Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2017
Wish the pool and playground were nicer. And the minivolf wasn't available. But the camp owners were super nice & restrooms were clean. Bathrooms were uncomfortably small.
Jul 06, 2017
We had a great time at OPPA KOA!! All the staff were great, the activities going on were fantastic! We throughly enjoyed our visit and will definitely be back again!
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Jul 05, 2017
Marty was so welcoming! Hay rides and ice cream social we're a highlight. We love camping at Oppa!! Will be back soon!
Jul 05, 2017
Nice facilities, but it was really noisy at all hours.
Jul 05, 2017
Extremely clean campground. Facility and staff were great. Friendly people and lots of stuff to explore near camp.
Jul 04, 2017
We enjoyed our week at this KOA very much. Though we were in a brand-new section that was gravel and dirt we can see from the rest of the park that it will eventually have some plantings and be inviting. The facilities are good and the staff is very friendly and accomodating. The setting is wonderful with an up-close view of the Olympic Mountain range. Spectacular.
Jul 04, 2017
Very quiet eventhough there were a lot of people there. Sites are a bit close together put nice grass area.
Jul 04, 2017
Beautiful spacious slots
Jul 04, 2017
Always a great place to camp
Jul 04, 2017
I love this KOA. The location is great. The campground is lovely. The staff is exceptional.
Jul 04, 2017
new section to much traffic noise and other campers almost drive thru our camp site no shade bathroom stalls to small office personal friendy others not so much...
Jul 04, 2017
Great and friendly owner
Jul 03, 2017
Very nice location for exploring Olympic national park or Victoria BC for the day. Clean and well maintained with friendly and helpful staff. You do get some traffic noise which a light sleeper might have an issue with but we had no problems with it.
Jul 03, 2017
Super rv park extremely helpful would highly recommend this koa also very kid friendly
Jul 03, 2017
One of the best campgrounds my family has ever used. Very clean, friendly with plenty to do.
Jul 02, 2017
Staffs are nice and friendly, however. Campground is too noisy due to so close to Hwy 101. We can hear the cars passing by all night. If ask me whether I want to stay this location again, I would mot go back. One more thing is that mo privacy between sites. Beside that staffs are mice and faculties are good. One Las thing is shower space is too small.
Jul 02, 2017
We all had a super fun time, both at the KOA and surrounding areas. The KOA has tons to keep kids busy and having fun. The Olympic Game Farm is only about a 15 minute drive and an amazing adventure of it's own! Highly recommend staying here!
Jul 02, 2017
We had the perfect spot with a beautiful view of the Olympic mountains. Your campground has so many thoughtful touches and amenities, and it's perfectly located for taking day trips throughout the peninsula. Thank you for a wonderful week!
Jul 02, 2017
Great place to stay. Friendly group of people. Great view of the mountains.
Jul 02, 2017
I arrived a little early to a very poor attitude When a guest arrives early as many do every agent should smile and say let me see what we can do Plus the RV area is just a big dirt pit No grass no trees no shade Plus they have you pull your trailer clear to the front of your site so your truck was out in the road while you unhook or hook up and you are blocking traffic Plus no cable and p
Jul 01, 2017
The location was convienant but, located next to US 101 so it was noisy. Our site was a Deluxe, full hook up, pull through which was disappointing because it was a large gravel lot with no trees or grass.
Jul 01, 2017
Lady at the desk gave good advice about ruby beach and the rain Forrest. Had a great time at both places. Campground was clean and safe.
Jul 01, 2017
The lodge was excellent and the pool was a great temperature. The sites very private and the KoA is small, quiet and well-maintained. We enjoyed our stay!
Jul 01, 2017
expected to stay in a spot as featured on the website, instead got a spot in a construction zone, constantly bothered by swirling dust, truck and trailer filthy, and no washing rigs, as per your mandate, terrible time !!!!!!!!!
Jul 01, 2017
Older portion of the campground Looks nice,we were put in a newer section for pull thru, just dirt and a lot of traffic noise would consider a state park next trip.
Jul 01, 2017
Very gorgeous campground. Pool was great for the kids and you don't need to spend the extra money on a full hookup site as they have a portable honey wagon for $20! Very convenient and affordable! We will be back for sure
Jul 01, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe site but had only partial privacy, a dead shrub, a nice patio and table with umbrella...I don't really need a patio when camping. Showers and bathroom always clean, staff friendly and helpful
Jun 30, 2017
Nice campground. Nice bathrooms.
Jun 30, 2017
You don't have enough stars to indicate the rate of pleasure these folks give us! They are extremely friendly and helpful.There was a perma grin on our faces the minute we got there.We continue to stay there thru the year, always welcoming and grounds are spotlessly clean.This is one of our getaways for sure!
Jun 30, 2017
Friendly staff; a spacious tent site; useful available resources to gain knowledge on nearby attractions; appreciate the convenience shop; staff were so gracious + generous in providing a wool blanket for in response to a cold/uncomfortable guest
Jun 29, 2017
Not too bad. The cabins were comfortable, yet a little far away from the bathrooms. The showers were really small and could have used a little bit of work on cleanliness. Other than that, great location, great price.
Jun 29, 2017
1. Garbage was over flowing. In Alaska, this will attract bears. 2. Wifi very constricting. 2 devices??? Not logical. 3. Reserved for 2 tents. Space given was unacceptably small. 4. Excellent dog walk
Jun 29, 2017
Jun 28, 2017
If you are looking for a tent or small rv site, this is perfect. However if you want full hookups for an RV, welcome to big rock and dust and no vegetation. Great view though!
Jun 28, 2017
Everything could be spread out a bit more. We booked a cabin and we were right in the middle of everything with absolutely no privacy. Probably won't come back here.
Jun 28, 2017
Friendly staff, clean bathrooms, clean sites.
Jun 28, 2017
Great place to stay
Jun 27, 2017
GREAT PLACE, GREAT FUN
Jun 27, 2017
Pull through sites were all dirt, no grass anywhere. Ugly. Would not pay that price to camp in dirt.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was wonderful and everything was clean.
Jun 27, 2017
Only one night but nice.
Jun 27, 2017
The staff was very nice. The campground is a work in progress, too much stone and dirt, not enough trees or grass. Bathrooms were clean BUT the actual shower stall was way too shallow. Having the toilet stalls directly across from the shallow shower stalls doesn't shall we say have a pleasant air about them. Thank you for printing our ferry reservations.
Jun 27, 2017
Jun 26, 2017
Had the deluxe site grass dry and in mowed. Staff nice needed more shade
Jun 26, 2017
It was just an overnighter, but we did enjoy it. Our site was clean and neat. The park was very busy yet quiet.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a nice family Weekend here. The place was clean and organized with plenty of activities and friendly staff. We enjoyed the pool and clubhouse. We liked that there are so many types of sites to choose from.
Jun 26, 2017
Good location. Great staff.
Jun 26, 2017
We had a wonderful time. One room cabin was basic but clean. Lots to do right on site for little kids and staff were super friendly. Can't wait to come back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals