Polson / Flathead Lake KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Reserve: 800-562-2130

Info: 888-883-2151

Info: 888-883-2151

Email

200 Irvine Flats Road

Polson, MT 59860

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2016
The view is beautiful.
Aug 17, 2016
Aug 17, 2016
not as advertised, site is much more than gently sloped not suitable for our young children to ride their bikes. Site was really small, not enough room to park vehicle easily. Way to close to neighboring site, thus no privacy. Pool was cold. Mini golf too expensive even with sponsorship signs on each hole. Absolutely did not meet expectations based on information provided on the webpage.
Aug 17, 2016
We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Thanks for making a last minute change for us Friday night. We have stayed here over 18 years ago and the grounds have matured beautifully.
Aug 16, 2016
We were most impressed with Delux Lodge. We had two unrelated guests stay with us for a couple of nights. The sleeping quarters worked out great. I took the short walk up to the showers in the registration office when our bath was busy. Those showers were great. The staff was always most eager to help us. While there we called friends traveling in a motor home and had them join us.
Aug 16, 2016
Wonderful view of Flathead Lake. Staff extremely helpful. Grounds very well maintained and clean. Can't wait to stay there again next year.
Aug 16, 2016
Service, cleanliness, all great. Only nuisance was this time our site was close to what I think was the pump house for the pool, constant undercurrent of noise.
Aug 15, 2016
Best views! Driving through the RV Condominium to get to our site made us feel like the step kid nobody wanted but once you got past that it was a good place to relax at the end of the day.
Aug 15, 2016
Some areas to consider for improvement. Maybe look at the breakfast more then one morning a week. Also consider making the lanes n camping pad areas dust free
Aug 15, 2016
The porta potty was a bit unlevel. Can you boost the WIFI a bit? WOW A/C in the cabin I recommend that you get a few neutered/spayed farm cats to take care of the mice. brmcminn@msn.com
Aug 15, 2016
This campground is 5 stars, unfortunately, there are about 3 spots with electic and water that absolutely STINK, and we have gotten one of these spots that last 2x we have stayed here. The spots are very uneven, one of the tables, I kept feeling like I was going to tip over an roll downhill. The slope makes everything just more difficult and uncomfortable. We probably won't stay again.
Aug 15, 2016
Nice place to stay. I think KOA is geared more to families with kids and at my age I am not looking for those kind of services so it is kind of pricy for just parking my camper for a night or two.
Aug 15, 2016
Aug 14, 2016
Clean, well staffed, quiet, and beautiful views!
Aug 14, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed in. Beautiful views, clean and nice amenities!
Aug 13, 2016
Beautiful and clean all the employees were super friendly.
Aug 13, 2016
As always, all of the people working at this KOA are helpful and courteous. Great place for families to spend some time together, and also meet other families.
Aug 13, 2016
Sewer drains were uphill, a bit difficult to connect into.
Aug 13, 2016
It was great.
Aug 13, 2016
The people who work at the Polson/Flathead lake KOA were great a specially Mac. Also their local information guide was very helpful. I will definitely recommend this KOA.
Aug 12, 2016
We had a wonderful time with our grandkids ...the views from the campground were fabulous!
Aug 11, 2016
This campground is a 2-Class-system, I did not like it ... Sorry!
Aug 10, 2016
Need more effort on dust reduction.
Aug 09, 2016
We had partial view of the lake and surrounding mountains, bathrooms spotless, enclosed dog run, and level pull through site. We will return. Not just for RVs etc-had very nice tent sites also.
Aug 08, 2016
They ate the best KOA ever was our 5th year in a row already booked for #6.Denise Paul Carlisa thx as always Kelly
Aug 08, 2016
The staff were awesome and the place was clean and well stocked. My only issue is $60 for a tent site is pretty steep.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Our stay was very nice. We stayed in a deluxe camping cabin(lodge) which was more than what we had anticipated. It had its own deck, bathroom/shower, barbecue grill, kitchen, and two TVs which was very over the top when camping. Bedding was provided for each bed and slept 6 adults comfortably. Could have slept 8 with a few smaller children. I would highly recommend this KOA campground.
Aug 07, 2016
Friendly staff, well organized campground, super clean, nice size with great amenities and view
Aug 07, 2016
My bad, I had incorrectly thought this KOA to be lakeside. It is uphill across busy highway with afar view of Flathead Lake. Apart this disappointment, the grounds were noisy with the near constant drone of a/c units from the next door "exclusive" rv park, as well as the close by airport. It was not the peaceful retreat we envisioned when we booked.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are located near a small private airport. There was a rally of small engine gliders in town during your stay. This is an event that has never been in town before and we received mixed comments.
Aug 06, 2016
Uneven ground and overpriced.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Most scenic RV park!!!
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
this koa was very nice people bathrooms, and site were all very good
Aug 04, 2016
KOA is very expensive to stay we could not afford to stay there at all. The grass needs more watering it was almost dead.
Aug 03, 2016
Friendly, helpful and clean!
Aug 03, 2016
I do not understand why we were unable to park next to our daughter. The site next to us was open the duration of our stay!
Aug 03, 2016
Great place. Beautiful view. Close to all your needs. Wonderful bathrooms actually the best I've seen in a campground. Highly recommend.
Aug 03, 2016
Our site was extremely un level. We had NO view of the beautiful surrounding as park was very congested. Will not go back . Pet restrictions very strict. Never had a park ask for pets names before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay. We have seating on our covered deck that provide great views of the lake & mountains. We do restrict aggressive breeds of dogs. We ask for pet names in case a pet gets away from an owner we can quickly locate where the pet belongs.
Aug 02, 2016
Clean well kept campground, friendly staff, and great views. Would have no issues camping here again.
Aug 01, 2016
Absolutely fabulous campground!!! Love everything about it!!
Aug 01, 2016
Wonderful stay. Definitely will be back.
Aug 01, 2016
Really a nice place with great view and all. Not enough room for big campers and parking inadequate. But they had room and others did not so we were glad to have a place even though a little cramped.
Aug 01, 2016
Clean and nice but... price I was charged was different than I saw on the Internet. Extra charge per person over two people I wasn't aware of when booking. Wifi signal never strong enough to work in my cabin.
Jul 31, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
The pool has an amazing view, as do most of the sights. There's quite a bit to do and it's only a 5 minute drive to town.
Jul 31, 2016
The staff is very friendly and welcoming, the sights of Flathead Lake are as advertised. However it is located right next to an airport and there was multiple small aircraft that would circle the camp ground every 15 mins, and that was annoying. The KOA its self was very nice and well maintained, with nice laundromat, pool area, little store and showers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The aircraft referred to in this review were not typical. As soon as they started flying over the campground we reported their actions to the airport authority and they changed their flight patterns.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy