Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Oct 26, 2019
Oct 26, 2019
Great place for a one night stop. Friendly staff, nice sites.
Oct 26, 2019
We make it a point to stop here while traveling. It's an easy on/off I95 and we love your pizza. Sites are very roomy and clean.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued support and patronage. We are so thankful for your choice in staying with us at Point South KOA when we know you have many other options. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Oct 26, 2019
Very friendly & helpful staff. The grounds were very well maintained and the bathroom was very clean. We loved the wine tasting & pizza and will definitely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thrilled you enjoyed your multiple night stay. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Oct 25, 2019
Oct 25, 2019
Nice place. Great access right off US 95. Only a bit noisy but not bad.
Oct 25, 2019
KOA at Point South remains our favorite place to stay on our trip from VA to FL. Staff exceedingly helpful and friendly, cabin and grounds always clean, love the wine and pizza! Will definitively return.
Oct 25, 2019
easy access of I95, we use this KOA for travel thru for many years
Oct 24, 2019
Always Great
Oct 24, 2019
Friendly people, nice location.
Oct 24, 2019
Great people working there. Super clean. Thank You.
Oct 24, 2019
Receptionist was wonderful. Lots of personality. After a long day it was very refreshing.
Oct 24, 2019
Just a over night stay but this is a great campground !!
Oct 23, 2019
It was a great time. The grounds were extremely clean as was everything else. The staff is top notch and very helpful. We will be back again soon.
Oct 23, 2019
Great place to stay on the road. Nice staff. We’ve always enjoyed staying here and have never had any problems.
Oct 23, 2019
great place if you need a place to stay overnight if you are on the road
Oct 23, 2019
Oct 23, 2019
Awesome place, great people, good beer, what could be better!!
Oct 23, 2019
Very nice, the people who run this koa are quite pleasant and helpful,
Oct 22, 2019
Always a pleasure staying here when we go to FLA and back to VA
Oct 22, 2019
The pizza&wings were great but the whole crew were all friendly& helpful!! 10 stars for everyone!���
Oct 22, 2019
We stayed three days at this site and even though one was rainy most of the day it didn't dampen our spirits. We were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and desire to ensure a pleasant stay. The surroundings were very attractive and the efforts to keep it attractive are appreciated. The results were a very relaxing atmosphere to enjoy. We have placed on our list of places to camp.
Oct 22, 2019
Great clean bathouses,well kept up grounds,great staff both in office & grounds help, they all go out of there way to make the stay great even in the rain. Will be back again.
Oct 22, 2019
Unlike other KOA's we have stayed in it is a small ok park for overnight or we stayed 2 nights in order to go Savannah one day. It is right next to I95 so traffic was loud but nothing the park can do about that. The staff was great and friendly and they had a nice small coffee shop in the front office. They should get a 5 star rating.
Oct 22, 2019
Nice place to stop on our way down to Florida. Excellent service.
Oct 21, 2019
Very much, this is my second time and want to do it again. I had family with me and they loved the camp too. Hope to see u all in the future.
Oct 21, 2019
Oct 21, 2019
Everyone at Point South KOA is friendly and helpful. We’ve stayed there at least twice a year since we discovered it 5 years ago. We got in late and still found someone waiting to show us to our site.
Oct 21, 2019
We love this place. Staff super nice. Sites good but we live the nightly wine tasting. Code bar nice but awesome pizza. Will stay as much as we can on our travels
Oct 21, 2019
Friendly customer service. Fabulous coffee and wine bar. Excellent pizza. Nice dog walk area as well as fenced dog park. The recreation amenities look really nice. It was just cool and rainy during our stay so we didn’t use.
Oct 21, 2019
Stayed in one of the deluxe cabins. It was great. Staff was great. Will be back
Oct 21, 2019
Nice park
Oct 21, 2019
Very warm and fun staff, nightly wine tasting, clean.
Oct 21, 2019
Best campground I’ve stayed at in years. Great people. They lead you to your site and make sure you are perfectly situated. They have a wine bar with tasting with local wines. Great for winey men and women. Also pizza delivered to your site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your 9 day stay with us. Also that you had time to explore our beautiful Lowcountry. We wish you well on your journey and look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Oct 20, 2019
Great place great workcampers and great owner
Oct 20, 2019
It was unfortunate that we couldn’t stay longer. The campground is well maintained and the staff was everywhere, just being friendly and making sure everyone had everything they needed. And did you hear about the pizza that they make and deliver it to your campsite ? Holy moly was it good ! And there’s a wine bar and wine tasting events ! We will be back !
Oct 20, 2019
Always great to stay at Point South

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you Jennifer ~
Oct 20, 2019
Beautiful spot. But sites are cramped...spread out a little more please.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we are not a match for you. Many, as you see from reviews, say they have plenty of room. Short of taking sites out of our 58 site campground your request is not possible. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Oct 19, 2019
I liked it so much I booked another stay when we head back home from Florida.
Oct 19, 2019
Great place. Well run. Hard to get off pulling a trailer coming south on 95.
Oct 19, 2019
Short but sweet...as has previous stays.
Oct 19, 2019
Very nice well run KOA. Have stayed there several times while traveling north/south and found it to be very clean, neat and accommodating. Nice folk!!
Oct 19, 2019
Relaxing place , friendly staff thoroughly enjoyed our stay
Oct 19, 2019
After a computer glitch the staff took very god care of us. The deluxe sites are great. The staff very friendly. They had a wine tasting the while we were there and the pizza they make is very good and reasonable priced.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so sorry for the glitch. Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled you loved our KOA Patio Site. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Oct 19, 2019
An attractive campground. The people are very friendly. There is, however, lots of traffic noise.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Being close to I95 has it's pros and cons. 1/8 of a mile off of the interstate it ebbs and flows. There are trees between us and the interstate but as the leaves fall and humidity drops it carries further. Sorry for your inconvenience. Jennifer~
Oct 18, 2019
Very friendly staff , clean bathrooms , a lot of trees and very large. Will probably make this our go to getaway.
Oct 18, 2019
Oct 18, 2019
Very nice clean campground had allot of amenities. Loved that you could order pizza right in campus and have wine tastings. Big chess game.
Jul 10, 2020
The staff are very friendly and they go above and beyond to make sure your camping experience is great! We were having problems with our television not receiving the cable feed and they brought a television to our camper to help diagnose the problem. The pizza is very good too.
- dicomoii on Trip Advisor
Jul 05, 2020
I want to start this review by saying: this is a super cute KOA. The staff are very friendly and informative. We’ve only tent camped here so far. Plenty of space for tents and the trees are the perfect distance for our hammocks. It’s at a convenient location right off the highway but far enough that the highway noises aren’t a nuisance. We’ve camped here multiple times and it’s never bothered us. We love that it’s roughly the same distance from many beaches. There are several options for food nearby as well. They also sell pizza at the KOA. We get it at least once every trip.
- Kaitlynlinden25 on Trip Advisor
Jul 04, 2020
Short sweet stay, nice pool wine tastings was fun!
- Marsha Rau on Google