Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 10, 2018
great over night stay
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 10, 2018
Very friendly place, helped us out a lot. Food was great and so was wine tasting. Would highly recommend.
Mar 09, 2018
Beautiful well maintained property with very professional and super friendly staff. The wine tastings and pizza parlor are a must do. Thank you!!
Mar 09, 2018
I stop at this KOA twice a year traveling to and from Florida. The park is always clean and well managed. The staff is very friendly and always willing to assist if any help is needed. And the little pizza shop is very convenient.
Mar 09, 2018
You hear a lot of highway traffic when in a tent but very friendly staff and very clean campground!!
Mar 09, 2018
Every person we meet was pleasant and helpful. The facility was very clean. We throughly enjoyed our stay.
Mar 09, 2018
Mar 09, 2018
Great campground. The staff are so friendly and helpful and the pizza and wings are great! I didn’t have to cook dinner. We’ll stay here next year on our way to and from Florida!
Mar 09, 2018
It was awesome. Friendly people and wonderful facilities. Will definitely stay her again.
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Without question the most friendly,helpful staff evah.
Mar 08, 2018
Very friendly staff, also the guests we met. Nice little wine and beer bar and pizza cafe. Only stayed over night and was gone by 8am We would stay there again on our way to or from Florida
Mar 08, 2018
Very nice campground. We'll be back.
Mar 08, 2018
Awesome!
Mar 08, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
loved the campground very neat and pretty with all the statues and mulch, coffee bar and pizza were great. Had a flat tire and they were really good about the guy who came to the koa to fix my flat

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are glad that your tire was repaired and you could continue your adventure.  Road Trip.......... WCO
Mar 08, 2018
Nice park--lots of tall trees--clean, well maintained, and friendly staff. Only negative is a little pricey.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You for the nice note. We try to maintain a level of quality that is appreciated by our guests. This level cannot be achieved by lowering income. Our rates are average for the KOA system and since you gave us 5 stars we assume the we delivered your expectations. WCO
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Easy access and close to Rt 95 but only slight highway noise. Clean, well decorated restroom and shower. Pizza shop and wine bar a nice and unusual touch. Wooded sites and well groomed trail to walk after long ride. Can't give 5 stars due to poor WIFI connection. Good place for overnight stop. Will definitely stop again on our way south.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are not sure why you where having Wi-Fi issues. We have 5 dedicated modems running at 50/5 and are robust enough to service our KOA with very little issues, If you are having a connection problem, please come in and we will be happy to get you up and running. WCO
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 07, 2018
Mar 06, 2018
very convenient off of 95, liked the pizza, coffee that was available, great stopping point for going to Myrtle Beach.
Mar 06, 2018
Staff very helpful and friendly, We will return on our next trip thru.
Mar 05, 2018
Awesome stay. We will certainly be back next year. The staff was pleasant, courteous and were so welcoming. It was a pleasure being at Point South.
Mar 05, 2018
very personable staff, good facilities. reasonable price. The only down side was the train track and highway close by. The noise was somewhat disturbing when outside at night. Otherwise it was a very good stay. I will recommend this KOA to fellow travelers.
Mar 05, 2018
Can't wait to come back! My only complaint is,when I called to make the reservation I received a $10.00 discount for being a KOA member but when we checked in it was added back on the bill. Not sure why.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yikes. We will credit the $10 today. Sometimes the best laid plans go off the rails. Thank You for being a loyal Value Card holder. Have a nice day and Happy Camping. WCO
Mar 05, 2018
We liked the campground very much. Love the site and all the landscaping in the campground. Staff was wonderful. My only complaint was that there was not much for our 10 year old granddaughter to do other than the pool. The campground seems to be geared more to older adults. I would definitely go back though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry that you missed our Hop-scotch, backpack coloring, horse shoes, corn hole and tether ball. All which, I believe are all age appropriate for a ten year old. PS: our on-line Wi-Fi is robust enough to stream games. Regards and Happy Camping. WCO
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Best KOA experience. Super Friendly Staff. Clean camp. Bathroom and showers very clean. Very enjoyable!!!!
Mar 05, 2018
Mar 05, 2018
Quick and friendly service. Good food and wine tasting. Thank you for being so helpful and for a pleasant stay.
Mar 05, 2018
Love our stay here. The staff is friendly and always helpful. We will be back !!
Mar 04, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. They escort you to your camp site thank goodness because there is a lot of trees throughout the park and my rig is 50 ft. It was very noisy because they were logging the property in-between the park and 95 and now there is no sound barrier. It is easy to get to and is not far from 95. Make sure if you need sewer hook up to ask for spot that has one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry about the loss of trees between us and I-95. We do not own this property and cannot control the issue. On the bright side our sunsets are spectacular as all are in our area. The logging is about finished and the engine noise will cease. WCO
Mar 04, 2018
Great place, very accommodating helpful staff. Clean and well kept.
Mar 03, 2018
We stayed one night in a motorhome. It was very nice. Our site was great and the wifi is fantastic. We especially like be able to order pizza and wings and having them delivered to our camper. The staff is extremely nice. We will definitely be back.
Mar 03, 2018
Great experience. Owners wonderful, everyone polite. Exceptional campsite and grounds. Nice to have a level site, easy hook ups. Enjoyed walking around the lake. Had a pizza delivered. Arrived hot. Delicious. I can’t say anything negative. We stopped coming north from Florida. Would definitely stay there again. May go back just to stay there. Without a doubt 5 stars. Thank you.
Mar 03, 2018
Mar 03, 2018
Only overnight. Very friendly, great food.
Mar 03, 2018
Only stay one night as I did last year. This year the rates when up, $64 for one night seem high for non full hook but it's right off the interstate so it makes it easy to get to. They are logging next to the park now on the side where the interstate is allowing a lot more interstate noise then before also until they get done clearing the land you will have noise from them working.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do not own that property and the clearing is completely out of our control. We have asked them not to begin before 9 am but thus far has gone unheeded. They are almost done with the work. We are glad you enjoyed 62 channels of cable, high speed wifi. Full hook ups fill first but we do have a dump station when you drive in and out. Our expansion of 9 more full hook up sites will be open in 2018.
Mar 03, 2018
Great KOA to stay while traveling I-95 North or South. Clean, well maintained, and a very friendly staff making you feel welcome.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hosting you again if your journey brings you past exit 33 on I95 in SC. Jennifer~
Mar 03, 2018
Very helpful and friendly staff, i would definitely stay here again.
Mar 02, 2018
Friendly hosts. Loved the atmosphere in the pizza parlor.
Mar 02, 2018
Point South is the perfect stop over during our trip to and from Florida . The people have always been friendly and ready to help . The campground has always been clean and neat .
Mar 02, 2018
one of the best campgrounds we have stayed at
Mar 02, 2018
Mar 02, 2018
Very accommodating and helpful! Nice store with wine bar and food! Sites very clean and staff very helpful.
Mar 02, 2018
Nice park just off I95. Coffee bar and pizza place ON SITE. Beautifully kept. The only reason I didn't give this park a 10 is because it is so close to the interstate, you can hear the traffic!
Mar 01, 2018
Another wonderful (but short) visit to our favorite KOA. Nice campground with nice sites, and awesome staff, clean bath houses and a great wine/beer/coffee/tea bar that will keep you coming back for more!! Great pizza and wings too!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award