Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 14, 2019
Nice clean quiet park. Friendly staff and fellow campers
Jun 14, 2019
Jun 14, 2019
Excellent friendly staff, extremely well maintained! Great facilities!!
Jun 13, 2019
Nice
Jun 13, 2019
My family and I can not recommend this campground enough to friends and family. On our way to Florida we stopped in here for the night and the staff were more than accommodating and went above and beyond for us. We loved it here so much that we stopped for another night on the way home. Thank you so much for the hospitality
Jun 13, 2019
Jun 13, 2019
We enjoyed the wine tasting and conversation with the friendly staff
Jun 12, 2019
Try and stop here for some of our trips up north. We always seem to bring the rain with us do this area us usually wet which is expected in the low country. Nice and friendly staff!
Jun 12, 2019
great
Jun 12, 2019
Jun 12, 2019
Employees are very kind and helpful. Campground is very quiet. Just what we needed! No complaints from us!
Jun 12, 2019
Nice campground. Having the wine/craft beer cafe and the pizza right at the campground was awesome. Loved the site with the patio and grill, hope you make more of them!
Jun 11, 2019
We have stayed at Point South since getting our RV in 2011. We find the park very clean and organized and the staff very friendly and accommodating. We love the pizza from their oven. The Park has a trail around a pond for walking and relaxation. This park is basically quiet except for some night traffic (trucks) on I95. Otherwise park is very quiet.
Jun 11, 2019
Once again, a great stay. The pizza is great too! friendly folks. looking forward to stay on the way back home again.
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice Campground. Staff very helpful and courteous
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Jun 11, 2019
Very nice, but way over priced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are middle of the road for KOA price. WE will happily give you 100% money back within an hour if You Do Not find value! There are people behind you who Love our KOA and see the value in their site. Happy Travels. We hope you find what you are looking for. Your 5 on the satisfaction side gave us a -200 which will take us 5 10's to recover. Jennifer~
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome camp ground. Arrived late after hours and was still escorted to my camp site by friendly staff member. Love the coffee shop that converts to wine bar (beer) tasting in the evening. Super clean and well kept.
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
Awesome as always, Mike & Karen great!!! Cannot remember everyone else's name all get five stars. Highly recommended
Jun 10, 2019
The atmosphere here is like nowhere else. All of the staff are friendly and accommodating. There are multiple activities for kids and adults. The grounds are well kept. I would highly recommend this location to anyone traveling! If you get the pleasure of meeting Karen and Mike, it will make your stay even better!
Jun 10, 2019
Jun 10, 2019
People were all nice, facilities were good except the handicap facilities in the bathroom were locked and labeled unavailable. This isn't limited to this campground. Seems like increasingly the handicapped showers have no bars we can hold onto.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I can not speak to any other campground. Our handicapped shower was down that one day due to torrential rain causing the roof to leak from the vent fan. It has since been rectified actually the same day. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Jun 09, 2019
We stayed on our way to FL in a cabin. We brought our rescue dog who is not very socialized, we were worried but the staff was more than accommodating and our trip was a success. The kids enjoyed mining and coloring their back pack. It was a nice stay and nice way to recharge after a long drive.
Jun 09, 2019
Loved this place! Had a premium campsite with private wood patio. The camp offers wine and beer tastings, and a great pizza and wings menu. Also breakfast pizza. Clean and nice, and quiet at night. We could have stayed longer. Had tire problems as leaving, and camp directed us to a tire place who addressed the problem immediately. Highly recommend!`
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 09, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
Wonderful time. Everyone friendly.
Jun 08, 2019
Jun 08, 2019
We will definitely be back. The staff was so warm & friendly. Love my flight of beer & pizza!!
Jun 08, 2019
We had an amazing time. The staff was very friendly! We will return!!!!!
Jun 07, 2019
A very good stay for us. Great music in the bathhouse. Loved the pizza and the cold beer in the cafe. Enjoyed talking with the staff and especially the owners.
Jun 07, 2019
Very clean, organized, great people. We will return
Jun 07, 2019
Love to stay here ,always friendly helpful staff! Always stop here on the way to Florida.
Jun 07, 2019
Every very helpfull and just plain awesome
Jun 07, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
Very helpful as I needed a tire replaced and the staff was very accommodating and helpful.
Jun 06, 2019
Jun 06, 2019
It was a great stay. The camp, bathrooms and pool were clean. Staff was friendly and the social hour in the evening is nice.
Jun 05, 2019
It was great

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Sadly your 4 gave us a zero on the scale and 8 a -100. It is a tough bell curve. We wish you well on your travels. Thank you so much for choosing Point South KOA. Jennifer~
Jun 05, 2019
Very easy off and on from I-95. We have stayed here on multiple occasions while traveling north and south. Pizza, coffee and wine tasting in the office.
Jun 05, 2019
Very easy access. Great accommodations..
Jun 05, 2019
Very nice KOA, well managed and very friendly, helpful staff. My wife wasn't feeling well the evening we were there so we ordered pizza and wings from the KOA and they delivered them to our coach! Nice size sites, not cramped together. We will definitely stay there again.
Jun 05, 2019
I made a reservation. They had a person in training. Booked me the wrong lodge. Then when I got there, I had to wait over an hour because the original lodges air conditioner wasn’t working. So then the last choice wasn’t cleaned yet. Another 45 minute wait. Finally got in and that night my daughter had to take a cold shower. NO HOT WATER IN THE SHOWER. I reported this to the office.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Open 365 days a year 13 hrs a day human error is bound to happen. We apologized, comped you dinner and upgraded you for free. You were here at 1:00 and check in for your requested lodge is not until 3:00 which I told you as well. You were in the unit at 2:50 which you said you appreciated when you sat in our bistro. We apologize for your inconvenience. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
Jun 05, 2019
Overnight stay was a welcomed relief, took a dip in the pool and had wonderful breakfast pizza before heading out. Nice folks!
Jun 05, 2019
Well kept campground and facilities.
Nov 27, 2019
I was extremely impressed with Point South KOA. I've stayed in many KOAs and many campgrounds/resorts. Point South is the campground to which I will compare all others. The staff was amazing (2 Karens, Mike and Dennis). The pizza was fabulous. The places to walk were scenic, quiet and really enjoyable. I want to stay in one of the Trolleys! I guess I should have asked about that before leaving :-).
- Dawn Dowd on Google
Nov 24, 2019
Good stop along the 95
- Randy Harrell on Google
Nov 24, 2019
My husband and I had such a good time here we are planning to stop and stay longer when we head back north in April (there's so much to see in the area and my husband wants to check out the fishing in Beaufort). What amazingly nice people! The staff went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. Point South's "bar" has local beer on tap and wines from NC and SC. There's wine tasting in the evening. And if alcohol isn't your thing (and it isn't mine), get smoothie. Then, pull up a seat and enjoy the company. I am not the most social human on the planet but I thoroughly enjoyed my time last night. The campground is wonderfully wooded. The ladies room was brand new and gorgeous. Clean... everything was clean and orderly in the whole park. Our site was level, water and electric were as expected - working. The dog walk and dog park were clean of any excrement and the dog yard was the perfect place to let our dog play tag with us. Two couple of the staff were especially kind (and entertaining). Karen / Mike and Karen / Dennis, thank you for your warmth and hospitality!
- LightTravelAnywhere on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.