Aug 26, 2017
Our 3rd time this year. Staff is very friendly and helpful as we sometimes have a late arrival and they always take care of us. ð facilities and our cabin was very clean. It's evident the owners and staff take pride in thier campground. Im a very happy and satisfied customer. ðð
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. During eclipse one of the staff came around with a welders mask so that everyone could enjoy the eclipse safely. Our first stay at a KOA. Had a cabin which worked great as we were camping with an infant. Would recommend this site and will look for KOA again in my travels.
Aug 23, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy