Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 01, 2017
Older portion of the campground Looks nice,we were put in a newer section for pull thru, just dirt and a lot of traffic noise would consider a state park next trip.
Jul 01, 2017
Very gorgeous campground. Pool was great for the kids and you don't need to spend the extra money on a full hookup site as they have a portable honey wagon for $20! Very convenient and affordable! We will be back for sure
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site but had only partial privacy, a dead shrub, a nice patio and table with umbrella...I don't really need a patio when camping. Showers and bathroom always clean, staff friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2017
You don't have enough stars to indicate the rate of pleasure these folks give us! They are extremely friendly and helpful.There was a perma grin on our faces the minute we got there.We continue to stay there thru the year, always welcoming and grounds are spotlessly clean.This is one of our getaways for sure!
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff; a spacious tent site; useful available resources to gain knowledge on nearby attractions; appreciate the convenience shop; staff were so gracious + generous in providing a wool blanket for in response to a cold/uncomfortable guest
Jun 29, 2017
Not too bad. The cabins were comfortable, yet a little far away from the bathrooms. The showers were really small and could have used a little bit of work on cleanliness. Other than that, great location, great price.
Jun 29, 2017
1. Garbage was over flowing. In Alaska, this will attract bears. 2. Wifi very constricting. 2 devices??? Not logical. 3. Reserved for 2 tents. Space given was unacceptably small. 4. Excellent dog walk
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
If you are looking for a tent or small rv site, this is perfect. However if you want full hookups for an RV, welcome to big rock and dust and no vegetation. Great view though!
Jun 28, 2017
Everything could be spread out a bit more. We booked a cabin and we were right in the middle of everything with absolutely no privacy. Probably won't come back here.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean sites.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT PLACE, GREAT FUN
Jun 27, 2017
Pull through sites were all dirt, no grass anywhere. Ugly. Would not pay that price to camp in dirt.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful and everything was clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Only one night but nice.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was very nice. The campground is a work in progress, too much stone and dirt, not enough trees or grass. Bathrooms were clean BUT the actual shower stall was way too shallow. Having the toilet stalls directly across from the shallow shower stalls doesn't shall we say have a pleasant air about them. Thank you for printing our ferry reservations.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had the deluxe site grass dry and in mowed. Staff nice needed more shade
Jun 26, 2017
It was just an overnighter, but we did enjoy it. Our site was clean and neat. The park was very busy yet quiet.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a nice family Weekend here. The place was clean and organized with plenty of activities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the pool and clubhouse. We liked that there are so many types of sites to choose from.
Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Great staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. One room cabin was basic but clean. Lots to do right on site for little kids and staff were super friendly. Can't wait to come back!
Jun 26, 2017
Family had a great time! Staff was friendly and accommodating. LOVED that the pool was actually heated. Hours of fun swimming.
Jun 26, 2017
Great Staff, but sites in the RV section were were in are small Gravel sites. Avoid site 818, incredibly small, incredibly noisy (next to 101), everyone drives around your site to leave, and you can't keep your vehicle on the site since it's so small.
Jun 26, 2017
No Cable, Very tight spaces, someone had a fire and we were breathing smoke all night, Loud voices until after 11 pm. The most expensive RV park in all our travels that offers the least.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry you were disappointed...however we can not solve problems that customers do not bring to our attention. We have an after hours number clearly posted that you could have called regarding the noisy neighbor, and we would have been glad to take care of it. Regarding the fire, this is a campground, and legal sized campfires are part of the experience.. :)
Jun 25, 2017
Beautiful campground, nice people.
Jun 24, 2017
Superior service!
Jun 24, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful the areas bathrooms and showers were spotless the pool wAter was clean but cement around was muddy as there were dirt piles there. The full hook ups. We're on grand slam and very close to each other we moved to the beautiful grassy spots which backed up to a field with view of mountains had water and power but no sewer but was worth it
Jun 24, 2017
Nice pull thru for a 45ft coach towing. Beautiful area and friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2017
We stayed in a full hook up spot (deluxe or premium, don't remember, but I think these were the only full hook ups). This area was new, so there was no grass, trees or landscaping. All gravel space that was pretty level. Older, heated pool, but very clean. We would definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2017
we had a great time, every one was so helpful. point out what to see and hoe to get there. we would love to come back some day
Jun 23, 2017
Jun 23, 2017
na
Jun 23, 2017
Need cable
Jun 23, 2017
Location is quiet and convenient to access highway. Clean bathrooms and friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 22, 2017
We always enjoy staying here.
Jun 22, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff
Jun 22, 2017
Campground is nice and the office staff very friendly and polite. However I was uncomfortable with the way it felt like we were being "watched" by the patrol staff. I guess to make sure we were following the rules? Made it hard to relax.
Jun 22, 2017
Great place to stay great people running the place we'll come back anytime
Jun 21, 2017
It is a nice place with a lot of good improvement taking place. The staff is awesome! Needs miniature golf again though.
Jun 21, 2017
The owners and all staff are excellent, friendly and helpful. Wasn't too impressed with our site on the grass but it was pretty even ground. The kids loved the pool. It was too quick of a trip and it rained so we will be back!
Jun 21, 2017
We are very glad to discover your region and your camping ground was very fine.
Jun 20, 2017
We ended up in sites that had extremely rough/uneven terrain due to incomplete construction. I was on constant watch to try to make sure my elderly mother and children didn't trip and ended up breaking something. Seriously those sites shouldn't even be open until they have been leveled off and finished. Activities for campers are a ton of fun though & staff is super friendly!
Jun 20, 2017
Great people, very accommodating. Doing lots of improvements​. New area for big units bare right now, but due to change. Lots to see and do in the area.
Jun 20, 2017
Great staff. Very clean.
Jun 20, 2017
great
Jun 20, 2017
Everyone was friendly and helpful. Clean facilities and grounds. Fun activities on the weekend.
Jun 20, 2017
We didn't get to take advantage much of the amenities during our stay, but there was lots of things to do! And plenty within 10 minutes in either direction. The Game Room was busy during the rain, but it's awesome to have one. We went 3 minutes down the road to catch a movie. Turned in early, but knew there was a Movie Night and ice cream social. Make time to make memories😀
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy