Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Nov 15, 2019
Yearly stop on way to Florida
Nov 15, 2019
Beautiful place with extremely friendly staff. Their homemade, on site pizza is delish. We will definitely stay here again.
Nov 15, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
Nov 14, 2019
This is a nice clean campground, with very friendly and helpful employees. They offer good food which includes chicken wings, pizza and a yummy breakfast pizza. This allows a camping family not to have to leave the campground to look for a place to get a quick meal. There is also a coffee and wine bar which offers wine tasting in the evenings. Our wine hostess Joni was informed & so much fun
Nov 14, 2019
Stayed 1 night on the coldest nite of the year. Pull thru site okay, bathroom very nice, and staff awesome!
Nov 13, 2019
We only stayed one evening but the staff was friendly and helpful. The facility has been well maintained well and is kept clean.
Nov 12, 2019
We enjoyed it so much. We look forward to spending our anniversary at point south Koa. Close to Beaufort for a day trip, love the coffee shop . Very nice people and helpful. Thanks for.making our 33rd anniversary so special
Nov 12, 2019
Very friendly staff and grounds were clean as well. As a result we decided to join KOA
Nov 12, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained. Park was tastefully lighted. Great ownership and staff! Was somewhat alarmed that there were only two showers for each sex and once was for handicapped! One of the very best parks we have been to.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sadly, due to being compliant with ADA we did lose one shower in each bathhouse. We strive to provide the best experience within the scope of compliance, safety and convenience as possible. Thank you for your insight. Happy camping. Jennifer~
Nov 12, 2019
Was good but every time we reserve at a KOA we are charged 30 for the rewards card.this has happened to us twice when we had already renewed it.we are told upon check in that we can get our money back but when we check in are told call a 1 800 number.we just want our 60 dollars back that shouldn’t of been taken.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We spoke to corporate about this... it should be cleared up shortly. Best to you and hank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Nov 11, 2019
Great location between Charleston and Savannah. Clean cabin grounds and facility. Great walking trails for the dog. Pleasant staff. Wish there was outdoor seating for those who have pets so they could do the winetasting to. Love the pizza delivery service.
Nov 11, 2019
Only one night on way back from annual FL camping trip, but know where we will stay from now on.
Nov 11, 2019
People very friendly
Nov 11, 2019
We have not stayed for any extended stay, but always use as a travel location - Employees and sites have always been great
Nov 11, 2019
Campground was very nice. Bathrooms were very small one shower and one handicapped shower. No toilet paper , not very clean. No one greeted us and we stood around several minutes before we could check in. Staff who showed us our stop was very nice and helpful.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Please let us know why you are here. We would have happily replenished the TP. As you read from all the reviews surrounding we are known for our cleanliness and hospitality. Sorry we missed the mark for you. Jennifer~
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Great people at the office They made the whole trip
Nov 10, 2019
Nov 10, 2019
Booked at the last minute. They were very nice. Very clean. Gave us a lot of information.
Nov 10, 2019
Excellent. Even though we were only there for an overnight stay, we had an enjoyable evening eating pizza & sampling the local beer. What an unexpected treat. Staff was so friendly & helpful. Plan on making this stop on our way back North.
Nov 10, 2019
It was a wonderful overnight stay. The staff was so friendly and the facilities were top notch.
Nov 10, 2019
Very friendly workers. Feel very welcomed at this park. Love their pizza and sites are level. Just wish I could get my satellite to work but they do have cable. Second time we stop there and will most likely be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We never guarantee satellite due to the wonderful canopy of trees which shades us all in the deep southern heat the majority of the year. We do of course have 63 channels of cable at every site. Thank you for your continued support and patronage of Point South KOA. We look forward to hosting you again. Jennifer~
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
Nice level site. Friendly staff. Good pizza. What more could you ask for after a long day fighting traffic?
Nov 09, 2019
Nov 09, 2019
I love this KOA. Karen is amazing and my toddler and I loved eating our breakfast pizza and talking to her. The coffee bar is amazing too! My toddler even got a backpack that She could color, which is a nice touch.
Nov 08, 2019
friendly staff, like the pull throughs and dog walk area
Nov 08, 2019
enjoyable as always. It has been a stop of ours for years when we go south for the winter or north for the summer.
Nov 08, 2019
It was a one night stay we where traveling. Close to the highway but not effected by noise.
Nov 08, 2019
Seulement pour la soirée, ,tout étais très bien merci.
Nov 07, 2019
Beautiful and well maintained campground with great staff. Sites are very narrow with barely enough room to squeeze in a picnic table between our Parking pad and the one next door.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Since your stay on Nov 4, Mr. Thomas we had our construction company who lays our roads widen site 25 which you were on 26 and 27 for more girth in between. They finished the project on Nov 5. There is top soil laid with grass seed sown. Thank you for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Nov 07, 2019
We reserve the Dvant Cabin#2, 4 -6 times a year. We've always loved it. This last stay, everything including the bedding smelled like stale cigarettes and wet dog . We had to sleep with all Windows open because smell was overwhelming and it was a cold night. Couldn't turn heater on because it would intensify smell.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your continued patronage. We will check this today. This review from your stay on Nov 3 with the review coming in Nov 7 is the first Anyone has mentioned an issue. We strip the beds, sanitize every room after every check out and freshen it before every check in. . Upon inspection Nov. 7 the bed, bathroom and air is fresh and clean. Jennifer~
Nov 06, 2019
Awesome
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
I wish the pool had been heated. Very friendly and clean. Well kept place.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 06, 2019
Only stayed for one night. Nice campground. We would stay there again.
Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff. Excellent registration process. Excellent pizza/wine/beer night. Joni was fun at the “bar.” We stop here twice a year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff very nice and helpful. Campground clean and well kept.
Nov 04, 2019
Always very welcoming and helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun and relaxing and everything was very clean! No complaints!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Jul 05, 2020
I want to start this review by saying: this is a super cute KOA. The staff are very friendly and informative. We’ve only tent camped here so far. Plenty of space for tents and the trees are the perfect distance for our hammocks. It’s at a convenient location right off the highway but far enough that the highway noises aren’t a nuisance. We’ve camped here multiple times and it’s never bothered us. We love that it’s roughly the same distance from many beaches. There are several options for food nearby as well. They also sell pizza at the KOA. We get it at least once every trip.
- Kaitlynlinden25 on Trip Advisor
Jul 04, 2020
Short sweet stay, nice pool wine tastings was fun!
- Marsha Rau on Google
Jul 04, 2020
While traveling in our RV, stumbled upon this great find. Easy access off 95. Wine and coffee bar were an excellent treat That was not expected. Staff was quite friendly and courteous. Willing to just chat and share stories with us.
- Taz3232 on Trip Advisor