Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2018
The place was very nice and the staff were extremely friendly. Great stay!
Apr 14, 2018
Peaceful, clean, well kept campground.
Apr 14, 2018
well kept campground, Clea and peaceful.
Apr 14, 2018
Great one night stay right off I95. Very clean, great staff and Pizza was excellent in country store.
Apr 14, 2018
We love Point South/Yemassee KOA. This is our second year staying here for April vacation. We parked our camper for a week and took day trips to Savannah, Charlston, Hilton Head and Beaufort. The staff is always friendly. The grounds are spotless and the facilities are always clean. Highly recommended.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
One night only with easy access pull thru. Very strong wifi in RV and good choice of cable. Very good wings. Will try pizza next time.
Apr 14, 2018
Great, as always. We have stayed there many times since 2006. Point South goes all out to make your stay a good one.
Apr 14, 2018
Apr 14, 2018
Great little place! Friendly, clean, easy hookup for our 30’. Wine tasting, beer fridge, pizza delivered to your camp, cute cafe & store with basic amenities, and outdoor pool for the family. Loved our stay!
Apr 13, 2018
The staff members were warm & friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and answer any questions we had. You have a great team at Point South ! We’ll be returning for sure
Apr 13, 2018
easy place to stay and nice office when you arrive. And you have an escort to help. Nice
Apr 13, 2018
Very rural, nice dog park and friendly staff,
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Good KOA, clean, nice staff, a standard waypoint for us traveling north or south.
Apr 13, 2018
Apr 13, 2018
Very clean, very positive & upbeat employees, shower facilities were clean, modern and very nice.
Apr 12, 2018
Loved the coffee and wine bar and the pizza kitchen.
Apr 12, 2018
A real gem! Beautiful wooded sites with great pull throughs. The staff was super! Enjoy the wine tasting every night.
Apr 12, 2018
Apr 12, 2018
Enjoyed very much! Warm welcome and staff assistance was great. Pizza was great after long day of driving. Rest rooms warm & clean. Look forward to stop in future �
Apr 11, 2018
One of your best parks! Beautiful, well kept, and super friendly staff. Great little store, great pizza. We stay here on our way to and from the High Point furniture market twice a year.
Apr 11, 2018
Wonderful and Loved the wine tasting and food also. Coming back.in 2 weeks.
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Apr 11, 2018
Very nice, well-laid out campground. Clean and well-maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It was very busy when we checked in. They could have used another person to help on the desk. The office building had a nice coffee shop and store area. You could also purchase pizza and wings. The pizza was very good. The facility was very close to the highway, easy access.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We have double staff during peak hours each day however not the 14 hours we are open. We appreciate your comments and time to place your review. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Apr 10, 2018
Very friendly staff, extremely welcoming. Quiet and private location but still right off the freeway. Bathroom/shower facilities very nice.
Apr 10, 2018
A little noisy due to being close to highway
Apr 10, 2018
It's our favorite place for out one night stay while on the road home from Florida. And the pizza, delivered to our site, was DELICIOUS!!
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Comfy, quit, clean, always a pleasure
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
We only stayed for one night as we were travelling through. Staff very friendly, facilities were very clean.
Apr 10, 2018
Apr 10, 2018
Great campground. Super helpful staff. We've stayed here twice and will be back.
Apr 10, 2018
Mike & his wife were so helpful, friendly & accomodating.
Apr 10, 2018
Good amenities but the tent sites don’t have any privacy. Camp store has more gifts than supplies you might actually need. The highway noise was loud when in your tent. Suited more for rv’s

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

At 100% full neighbors will be at a premium. We are increasing our camping supply section in the store which is in route even prior to your review. So we understand that. We have many happy tenters with our tent benches and offerings. Hope you find a more suitable spot for your needs. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Apr 10, 2018
We had the best time! I wanted my kids to experience camping in a tent and they loved it. We had an awesome spot right by the playground, went on a nature walk, and had fun cooking food over the fire (once we got the hang of it). Until we figured it out we had a delicious pizza delivered right to our site. My husband also enjoyed the wine tasting. I would highly recommend this campground!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of tent camping at Point South KOA. We are so glad you and your family enjoyed your staycation! We wish you well and look forward to hosting your next stay. Jennifer~
Apr 10, 2018
Too pricy for the condition of campground. Staff were very helpful but did not find the campground very impressive.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we were not a match for you. We have 11 service award in the last 3 years for product and service. Happy travels as you find what you are looking for. The price is middle of the road for KOA and agreed upon at advance reservation. We honor 100% money back within an hour no questions asked. Jennifer~
Apr 09, 2018
We love this place. It is quiet, well kept, friendly and plenty of room on the pull thrus. Like there breakfast pizza and delivery. good job.
Apr 09, 2018
Great place. Comfortable and easy to get in and out.
Apr 09, 2018
great place, great service
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
We made a point of returning! Great service! Friendly and helpful staff!
Apr 09, 2018
Wonderful KOA!!! Great Customer Service and friendly staff!
Apr 09, 2018
The staff was very friendly. The campground was very clean and nicely kept. Even the bathhouse was clean on a rainy day which is very hard to do.
Apr 09, 2018
Apr 09, 2018
Friendly staff and easy in/out location. Pizza and coffee bar
Apr 09, 2018
, we were greeted with some amazing staff Karen & Mike. They were super friendly and helpful with Karen taking are food order and Mike taking us to our campsite. It was a very busy night when we arrived, Karen was busy taking reservations, while Mike was making sure food was delivered to campsites and answering any questions people had. Lyn was amazing with doing the wine tasting
Apr 09, 2018
Awesome!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award