Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 05, 2017
Nice place. Will definitely make a return visit.
Sep 05, 2017
First time at this KOA and it won't be our last. The campground was clean and well maintained. Very clean bathrooms, pool, & lounge area. Ms. Linda made our visit to the store and wine tasting awesome. Not much to do in the surrounding areas unless you care to drive over an hour, but a great place to rest and relax... looking forward to seeing you again soon!!! Thank you!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. Beaufort the 2nd oldest city in SC is only 26 miles away, the visitor center for Savannah 40 min and Frampton Plantation and Old Sheldon church within 8 miles. I am sorry that information was not conveyed. We will do a better job to make these options more available. We are glad you enjoyed your camping experience though. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Sep 03, 2017
Great trail surrounding the pond. Nice wine tasting, location, pool, etc.
Sep 03, 2017
This was my first time traveling with an RV and staying at a campground. You made my first experience amazing. The staff was so helpful and the facilities top notch.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome to the wonderful world of camping! We are so glad we were able to be a part of your maiden voyage. We look forward to hosting you again. - Jennifer~
Sep 01, 2017
beautiful camp well maintained plenty of room on sites everyone was very helpful nice laundry room and restrooms enjoyed the dog park with our dogs. play ground for kids and nice pool will be coming back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and had plenty of room for your 40' motorhome towing a car. We look forward to hosting your stay again when your journey brings you by exit 33 on I95 in SC. Jennifer~
Aug 31, 2017
Very well operated and maintained KOA. The bathrooms and showers were new and very clean. Staff friendly and helpful.
Aug 31, 2017
Staff is friendly, Pizza is delicious and was delivered hot. Bathroom was clean and spacious. Campground is well maintained with flowers throughout.
Aug 30, 2017
Wonderful place to stay for an overnight. Sites are nice but extremely close together. They were level with nice stone and hookups. Easy in and out. We stayed there twice once on the way to Disney and once in the way back. The staff is great. They were very nice, helpful and everything. Nice little place inside to hangout and have pizza and wings, sit by the pool and relax letting the kid
Aug 30, 2017
Aug 30, 2017
Too short! Nice staff, well maintained, great coffee and friendly campers made our short stay very enjoyable.
Aug 30, 2017
Very friendly and clean location
Aug 30, 2017
Arrived later in the day with a reservation. They had us checked in and on our site very quickly. Great amenities with wine/coffee bar and food. Very attractive surroundings and very, very clean Thanks from weary travelers.
Aug 30, 2017
Just one night but would return if in the area again.
Aug 30, 2017
It was great especially to be able to get a fresh homemade pizza at the end of the days travels. A nice touch.
Aug 29, 2017
Aug 28, 2017
Little dusty / Little muddy / Little tight spaces. Otherwise 4 stars and will stop again.
Aug 28, 2017
We had a great time. The space was great and the staff was amazing. Enjoyed the wine social on Saturday night with Louise.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice, clean, friendly folks. Good for spending a night.
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Loved the wine tasting! Enjoyed our 2-day stay.
Aug 26, 2017
We were just passing through for one night. We loved how clean & pleasant the staff was at the office & the gentleman who escorted us to our site. We loved that there was a pizza restaurant. In the future we will utilize it. We stopped to get a quick bite to eat because we didn't realize there was pizza at the campground. Nice to know for our next stay. It was very nicely decorated & very clean.
Aug 26, 2017
Very nice and level campsite. The campsite has a small restaurant called the Bistro that served wings and pizza, both were very good. They even delivered to your campsite! The restrooms/showers very clean. Numerous fast food restaurants close by. We will return to this KOA.
Aug 26, 2017
Only one night, but it appeared to be a "homey" place. Really liked all the potted plants around the site, the fire ring, and the metal table and chairs in place of a picnic table. ð¤
Aug 25, 2017
Great showers in your bathhouse! Friendly staff , nice place to stay.
Aug 25, 2017
Good
Aug 25, 2017
Very well maintained campground. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pizza was tasty.
Aug 25, 2017
Everyone is so helpful. Love your pool and pizza for our grandsons. We will return.
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Only stopped over for a couple of nights. Staff very nice. Facilities in good repair and clean. Fellow campers pleasant. Campers can order pizza and wings onsite....this was a big help our first day as we were very tired. Sites very close together, no privacy. But it was a great location along rte. 95 for a stopover. Would stay here again if circumstances required a stopover.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Due to being 100% full because of the solar eclipse you had our last spot. We are glad we were able to fit you in the last pull in available. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
good park nice folks
Aug 24, 2017
It wasn't until we were pulling into the campground when I realized that my daughter and I had stayed with them four years ago, as well. Both times, we had a great experience! It will be our favorite destination any time we are traveling through that area.
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
love this campground. great staff, just feels comfortable. we time our travel to stay here when possible.
Aug 24, 2017
Great stay as always! Staff is all so friendly and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your four day stay with us. Happy travels. Look forward to hosting your next visit. Jennifer~
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We stayed there when we were on our way home with our newly purchased motor home. We liked the campground and the staff that greeted us, they were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the surrounding area. We made reservations so that we could view the eclipse. All of the above applied this visit, and we also took part in the wine tasting-we had a wonderful time!
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Exceptionally friendly staff, great little restaurant, wine bar - very clean and pleasant. Well done!
Aug 23, 2017
We have stayed here several times in the last few years. An absolutely oustanding park! Spotlessly clean,level sites,and very nice staff. I can see why it is a KOA award winning campground. Would like to see more sites with sewer hookups,but was to.d they are adding to the park next uear,and will have more with sewer. We WILL be back!
Aug 23, 2017
We were only able to stay for a short time, but we were pleased with the cleanliness and convenience of the campground. We were traveling to Florida and stopped in for the night.
Aug 23, 2017
Very friendly staff, almost nonexistent water pressure. Our site had no sewer connection. Had the water pressure been better it would have been 5 stars
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
This is a beautiful and clean park. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. I will be coming back!
Aug 22, 2017
Great Folks, Friendly and Very Helpful. Nice Having an Escort into the Site. Loved the Pizza and Moon Pies in the Camp Store
Aug 22, 2017
It's a great place to stay. good midway place to stop. alot to do for adults. wine tasting, pizza, wings. Good dog walking area.
Aug 22, 2017
Site was a bit muddy, but I guess after the rain, can't help that. I was not there long enough to say much about the place. Did not have my info n bulletin board when I checked in after hours, had to use someone else spot. So don't know if they took my spot by mistake, or mine was not posted.
Aug 22, 2017
This was just an overnight stop on our way home and found the campground to be very well maintained and the owners very nice and professional. Would definitely recommend and also stay there again. Cheryl Haralson
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award