Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2019
Only stayed one night but received very good location in site 52. Nice pool.
May 26, 2019
May 26, 2019
Really nice people. Sites are level and easy to get in and out of. Pool looked in great shape and plenty of walking available.
May 26, 2019
Just a one-night again. This time we had no sewage hookup, that we could find. But it is nice to know what we are getting for our own peace of mind. The neighbors, this time, had kids,but they weren't noisy until after dark, and then it was mostly the parents. Not shouting or arguing, but loud talking and door closings and cars leaving about 2 a.m. and returning an hour later. Stuff like that.
May 24, 2019
May 24, 2019
Campground is very clean and the staff are pleasant and willing to help
May 24, 2019
Wine bar was not available upon check-in; but we were told it would be when we made the reservation the day before.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am so sorry for the inconvenience. Glasses of wine and beer were available but our staff was short for tasting coverage for the second time in the ten years we have been hosting nightly tastings. Again we sincerely apologize. Best to you and yours. Jennifer~
May 23, 2019
This is a favorite camp. We have stayed several times and each visit has always left us rested and refreshed. The sites and all facility buildings are well cared for, and the staff excel in making guests feel welcome. The grounds around sites are lush with mature trees and lovely little gardens sprinkled throughout. A great place to rest over night or spend several days.
May 22, 2019
We make it a point to have this KOA as a stop over on our return trip home from Florida. The staff is welcoming, accommodating and the grounds are always in tip top shape. The bathrooms and always clean and the wine and coffee bar is always a great time.
May 22, 2019
very nice and very helpful Enjoyed the time we were there.
May 22, 2019
May 22, 2019
Great place to stay. Very friendly staff.
May 22, 2019
Wonderful park! Super friendly people. Great amenities.
May 21, 2019
This is a lovely campground with very friendly people. The amenities are of a very good quality and there are plenty of places to walk around and experience a serene and rural setting.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
A regular stop for us heading to and from FL vacations.
May 21, 2019
Wonderful amenities including a pool, playground, and excellent wine tastings. The only minus is that the tent camp sites are very close together. A little more space would have been nice.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
This KOA has an old timey feel about it. Lots of mature trees, plenty of shade for hot summer days. Close to I-95 but little highway noise makes it to the campground. Wi-fi works fine, but don't expect satellite reception since finding a clear shot to the sky cannot be expected. Cable worked fine for us. We would stay here again.
May 21, 2019
We really enjoyed our stay at Pointe South. It was very convenient having the wine bar and coffee shop on the premise. The pool was ever so inviting after a hot day touring the area.
May 21, 2019
May 21, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Great place, the staff is amazing and so friendly.Cant wait to camp there again soon!
May 20, 2019
Always enjoying staying here. Staff is fantastic, helpful and courteous.
May 20, 2019
May 20, 2019
Friendly and accommodating. Just an overnight stay.
May 20, 2019
We stopped there out of convenience on our way to Asheville. Like it so much we made a point of staying on our way back to Tampa. By far the nicest KOA we have stayed in. The owner and staff are delightful. We enjoyed wine and beer tasting as a way to get to know fellow campers. Will go out of our way to stay there again.
May 19, 2019
Staff and campers very friendly. Only stayed one night but had a wonderful site. Nice to be able to get coffee on our way out.
May 19, 2019
Very friendly and efficient staff, lots of fun.
May 19, 2019
Arrived after late travel and the staff was just closing up shop. They saw us pull in and stayed long enough to take us to the site we had reserved. Glad they did because it was dark and finding the site would have been very difficult even with a map of the campground. Thanks again for your help, and we will stay there again while traveling through this area.
May 19, 2019
Nicely maintained RV park, close to Interstate but far enough away to only hear minimal traffic noise at night. Friendly helpful staff, nice amenities with coffee bar, wine and beer tastings and pizza and wings available on site for fast snacks while traveling. We stayed one night each on our way to and from another vacation destination but longer stays would be just as nice,
May 19, 2019
Great, friendly staff. Helped with check in and escort to site. The wine bar was nice unexpected treat after long day driving.
May 18, 2019
Everyone was very accommodating and friendly. Pizza was great. Beautiful sites. Surrounded by water when rained. Would stay again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just had 60 tons of 57 stone professionally laid and adding more french drains. Like the melting of snow the spring rains wick off as it abates. We continually work to improve your experience and thwart mother nature. Happy Camping. Jennifer~
May 18, 2019
This is an awesome location where we make a Point to schedule our travels to stay at Point South KOA. The staff is always extremely helpful and go out of their way to make accommodations for every camper. The location is always spotless and the grounds are maintained to perfection. The addition of more premium sites keeps PS KOA at the top of all KOA locations. Make a Point to go there!
May 18, 2019
Had great weekend did wine tasting

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for making us as one of your go to staycation choices. We are so glad you enjoyed your weekend. Happy camping and look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
May 18, 2019
It was just well taken care of by some nice people. It was nicer than some "RV resorts" that we have stayed at. It was priced pretty good too. The staff had a lot of fun stuff for the kids and the adults to do. And the restraunt was really good too.
May 18, 2019
This was our third stay here and perhaps our most favorite. The staff is so pleasant. We participated in the wine & beer tasting and had such a good time with Karen & Mike. What a beautiful little park. Love all the personal touches.
May 18, 2019
May 17, 2019
Great time Great people easy check in and out
May 17, 2019
We needed one night stays to and from our final destination and the camp is well kept, has a lot for children, has a dog park (Awesome) and some of the nicest people I've met . We enjoyed our stay very much! Great Staff.
May 17, 2019
My favorite KOA! Brought all four of my granddaughters to stay in cabin and visit my hometown of Beaufort and swim at Hunting Island. They loved getting a daily treat of coffee and REAL hot chocolate at the Swimming Mermaid Cafe and I always enjoy the tasting of local wines! Super staff makes all the difference!
May 17, 2019
2nd family reunion we’ve had there and enjoyed it both times. This is about half way for the family
May 17, 2019
Campground has lots of amenities and employees are very friendly and helpful. Lots of noise from highway and train. Roads are dirt/gravel making it very dusty. I would not stay here again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry we were not a match for you. We just had 60 tons of gravel professionally laid this week (5/17/19). 86% of 1000 guests have given us 5 stars to not only return but to recommend us to their friends. We hope you find what you are looking for. Happy travels! Jennifer~
May 17, 2019
Very nice camp ground
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
May 17, 2019
A good place to stop no matter if we are traveling north or south. If we stay a few days there are places near by that we like to visit. The workers are very friendly and the snack bar with the wine and beer tasting is very nice also. It's a place that we will use often.
Nov 27, 2019
I was extremely impressed with Point South KOA. I've stayed in many KOAs and many campgrounds/resorts. Point South is the campground to which I will compare all others. The staff was amazing (2 Karens, Mike and Dennis). The pizza was fabulous. The places to walk were scenic, quiet and really enjoyable. I want to stay in one of the Trolleys! I guess I should have asked about that before leaving :-).
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Good stop along the 95
- Randy Harrell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
My husband and I had such a good time here we are planning to stop and stay longer when we head back north in April (there's so much to see in the area and my husband wants to check out the fishing in Beaufort). What amazingly nice people! The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Point South's "bar" has local beer on tap and wines from NC and SC. There's wine tasting in the evening. And if alcohol isn't your thing (and it isn't mine), get smoothie. Then, pull up a seat and enjoy the company. I am not the most social human on the planet but I thoroughly enjoyed my time last night. The campground is wonderfully wooded. The ladies room was brand new and gorgeous. Clean... everything was clean and orderly in the whole park. Our site was level, water and electric were as expected - working. The dog walk and dog park were clean of any excrement and the dog yard was the perfect place to let our dog play tag with us. Two couple of the staff were especially kind (and entertaining). Karen / Mike and Karen / Dennis, thank you for your warmth and hospitality!
- LightTravelAnywhere on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.