Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email This Campground

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful place to stay .!
Oct 15, 2018
Wonderful....."Klean"....and beautiful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words, Melissa. We are glad you enjoyed your two day stay in our deluxe patio site. We look forward to hosting your next staycation if it brings you back to the Lowcountry from Upstate. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Oct 15, 2018
Was a very clean campground, the staff were super friendly and helpful. Will stay there again!
Oct 15, 2018
I was very pleased with the service that the staff provided. The site was well laid out.
Oct 15, 2018
Great we were just an overnight stop but very clean and friendly
Oct 14, 2018
Was very impressed with your campground will definitely be staying there again the store was excellent with the wine tasting and the available pizza and wings had a great stay there.
Oct 14, 2018
Very friendly & courteous service. We also very much enjoyed their pizza & wings
Oct 14, 2018
Love it there. They helped us out with a last minute reservation when the hurricane came thru and we had to change our layover point on the way home from Disney. Friendly staff and awesome place to stay. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2018
Awesome staff, friendly. Kudos to Allen and Shirley.
Oct 14, 2018
Great small campground near highway. Easy in, easy out. Nice level drive thru spot. No sewer, but didn't need it for overnight stay. Office and field staff, extremely friendly and efficient. Best cable tv with 60 plus channels. Great area to walk dogs. PIZZA was excellent and reasonably priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Over half of our sites are sewer sites however they are the ones reserved first. We have easily accessible dump station in and out as well. So glad you enjoyed your stay. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Oct 14, 2018
Great
Oct 13, 2018
Oct 12, 2018
Friendly staff, great wine tasting and easy on/off interstate
Oct 11, 2018
Very accommodating.
Oct 11, 2018
We arrived a little late in a rain storm and the folks that run the KOA had stayed open to guide us into our spot. Excellent customer service.
Oct 10, 2018
Convenient location, great amenities, clean and modern facilities.
Oct 09, 2018
Fantastic RV Park, lots of amenities. The condition of the park was outstanding. The staff was courteous, informative and made us feel welcome.
Oct 09, 2018
Had a great time here, as always!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your three day stay in our deluxe cabin once more. We enjoy hosting your stay as always! Happy travels. Jennifer~
Oct 09, 2018
Small campground provides a more intimate camping environment and made for a very pleasurable stay. Well groomed grounds; level, roomy sites. Trolly service to Gatlinburg on site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you chose Point South KOA however we do not have trolleys to Gatlinburg but do provide passes for Savannah Trolleys with free parking and $5 off per ticket. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Oct 08, 2018
I only stayed one night as a stop on a longer trip. The staff was friendly and helpful. Everything was clean. The sites are shaded, so overall it was great.
Oct 08, 2018
It was a great place to stay !!! I would definitely camp again, if we are in the area!!! �
Oct 08, 2018
So tired and hungry after a long drive and Camper issues, i arrived to the smell of fresh pizza and a room full of campers during wine tasting... ahhhhh, i knew i was home... i ordered my pizza, bought a bottle of wine which was delivered directly to my site as i finished set up. Really nice super helpful staff. Thank you!!!
Oct 08, 2018
We stay here often as it is clean, friendly and always helpful.
Oct 08, 2018
The stay was great everyone was friendly and the staffwas very helpful in every way i will surely be back
Oct 08, 2018
Very clean and helpful
Oct 08, 2018
Oct 08, 2018
Perfection
Oct 08, 2018
Staff was friendly. Rest rooms clean. Had to purchase extra sewer hose to connect to sewer. This was our 3rd time at this KOA. Clisevto Parris Island, SC.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconvenience. If the site was unacceptable we could have looked to see if there was a better one for you during your stay. That is what our front desk is there for to provide help whenever possible. We have had 38' motor homes with tows on site 13 with no issues. We hope to make a better match on your next visit. I will mark your archived reservation accordingly. Jen
Oct 08, 2018
My guy hit a concrete block while here that he couldn’t see with his nice truck , but the bathroom areas were spectacular and the pumpkin spice cappuccino was right up my alley

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are unaware of a concrete block anywhere in the vicinity of the upgraded tent sites or anywhere for that matter. We will look around to see what you are referring to to have it addressed. This is the first we have ever heard of it much less of an incident. It would have been helpful to have known where it was while you were here. Jennifer~
Oct 08, 2018
Best Koa I have ever been at, clean, beautiful, staff were all friendly and nice. I was fairly new to camping and they were very helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. Welcome to the wonderful world of Camping. We loo forward to seeing you again if your journey brings you by exit 33 on I95. Jennifer~
Oct 08, 2018
Bathhouse needs improvement only 1 shower and it was not clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You must have us confused with someone else as we completely remodeled our bathrooms a few years ago. There are multiple showers between the two. As you can read from the reviews we strive to keep them clean and do so every morning then check them throughout the 14 hours we are open. Sorry for your inconvenience wherever you were camping. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Oct 07, 2018
Oct 07, 2018
Cable Tv did not work at all. They put us in a site that the sewer was on the far end of the site I couldn’t reach with 20 feet of hose. We paid extra for this deluxe site. Worst KOA we have been to in 3 years

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are open 14 hours a day to serve you with 4-6 staff members on at all hours. Please stop in while here so we can help you instead of being frustrated during your stay. Site 21s cable worked for the guest the day before and after you left. We would have been happy to assist. You were on a regular site not deluxe. Sorry you chose not to come in during the 14 hours we are open for help. Jennifer
Oct 07, 2018
We won’t stay again you folks don’t have Fox News and normal God fearing people don’t watch CNN!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We do have Fox News on our cable system. If you would have asked we are happy to assist you in any request about our service 14 hours/day. Our provider serves us with 62 channels since 1996 including FOX news. You're the 1st the threaten us this way, Congratulations. Happy travels. WCO. We are a tad confused as you gave us a 10 on the 1-10 scale. Hope you find what you're looking for.
Oct 06, 2018
One of the best! Always welcomed & always know I will have a great stay.
Oct 05, 2018
One of the nice's campgrounds I have stayed in on our 4,000 mile trip. The people were so nice. Well put together. I would stay again.
Oct 04, 2018
Oct 03, 2018
Very nice atmosphere very friendly and courteous camp people the staff was excellent had a great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience of your 4 day camping excursion at Point South KOA. Happy travels until we meet again. Jennifer~
Oct 01, 2018
Love this campground. Shady sites, beautiful landscaping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed site #20 during your stay. We wish you well on your travels until your journey brings you back to exit 33 in SC on I95. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Oct 01, 2018
Wonderful wine and coffee bar. VERY friendly staff and great sites.
Oct 01, 2018
short stay, but very nice.
Oct 01, 2018
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had vehicle trouble and they assisted us in getting back on the road. The campground was located right off the exit. All the campers we met were also very friendly and helpful. Nice place to stay.
Oct 01, 2018
My stay was wonderful. We had the wine tasting and coffee, it was great. People were wonderful. It was 5 star.
Sep 30, 2018
Very nice!
Sep 30, 2018
We tried to call twice while traveling and the call was never returned. We were taken to a deluxe site we did not want. This could have been avoided if they had called us back. The voltage was very low , I could not use electric water heater and had to keep refrigerator on propane.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly our phones were down for over 20 hours & our carrier messed up the repair ticket. We returned the calls we could retrieve remotely before the system crashed completely from Fri at 4 to Sat at 3 when they corrected the issue. The entire thing was outside of our control. Sorry for your inconvenience. You were on a regular site #20 we could have helped while you were here had you let us know.
Sep 29, 2018
Wonderful, as always.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued support of Point South KOA. We are always thrilled to host your stays on your journey on I95 through SC. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Sep 27, 2018
Hurricane Florence drove us south to avoid dealing with the storm and immediate aftermath. I was good to get away and enjoy some peace!
Sep 27, 2018
Very friendly staff and beautiful park. Mosquitoes made it impossible to enjoy the outdoors though.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

County sprays, we sell bug spray and repellent in store. Sorry we were not a match with the 6 out of 10 you rated us. Wish there was more that we could do as I am certain many other regions concur. We are implementing a bat house program this fall as well. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Sep 27, 2018
One of the best KOA campgrounds we have ever stayed at.
Sep 25, 2018
One of our favorite KOA's, very friendly staff and great pizza delivered to our RV. We will be back!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award