Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Excellent facilities.
Jul 25, 2017
Extremely helpful and friendly staff. Clean sites bathrooms and showers. Great location
Jul 25, 2017
Great space to stay.
Jul 25, 2017
Campground is in a mess due to new owners supposedly making improvements however we were not told about the state of the park prior to our making reservations. Also owners were very rude about sharing wood for firepits, we were told anything left was theirs. Price extremely high and the three night minimum was not told to us when reserving causing a hardship to our daughter and her family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi To clarify: your kids were taking wood from sites before the people left, and customers told us at checkout that they did not like this. Also, our system will not make a reservation without the customer acknowledging minimum stay requirements. Finally, you ignored the 11 AM checkout time, and after leaving, left your children's tent site so littered it took maintenance over an hour to clean.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Just the road noise is really bad in 721 and dust bowl in 811. I understand you still need to add some grass in 811
Jul 24, 2017
Very pleasant experience for me and my kids.. Friendly and helpful staff and clean accomodations
Jul 24, 2017
We have stayed here the last three years in a row, and have loved the improvements that have been made every year. But now it is time to update these bathrooms! They need to be expanded and an air vent added.
Jul 24, 2017
Love, love this KOA!
Jul 24, 2017
Great, thanks !
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Everything was great! Would love to see a pool improvement in the future, but really that's about the only negative. The staff is awesome, cabins are cozy, clean environment, stocked store, and fun activities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi thanks for the comments! We are working with a pool contractor to get the pool resurfaced this fall, which will complete phase 3 of our pool upgrade!
Jul 23, 2017
We loved this park. Their new spots are really nice, very spacious, all new connections and a great brand new 'stone' picnic table at the new sites. All the staff are incredibly friendly and helpful. We highly recommend this park.
Jul 23, 2017
Noisy at night. Restroom is clean.
Jul 23, 2017
Our tent site backed up to a major highway and was incredibly loud all night long.
Jul 23, 2017
It was wonderful. Very clean, the staff was friendly, and my kids had a wonderful time.
Jul 22, 2017
getting better and better.
Jul 22, 2017
Owners are super friendly and helpful. My only complaint is the noise. Since the camp is right by the freeway it's noisy all the time.
Jul 22, 2017
After making reservation in Feb, disappointed in end spot--no room for truck. Lack of grass & all large gravel site. Nice view of mtns though. Marty (owner) was extremely nice & helped us with problem--called local parts store for us. I purchased RV brake switch and was able to get on the road. If gravel sites were grass, I would rate this Koa much higher due to Owner's efforts to upgrade.
Jul 22, 2017
Need Cable since there is no TV reception. Friendly staff. Good location close to National Park and services like WalMart.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 21, 2017
We had a pull-through site that was quite wide and adequately long. The pull-through area is new and is an unattractive gravel parking lot, unlike the rest of the campground which is wooded. The bathroom and laundry room were clean. The staff was friendly. The wifi was poor and we were limited to wifi on only two devices. $5 per day for extra vehicle even though it fit easily on site.
Jul 21, 2017
Deluxe grass sites were perfect for our family, and the amenities were top notch, with really friendly staff!
Jul 21, 2017
Clean, quiet, relaxing, and wonderful hostess and host.
Jul 21, 2017
The park was perfect for us. The location was great. At times it was hard to maneuver around the park, especially the bigger rigs. The bathroom and laundry facilities were great.
Jul 21, 2017
Loved it! The owners and employees were very friendly. Also loved the view.
Jul 21, 2017
Good location close to port Angeles and sequim and the National Park.
Jul 21, 2017
centrally located with lots to see and services/ restaurants nearby. Tent spaces were good/ staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 20, 2017
We loved our stay. The hosts were extremely helpful and the deluxe rv pads were amazing. Can't wait to make our way back up there!
Jul 20, 2017
Potholes, dirt roads,too much $$$ for what you get.
Jul 20, 2017
We miss sue
Jul 20, 2017
Good facilities, decent amenities, good lounge/game room. Only downside was close proximity to Hwy 101. Noise carried over.
Jul 19, 2017
Marty is an excellent host. He was most helpful in locating an RV repair facility to deal with an emergency electrical problem.
Jul 19, 2017
After being in a cramped park, having a patio was fantastic!
Jul 19, 2017
The staff was very friendly and the site was clean and welcoming. The noise from the highway was the main drawback. It never stopped in the night. If there was a sound barrier I would give it high ratings.
Jul 18, 2017
The new owners have vastly improved the park, still not quite a 5 but much better than several years ago.
Jul 18, 2017
Fantastic staff! EVERYONE was helpful and excited to be there. Beautiful grounds and the extras such as movie night and root beer floats were a bonus!
Jul 18, 2017
Loved the ice cream social!
Jul 18, 2017
Had a good stay. The cabins are cute and convenient. Glad that the beds had mattress pads and the cabin had electric lights/outlets. Cabins and campfire rings are spaced very closely, resulting in lots of unpleasant smoke. Bathrooms / showers were fine and were periodically cleaned (flashback to college dorm experience). Definitely busy in the mornings. Happy to see dishwashing sinks, washer/dryer
Jul 18, 2017
Pull through sites are long and wide. Very nice picnic talbes. When they get some more greenry planted it will be really nice nice. Great view of the Olympics. The power/water/sewer connections were all new and nicely set up. Staff is very friendly. Many amenities to enjoy.
Jul 17, 2017
This was an incredibly caring facility. They are in the midst of a remodel. The pool is heated, the bathrooms clean and spacious. It will be top-notch when renovations are completed.
Jul 17, 2017
We stayed in the FHU pull through sites which were just renovated. They are very wide which was nice. Thank goodness it didn't rain during our stay or we would have been in mud city. The highway noise was so loud that we had to use A/C the whole time. The park is very tight around the office area for arriving. The people working were all very friendly. It is just a haphazardly arranged park.
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly staff but bathrooms and pool needs improvement
Jul 17, 2017
Place is very clean and have lot of activities to engage kids. We will go back for sure
Jul 17, 2017
Nice place!
Jul 17, 2017
Busy place each time we've stayed there. The staff is super friendly, attentive and accommodating. Nice little store and campsites are clean and well appointed.
Jul 17, 2017
I never slept so good, what is the best away I Amber stadium in my life, Hot tub is hot every staff member was kind courteous and efficient, One of the shower got plugged up it was fixed within minutes that should be the best campground in America
Jul 17, 2017
Not a good experience. They advertised tent sites and displayed a picture that would easily fit a giant tent (or two smaller ones) and we got a gravel spot that could barely fit a cozy 4-person tent. Nothing in the reservation said we would be sleeping on rocks and unable to stake a tent in the ground. Very disappointing experience, would not come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi! You original online reservation was for one of our deluxe view tent sites, but then you changed your reservation to a water electric tent site. The site you were assigned was newly remodeled, but you did not want it because of the gravel tent pad. The only thing we had left to offer you was a back in RV site with a grassy area, which you ended up taking.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals