Polson / Flathead Lake KOA Reviews

Gateway to Glacier

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Sep 14, 2019
The detail to the site care and excellent maintenance was exceptional. Naming the laundry room machines was fun and cute. The site was beautiful. We used the common area to get out of the weather and they dropped in a turned on the heaters, that was so nice and made our stay even better. I give this site 10 out of 10. Susan. September 14, 2019
Sep 12, 2019
Lovely Quiet Scenic Convenient
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
Sep 11, 2019
The camping spot was nice with a table and chairs, a rocker chair and a firepit. Too bad they had everyone pull in the direction that they did. If we were pulled in the other direction, we could have a beautiful view of the lake while sitting inside or out. Way too expensive. Office staff unfriendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were not satisfied with your site. All our sites are pull though facing the Mission Mountains and Flathead Lake to take full advantage of the amazing views. We feel are pricing is very competitive for the area. We also pried ourselves in having the most professional and friendly staff in the industry. I'm sorry that's not the experience you had.
Sep 10, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. Enjoyed our stay at this very beautiful lake. We definitely will be back!
Sep 10, 2019
WE WERE SCOUTING THE AREA FOR NEXT YEARS TRIPS. WE LOVED YOUR KOA AND THE FLATHEAT LAKE AREA. WE WILL BE BACK.
Sep 09, 2019
The Campground and facilities were spotless and well maintained as always. The only negative thing I'd mention is that we were camped adjacent to the garage that the campground stores their equipment in. That is also the place that the employees choose to take their cigarette breaks. The smoke drifted over to our camper and we could smell it inside our camper.
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Need to make sewer connections closer to the center of the motorhomes. In the back makes it difficult.
Sep 09, 2019
Very nice facilities, staff off the hook ! Kindness overload. Pool not heated, need to work on that or remove the heated part on here.
Sep 09, 2019
Short overnight stay, great staff and accommodations adequate. Had it been in season would have been happy to use the pool. Nice amenities and very clean.
Sep 09, 2019
Nice place to stay
Sep 08, 2019
Super friendly staff. Beautiful location and views. Loved our grill and chair. Big clean laundry area. Lots of grass. Hope to be back someday
Sep 08, 2019
Great views of Flathead Lake. Very friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2019
Beautiful. Friendly staff.
Sep 08, 2019
Nice clean and excellent view.
Sep 08, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
Sep 07, 2019
We love staying at this KOA..always friendly people...always clean. Very pet friendly.
Sep 07, 2019
The campground was beautiful, the view of Flathead Lake was spectacular and the hosts we're awesome! Will definitely return!
Sep 06, 2019
Friendly staff. Beautiful view of Flathead Lake from our site. Very clean and landscaping is very well done.
Sep 06, 2019
Came in late- left early. Only interaction was on the phone. Transaction was friendly, courteous and professional. Great short stay. Thanks
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
LOVED THIS CAMPGROUND! It was super clean, KUDO's to anyone who helps in that area of the campground. The showers, the laundry area, the pool, even the entire grounds was exceptional.The staff was all super friendly & ready to help with any need. We would not only recommend this campground, we can not wait to come back and visit. Take Care Polson Staff & We will see you again:)
Sep 04, 2019
Friendly staff, nice views of the lake, clean bathrooms
Sep 03, 2019
Friendly staff, great sites and great views of the lake.
Sep 03, 2019
It was very relaxing �. Very nice camp ground.
Sep 03, 2019
I really love this place. Everyone was pretty friendly.
Sep 03, 2019
We were so impressed by how helpful the staff was! Everyone was so friendly! The grounds are gorgeous and we loved every minute!
Sep 02, 2019
Services are excellent..very clean. Staff is great
Sep 02, 2019
Beautiful spot. Friendly staff!
Sep 02, 2019
It was good. Wish the pool and hot tub was later.
Sep 02, 2019
Always a great stay at Polson KOA.
Sep 02, 2019
Tent campsites are on a slope. I would not tent camp here. Cabins and rv sites are fine. Facilities are fine.
Sep 02, 2019
Very relaxing, beautiful views. The staff are very accommodating.
Sep 01, 2019
The site was very nice, especially for full hook ups. Very beautiful place and a great view of Flathead Lake. The staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about campers and RVs
Sep 01, 2019
Sights were a little tight, but campers have gotten bigger. mostly even site, great views.
Sep 01, 2019
Very friendly and accommodating. Nice pool, shower and all around Montana hospitality!
Aug 31, 2019
Booked year in advance got worst site
Aug 31, 2019
Pro: very friendly staff, good view of lake and mountain, great local entertainment on Tuesday night Con: site was level but rest of park wasn’t, cramped spaces, had to access my drain line and pass through storage on my hands and knees due to steep bank next to camper, drain line tipped over off it’s supports when I tried to use it due to steep bank. Very frustrating to set up and take dow
Aug 31, 2019
Staff and campground highest grade. Beautiful and well kept. Amazingly beautiful view.
Aug 31, 2019
This is one of the best KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. I have been to a lot of KOA and this is my favorite. The views and staff were top notch. Thanks for the great time. I already have reservations for next year
Aug 31, 2019
First time to Montana so we decided on Flathead Lake. We brought the jetski and saw the lake. We were in spot 3 and the neighbors fire pit was so close we had ash all over truck and ski in the morning. I went down to office and they moved us to site 18. It was fantastic we enjoyed it so much we booked the site for August next year 2020. Thanks for making our first time to Polson a great one. Kell
Aug 31, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Tina at the front desk was.very pleasant and helpful. Nick who guided us to our spot, was a gem! Helpful above and beyond what you expect. Best KOA experience I have ever had!!!
Aug 30, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff and comfortable spacious sites. We will be back
Aug 29, 2019
Aug 29, 2019
It was a beautiful camping spot great view very clean an the people there were very personable and helpful had a great time
Jul 02, 2020
Clean grounds and friendly staff
- Mike on Google
Jun 24, 2020
Excellent place!
- Kori McKinley on Google
Jun 15, 2020
This KOA was definitely one of the nicest ones I have been to. The views of the lake and mountains were spectacular. Yes, there is a small plane airport next door but you don t really notice. The place is also super clean and friendly. We will be back again. Oh and the general store has the BEST items to buy.
- Monica Z on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.