Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 30, 2017
Enjoyed !
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
Misrepresented my campsite. I signed on for a full hookup site with landscaping, advertised on the website. I was placed on a gravel site with no grass, no trees, no nothing. I couldn't enjoy any outside time in my site. I asked if other sites were available and was told no. Stuck for a week, I have complained on the KOA Facebook Page and an email to KOA corporate. No response. Disappointed
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 29, 2017
We stayed two nights and had the best time ever. Marty and Lana are fabulous hosts and we look forward to seeing them every time we stay. The campground has undergone a lot of improvements which are great. And more improvements to come. We are planning at least one more trip to Port Angeles this fall. We always have a great time playing Speed Bingo and enjoying the ice cream social.
Aug 29, 2017
Lots of fun activities for our granddaughter. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff. Would visit this KOA again.
Aug 29, 2017
The staff was organized and friendly. However, there was a lot of sun and hardly any trees, which made it uncomfortable to hang out at during the day. A bigger basketball court would be awesome, but it was nice to have a hoop. No privacy at all between campsite tables (in the grass sites.) Badically, this campground needs a lot more trees and kinda numbed all the activities were extra fees.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
All went well.
Aug 28, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Good stay but only one bathroom for entire campground. Staff very friendly but not happy.
Aug 28, 2017
Highway noise was the only negative but is understandable for the location
Aug 28, 2017
Our family had an awesome time. We will return!! So family friendly. The pool & playground were favorites. We loved Spingo & Tie Dyed shirts!!
Aug 28, 2017
We had an amazing stay, we are trying to think when we can come back! Will make sure to come back every summer for sure!
Aug 28, 2017
We love the OPPA KOA. This wasn't a planned trip, it was a super last minute trip and we didn't get a camp spot that we liked(first spot we have ever not liked in our 13 years of camping there) but we still had fun. Just a bad site to have on a busy weekend, filled with kids, who parents don't supervise and people who don't understand traffic flow:)
Aug 27, 2017
We had a great experience out at this Port Angeles KOA! I felt safe enough to let my eight year old wander around with her friends and I got to sit and read a book by the fire! The cabins were small but perfect!
Aug 27, 2017
Always friendly and willing to accommodate and make things work. Clean and organized. Will be back again in the future!
Aug 26, 2017
There were not enough restroom and shower facilities for the number of campers.
Aug 26, 2017
The people were nice and we enjoyed having full hook ups and internet access. We were in a new area and spent 3 nights in what felt like a gravel pit. Course gravel on the road, same course gravel for the campsite. The only color was rocks painted yellow to guide you into your site. I think they may be really nice campsites in the future but not right now.
Aug 26, 2017
For $50 for a graveled campsite, it was a disappointment. The pool was dirty too
Aug 26, 2017
Our 3rd time this year. Staff is very friendly and helpful as we sometimes have a late arrival and they always take care of us. ð facilities and our cabin was very clean. It's evident the owners and staff take pride in thier campground. Im a very happy and satisfied customer. ðð
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Every person we met working here was so outgoing and friendly. I overheard an employee having an in-depth conversation with two young campers about the eclipse and also why we buy firewood where we burn it -- I loved that he took the time to educate and seemed happy to be doing so. The facilities were clean and overall, this was an excellent camping experience.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly people ... felt good.
Aug 24, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. During eclipse one of the staff came around with a welders mask so that everyone could enjoy the eclipse safely. Our first stay at a KOA. Had a cabin which worked great as we were camping with an infant. Would recommend this site and will look for KOA again in my travels.
Aug 24, 2017
We have gone here for several years. The facilities are great and staff fine. The rule of no snacks in the pool area seems too restrictive......vacation should be fun and casual! I support no glass or even no alcohol but "no snacks" ..... come on!!
Aug 24, 2017
We stayed in a tent for one night and had lots of fun even though it was a midweek stay ... Nice pool , hot tub and bathrooms where really clean and nice and warm showers ... Staff is really nice as well.. the website for this campground is a bit misleading as it has pics of a river and people fishing ect , when in reality there is no river or lake ect just a pool ...
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at this KOA two years ago (in space 902 - the best one there). The grass was green and the setting was lovely. This time around the beautiful green grass was dead and taken over by weeds. The entire campground has been converted to gravel and weeds - very disappointing.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground. We stayed there last November during the thanksgiving holiday. Owners were extremely nice and helpful. They even had a Thanksgiving dinner for guests in the park. They have a dog run, laundry, and clean sites. Ours had a concrete slab and picnic table. We will definitely stay there again next time we are in the area.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We got a tent w/electric site. It was ok everything aroumd is was an.rv. the lavatory was so far away. Thats hard when you go a couple times a night. We had three days paid for but on second day we packed up and came home. It seems this particular KOA is geared more towards rving. Im.sure if i had one I'd love.it.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is a great spot to use as a base to explore the area then back to a relaxed, family friendly atmosphere.
Aug 22, 2017
Wonderful time, very clean and the staff was awesome.
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Bathroom facilities were clean enough, but MUCH too small for the size of the campground. We have stayed several times over the years largely due to the convenient location. However, new and much larger and less crowded bathrooms are sorely needed.
Aug 22, 2017
Staff is great, convenient location, it has showers, that's all that matters.
Aug 22, 2017
Pleasent but noisy with the large groups of kids running around.
Aug 22, 2017
We were grateful to get a last minute reservation for the weekend and received great recommendations from the owner on where to go that was within driving distance. We went to both Hurricane Ridge and Lake Crescent.
Aug 22, 2017
Very friendly owners and s and staff!
Aug 22, 2017
The owners and staff we very helpful and friendly! The whole experience was great and we can't wait to visit them again!
Aug 21, 2017
Great time was had by all. Pool was perfect. Clean and well managed.
Aug 21, 2017
WE HAD A BLAST LOVED THE CAMP GROUND.
Aug 21, 2017
I think this KOA has potential, but for now it's lacking in a couple of key areas. First, the larger RV area is a giant dust bowl. It sort of overrides the natural beauty of the surrounding area. Second, the bathrooms are really inadequate for the number of people staying at the campground. I can't say I've ever seen a line for the men's bathroom (not showers!) at any KOA! Three stalls TOTAL?
Aug 21, 2017
Very nice we had a great time very happy campers
Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
there many things that I liked in this KOA. It was not only clean but also has enough bathrooms, showers, pool, some game tables.. Staffs were nice and provided tie dye, ice cream social! I am coming back soon!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy