Olympic Peninsula / Port Angeles KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Reserve: 800-562-7558

Info: 360-457-5916

Info: 360-457-5916

Email

80 O'Brien Road

Port Angeles, WA 98362

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 17, 2018
Apr 17, 2018
Lovely new part for big rigs. Only wish you weren't booked out when we return from Canada! We'd stay again! See you next time....
Apr 17, 2018
Firstly. Very friendly staff. However. Too expensive for the services offered. No spa, no tv/cable, property under construction. It is easy to see that this park will have that value in the future. Pricing should reflect the current services and conditions.
Apr 16, 2018
Great layout. Fun layout
Apr 16, 2018
Friendly staff, clean, nicely run campground. We love the cabins! Always stay here when we are in the area. Plan on being back a few more times this year.
Apr 10, 2018
Olympic Peninsula/Port Angeles location was great. It's a quick trip to the Olympic National Park, The Olympic Game Farm park (a don't miss experience), Port Angeles, Sequim, and Port Townsend. They are doing a bunch of work to make an already great location even better by adding trees and more RV sites on pads. The wood we purchased was dry and great for the campfire.
Apr 10, 2018
In spite of renovations taking place we received outstanding and friendly service.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Great location n wonderful staff. Loved the music in the clean n warm restrooms, nice added touch.
Apr 09, 2018
Last minute change of plans due to weather and KOA had some spots for us! We made the best of our time with such bad weather.
Apr 08, 2018
It took the first night get used to the bed but other then that; everything was great for the cabin we stayed in.
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 05, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
What a beautiful site and what friendly folks running things. Have to score this campground a 10 out of 10 even though site signage is a bit confusion. If that was perfected, we would have to score the Port Angeles KOA a 10.5 out of 10. We have visited on our way north and then again on our way south and are already looking forward to our next visits. Many thanks for having oops, out of characters
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
As always, we can count on KOA campgrounds to be clean, friendly and well located! Very nice campground, some parts were under construction, but will be open soon. Our RV site was AMAZING! Wonderful patio, only wish it would have been warmer so we could have been able to enjoy it more!
Mar 29, 2018
I have stayed at the OPPA KOA twice and I have enjoyed it very much both times. This is a great KOA location, the owners are very friendly and always ready with help or answers. Of the KOAs I have stayed at, this location is my favorite.Looking forward to my next visit!
Mar 28, 2018
Very pleasant and helpful young lady who checked us in. The area we stayed in is undergoing some major renos which will make it a wonderful camping spot. Our site was great. We are looking forward to returning to see the finished project.
Mar 27, 2018
Was our early trip this spring and weather was a bit chilly but, the warm friendly operators of this KOA made our trip sunny! Also, when the clouds cleared away those mountains were just gorgeous. The facilities we're well maintained with a place for everyone~ dog yard complete with fire hydrant, play gym for the young, a game room for keeping busy on those rare days it actually rains. Great Time!
Mar 26, 2018
Lana was so nice and welcoming. We had a great time and enjoyed the weekend!
Mar 26, 2018
Everything was great until 8am the day of my departure. The fire alarm went off. I jumped out of bed looking for a fire and there was nothing , no smoke no fire. It just kept going off and scared my child. She ran out of the cabin looking for a fire on the roof
Mar 19, 2018
Very friendly staff, quick to resolve any questions or concern. Great people!
Mar 19, 2018
Came in late and met a friendly host. Everything is in renovation mode. When it’s done, it will be a nice looking place.
Mar 17, 2018
Good area, friendly staff and very helpful.
Mar 08, 2018
This nice little place is under construction/upgrade and it should be spectacular when it's done. We had a very pleasant stay and will be making this a return spot every time we're through this area. Many thanks for such a great effort to create such a wonderful camping spot.
Mar 06, 2018
We come here every year for my birthday and it's so lovely. We love every thing about it and have convinced my mom to stay with you guys in May! Keep up the great work!!
Mar 05, 2018
We love this KOA It's close to home and the people there are so friendly. The owners work so hard to make it nice for they're guests every year.
Feb 22, 2018
got caught by freezing weather, a small surprise!! Staff absolutely wonderful, helpful, cheerful. only problem was trying to wash dishes at the camp sink while the water lines were frozen..no water, hot or cold :( but got hot water from the bathroom and brought it out to the camp sink :) could non-freeze water spigots be placed near cabins?? mattress thin, felt boards entire stay.
Feb 20, 2018
Feb 20, 2018
We went up to Port Angeles for 4 of our grand kids basketball tournament. As you can imagine we were to be busy watching games all day long. We called the campground and they let us park our motor home there early with no charge. Thank you very much
Feb 15, 2018
The only thing that was bad is that we couldn't stay longer! Real nice sites fire pits tables very clean Thank you
Feb 14, 2018
One week stay, 28' trailer, Sept 2017. Site #120. Beautiful campground, w/stunning views of mountains from our site. This KOA was a perfect "home base" from which we explored nearby Port Angeles & waterfront, Sequim, Hurricane Ridge (a must-see, awesome mountain drive!), Dungeness NWR (also awesome!), Ediz Hook, and a Whale tour on Straight of Juan de Fuca. I was in birder and nature-lover heaven!
Feb 13, 2018
Great RV site. Very competent employees
Feb 05, 2018
The restroom and shower rooms were greatly heated.
Jan 28, 2018
Everyone was friendly. It was a pleasure to stay in the deluxe cabin.
Jan 23, 2018
Lovely location! Fantastic owners. The park is currently undergoing renovations.
Jan 22, 2018
This KOA is hands-down the nicest, cleanest, most wholesome kampground we've ever stayed at! The owners take pride in what they do, and it shows! Will be back again and again!
Jan 12, 2018
Well run, good location.
Jan 11, 2018
We had to stay for a long time and they were wonderful about it it a nice place to camp
Dec 30, 2017
This campground is currently being renovated. It had one of the nicest campsites we’ve stayed in. Would defiantly stay here again.
Dec 29, 2017
We really enjoyed our stay! It was a great base camp to explore Olympic National Park, and was also the perfect place for some downtime and family fun. Highly recommend!
Dec 19, 2017
We were pleasantly surprised to see some Christmas decorations up on the lodge. Everything was clean, comfortable, and attractive. There's a nice view of the mountains, but it is not far to Port Angeles or Sequim. It was nice to have WiFi and to have a blue ray player and TV screen. We all enjoyed the rec room. We all used the porch swing at one time or other. We hope we can go back sometime
Dec 18, 2017
We had a birthday party there and you guys were so helpful and accommodating. I don't think we could have had a better time. The girls had a blast and we will definitely be back. Thank you so much for your help and for having us. Have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
Dec 08, 2017
The owner is making lots of improvements to the park. The park was clean our site was large and clean and all the utilities worked great, The park is in a great location very central to all the North Olympic Peninsula.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
It was good. The water pressure in the women's bathroom could have been better.
Nov 27, 2017
We are confident that this campground will be great once the changes are done. Really impressed with what has been done so far. Very helpful in getting us to our site.
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
The staff were so friendly! The site and amenities were great! Great for our family, we will definitely be back! And the mountain views were incredible!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals