Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 03, 2019
Great park, wonderful staff
Sep 03, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Always happy to help. Had a wonderful stay!
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Our stay was great, clean and friendly. Amenities was great, very clean. Service was outstanding. They went over and beyond to make sure your stay is comfortable. They would deliver your food to your camper. We forgot our grill and they were so kind to bring is one. Within 5 mins. I will be coming back to stay.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
Always have a great peaceful time while I am here. The staff are excellent and are helpful if needed. I’ve been coming here for about 3 years and can’t fault them for anything. We will only live in Savannah and it’s a convenient place to stay. Kudos to everyone their
Sep 03, 2019
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. Amenities were excellent.
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
First time at a Koa everyone was very nice facility was clean and well kept and my kids had a blast so good job!
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time. Loved the people and atmosphere. Always willing to help with anything.
Sep 03, 2019
great friendly service
Sep 03, 2019
Incredible friendly stuff. Awesome amenities. Love the wine tasting night and the Pizza it’s very good. Thank you
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
We had a great time and we will be back!!
Sep 03, 2019
Had a great time. Hope to be back soon! Wonderful staff!
Sep 02, 2019
Always a pleasure staying at Point South KOA. People and campgrounds are nice.
Sep 02, 2019
I'm a "frequent flyer" here, if you will. And I don't know how it happens but for each of my stays I like it a little more each time! The owners, staff, food, sites, ambiance, are nothing less than superb! Thank you once again.
Sep 02, 2019
As always, the staff was very welcoming and attended to our every need. The pizza delivery was wonderful.
Sep 02, 2019
Aug 31, 2019
Nice campground, very well kept, attentive and knowledgeable staff - loved the trees!
Aug 30, 2019
Aug 30, 2019
Helpful staff, clean sites! great spot.
Aug 29, 2019
Awesome place. Fantastic, friendly hosts. We will definitely go back!
Aug 29, 2019
Very friendly helpful hosts
Aug 28, 2019
Awesome little campground! Clean and well maintained and the staff was super friendly. Also vert easy to navigate with a big camper. We will be back for sure
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Beautiful campground. Well kept and owners are very accommodating.
Aug 27, 2019
Nice, quiet, somewhat secluded campground. Our site was a little too close to the ones next to it but we have a 45’ MH and we did have ample room to park it as well as our tow car. We would stay here again. We
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
Aug 27, 2019
It makes going to Savannah, GA a pleasure. One of the best campgrounds I seen and my wife and I have camped since 1969.
Aug 27, 2019
Was just an over night stay, as was the first stay a year ago. While we were happy with our stay the first time, this time was even nicer. It looked like a lot of maintenance and improvements had been done since our first stop. Everything was very clean and fresh looking, and the staff friendly and outgoing. The Hunt Brothers pizza and wings were tasty as well. Will certainly stop over again!
Aug 26, 2019
Great staff very helpful
Aug 26, 2019
Amazing staff and a beautiful campsite!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time to post a review. It was a pleasure hosting your stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Aug 26, 2019
Excellent. Always clean, friendly staff and wonderful amenities.
Aug 26, 2019
Unique
Only issue was the ac started acting up late at night but even that was a very small issue for us. No complaints from us. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Best KOA we have stayed at yet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We have looked into the issue with the ac in the trolley and am sorry for your inconvenience. It is a brand new unit so we were surprised there was a problem. Thank you for your kind review. Jennifer~
Aug 26, 2019
Terrific Camp Ground. We will continue to visit this KOA Holiday.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so honored to be a continued choice for your staycations from Beaufort. We look forward to seeing you again when you need a get away. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Aug 26, 2019
Very friendly helpful staff. We kept tripping a breaker so they immediately moved us. Had a great time at the wine tasting and the pizza was delicious!!
Aug 25, 2019
Never would believe that would be recommending Campground Pizza, but I am. Facilities are great, very pet friendly, I love the happy hour.
Aug 25, 2019
Staff was super friendly. Facilities were well maintained and clean. Tent sites were very close together.
Aug 24, 2019
Nice campground but way overpriced. For a few more dollars, I could stay in a motel and get a free breakfast

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Youu are most welcome to that as well. Your $61 a night covered full hook up pull through, WiFi, cable for 4 people tax, amenities at your site, 13 hours a day service. Also know you can get 100% money back within an hour of check in no questions asked if you dont find value. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
good service, friendly people
Aug 23, 2019
We stayed one night. Staff was very friendly and welcomimg, sites were nice size, restrooms were very clean, easy on/off I-95. Pizza available onsite not to mention wine tatsing and beer flights available - bartenders and cooks were super!
Aug 23, 2019
Aug 23, 2019
Just an overnight stay. But stay here frequently. Very nice. Enjoyed the pizza and craft beer on site. Bathroom very clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being promoters and Great guests of Point South KOA. Happy Camping until we meet again. Jennifer~
Aug 22, 2019
Aug 22, 2019
Another great overnight while traveling along I-95. We had 3 motorhomes/campers in our group and they accommodated us very nicely with level, tree'd & quiet sites for the night. This is our 2nd stay here and will definitely stay again.
Aug 22, 2019
Friendly staff and so helpful. Beautiful RV park. I will be returning.
Aug 21, 2019
Super friendly staff! Nice location. Lots to do!
Nov 27, 2019
I was extremely impressed with Point South KOA. I've stayed in many KOAs and many campgrounds/resorts. Point South is the campground to which I will compare all others. The staff was amazing (2 Karens, Mike and Dennis). The pizza was fabulous. The places to walk were scenic, quiet and really enjoyable. I want to stay in one of the Trolleys! I guess I should have asked about that before leaving :-).
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Good stop along the 95
- Randy Harrell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
My husband and I had such a good time here we are planning to stop and stay longer when we head back north in April (there's so much to see in the area and my husband wants to check out the fishing in Beaufort). What amazingly nice people! The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Point South's "bar" has local beer on tap and wines from NC and SC. There's wine tasting in the evening. And if alcohol isn't your thing (and it isn't mine), get smoothie. Then, pull up a seat and enjoy the company. I am not the most social human on the planet but I thoroughly enjoyed my time last night. The campground is wonderfully wooded. The ladies room was brand new and gorgeous. Clean... everything was clean and orderly in the whole park. Our site was level, water and electric were as expected - working. The dog walk and dog park were clean of any excrement and the dog yard was the perfect place to let our dog play tag with us. Two couple of the staff were especially kind (and entertaining). Karen / Mike and Karen / Dennis, thank you for your warmth and hospitality!
- LightTravelAnywhere on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.