Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email This Campground

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 23, 2018
By far our favorite KOA in Washington. The staff are just wonderful and the facilities are so clean and well kept!
May 23, 2018
Nice campground. No pool, jaczzi or tv. Price is high for minimal services but campground is nice and employees are friendly.They do have movies, hay ride and ice cream social.
May 23, 2018
it looked like a construction zone. a camper kitty corner from me spent 4 hours washing his big rv and then drying it with a blower. for almost fifty dollars a night you would think they would pay attention to the quality of the all sites. the owner and registration girl were very nice. according to the park map the garbage was near the front, when i got there, there were no cans.
May 22, 2018
First RV CAMPING AND GREAT EXPERIENCE
May 21, 2018
This camp ground was a very clean and well laid out facility. The staff was friendly and very helpful, with my family’s needs. I can’t wait till we go back to this campground!!!
May 20, 2018
Fabulous grounds! Very well maintained with all of the necessities!! Staff was great as well!
May 20, 2018
May 17, 2018
We had a great stay. Very welcoming. Nice grassy sites under trees.
May 15, 2018
We had the best time ever. Marty and Lana are excellent hosts who always go the extra mile to ensure we are happy with our site and ready to help if any problems come about. The campground is well maintained and the bathrooms are clean. The activities are fun! We will definitely visit again!
May 15, 2018
I had a wonderful Kare Kamp weekend . The near park renovations are spectacular. The park is full of fun activistes over the weekends. The pool has been updated with a new inside. The water was warm and clean. Marty the owner was very nice and provided a warm and friendly visit for my family . This truely is a family campground. The grounds are well maintained with freshly mowed grass. A++++++++++
May 15, 2018
Nice new facility. Nice people. Activities for kids. Heated pool. It's just we came cross country being the only campers at campgrounds. This one was full. Good for them hard to get used to for us.
May 14, 2018
Had a great time. They opened the swimming pool early, (2 weeks)so my great grandaughter was happy. Lot of activity for kids and adults.
May 14, 2018
May 14, 2018
We had a lot of fun playing Bingo and doing the crafts along withthe ice cream social. Can't wait to stay again! Looking forward to seeing the landscape and sites all finished
May 14, 2018
Clean and friendly. Great area and activities for kids.
May 14, 2018
Everything was very clean about the park! Very nice employees and they sure have lots of great activities for the kids to do! We will be back and tell everyone this is the place to stay!
May 11, 2018
Enjoyed our stay and our hosts too.
May 09, 2018
May 08, 2018
It was Wonderful! Everybody was so nice and so helpful! Very Clean and beautiful Park!
May 08, 2018
excellent stay and a lot of hard wok and a lot of $$$$$$ spent to get it that way,If i's nice now I can't wait till it's finished AL BADIUK VICTORIA
May 08, 2018
Beautiful place! Really wonderful staff. We'll be back soon. Thanks!
May 07, 2018
May 06, 2018
We stayed on one of the new sites that was just done . Very nice and wide and lovely picnic tables . Only one issue we had that the wife likes to watch TV in the evening and the antenna we couldn't get any TV stations plus no cable at the KOA. To bring this KOA to our standard they would need to have cable install in their park. Overall we only stayed one night while waiting for the Ferry toCanada
Apr 30, 2018
Very friendly and accommodating staff. Clean campground.
Apr 27, 2018
Ckean park with courteous and efficient staff. Space was level which required no blocks under trailer wheels. Bath rooms were clean with a space heater to heat the room. The shower stalls are narrow. Almost constant low grade noise from the highway about 100 yards away is a drawback but they have planted some trees which should help a little in the future. Owner Lana was very nice and personable.
Apr 27, 2018
Just a quick overnite to de-winterize our coach. The campgound looks waaaaaaaaay better than in the past. All your hard work shows extremely well. Nice level sites, beautiful rockwork and curb borders. Great improvement. Keep up the good work.
Apr 23, 2018
fantastic experience, owners came over and chatted about all the upgrades to power and the Wifi was outstanding...new RV sites, have nice patio with seating and chairs, nice fireplace u can actually cook on! loved it and so well located, will definitely visit again soon.
Apr 22, 2018
The pool and hot tub were not operational. The whole area was being readied for next month. We should have gotten a discount because it was off season and not much to do. The staff was helpful.
Apr 22, 2018
True pride of ownership abounds.
Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely new part for big rigs. Only wish you weren't booked out when we return from Canada! We'd stay again! See you next time....
Apr 17, 2018
Firstly. Very friendly staff. However. Too expensive for the services offered. No spa, no tv/cable, property under construction. It is easy to see that this park will have that value in the future. Pricing should reflect the current services and conditions.
Apr 10, 2018
Olympic Peninsula/Port Angeles location was great. It's a quick trip to the Olympic National Park, The Olympic Game Farm park (a don't miss experience), Port Angeles, Sequim, and Port Townsend. They are doing a bunch of work to make an already great location even better by adding trees and more RV sites on pads. The wood we purchased was dry and great for the campfire.
Apr 10, 2018
In spite of renovations taking place we received outstanding and friendly service.
Apr 09, 2018
Great location n wonderful staff. Loved the music in the clean n warm restrooms, nice added touch.
Apr 09, 2018
Last minute change of plans due to weather and KOA had some spots for us! We made the best of our time with such bad weather.
Apr 04, 2018
What a beautiful site and what friendly folks running things. Have to score this campground a 10 out of 10 even though site signage is a bit confusion. If that was perfected, we would have to score the Port Angeles KOA a 10.5 out of 10. We have visited on our way north and then again on our way south and are already looking forward to our next visits. Many thanks for having oops, out of characters
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
As always, we can count on KOA campgrounds to be clean, friendly and well located! Very nice campground, some parts were under construction, but will be open soon. Our RV site was AMAZING! Wonderful patio, only wish it would have been warmer so we could have been able to enjoy it more!
Mar 28, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful young lady who checked us in. The area we stayed in is undergoing some major renos which will make it a wonderful camping spot. Our site was great. We are looking forward to returning to see the finished project.
Mar 27, 2018
Was our early trip this spring and weather was a bit chilly but, the warm friendly operators of this KOA made our trip sunny! Also, when the clouds cleared away those mountains were just gorgeous. The facilities we're well maintained with a place for everyone~ dog yard complete with fire hydrant, play gym for the young, a game room for keeping busy on those rare days it actually rains. Great Time!
Mar 19, 2018
Came in late and met a friendly host. Everything is in renovation mode. When it’s done, it will be a nice looking place.
Mar 17, 2018
Good area, friendly staff and very helpful.
Mar 08, 2018
This nice little place is under construction/upgrade and it should be spectacular when it's done. We had a very pleasant stay and will be making this a return spot every time we're through this area. Many thanks for such a great effort to create such a wonderful camping spot.
Mar 05, 2018
We love this KOA It's close to home and the people there are so friendly. The owners work so hard to make it nice for they're guests every year.
Feb 20, 2018
We went up to Port Angeles for 4 of our grand kids basketball tournament. As you can imagine we were to be busy watching games all day long. We called the campground and they let us park our motor home there early with no charge. Thank you very much
Feb 15, 2018
The only thing that was bad is that we couldn't stay longer! Real nice sites fire pits tables very clean Thank you
Feb 14, 2018
One week stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Site #120. Beautiful campground, w/stunning views of mountains from our site. This KOA was a perfect "home base" from which we explored nearby Port Angeles & waterfront, Sequim, Hurricane Ridge (a must-see, awesome mountain drive!), Dungeness NWR (also awesome!), Ediz Hook, and a Whale tour on Straight of Juan de Fuca. I was in birder and nature-lover heaven!
Feb 13, 2018
Great RV site. Very competent employees
Jan 23, 2018
Lovely location! Fantastic owners. The park is currently undergoing renovations.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals