Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Very nice, but rainy and cool weather.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
The staff was excellent. Everything was clean and well cared for. I will definitely stay again! cp
Nov 24, 2017
Awesome people, coffee, wine, and beer!
Nov 24, 2017
Wonderful Campground! Great staff-friendly and helpful! Highly recommend!
Nov 22, 2017
Always a great place to stay! Love the special touches, great home made pizza. Flowers & trees, caboose, streetcar, phone booth, etc. Plus, nice owners & great staff!
Nov 22, 2017
Everyone we met were very friendly. The cabin was very clean and had everything we needed and we enjoyed our stay very much. Our pups loved it too! Will definitely stay there again.
Nov 22, 2017
Friendly staff, easy access to park, clean. I will stay here again
Nov 22, 2017
Everything was great but our sewer hookup was way to high!! Water and that black stuff doesn't run up hill��
Nov 22, 2017
Excellent facility. Extremely well maintained and updated. Friendly staff. Could not have asked for a better experience!
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Thoroughly enjoy such beautiful, well-kept campgrounds. Restrooms and showers were always clean. Staff were very pleasant and helpful! Thank you so much!!
Nov 21, 2017
They brought me a TV to my camp site (tent) so I could watch my football game!!! Thanks so much!
Nov 21, 2017
Loved everything! Easy to navigate with a bigger rv. Very clean and neat. The best restrooms we’ve ever seen in a KOA. Awesome coffee bar. We enjoyed pizza and wings, too. Best of all was the staff, especially Mike, who went the extra mile to help us out as we were driving an rv we had just purchased and were still learning. His help and advice were valuable.
Nov 21, 2017
Wonderful facilities. Pizza and wings delicious! Always a pleasure to stay here. Restrooms amazing!
Nov 21, 2017
Friendly, well organized, lots of service! Best KOA we’ve stayed at,
Nov 20, 2017
Cabin was nice but a little smoky smelling this time. We were charged a $25 pet cleaning fee that we were not charged for on our previous stay (same cabin). So that was a big surprise as well as a disappointment. Overall it was good.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing to come back and stay in the deluxe cabin. There is always a $25 pet cleaning fee for the lodges per stay so the last time you were fortunate not to pay. It must have been missed by the front desk inadvertently. Smoking is not permitted in any cabin so please let us know if there is an issue while you are here, We are available 14 hours a day to serve you.
Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful campground. Loved the beer and pizza in the pub. Very clean, well run and friendly host would recommend it to anyone.
Nov 20, 2017
wonderful campground. very clean with friendly staff
Nov 20, 2017
everything was fine, but the price is a little high for just an overnite stop over

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. We are delighted we met your expectations by giving us 5 stars. We are glad you enjoyed 62 channels of cable, high speed wifi, fire ring, all hook ups with bistro office open 14 hours a day to serve you. Ease of access in and out an 1/8 of a mile from I95 is convenient too. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
Nov 19, 2017
Nov 19, 2017
Very friendly staff. The campground was well kept. They also lead you to your site and also make great pizza.
Nov 19, 2017
Very clean, very nice owners & pizza made & delivered on property! We’ll come back!�
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 18, 2017
Nice campground Pitched a tent, drove to savannah in the morning.
Nov 18, 2017
Have stayed there many times utilizing both big RV sites and cabins. Never any problems and they deliver home made pizza right to your unit. How bout that.
Nov 18, 2017
Nov 17, 2017
Point South/ Yemassee KOA is the bomb! We just completed our second stay there and we loved it. ALL of the staff were great, and the facilities are wonderful. Wine tastings, beer, pizza and wings...How can you go wrong!!! Nice big sites, and they are always working to improve the campground to make it better for all of us!
Nov 17, 2017
We just stayed one night, we found the staff very friendly and helpful. The campground is not very big but looked to be well kept.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
One of the nicest, well-kept KOAs I have been in. Staff super friendly and helpful.
Nov 15, 2017
Owners were wonderful host and employees were great. Glad I found this Kampground. Very pleased. Beautiful place.
Nov 15, 2017
Only at the campground for one night but the campground was in excellent shape and the staff was very nice. We loved the cappuccino in the morning.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your cappuccino from our full line coffee bar. We use a local roaster from Charleston, SC and grind the beans fresh with every pot or cup. We look forward to hosting your stay again and thrilled you found ease of access and comfort while camping with your 45'motorhome plus tow car. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Nov 14, 2017
Located amongst tall trees, we found this KOA to be an excellent enroute stop. Clean, well kept, lots of amenities and friendly staff make this campground a pleasure to patronize. Of particular note are the nightly wine tasting opportunities and their onsite pizza making service. Although treed, Big Rig access (45ft) is easy. Definitely recommended.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
The campground was very clean and perfect for our one night stay. Easy pull through sites with lots of room. Owner was very helpful and accommodating. Will definitely visit again! Thank you!
Nov 14, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. The staff there was awesome , especially Mike and Karen, never been treated that good in any campground ever !!!! And we get around !
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Nicest employees, super clean restrooms & showers, fabulous pizza at night and coffee in the morning, wine tasting every night which was super fun and all around just a VERY pleasant experience!! JOB WELL DONE at Point South!! If you are traveling south down 95, so yourself a favor and make this spot one of your stays. You can hit Charleston, Beaufort and Savannah... 3 AMAZING low country spots.
Nov 13, 2017
Love this KOA!! Great amenities and always fun!
Nov 13, 2017
Only problem was that the cable connection didn't give us a clear picture.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We try to help with all hookup issues. But we cannot help you if you dont tell us. Please contact the front desk with any problems. WCO
Nov 13, 2017
My only complaint is that the sites are very close together, there is absolutely no privacy. Facilities are very well maintained, people are very friendly and helpful. We will be back.
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Excellent, personable, professional staff. Very nice amenities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award