Point South / I-95 / Yemassee KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 10, 2019
We have stayed at this KOA 3 times in the last couple of years. We would not have returned if we thought it was substandard. This KOA is well managed and well run. Management and staff seem to value their customers and it shows. Facility is generally well maintained. The have a coffee bar and daily wine tastings and pizza service.We would stay here again.
May 10, 2019
May 10, 2019
Great small campground, but a little pricey.
May 09, 2019
May 09, 2019
Staff was very helpful and friendly. They made sure we got to our site and in. advised us about what the campground offered, where all amenities were located, etc. We were very pleased overall.
May 09, 2019
Awesome things to see, clean, great facilities! Truly the highest standard and super friendspy!
May 09, 2019
1 night stay Very Pleasant, clean, sell great Pizza Staffing was awesome
May 09, 2019
For $58 a night we didn't even get a sewer hook-up. If I had known ahead of time how much it would be, we would have found another park. However, the park itself was attractive and well-kept.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for giving us 5 stars, obviously we fulfilled your expectations. Since You knew the cost as well as set up upon reserving your site, We areconfused as how you did not realize the specifics with your confirmation email prior to your arrival. We offer 100% money back within an hour no questions asked. You are more than welcome to let us know while you are here. Jennifer~
May 08, 2019
Very friendly people, excellent rv park
May 08, 2019
Swam at 4.30 and pool could have been cleaner . Lots of bugs and seeds and some leaves
May 07, 2019
Campground is nicely maintained and provided the amenities to make your stay a pleasant one. The staff was very helpful and full of enthusiasm which was contagious.
May 07, 2019
nice campground and good pizza!!!!
May 07, 2019
My first stop on my trip to New Hampshire. The week stay was a relaxing time with very good interaction with staff at special events. I will be staying here again when I return south in the fall.
May 06, 2019
We are KOA campers but this is first time using a cabin. Outstanding. Extremely clean- the housekeeper does an amazing job- no spider webs in corners or any signs of uncleanliness you might expect in a cabin. The staff is beyond great - both Mikes, Sylvia and the two other ladies very helpful and friendly. Great time at wine tasting!! The cabin provided everything- it was perfect- you rock!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for being a promoter of Point South KOA. We are so glad you enjoyed the deluxe cabin and found it above your satisfaction level. We do have a wonderful staff that works wonders to make it continually GREAT for each guest. We wish you well on your journey and look forward to hosting your stay again. Jennifer~
May 05, 2019
Compared to other KOA's with similar ammentaties , I found the price exceeding high, at least $20. Also didn't appreciate the early morning mowing which while running and going over dirt by my site, totally trashed my clean truck and fifth wheel. Site was level and staff friendly but wouldn't recommend this KOA unless it's your only choice.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We begin mowing at 9 am. The staff will be reminded that it is not to be any earlier than that. Sorry for your inconvenience. Open 14 hours a day we are happy to give you 100% money if you are unhappy with all of the amenities you were provide with for that cost. 86% of 1000 guests find us 5 stars with 100% satisfaction. We hope you find the best fit for you. Happy Travels. Jennifer~
May 04, 2019
Large sites, nice, clean facilities. Number of toilets/showers a bit small but park wasn’t full. Bit noisy from I95. Will be stopping again in the future.
May 04, 2019
Nice people, decent place to stay. Always accommodating.
May 04, 2019
We only stayed one night and the park seems nice. They have food delivery and a beer & wine bar. The sites are a little too close together in our opinion.
May 04, 2019
We have stayed here two times a year for a few years. The staff is friendly and the pizza is GREAT. we like doing the wine tasting and the campground is clean and well cared for.
May 04, 2019
Stayed there many times because it is near 95. But pool is NEVER open. Campground is getting run down and nerds some TLC

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You have us confused with someone else. The pool is open and clean all year long. We are open 365 days a year to assist you 14 hours a day with updated bathrooms and new grass and other added features. Jennifer ~
May 04, 2019
no cell phone service. Staff was friendly.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry your provider did not reach our park. We do have Verizon and ATT towers near. There is a number you can call to update your towers within your phone for Verizon service. We wish you well on your travels. Jennifer~
May 03, 2019
A delightful little campground. Very clean. Will be back.
May 03, 2019
Every year we stay going down and coming back up to Canada. Great campground.
May 03, 2019
Right off the highway. Nice sites, friendly staff.
May 03, 2019
Only stayed overnight but would definitely stay again
May 03, 2019
Just an overnight stay for a weary traveler. Staff was very nice and got me in as the wer getting ready to close. Beautiful wooded area reminded me of "real" camping. Slept well and was ready to go in the morning.
May 02, 2019
We stayed for 10 days and used it as a base to go to Charleston and Savannah. Although close to the highway, it was quiet. Would stay again if we go that way.
May 02, 2019
From the moment we pulled in we were welcomed with smiling faces in the office. Our friendly escort brought us to our nice pull thru site. Once we got settled in we went to the Mermaid Coffee House which turns into a Wine Bar at night and offers a wine tasting, beer and excellent pizza! The entire staff was wonderful from the minute we arrived until the last wave goodbye! I can’t wait to go back
May 02, 2019
The site was clean, but small. However, the entire park was very nice. We only stayed one night so we were not able to take advantage of all the amenities.
May 02, 2019
Was wonderful....spotless, pizza, wine, coffee...everything was great!
May 01, 2019
Great place! Loved the deluxe site, it was close to a lot of different places. We stayed here and went to the blue Angel's air show. Pizza and wings are good! Staff was friendly! A lot of people passing through as we had new neighbors every day.
May 01, 2019
Nice, big campsites and very friendly, helpful staff.
May 01, 2019
Very quiet campground, convenient to 95. Very friendly staff, 1 hour from Charleston & Savannah! Large campsites, we will go back again!
May 01, 2019
We were escorted to our site even though we were right by the entrance. Help was offered to park if heeded. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful with all questions. The campgrounds were very clean and garbage picked up promptly. Overall a nice campground at a reasonable price.
May 01, 2019
We arrived on April 29th. and are staying here until May 8th. but so far we have been impressed with the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we have been in contact with.
May 01, 2019
Very nice & helpful at check in desk. Loved the pizza delivered to our unit
Apr 30, 2019
Convenient. Friendly staff.
Apr 30, 2019
Great campground, friendly staff
Apr 30, 2019
Love it here. very unique place.
Apr 30, 2019
Apr 29, 2019
The campground itself is okay nicely located from I95. Men's bathroom extremely limited, one toilet a couple urinals, one shower stall for the entire campground. Bad news if you weren't planning on using the shower in your RV.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are two showers. Two toilets, two urinals and three pedestal sinks. Due to Federal ADA regulations and confines of space in building we did lose a stall of each. 86% of 1000 reviews give us 5 star rating. Many mention how wonderful and clean the restrooms are recognizing the care, design and comfort it provides. You may have a slight delay when we are in high season at 100% full. Jennifer~
Apr 28, 2019
We arrived at 9 pm. The staff was just locking up and Jenn opened back up Checked us in and John jumped on a golf cart and guided us to our site then helped me set up. The next day the store was open at 7am. And the staff helped us with directions and recommended places to go. The people that work in this campground are without a doubt the friendliest we’ve ever met at a campground.
Apr 28, 2019
I can’t think of one bad thing to say about this campground. I only wish we were staying there for an extended time instead of just passing through. Its right off 95, the sights are mostly shaded, it’s very well kept. The people who check you in are friendly and they take you right to your site. The grounds are beautiful. It’s as good as it gets!
Apr 27, 2019
Nice place with great pizza.
Apr 27, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
It was just a stop over this time. But we stayed New Year's Eve and it was fabulous. Love the wine/beer tasting!
Apr 26, 2019
Apr 26, 2019
Very pretty setting with tree shaded sites.
Apr 25, 2019
Good pull thru site and good pizza!
Apr 25, 2019
Awesome staff, friendly and helpful; Pizza is great!
Aug 18, 2019
Second time. Thumbs up
- UF Health on Google
Aug 18, 2019
A very nice little campground and the staff was AMAZING!!!
- Rebecca Bowers on Google
Aug 07, 2019
Very well kept, nice trees and a lake!
- Gwen Cook on Google