Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 20, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
We have stayed here a few times when my son has a bike race weekend. Looking forward to the pool being open and the renovations being completed.
Apr 11, 2017
Nice people and quiet and it was sunny. Gave a discount cuz of construction. Can't wait to see the new pull thrus when finished.
Apr 10, 2017
Not many people around, but that was good. Construction on the sites. Nice host.
Apr 09, 2017
Wonderful
Apr 07, 2017
They are in the middle of remodeling the camp grounds and there was a very strong sewage smell in the women's bathroom. Besides that this KOA is awesome! The game room is nice and it looks like the pool and hot tub will be great in the summer.
Apr 06, 2017
Keeping in mind that this KOA was under construction and providing improvements, it was an ok stay. There was no Ice available, garbage stations were not maintained, and firewood was expensive. Friendly staff though!
Apr 04, 2017
Lana and her husband were very kind to us. They went way out of their way to accomidate us. The staff is Awsome too!
Apr 04, 2017
Once construction is done it will look great. Currently, it's a battlefield.
Mar 27, 2017
We came in late at night to a nice warm cabin. The porch light was left on so it was easy to guess which one was ours. We were gone early in the morning after nice warm showers. Thank you.
Mar 26, 2017
Very friendly staff. Arrived late they had the heater on in our cabin so it was cozy. Quiet campground with clean and heated bathrooms. The activity center had a nice set up for cabin campers with a toaster, microwave and coffee.
Mar 25, 2017
Once this camp is finished and everything is the way the manager hopes for... it should be your number one site.
Mar 21, 2017
Marty and Lana were so kind, helpful and welcoming. We'd definitely stay there with our three little ones again.
Mar 19, 2017
Friendly Staff; great place to stay! HIGHLY RECOMMEND. Even in summertime, the KOA vibes are a must for great times for kids of all ages!
Mar 07, 2017
Mar 07, 2017
We love this site and plan on coming back every year!
Mar 05, 2017
Unfortunately I stayed very early in the season and the Campground was undergoing some extensive upgrades which when completed will be very nice I'm sure...would stay again but later in the season. Owners very nice and accommodating...
Mar 04, 2017
Mar 01, 2017
Marty and Lana really understand what is good service. Laundry and bathroom are very clean. Although there was a heavy snow outside, there was an electric heater in the cabin, Marty and Lana turned on the electric heater very early, so it was very warm when I entered the cabin. Marty and Lana lived in Shanghai for four years, so we have a lot of conversation topics. I am very happy to stay here
Feb 06, 2017
We had an amazing time, this was my first time at Koa and I will definitely be returning!!
Jan 31, 2017
My dog Ruby and I absolutely loved how well we were accommodated during our stay in Kabin 9. Your kampground is super dog-friendly and bicycle-friendly. We will definitely be coming back,very soon. I am anxious to try out your various tent-site options. Thanks SO much!
Jan 04, 2017
My wife and I felt that we were very fortunate to find a place to stay at your campground on a very busy Memorial Holiday weekend as a drive in with no advanced reservations. Thanks for the stay. It also gave us time to do much laundry from traveling. We enjoyed our stay. We would like to stay again if we should come your way.
Jan 03, 2017
The bathroom were dirty and there was no hot water for an entire day.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think you are mistaking us for another campground you stayed with. We have NEVER been without hot water for an entire day, and in December, our bathrooms are especially clean because hardly anyone uses them!
Dec 23, 2016
Awesome Kabin. Exactly what we were looking for. The staff were all friendly and helpful and interested in making our stay great!
Dec 11, 2016
Very friendly helpful staff. Thanx to Angela and Ari
Dec 04, 2016
We enjoyed our 6 night stay in the deluxe cabin at the KOA in Port Angeles, WA. The mountain view was spectacular! The staff was very nice and accomodating as well.
Dec 02, 2016
Especially pleased with the price. Since the campground was not crowded, given the best site available. Thanks.
Nov 28, 2016
The view from the lodge was absolutely stunning. The owners and staff were extremely friendly as well.
Nov 27, 2016
Very nice owners. Fun place to stay.
Nov 26, 2016
We had a wonderful trip there! This was our 4th time staying there and it was great as usual. The staff is always great and the owners are so sweet. It is well kept and clean. I cannot say enough good things about it!
Nov 19, 2016
very convenient for sightseeing. very helpful staff.
Nov 05, 2016
Nice grounds, nice bathroom, friendly staff,beautiful sunrise view!
Nov 02, 2016
Kind of a bad time of year to get a good perspective on the campground . The lady running the place was very nice
Nov 01, 2016
No internet at our campsite at all. Asked a staff person about it and he just brushed it off.
Oct 22, 2016
gt9 cam9o9odfoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo
Oct 21, 2016
LOVE this campground! This was our 2nd stay, and I will ask for a deluxe patio site every time now. Friendly helpful staff, convenient location for visiting our family, lots of space for our big motorhome! We'll definitely be back!
Oct 18, 2016
nice laundry, decent park. Part we were in was pretty bare and treeless, mostly a gravel lot. other part looked nice, tho.
Oct 17, 2016
Great KOA.
Oct 15, 2016
I was very pleased w/ the cleanliness and friendliness of the place. The hot tub was nice also, we were the only ones that used it. The owner was very helpful w/ tips for sightseeing and food! This KOA was very easy to find! I think we would definitely stay at this KOA again!:)
Oct 14, 2016
We stopped at this KOA so that we could tour the Olympic Peninsula and surrounding area. A destination stop.The staff is fantastic and their attitude reflects the owners commitment to helping their guest enjoy the stop. It was fun to be in this campground and we will stay there again.
Oct 12, 2016
We had a nice time there for a Saturday/Sunday night stay. It was sparse. the facilities are clean, and the dog run was very nice. There is a nice store with basic supplies and food. We have stayed here before and always find it clean and the staff very friendly.
Oct 11, 2016
Oct 11, 2016
The young man (unfortunately, I forget his name) that was managing the front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful.
Oct 10, 2016
Much Improved, we were here several years ago, and said we wouldn't come back. We heard new owners, so we tried it again. Keep up the improvements!!It looks better
Oct 10, 2016
This KOA has changed ownership since our last stay. The thoughtful improvements are starting to show all over the place. Next time we need to stay in the area, we'll stay here!
Oct 10, 2016
disappointed that there was no cable for tv in the rain.....
Oct 10, 2016
Cute set up with lots of fun things to do with the family.
Oct 10, 2016
cabin and bathrooms were very clean, heater in the cabin worked great, very nice and friendly staff.
Oct 07, 2016
My husband and I enjoyed staying at the Port Angeles KOA. The office staff was very helpful and friendly. It was very nice to have a place to wash dishes since we made some of our own meals. Close proximity to the restrooms and fast Wi-Fi was also a plus. We would definitely stay at this KOA again!
Oct 07, 2016
Didn't get to do much as we were there off season, in the rain, and for only one night. However, it looked very nice and I'd like to come back in a warmer season!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy