Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Deluxe Cabin Rental ~ Free pizza

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 05, 2019
Excellent staff. Excellent registration process. Excellent pizza/wine/beer night. Joni was fun at the “bar.” We stop here twice a year.
Nov 05, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Staff very nice and helpful. Campground clean and well kept.
Nov 04, 2019
Always very welcoming and helpful
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
The staff was very friendly and went above and beyond to make sure we enjoyed our stay. It was fun and relaxing and everything was very clean! No complaints!
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 04, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Nov 03, 2019
Everyone treated us like a guest in their campground superb service will go back Charley
Nov 03, 2019
The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had some mechanical problems and they were able to get us in touch with a mechanic that could help us. We have stayed here several times a year for over 4 years and look forward to staying here in the future.
Nov 03, 2019
Very friendly staff and very nice campground.
Nov 03, 2019
My only negative is the charge for campsite. Pricey compared to similar campgrounds and not really offering any more.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Open 13 hours a day 365 days a year with 62 channels of cable, full hookup, 6 independent wifi routers, wine bar, full line coffee house, bistro, story boards out to the 12 acre lake, fenced in camp k9, large dog walk along , gardens and statuary around the campground we do offer more than your average park. You are welcome to 100% refund in an hour if you do not find value. Happy travels.Jennifer
Nov 02, 2019
Friendly staff, show you to your site, good wi-fi, the Hunts Brothers Pizza is the best!!!
Nov 02, 2019
Got us in at a very busy time and I am thankful.
Nov 02, 2019
Just overnight but staff was super friendly. A little pricey for only water and electric site but I am sure you are paying for easy access to I-95.
Nov 02, 2019
Nice park we stayed there last year and wanted to stop in again this year

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Welcome back. Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We enjoyed hosting you stay and look forward to seeing you again. Jennifer~
Nov 02, 2019
price was high. but people were great. may look for cheaper campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thankfully there is a campground out there for everyone. Being full we turned away some who wanted to be here for your reservation. We offer 100% money back if you do not find value. Happy travels. Jennifer~
Nov 01, 2019
Only there 1 night but will stay there again. Easy access from interstate, wine tasting & craft beer, seriously, great visit (& A+ bath house) Pool was chilly, but it was late October, glad it was still open.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
My 2nd stay here this year. Courteous staff, well kept campground, clean bathrooms. This will be a regular stop for me when traveling I-95!
Nov 01, 2019
met some great people other than the staff . the staff was on the ball and extremely helpful. This is our 2nd time there and we will come again.
Nov 01, 2019
Very helpful
Nov 01, 2019
Very accommodating fit us in with a deluxe site that was amazing. The best internet I have ever had camping. A place to return for sure.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
They really have their act together. Friendly and courteous- just awesome!
Oct 31, 2019
We love it here! Stay here Everytime we travel to and from FL with our three dogs in the Twickenham Lodge and it's perfect. Great people, great accomodations, great pizza and wings, and an awesome beer/wine/coffee bar!
Oct 30, 2019
We were only there for one night but your campground was very nice. Clean, friendly staff, nice plants at each campsite to make it friendlier.
Oct 30, 2019
Convenient
Oct 29, 2019
Friendly staff, clean, quiet campground, convenient from interstate. Exactly what I want when traveling.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
We were very warmly welcomed and escorted to a nice level pull through site. The showeres and bathrooms were clean and comfortable and the piped in music was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad you enjoyed your 4 night stay with us. We wish you well on your journey and look forward to hosting your stay again. Jennifer~
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
As always great staff and campground.
Oct 28, 2019
We stayed one night on our way back from Myrtle Beach, everyone was friendly and restrooms and showers very clean had good cable tv and nice trees with squirrels running around. Will be staying again in February.
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Love the location, clean, large, full hookup sites. Pizza is very good, the wine tasting is a nice way to taste local wines and the owners/staff are all very nice people! Especially Joni�
Oct 28, 2019
Really enjoy our stay. Staff are always nice and helpful. Love the Breakfast Pizza
Oct 28, 2019
We had a wonderful time. The staff is unbelievable, helpful and so friendly. We had a great stay. Will stay again
Oct 28, 2019
Spots were very tight for a longer 5th wheel (40') but we made it work, the cafe was great had a beer and pizza - staff was very friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Due to our large 50 amp sites all being reserved you agreed to go into one of our last 30 amp sites. We escort from 8am - 9pm and help in anyway we can. Our main customer is 40-45' MT and Fifth wheels without a problem. Sorry for your site being tight. The staff probably should have not given you a reservation in that last available site. I am glad it worked out. We will review protocol. Jennifer
Oct 27, 2019
Always so clean and the staff is so helpful/friendly!
Oct 27, 2019
Excellent hospitality. Wonderful staff!!
Oct 27, 2019
We are regulars at this KOA, about 5 times a year. Great place to be based from in the Beaufort/Hilton Head area. We have a class A and bring or tow a car. We don’t use the pool or bathrooms but they appear to be well maintained. So close to interstate that you do hear road noise so be aware of that. Very nice staff, good owner. The on-site coffee house/wine/beer bar is fun.
Oct 27, 2019
Oct 27, 2019
May 10, 2020
One of the best KOAs I have ever been!! The staff was excellent and attentive! The amenities were thought out and it was clean! The local craft beer they had on tap was very good! I was told it was brewed especially for the KOA and that was the only place you could get it. They also were very kid friendly and accommodating, including kids crafts for free! Very pleased with our short stay!
- Mmmurray87 on Trip Advisor
May 04, 2020
We were traveling on I95 southbound when we had an issue with our camper. With for off at the first exit which had the Point South KOA. We were so lucky to have been "stranded " there! The campground is beautiful, they found us a spot, and even recommended a repair person. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We would definitely go back there!
- dawnmZ4716VT on Trip Advisor
Apr 07, 2020
Very friendly staff! Very small, clean campground! You can order food from their onsite restaurant. Lake on site to walk/bike around. Close to other biking trail and historic sites. Only downfall was interstate noise, but I used my fan and it was fine. Will definitely stay here again!
- eahspp on Trip Advisor

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.