Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 19, 2019
Very pleasant as always , so nice of a staff
Nov 19, 2019
The women's bathroom/shower area had just been redone, so it is great. Cable doesn't work and wi-fi doesn't reach the middle back area of the campground.People are super nice. The roads and gravel pads need some serious grading work. The front dog park area was completely flooded, so not accessible. In all fairness, it has been raining a lot for 3 days.Verizon wouldn't work.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Alisa, open 13 hours a day to serve your needs we could have made your stay a lot better had you asked. Our wifi has 5 separate routers and you must have been pulling from the other end of the park instead of site 13 next to you which we reviewed at check in. The cable works as we checked it on site 14 so the switch on your tv might have been wrong. We hope you find a match for you. Jennifer~
Nov 18, 2019
Great stay. Very nice staff.
Nov 17, 2019
Just stoped in on the way to VA and also in the way back to Fla. The park is very clean. Friendly staff. (they even picked up my LP tanks, filled them and brought them back to our camp site.) The down side, and it was not there fault, there were puddles of water every where. But it rained almost the entire time we were there the second time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly we can not control the four solid days of rain... had we been situated more north it would have been snow with a large accumulation. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Nov 16, 2019
Lovely location with extras like a wine and beer bar. Camps are nicely spaced and there are several with propane fire tables and grills. A great central location to go see Beaufort, Charleston or Savanah as day trips. We will be visiting again next spring.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 15, 2019
Super friendly staff, clean and well maintained. Cool little cafe/bar in the store.
Nov 15, 2019
Yearly stop on way to Florida
Nov 15, 2019
Beautiful place with extremely friendly staff. Their homemade, on site pizza is delish. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
This is a nice clean campground, with very friendly and helpful employees. They offer good food which includes chicken wings, pizza and a yummy breakfast pizza. This allows a camping family not to have to leave the campground to look for a place to get a quick meal. There is also a coffee and wine bar which offers wine tasting in the evenings. Our wine hostess Joni was informed & so much fun
Nov 14, 2019
Stayed 1 night on the coldest nite of the year. Pull thru site okay, bathroom very nice, and staff awesome!
Nov 13, 2019
We only stayed one evening but the staff was friendly and helpful. The facility has been well maintained well and is kept clean.
Nov 12, 2019
We enjoyed it so much. We look forward to spending our anniversary at point south Koa. Close to Beaufort for a day trip, love the coffee shop . Very nice people and helpful. Thanks for.making our 33rd anniversary so special
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and grounds were clean as well. As a result we decided to join KOA
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained. Park was tastefully lighted. Great ownership and staff! Was somewhat alarmed that there were only two showers for each sex and once was for handicapped! One of the very best parks we have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, due to being compliant with ADA we did lose one shower in each bathhouse. We strive to provide the best experience within the scope of compliance, safety and convenience as possible. Thank you for your insight. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Nov 12, 2019
Was good but every time we reserve at a KOA we are charged 30 for the rewards card.this has happened to us twice when we had already renewed it.we are told upon check in that we can get our money back but when we check in are told call a 1 800 number.we just want our 60 dollars back that shouldn’t of been taken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spoke to corporate about this... it should be cleared up shortly. Best to you and hank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great location between Charleston and Savannah. Clean cabin grounds and facility. Great walking trails for the dog. Pleasant staff. Wish there was outdoor seating for those who have pets so they could do the winetasting to. Love the pizza delivery service.
Nov 11, 2019
Only one night on way back from annual FL camping trip, but know where we will stay from now on.
Nov 11, 2019
People very friendly
Nov 11, 2019
We have not stayed for any extended stay, but always use as a travel location - Employees and sites have always been great
Nov 11, 2019
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were very small one shower and one handicapped shower. No toilet paper , not very clean. No one greeted us and we stood around several minutes before we could check in. Staff who showed us our stop was very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know why you are here. We would have happily replenished the TP. As you read from all the reviews surrounding we are known for our cleanliness and hospitality. Sorry we missed the mark for you. Jennifer~
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great people at the office They made the whole trip
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Booked at the last minute. They were very nice. Very clean. Gave us a lot of information.
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent. Even though we were only there for an overnight stay, we had an enjoyable evening eating pizza & sampling the local beer. What an unexpected treat. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Plan on making this stop on our way back North.
Nov 10, 2019
It was a wonderful overnight stay. The staff was so friendly and the facilities were top notch.
Nov 10, 2019
Very friendly workers. Feel very welcomed at this park. Love their pizza and sites are level. Just wish I could get my satellite to work but they do have cable. Second time we stop there and will most likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We never guarantee satellite due to the wonderful canopy of trees which shades us all in the deep southern heat the majority of the year. We do of course have 63 channels of cable at every site. Thank you for your continued support and patronage of Point South KOA. We look forward to hosting you again. Jennifer~
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nice level site. Friendly staff. Good pizza. What more could you ask for after a long day fighting traffic?
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
I love this KOA. Karen is amazing and my toddler and I loved eating our breakfast pizza and talking to her. The coffee bar is amazing too! My toddler even got a backpack that She could color, which is a nice touch.
Nov 08, 2019
friendly staff, like the pull throughs and dog walk area
Nov 08, 2019
enjoyable as always. It has been a stop of ours for years when we go south for the winter or north for the summer.
Nov 08, 2019
It was a one night stay we where traveling. Close to the highway but not effected by noise.
Nov 08, 2019
Seulement pour la soirée, ,tout étais très bien merci.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained campground with great staff. Sites are very narrow with barely enough room to squeeze in a picnic table between our Parking pad and the one next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since your stay on Nov 4, Mr. Thomas we had our construction company who lays our roads widen site 25 which you were on 26 and 27 for more girth in between. They finished the project on Nov 5. There is top soil laid with grass seed sown. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Nov 07, 2019
We reserve the Dvant Cabin#2, 4 -6 times a year. We've always loved it. This last stay, everything including the bedding smelled like stale cigarettes and wet dog . We had to sleep with all Windows open because smell was overwhelming and it was a cold night. Couldn't turn heater on because it would intensify smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will check this today. This review from your stay on Nov 3 with the review coming in Nov 7 is the first Anyone has mentioned an issue. We strip the beds, sanitize every room after every check out and freshen it before every check in. . Upon inspection Nov. 7 the bed, bathroom and air is fresh and clean. Jennifer~
Nov 06, 2019
Awesome
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
I wish the pool had been heated. Very friendly and clean. Well kept place.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Only stayed for one night. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff. Excellent registration process. Excellent pizza/wine/beer night. Joni was fun at the “bar.” We stop here twice a year.
Nov 27, 2019
I was extremely impressed with Point South KOA. I've stayed in many KOAs and many campgrounds/resorts. Point South is the campground to which I will compare all others. The staff was amazing (2 Karens, Mike and Dennis). The pizza was fabulous. The places to walk were scenic, quiet and really enjoyable. I want to stay in one of the Trolleys! I guess I should have asked about that before leaving :-).
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Good stop along the 95
- Randy Harrell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
My husband and I had such a good time here we are planning to stop and stay longer when we head back north in April (there's so much to see in the area and my husband wants to check out the fishing in Beaufort). What amazingly nice people! The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Point South's "bar" has local beer on tap and wines from NC and SC. There's wine tasting in the evening. And if alcohol isn't your thing (and it isn't mine), get smoothie. Then, pull up a seat and enjoy the company. I am not the most social human on the planet but I thoroughly enjoyed my time last night. The campground is wonderfully wooded. The ladies room was brand new and gorgeous. Clean... everything was clean and orderly in the whole park. Our site was level, water and electric were as expected - working. The dog walk and dog park were clean of any excrement and the dog yard was the perfect place to let our dog play tag with us. Two couple of the staff were especially kind (and entertaining). Karen / Mike and Karen / Dennis, thank you for your warmth and hospitality!
- LightTravelAnywhere on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.