Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2020
Thank you for delivering the pizza and draft beer to our camp site!
Apr 02, 2020
The 30 Amp electric plug didn't work right. On lot 20. No power, had to go find some one He beat on it to get it to work Next morning when I removed it the plug was all burned. Lane Turner

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Upon inspection of the breaker, receptacle externally and internally, we found the amps were running correctly and the wires tight, as well. Site 20 has been rented consistently and since your stay with zero issues. We take safety and correct functionality of services seriously. We are sorry for the
Apr 01, 2020
Very nice camp ground clean and well taken care nice people and snack bar would recommend to others
Apr 01, 2020
Really enjoyed the peace and quiet as well as the helpful, friendly staff. It was a joy to meet such nice people. We are looking forward to another stay very soon.
Apr 01, 2020
Very clean, staff were all super helpful and friendly!
Apr 01, 2020
Apr 01, 2020
Nice clean bathrooms, great pool, just a little buggy for my liking but that's not any ones fault. Friendly staff, nice campsites
Apr 01, 2020
Enjoyed as always, this is our half way point in our travel from home to our property in WNC.
Mar 31, 2020
It was very nice and peaceful everybody was very helpful
Mar 31, 2020
First time we stopped here. Nice campground; great staff. Reasonable sized site. Some noise from I-95 and US 17 at night.
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Mar 31, 2020
Very good service, especially during this trying time. The care taken to clean and disinfect campsite items and bathhouse area was very encouraging. We had a very good overnight stay.
Mar 31, 2020
It was wonderful! Everything was sparkling clean, the staff was friendly and helpful and there was so much to do! We'll be back!!
Mar 31, 2020
Always enjoy, great people!
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Mar 30, 2020
Excellent as always!
Mar 29, 2020
We’ve been here for 6 days now and the boys (3) are just starting to run out of stuff to do. The staff is great, grounds are very clean, pool is nice... I bet you’re this place is really fun when everyone can socialize more!! Would definitely return!!
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 29, 2020
Staff was very professional regarding the Virus situation and friendly I will stay there again
Mar 29, 2020
Robin and the rest of the Yemassee KOA team were fantastic! Great communications and Covid-19 protocol. Beautiful facility and trails.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We really do have a great staff, who cares about each guest's comfort, as well as safety. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Mar 28, 2020
Mar 28, 2020
We always enjoy Point South KOA. Planned only a few days going to Florida, but stayed a week after Florida attractions closed due to Coronavirus (none in Jasper County SC). Watched as the campground handled the mass exodus of seasonal and vacation campers from Florida with each site cleaned and hook ups sanitized after each visit. Probably one of the best staffed and managed KOA campgrounds.
Mar 28, 2020
Absolutely one of the most beautiful campgrounds we've ever visited. Only drawback is the major Rt.95 noise.
Mar 27, 2020
A very beautiful KOA located in the low country, well maintained, great staff, and the facilities are exceptional!
Mar 27, 2020
Accommodating while observing COVID-19 considerations. Nice overnight stop easy on and off interstate.
Mar 27, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. I was there during the virus thing and they were well prepared. I will stop there again!
Mar 27, 2020
I worked in the hospitality business for 44 years, and can honestly say your people are top notch. Extremely friendly and very efficient. We look forward to returning in the future.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

What a beautiful compliment to all of our hard working staff who strives for world class service. Thank you for your recognition. It is greatly appreciated by all. Safe travels and we hope to host your stay again, when life is easier with no Covid19. Jennifer~
Mar 27, 2020
Mar 27, 2020
Our favorite campground as we head either North or South along the East Coast. Easy on and off of 95 if you are just staying one night. But lots to do and see in the area if you have time. The staff is always excellent. Also wine, beer, and pizza We stopped in the middle of COVID-19 pandemic on the way home - they had great procedures in place to prevent any contamination or transfer.
Mar 27, 2020
Enjoyed the campground and amenities. It’s great when you’re traveling. There are some bugs, but you are in the low country. They we’re taking extra precautions against the spread of covid-19.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Hope you have safe travels during this challenging time. We are doing all we can to help make sure his time as seamless as possible. Safe travels. Jennifer~
Mar 26, 2020
We always stay here on our way to and from Florida in the winter. Very pretty park and the people are so nice. When we were escorted to our site the young man sprayed all the places on the hook ups that we would be touching which made us feel safe. We look forward to staying here again next year.
Mar 26, 2020
That is the best KOA in the Whole Wide World. Everyone that works there is WONDERFUL!!!
Mar 26, 2020
This is an awesome KOA. One of my favourite. They went above and beyond during our stay to make sure all campers and their staff where safe during the virus crisis. Great job. Staff are wonderful.
Mar 26, 2020
Mar 26, 2020
We were very impressed with the professionnalism in regard of the particular situation vs COVID-19. Thanks to take care of your guests.
Mar 26, 2020
We were impressed with the measures taken to provide a clean, safe environment in this time of the corona virus. Even the utility pole was disinfected before we used it. Great work! Thank you.
Mar 25, 2020
Very nice place. I highly recommend it!
Mar 25, 2020
Mar 25, 2020
Easy in, easy out. Nice sites, friendly people. Clean and well maintained.
Mar 25, 2020
Very friendly staff and very helpful, and the pizza and chicken was great, thank you..
Mar 25, 2020
Everyone was very helpfull, the food was god too!
Mar 25, 2020
Great stay. It was short just overnight. Great dinner of pizza and wings. Great convenience because of Covid-19. Thanks
Mar 25, 2020
Very pretty location with very nice people.
Mar 25, 2020
This was a short overnight stay, but we would love to come back & sample the wine tasting.
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
We've been staying at Point South once or twice a year for the past 10-12 years. Always enjoyable.
Mar 24, 2020
Nice Kampground, friendly staff, clean restrooms. First experience with KOA, and must admit, I was pleased.
Jul 05, 2020
I want to start this review by saying: this is a super cute KOA. The staff are very friendly and informative. We’ve only tent camped here so far. Plenty of space for tents and the trees are the perfect distance for our hammocks. It’s at a convenient location right off the highway but far enough that the highway noises aren’t a nuisance. We’ve camped here multiple times and it’s never bothered us. We love that it’s roughly the same distance from many beaches. There are several options for food nearby as well. They also sell pizza at the KOA. We get it at least once every trip.
- Kaitlynlinden25 on Trip Advisor
Jul 04, 2020
Short sweet stay, nice pool wine tastings was fun!
- Marsha Rau on Google
Jul 04, 2020
While traveling in our RV, stumbled upon this great find. Easy access off 95. Wine and coffee bar were an excellent treat That was not expected. Staff was quite friendly and courteous. Willing to just chat and share stories with us.
- Taz3232 on Trip Advisor