Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jan 07, 2020
Fantastic staff Great cabin Great parking Lots of hot water for showers Thank You

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed the Loft Lodge ~ Cotton Hall for 3 nights. We wish you well on your journey ad look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Very freindly and helpful with nice amenitys.
Jan 07, 2020
Great place, easy access to pull through sites, great staff, good pizza & wine, fair price & I definitely will return every time I go south to visit my daughter ! Steve G. From Lynchburg , Virginia
Jan 07, 2020
We have stayed they several times. We had a reservation set for two months. When we got there the representative was less than enthusiastic about dealing with me. I’ve always had a 50amp and they escorted me to a 30 amp. Then we go to another site which is too small. I paid for a pull thru but was put in a back in. Tried to get the price adjusted and the manager said no. I will not be back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I am not certain what occurred and am sorry for your experience. This is way beyond our norm and being the owner/manager this is the first I have heard of this. We are known for our customer service and doing all we can to make it a great stay for each guest. I will delve into this occurrence and work on amends. Jennifer~
Jan 06, 2020
They are very nice and helpful people at this KOA. The holiday time is a very hectic for all but traveling 95 in S Carolina is stop and go of the first magnitude. They are very thoughtful and have great pizza. We are staying on the way home from Florida.
Jan 06, 2020
Arrived late at night. Was glad to see easy access sites were available and posted at the office. Staff was very friendly the following morning. Campground was neat and very clean.
Jan 06, 2020
Too expensive! Small camp sight, and very unfriendly..... I will not renew my membership..........

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Mr. Martin, we think you may have reviewed the wrong park as site 2 has a large front yard and can fit a 40" mh vs your 28' mh. Your 30 amp full hook up site with 62 channels , high speed WiFi at $61 including tax is rented every night. We would have happily given you 100% back within an hour of check in no questions asked. Happy travels l. Hope you find what you are looking for. Jennifer~
Jan 05, 2020
Staff was very helpful and kind. Kampin Kabin was clean and perfect for my 2 day stay there. Restroom was clean and well lit. Perfect spot to get away from the hustle and bustle. Thank you for the accomodations.
Jan 05, 2020
Very friendly and helpful personnel. They were very busy during the holiday but didn’t make you feel like they were to busy to be helpful to you and appreciated your business.
Jan 05, 2020
Love to stay there nice people very clean facilities.
Jan 05, 2020
Great place to stay
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 05, 2020
Very well kept KOA and excellent staff, very helpful. We also had pizza for dinner and it was fabulous! We will be back.
Jan 04, 2020
From the time we booked our week stay the staff was amazing. When we arrived it didnt stop. From helping with a flat, teaching us about SC wines, amazing pizza, or just hanging by the fire after work on our last night. The staff keep the park clean and the front office/ store running smoothly. They make you feel like family and want to go back.... We will be!
Jan 04, 2020
Great Pizza!
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice campground, powerful and clean showers, friendly and helpful employees. I plan on staying there again when in the area
Jan 04, 2020
Spent three nights at Point South. Very friendly staff. Enjoyed the evenings tasting wine, eating pizza and meeting other travelers. Would highly recommend this park.
Jan 04, 2020
Just a one night stay - on the road. Have stayed in the past for longer stay. Great people. Very helpful.
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very nice campground, nice sites, very friendly, if you didn’t want to fix supper you can get a pizza and chicken wings, they have wine testing also
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone is so nice. Joni and Jeff, the 3 Karen's, it was amazing!!! Great pizza and awesome socializing at the wine/coffee bar.
Jan 03, 2020
Everyone without exception was extremely friendly and helpful. The on site Swimming Mermaid cafe/wine bar/craft beer is a really fun place. The evening pizzas and morning breakfast pizza are excellent. We didn't try the wings but I suspect they are good as well. This is a small RV park but amazingly we fit into a pull through slot with our 40' toy hauler without issue (57' total length).
Jan 03, 2020
A friendly staff and fun place to stay!
Jan 03, 2020
Probably the top one or two of KOA campgrounds that I have stay in. They had food pizza hot wings big sage clean bathrooms
Jan 02, 2020
Workers friendly. Pizza, beer and wine great perk.
Jan 02, 2020
Joni and Karen are a real asset to your KOA. Mostly all staff were very friendly and helpful at all times. Diane working the office gets very frustrated and has a hard time dealing with more than one thing at a time. If I had interaction with only her I can't say I'd recommend this KOA as highly. Joni is fabulous and made the entire visit extraordinary as did all of the others.
Jan 02, 2020
Great
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
Somewhat rustic but an excellent place to stay. The employees were very helpful and fun to be around. The wine/beer bar was a fun place to be.
Jan 01, 2020
Really friendly KOA workers and they love dogs, too! We love the natural setting with all the amenities. Very well maintained and enjoyable.
Jan 01, 2020
Jan 01, 2020
very pleasant
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 31, 2019
We have stayed here before going and returning home fro florida. Love their pizza.
Dec 31, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Dec 30, 2019
Stay number 5 for 2019 and STILL OUR FAVORITE....The best staff by far...They are the BEST
Dec 30, 2019
Nice quiet and space full. Great convenient office with pizza and beverages. Staff was extra friendly and park was set up for pet friendly walks.
Dec 30, 2019
Cabin was amazing. Coffee and wine were aweful. all staff members were all seniors. Then need a few youngens line in Richmond It was Slow confused service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are in southern SC with no Richmond wines, coffees or attachments. All of our coffee is locally roasted out of Charleston and ground fresh. Our wines come from SC & NC. We are confused by your review. It is easy to mix up parks when staying one night at each. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer ~
Dec 29, 2019
Busy at checking, but staff were friendly. Site was a little muddy from recent rain. Good wifi and cable.
Dec 29, 2019
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast pizza is the best I have ever had!
Dec 29, 2019
Dec 28, 2019
It’s a short stay. But we enjoy the hospitality here.
Dec 28, 2019
This is our go to campground when traveling between Florida and Virginia. Excellent campground. Good pizza which is an added bonus
Dec 27, 2019
Amazing stay in Christmas Day! We were made to feel a part of the family!
Dec 24, 2019
Only there one night, after a crazy day on I 95. The hosts were so very nice and helpful. The wine tasting was an added bonus and the coffee and chai tea were amazing.
Dec 24, 2019
Awesome place to stay.
Jul 05, 2020
I want to start this review by saying: this is a super cute KOA. The staff are very friendly and informative. We’ve only tent camped here so far. Plenty of space for tents and the trees are the perfect distance for our hammocks. It’s at a convenient location right off the highway but far enough that the highway noises aren’t a nuisance. We’ve camped here multiple times and it’s never bothered us. We love that it’s roughly the same distance from many beaches. There are several options for food nearby as well. They also sell pizza at the KOA. We get it at least once every trip.
- Kaitlynlinden25 on Trip Advisor
Jul 04, 2020
Short sweet stay, nice pool wine tastings was fun!
- Marsha Rau on Google
Jul 04, 2020
While traveling in our RV, stumbled upon this great find. Easy access off 95. Wine and coffee bar were an excellent treat That was not expected. Staff was quite friendly and courteous. Willing to just chat and share stories with us.
- Taz3232 on Trip Advisor