Point South / Yemassee KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Reserve: 800-562-2948

Info: 843-726-5733

Info: 843-726-5733

Email

14 Campground Rd (I-95 @ Exit 33) & US 17

Yemassee, SC 29945

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations, Cabins, Deluxe Cabins

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 27, 2017
Very nice and clean campground.
Dec 27, 2017
The staff was so warm and helpful. Happy Holidays
Dec 27, 2017
Nice and shady my boys aged 2 and 3 loved the mining and the playground the staff was friendly we will be staying here again
Dec 25, 2017
This is the second time we've stayed here en route to our Christmas destination. A very easy in and out location. Great setting - just off I95 but without the noise. Highly recommend for I95 travelers.
Dec 25, 2017
Dec 25, 2017
Great spot! Right off the highway. Perfect for a quick stop to sleep. Pizza is tasty and the coffee is a nice bonus. We missed the wine tasting, but I bet it is awesome. Lovely staff.
Dec 25, 2017
I love this place. It won KOA of the year in 2016 for a reason. I can’t be sure but I think my dog thinks a lot of it, too. I travel from Virginia to Florida and I make myself travel the distance needed to stay at this site.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for sharing your experience of how you and your pup enjoys Point South KOA. It is always a pleasure to host your stay, Gary. Happy travels until your journey brings you back our way. Jennifer~
Dec 24, 2017
Just a quick over night stay, everything was great.
Dec 24, 2017
We always love to stop over there on our way south and back, Pizza and wine is a nice treat for the evening.
Dec 24, 2017
Great KOA. Friendly staff. Efficiently run. Lots of amenities.
Dec 24, 2017
our fourth or fifth stay here and it is always pleasant
Dec 24, 2017
Great people
Dec 23, 2017
Great campground spotless rest rooms
Dec 22, 2017
Lovely park and friendly & welcoming stay. Really enjoyed the pizza
Dec 22, 2017
A welcoming campground with a great little cafe and bar. The people here could not have been friendlier.
Dec 21, 2017
This was a one night stay on our trip from Florida back to WV. Nice level sights, easy to get to from the interstate and friendly staff. We enjoyed our short stay!
Dec 21, 2017
Dec 20, 2017
We come here often on the way to and from Tennessee. Clean, friendly staff and recently updated. Only fault is too close to I95 and it can get noisy at night.
Dec 19, 2017
The place is gorgeous and staff are wonderful! Wihld absolutely stay here again and recommend it to others!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We look forward to hosting your stay when your journey brings you by exit 33 on I95 in SC. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
Dec 18, 2017
Just a quick weekend business trip. Always a pleasure to stay here. Clean, courteous and always helpful. Highly recommend.
Dec 18, 2017
Dec 18, 2017
Very friendly staff and a nice clean campground. Very convenient as it is roght off I95.
Dec 17, 2017
Dec 16, 2017
Very friendly people and clean campground!
Dec 16, 2017
Very pleasant. Beautiful campground, beautiful bathroom. We didn't get to stay long enough to really enjoy all the amenities. Busy travel schedule. But really loved it. Thank you.
Dec 15, 2017
Awesome place to stay. Employees very friendly and helpful. Made everything so easy after 8 hours on the road. Would highly recommend everyone to make a stop here.
Dec 15, 2017
Beautiful spot! It is clear the employees take great pride in this site. We will be back again.
Dec 15, 2017
very good
Dec 14, 2017
We have stayed here several times on our way home from Florida. We always have a pleasant stay and everyone is nice and helpful. We will stay here again and would recommend it to our family and friends.
Dec 14, 2017
Friendly staff. Great setting. Wine tasting a special treat!
Dec 14, 2017
Great work crew, very friendly, always there to answer question, wine tasting every night
Dec 13, 2017
Awesome staff! So friendly and helpful. The deliver to your site fresh made pizza is a bonus!
Dec 13, 2017
$56.00 for a RV site of mud, dirt and rocks is a rip off. This is a campground of dirt, no grass or concrete on sight. Very bad.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Frank, we are sorry that you felt that way and we were not a match for you. We guarantee a full refund in the first hour of check in if unsatisfied. 79% of our campers since 1/1/17 have given us 5 stars as you can see by reviews on this page. There is 57 stone cover, small patio with bench, picnic table, rye grass & fire ring on site 25. Our rates are middle of the road for KOA's. Happy Travels.
Dec 12, 2017
Dec 12, 2017
We got there right at closing on Sunday night, and they were incredibly accommodating! We called ahead to let them know we were desperate for a liquid propane refill, and they were nice enough to stay late to get us filled up and set up. Thanks!!
Dec 11, 2017
Stayed here for three nights to visit Beaufort and surrounding area. Very nice campground. We have a travel trailer and it was easy in and out. KOA workers were all friendly and helpful.
Dec 11, 2017
Very friendly people Coffee and wine bar
Dec 11, 2017
Nice overnight stay. Beautiful treed sites. Short length for pull-through site.
Dec 10, 2017
excellent location when travelling through to Florida. Very much enjoyed the pizza & wings delivered to our RV, a great incentive to stop here when travelling...easy hot supper with no fuss! Also the wine tasting is an interesting & an unusual activity to offer Rvers. Good work at making your campground one of a kind!
Dec 10, 2017
Never had a nicer site than at Point South SC. Grill, gas fire pit and even a deck!
Dec 10, 2017
Small park. Lots of room for rigs. Lots of trees. Very friendly staff and owners. Enjoy the wine tasting.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are expanding 2018 with 9 deluxe patio sites. We strive regardless of size to make it great for those who make reservations and pull in when available. We are large enough to make it GREAT for our guests. Jennifer ~
Dec 09, 2017
Nice clean campsite very quite, staff was very friendly we really liked this place.
Dec 09, 2017
Just an overnite stay but nice as usual.
Dec 09, 2017
People there very friendly and helpful,I had a problem with a shade on the they helped me fix without hesitation.very very nice place to stay;-)
Dec 09, 2017
Beautiful campgrounds and helpful employees. We will come back.
Dec 09, 2017
Charming place, very clean, great people. Would stay again!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Staff persons are very friendly, reception area and store are clean and welcoming, and escort to site was very helpful in the rain. Pizza service is outstanding!
Dec 08, 2017
Dec 08, 2017
Another wonderful stay at Point South/Yemassee!!! The staff here from the owners to the work campers make this place so special each and every day, its just a joy to visit. We definitely consider this our "Second home" and already have another visit booked!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate your kind words and are so thankful you found us to be your "Second home". We wish you the best on your travels and look forward to your next visit. Happy Camping! Jennifer~
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award