Campground Reviews

Sep 20, 2023
This is a very clean and well maintained location. Friendly staff and very accommodating. The bigger sites for our 35' Class A had concrete pads for the parking pads and ample room for our car. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Sep 20, 2023
Can tell the campground is an older one. Stayed in a spot that was water and electric. Went to dump and no water to flush tanks. Used to have water but not anymore. Dusty. Glad it wasn't raining or would be a muddy mess.
Sep 20, 2023
Sep 19, 2023
The campground was having some renovations so it made it hard to determine what it would look like when finished. Seem a bit tight to get around with a large rv.
Sep 18, 2023
Nice campground. Clean bath house. Sites were decent. Good walking area for the dogs.
Sep 18, 2023
Easy to find and very helpful, pleasant staff.
Sep 18, 2023
Very nice place. Not too far from Port Angeles and very close to Olympic NP.
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 18, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Need to do some maintenance. The place could be nice if the potholes were fixed on entrance road and the weeds were pulled in rv sites. Looks run down.
Sep 17, 2023
Should not offer tent camping. Horrible tent location as this is an RV and dune buggy destination
Sep 17, 2023
Sep 17, 2023
Just for one night, but very comfortable. Clean and quiet. Front desk was super friendly.
Sep 16, 2023
Quiet location in back part of the park. Nice place. Efficient and friendly staff. Only wish there was TV cable.
Sep 16, 2023
Friendly staff, nice site and facilities. Really appreciate willingness to mail cell phone that was left in the bathroom. Thank you
Sep 16, 2023
Our site backed up to the highway with really loud road noise both nights and we could not sleep. Disappointing Also, shower stalls could use a bench that lays down when you shut the door so that you can put your stuff on it instead of the hooks that are too high to dig through to get your clothes, personal hygiene items out of. Hard to put clothes on like this
Sep 16, 2023
Great facilities and amenities, very helpful and nice staff
Sep 16, 2023
Stayed two nights and had a great time, the staff was outstanding, very clean property, great game room to pass the time when you are not out enjoying the wonderful area.
Sep 15, 2023
Sep 14, 2023
We had a short stay but the hosts were fantastic, the facilities were immaculate (we loved the local radio station playing in the bathroom as well) and views from our grass tent site were beautiful. We would gladly stay here again, and would have if it wasn't booked already from our return trip from Victoria.
Sep 14, 2023
One of the best for us!
Sep 14, 2023
pulled in late... they gave me an easy to find pull through so that I could just come in and hit the hay!
Sep 13, 2023
The location is great, not far from the National Park. Staff as usual at KOA is friendly and helpful. We were not bothered by the noise of the road. Our only complaint is the showers which are a tight fit. There is no chair to place your clothes and toiletries bag, just hooks. Not a big deal until I ran into a handicapped lady in a scooter chair who could not even open the door to the restrooms.
Sep 13, 2023
Very nice landscaping. Clean bathrooms. Abita tight with large coach in and out. Close to one side of park and town for necessities.
Sep 13, 2023
Another great stay!
Sep 13, 2023
Good customer relations. Negatives- laundry super expensive and showers need remodel
Sep 13, 2023
Brief stay. Nice park very friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
The setting of this KOA is beautiful, however it is very close to the 101 and the traffic can be extremely noisy. The shower stalls are very small.
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 12, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 11, 2023
Bathrooms not clean. Poor maintenance overall in this campground. Surprising that KOA would approve this campground.
Sep 11, 2023
The campground was well maintained and the staff were some of the nicest I've ever met at a KOA! It's also in such a convenient location to enjoy the peninsula
Sep 11, 2023
The tent site we were given barely had enough room for our vehicle to park. We were even asked if we would move the vehicle to an overflow parking area to allow more room for RVs to make the sharp turn without risk of hitting our truck. There were no stands or seats in the shower stalls to place your clothes of sit while getting dressed.
Sep 11, 2023
Sep 10, 2023
Clean spacious bathrooms. The music in the bathrooms is a nice touch to make it less awkward. We didn’t have time to experience all of the amenities but there was a lot to do.
Sep 10, 2023
Sep 09, 2023
Good location.
Sep 08, 2023
Not a bad campground but KOA’s in general have gotten way overpriced. In the future I’ll only choose a KOA as a last resort
Sep 07, 2023
Sep 07, 2023
We absolutely love going to the Port Angeles KOA. It is 15 minutes from home but it feels so much like a vacation. The owners are absolutely wonderful and make the trip so personal. They provide so many fun activities. And the cows in the field next door are a big hit with my kids
Sep 06, 2023
Big enough to have everything needed. Wonderful owners who take pride in their place and personally visit with everyone and know each site. Very responsive to campers. !
Sep 06, 2023
Sep 06, 2023
Nice, quiet and clean campground.
Sep 06, 2023
This KOA is centrally located and very nice camping spots. The staff was very helpful when we had a reservation for one night, but wanted three nights of camping on a holiday weekend. My only complaint was that the washer fee was expensive and not clear. There was a range of prices, but until you pushed your desired 'wash', I had no idea how much the wash would cost.
Sep 05, 2023
Sep 05, 2023
It’s was great, friendly and enjoyable!!! Didn’t even have to put out my Anderson blocks…. (Leveling blocks)
Sep 04, 2023
It was fine for one night. Bathrooms were old. You hear highway noise.
Sep 03, 2023
Jun 11, 2024
Conveniently located off the 101. Friendly staff and great value for items for sale in the lobby. Book soon as the property will be under new ownership in September and will close as a KOA.
- Joel Gray on Google
May 30, 2024
We stayed 4 nights over the long weekend. The park is well maintained and the employees are all great. Bathrooms were clean, and the laundry room worked out well for us. We had a chance to talk to the owner, who is a pretty nice guy. The dog run was a little small, but at least there is one. The location of the park made it pretty convenient as a base to do other things in the area. I would stay again if ever in the area.
- Chris Maschal on Google
Apr 04, 2024
Beautiful mountain backdrop to wake up to. The site was level and the grounds were well taken care of. The washoom/shower area was tight but clean and well cared for. The laundry prices were high. They had a dvd lending library and a club house with games. Very close to the ferry.
- Laura Cadrin on Google