Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2020
Unfortunately due to the pandemic the wine tasting/beer bar was closed to guests but you could still order pizza, beer and wine to take to your site, which I did. The staff was very accommodating and friendly even under the conditions. We will stay here again and again.
Mar 24, 2020
Very nice people and service.
Mar 24, 2020
Beautiful site, pleasant walk around the lake on the property. Cordial and helpful staff.. Delicious pizza available. Point South KOA is one of our favorite campgrounds.
Mar 23, 2020
Great place to stay, will definitely be back, the management and staff are great, very professional
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
The staff were wonderful and the cabin we stayed in was amazing.
Mar 23, 2020
In transit
Mar 23, 2020
Because of a shut down of many campgrounds in Florida there were many travelers on the road and the campground was full. The staff went out of their way to follow all recommended covid-19 protocols. In the morning we observed an employee going to each vacated site and cleaning the individual power post and water connections. Kudos to South Point and their employees! Thank you.
Mar 23, 2020
We greatly enjoyed our stay, were well received (in spite of some very difficult times presently), and our stay was wonderful. We always enjoy staying at this KOA!!! Thanks!
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Very nice operation, people, etc. We were a 40’ unit towing and were able to get a pull through. It was a little tight getting out but everything went as planned. I would go back.
Mar 23, 2020
Mar 23, 2020
Super friendly staff and more than anything, I was impressed by their reaction to the coronavirus concerns. Reduced contact, extensive cleaning practices... they’re taking a very serious issue very seriously. Thank you for caring about our (and your) safety.
Mar 22, 2020
Very helpful people!! They went out of their way to make u feel welcomed and as safe as possible.
Mar 22, 2020
Beautiful campground! We were passing through on our way to Asheville West KOA. Great friendly staff and ran into some old friends. If you are in the area I highly recommend you stop.
Mar 22, 2020
Very nice.
Mar 22, 2020
Great staff, clean facility, didnt get to partake in coffee and wine festivities because of covid 19 but it seemed like an awfully cool deal
Mar 22, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
We stayed at Point South on our way to Florida and on our way home both times the staff were very friendly , the grounds were very clean ,the sites were level clean with a fire pit. We will stop there again.
Mar 22, 2020
Precautions were made so I did not have to go inside the office to sign anything to prevent any transmission of the virus. Thanks
Mar 22, 2020
Unique
We had such a nice stay. Staff was very friendly.
Mar 22, 2020
Excellent RV site - level with all utilities conveniently located. We were taken to the site and assisted with backing into the site. Check in was quick and easy. As we were leaving the staff was wiping down all the utility points making it sanitized for the next guest. Nice people, nice place, worth staying there.
Mar 21, 2020
always a good overnight stop
Mar 21, 2020
clean. staff nice. not a five as site was tight and road noise
Mar 21, 2020
Host and all employees were friendly, and very hospitable...we will plan a return visit!
Mar 21, 2020
We always look forward to our visits to Point South KOA. The staff is exceptionally helpful and friendly. Jennifer is the most visible, hands on , and effective manager I have met in the KOA system. Visited here in the midst of Coronavirus shutdowns and seemingly mass exodus from Florida. Prompt action to ensure the safety of guests and still work make everyone's visit enjoyable.
Mar 21, 2020
Mar 21, 2020
The trouble with recommending to others, the place is getting more busy! Good job guys. If you are planning on staying here, place a reservation as this place fills up seemingly every night.
Mar 21, 2020
Had a great time from the moment we pulled in super friendly people can’t wait to go back
Mar 21, 2020
Stayed on night on our way north from Florida. Very clean. Great staff. We would definitely stay here again
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 20, 2020
Very pleasant and friendly staff, the grounds are well kept and pretty. Will definitely stop again.
Mar 20, 2020
Easy access. Xtra clean. Couldn’t have asked for more.
Mar 20, 2020
This KOA is very convenient to the highway, the employees were terrific, sites are level and spacious. We really enjoyed the pizza and wings.
Mar 20, 2020
Mar 19, 2020
We only stayed for one night but found the campground very nice and friendly
Mar 19, 2020
Accueil agréable site agréable merci,

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Merci de rester avec nous. Avoir un bon voyage.
Mar 19, 2020
Toujours un plaisir de séjourner à ce KOA avec sa dégustation de vin et sa pizza sur place. Sauf que le Wi-Fi ne fonctionnait pas. Le mot de passe n'était pas fonctionnel.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

S'il vous plaît, si vous avez un problème avec l'accès Wi-Fi, venez au bureau ou arrêtez l'un de nos employés. Nous sommes là pour faire en sorte que votre séjour soit agréable.
Mar 19, 2020
This KOA is a great place, easy on/off to the 95, very friendly staff, great sites and excellent pizza! Thank you we will be back.
Mar 19, 2020
Had a great time,Jennifer is awesome! Staff is great! Spot on. Will be booking next year. Wine tasting and pizza was fabulous! Good job to everyone! See you next year!0
Mar 19, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Friendly, clean and easy access
Mar 18, 2020
Very friendly staff. Nice area
Mar 18, 2020
We had a wonderful time! We love this KOA and have returned several times. The Staff are super friendly!
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to stop when traveling I-95.
Mar 18, 2020
Very nice KOA. We’ll come back for another stay when we have more time.
Mar 18, 2020
Mar 18, 2020
Exceptional service . Super friendly. Wide opening hours. WOW !
Mar 18, 2020
Great place to stay, friendly people for sure.
Mar 18, 2020
We always try to stop there on our way to and from Florida. Everyone there is friendly and extra-helpful and we love that we can get a nice level pull-through so we don't have to unhook our trailer and we can order a pizza for dinner so I don't have to cook. The pizza is delicious. Full hookups including cable and good wifi.
Jul 05, 2020
I want to start this review by saying: this is a super cute KOA. The staff are very friendly and informative. We’ve only tent camped here so far. Plenty of space for tents and the trees are the perfect distance for our hammocks. It’s at a convenient location right off the highway but far enough that the highway noises aren’t a nuisance. We’ve camped here multiple times and it’s never bothered us. We love that it’s roughly the same distance from many beaches. There are several options for food nearby as well. They also sell pizza at the KOA. We get it at least once every trip.
- Kaitlynlinden25 on Trip Advisor
Jul 04, 2020
Short sweet stay, nice pool wine tastings was fun!
- Marsha Rau on Google
Jul 04, 2020
While traveling in our RV, stumbled upon this great find. Easy access off 95. Wine and coffee bar were an excellent treat That was not expected. Staff was quite friendly and courteous. Willing to just chat and share stories with us.
- Taz3232 on Trip Advisor