RV Reviews

Nov 28, 2021
My family and I stayed in an RV at the Point South KOA over the Thanksgiving Holiday period. Awesome staff and very friendly. I was on the tail end of a long trip and was just about out of propane. They have an on-site propane fill station and I was able to get my tanks refilled within 5 minutes of walking up. We stay here 2-3 times per year as we love this amazing KOA and their pizza.
Nov 28, 2021
So clean. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2021
We stayed 14 days total, 11/13-11/27 and we LOVED every moment spent at this KOA! Friendly and caring people, clean grounds and restrooms, the pizza is an added bonus BUT we especially appreciated the Thanksgiving lunch we were invited to participate in. The owners were so gracious with providing the turkeys and the potluck foods were awesome- this KOA is one of a kind - fabulous!! Thank you.
Nov 28, 2021
Beautiful setting with great cafe and hunts pizza and wings. Staff super friendly and helpful. Also wine and beer.
Nov 28, 2021
The people and camp ground were great. Very well maintained and all employees happy to help with anything. The one negative thing was the noise from the high way at night. In the woods you would think would be more quiet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Well, sadly we can not move the interstate. Some are bothered by it and some say they have experienced a lot worse. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
Nov 26, 2021
It was short, but wonderful!
Nov 26, 2021
This is a very clean very well maintained campground. The staff is very very friendly. Very close to the freeway so it's easy access to the campground. They do handle large rigs over 40 ft. I would stay there again in a heartbeat and, I would surely recommend this to other campers and Friends and people that I know that have RVs. Keep up the good work.
Nov 25, 2021
Beautiful campground, friendly staff, easy quick check-in, sites are clean, most are pull thru and easy on and off, bath houses are not only clean but are beautifully decorated. We stayed in Nov so I can only imagine how beautiful the grounds are in Spring and Summer. Well stocked store, coffee bar and wine tasting are located in a "cafe" type setting and was very nice. The Bakers Nov 2021
Nov 25, 2021
Great as always, been staying here for several years!
Nov 25, 2021
Very clean easy to get to & friendly staff. Love it there. Been there before will stay again. Excellent campground.
Nov 24, 2021
Quaint, Cozy, Clean, everyone working there was pleasant and helpful! A very relaxing place to stop, breath, and enjoy. The scenery and lake trails were also lovely.
Nov 24, 2021
Perfect!
Nov 24, 2021
Really nice park. Right off of I-95. We enjoyed the trails around the pond and quaint little wine-coffee bar.
Nov 24, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Excellent.
Nov 23, 2021
Enjoyed the pizza (regular and breakfast) and wings. I enjoyed talking with people in the coffee/wine area.
Nov 23, 2021
Very clean, extremely friendly staff, easy in and out.
Nov 23, 2021
Nov 22, 2021
Love this quaint friendly little campground.
Nov 22, 2021
Great staff.
Nov 22, 2021
Very very nice and helpful staff. Extremely clean campground. Well maintained
Nov 22, 2021
Staff was very helpful and made us feel very welcome.
Nov 22, 2021
Staff was very helpful in arranging us to get 3 diffident reservations to one site.
Nov 22, 2021
Amazing pizza, and they deliver to your site! The people were very friendly and helpful too. We had a great experience!
Nov 21, 2021
Have stayed there many times, always treated well, friendly helpful staff, sites clean and well maintained
Nov 21, 2021
Great KOA. Friendly staff was very helpful. We had a great site with lots of extras. Will definitely stay here again.
Nov 21, 2021
Friendly and helpful staff, clean sites, great water pressure and good electric service. We will be coming back again.
Nov 21, 2021
It’s a fun, family friendly KOA that just feels safe and secure. The sites are a bit tight, but we easily managed with our 40 foot motor home and pulling a car on a tow dolly. I’m sure we’ll be back!
Nov 21, 2021
We stopped after dark tired and hungry. Within 15 minutes we had been guided into our site and had a hot pizza in hand from the campground Cafe. Many thanks to the staff at the campground for making our stop comfortable.
Nov 21, 2021
It was to noise you could hear the highway .

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Pros we are 1/8 of a mile to I95. Majority of guests are not bothered by the noise. We would have happily given you 100% money back within an hour if not happy. We hope you find what you are looking for from here. Happy Camping! Jennifer ~
Nov 21, 2021
I really liked the feel here, felt comfortable. All staff was very helpful and nice. Shower house could use new shower heads. If I had children they would have loved it. Lots to do for them outside of water slides and the massive park like structures so many other sites have. For this reason I felt as this location was a little pricey. Maybe a new price structure for travlers with no children.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have reviewed the wrong park. We have no water slides or massive park like structures. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA as you received a review email which is how we know you camped with us. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Nov 20, 2021
We stay here twice a year on our way back home, from Florida. It is a great spot. Pizza, Wine and Wings make our evening. Quiet spot even though it's so near to I95.
Nov 20, 2021
Alway stop on way to Florida
Nov 20, 2021
Nov 20, 2021
Nice clean park and restrooms. Friendly, helpful staff. WiFi that actually works. This place is what a KOA is supposed to be. Neat, clean, worry free place to camp.
Nov 19, 2021
Very nice stay. Everyone there was very welcoming and friendly. Thank you!!
Nov 19, 2021
Nov 19, 2021
Great place have stayed there a number of times.
Nov 18, 2021
Very nice park, great customer service. Completely enjoyed the coffee bar, Conni makes a great salted caramel cappuccino.
Nov 18, 2021
A very clean, neat, and we'll run campground! Spacious sites with well organized utilities. Good WiFi and lots of amenities like wine flights(!), custom made pizzas, and just great staff. Definitely in my top 10!
Nov 18, 2021
Absolutely wonderful plus a coffee and wine bar! Beautiful sites! Friendly staff!
Nov 18, 2021
Friendly staff, clean facility, sites were close but easy in and out. Lots of extras (outdoor games, pizza, coffee, pond to walk around). Only negatives were a constant rumble of I-95 traffic night and day, and acorns falling on our rig and sounding like marbles were being dropped on us.
Nov 17, 2021
Friendly staff, clean facilities and welcoming atmosphere.
Nov 16, 2021
Very tight turns in park for Big Rig, and site not long enough for truck and 5th wheel. Site just long enough for RV. Too many barking dogs in sites on both sides of us. Every time they saw someone or another dog, they went crazy barking.
Nov 16, 2021
Amazing stay! Loved the campground and the people.
Nov 16, 2021
Nov 15, 2021
Great visit
Nov 15, 2021
Nov 24, 2021
Awesome KOA. Highly recommend. Fastest check-in ever. Lots of shade. Walking trail around the lake. Wine tastings. Breakfast pizzas, delivered to your site. Cleanest bathrooms I've ever seen in a campground.
- Matt Nicholson on Google
Nov 20, 2021
I love this place...this is a super friendly and great place to stay..always a stop over
- Sherry Hayes on Google
Nov 18, 2021
Our second visit in 2-years, and the campground is a great as ever. Very friendly and helpful staff. Clean and well care for property. Bathrooms are very clean All sites are pretty level. Their pizza is tremendous with generous toppings (no extra charge for additional toppings) and a great price. You can even just drive by and get a pizza for the road (or your site). Nice bar too. The campground is right off I-95 with close by gas stations. We'll be back.
- ThomasH133 on Trip Advisor