Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 30, 2017
It was great to stay in the Lodge. It was like home. The only thing was that the maintanace stuff and Containers were raid in our view to the Mountains.
Sep 29, 2017
This place is phenomenal, The staff worked very hard to get us a site for the evening. Once this was accomplished the site escort helped us get set up. He helped until he was satisfied that we were satisfied. The staff was very knowledgeable about the sites in the area and recommended a few to us. With all of the help we received here, our trip was much more pleasurable. Thank You
Sep 29, 2017
Loved it, we feel like you can never go wrong with KOA
Sep 28, 2017
I felt that compared to the other KOA's I have been to, this one was horrible. The RV section was a gravel dust bowl and it was/is so close to the highway that all I heard were log trucks all night long. The pool and hot tub look like they haven't been maintained in years and the grounds could seriously use some upkeep.
Sep 28, 2017
This was our 2nd stay here this summer and we were very much pleased both times. The staff the other campers everything about this place is just wonderful and inviting.
Sep 28, 2017
The stay was fine. A little noisy at night from the nearby highway.
Sep 27, 2017
Very Convenient KOA for all the area has to offer. Very clean and well run, staff very helpful. In a two year construction project. It will be even better when completed.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
We had an absolutely wonderful time! We were completely impressed with the campground... from amenities to cleanliness to friendliness of the staff. It was excellent and we will most definitely be coming back... we've already started planning!!
Sep 27, 2017
Lots of spider webs in the Kozy
Sep 26, 2017
hookups were great but were we were staying need trees and shrubberies. My most dissatisfaction was the sowers. they were too small, no place to undress, although I tried to be careful, I hit my elbow twice to the corner of shower. Facet were loose and couple of time when I turn to rinse myself, I hit the facet and water turned cold. I don't mean to be picky, but you asked my opinion, here it is
Sep 26, 2017
Had a great weekend with good friends at our local port angeles KOA. The people there are always friendly. They work hard to keep it nice and clean.
Sep 26, 2017
We read the previous review (re: Meghan from PA) and considered not staying here, but did anyway. There is a bright colored sign post right at the dump site saying to please not to back flush, which you chose to ignore. The staff and owners are extremely kind and helpful. Your arrogance is apparent on this this is a typical KOA. Gravel sites, pull thurs. lots for the kids and great pet area.
Sep 26, 2017
Very nice. Lots of traffic noise though through the night due to the proximity of the highway. Also, please don't have gravel sites for tent campers. We were originally slotted for such a site but the folks were great and moved us to a grassy site which was very pleasant. Staff are very helpful and friendly and we look forward to visiting again.
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
One of the best on our 3 week road trip. Clean, friendly and nicely set up. If I have one complaint it was the beds in the Kabin we were in. Matresses felt thin and hard and were very creaky. We kept waking each other up every time someone moved on the noisy mattress.
Sep 25, 2017
The whole park is on a septic tank.
Sep 25, 2017
Nice campground. Quiet. The staff was very helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
We had a wonderful weekend at the Olympic Peninsula KOA! Everyone was so friendly! We were there with our 7, 5, and 2 year old children. Great playground, heated pool, and lots of activities! The kids loved the Ice cream social and bingo in the evening! We will definitely be back!
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Marty so very helpful and good natured. Restrooms super clean. Made our FIRST KOA experience great
Sep 22, 2017
Owners and employees are very nice. Very clean, even the bathrooms. It is a lovely campground with nature all around. We will come there again.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very nice and helpful! ð The grounds were in need of repair-hot tub and pool area Too much gravel with too few trees
Sep 22, 2017
Lots of road noise in the full hookup section. The park is doing new construction and I would expect they'll put up a noise barrier.
Sep 22, 2017
Sep 21, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. Good campsite
Sep 21, 2017
Had a very nice week there. Pull thru was great as we had our Bub with us; very friendly staff; looking forward to going again.
Sep 21, 2017
Check in was easy and staff were very friendly. The office was open for reasonable hours. Location is good but it is just off the highway so there is noise.
Sep 21, 2017
Very friendly staff and well managed campground.Will stay there again.
Sep 20, 2017
This KOA is a very pleasant place to stay whether in a cabin or when we stayed there in our trailer and will stay there again one of these days.Thank You
Sep 20, 2017
This is a very clean campground with many things to do. The owners were very hospitable and everyone is super friendly.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Need bigger bathrooms and cable tv. Not much to do
Sep 19, 2017
Work was in progress. Facility was clean and staff was very nice.
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Sep 19, 2017
Great. Only wished the bathrooms were bigger. The showers and stalls were too small. Can't imagine how a large person could use them. Otherwise it was a great experience
Sep 18, 2017
Good campground. Facilities were nice. Full hookup sites too open, need some bushes or something.
Sep 18, 2017
Absolutely beautiful park, very well maintained clean and camper friendly. The staff was very helpful and welcoming. Will definitely recommend that Park to others
Sep 18, 2017
The people who work there are very warm and friendly. The biggest problem at the KOA is that there is only one way in and one way out. There was a lot of confusion as people were checking out. The owners are really working on the campground but there is nothing about it that stands out. Needs more for kids to do and toy structures in the dog park.
Sep 18, 2017
We did not care for the large boulders, gravel and no trees in the RV area. The rocks all around made it feel "crowded" and it would be very hot in the summer. It felt like we were camping in a parking lot. The trees and grass that you removed gave that area a homey, soft feel. This does just the opposite.
Sep 18, 2017
It was very nice. My only slight complaint is for the lack of a soap shelf in the shower, and the shower was kinda small
Sep 18, 2017
Showers too small, squeezed in camp sightd
Sep 17, 2017
Our stay was wonderful , people who were there, workers and owners made us feel so welcome and were glad we were there. Activities were also fun for us.
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Sep 17, 2017
Nice people. But the bathrooms are very small and they changed the code and didn't tell us. The dog area on the north side corner is a patch of stickers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hi, Thanks for your comment! Each time we change the codes We post a note on the bathroom doors telling people to come to the office if they need the new one. We also remind you in your welcome packet. The dog area you are referring to is not actually a dog area, we leave a pet station there for dogs just arriving that can't make it to the dog run and do their business at the campsite
Sep 16, 2017
This camp ground is very noisy our site was close to 101 and it stayed busy all night long. I've stayed in many RV parks no cable hook up and the section we were in looked new. We don't go camping to watch TV but we like to catch up on the news no reception with the bat wing and no cable hook up??? We were told we had WiFI our site was too far from the office and no repeater to boost the signal?
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy