Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Info: 208-233-6851

Email

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Nov 14, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Very quiet and clean. Strong wi-fi and cell coverage. I really liked the dog park.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 06, 2017
Rose the manager is excellent. She really cares about her job and making sure the KOA is exceeding standards. The campground is clean, well maintained and we would recommend it to any family.
Nov 05, 2017
Nov 04, 2017
I had a wonderful time staying at the Pocatello Idaho KOA. All the people there are so friendly and nice and eager to help you in anyway they can. I hardly knew I was camping. Thank you guys for a fun trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

glad you had a wonderful time at our KOA. Our employees are always keeping our park clean and ready for you to stay . we strive to make you feel like your at home and comfortable. please come again.
Nov 03, 2017
Thank you for the gift bag for Canadiansððð

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks you for taking the time in your busy trip heading to warmer area. we look forward to see our Canadians coming down each year. please come again.
Oct 30, 2017
Oct 28, 2017
Restrooms - Women's were fine, clean & fairly modern. Men's were shoddy, in need of updating- especially the showers - in need of deep cleaning. Won't stay there again until upgrades have been completed. Overall, the park is not up to what is expected of KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you where not pleased with your stay and for the restrooms they are slated to be updated. as for clean we clean them twice a day. yes they are old but unable to close them down due to a busy season. now the season has slowed down we can start to work on them. have a great holiday season.
Oct 26, 2017
Nice place to stay
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
Easy access and would stay here again. Even the price is decent.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for taking time in your busy traveling season to let us know how your stay was and we look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 23, 2017
The campground is very well maintained and the people are very very pleasant thank you
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Good site, clean, quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we like to see that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean. A little spooky at night. Pretty dark. Dog area OK
Oct 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Oct 21, 2017
A bit more grass and less stones/rocks would make a HUGE difference.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your comments are welcomed we always want to know you we can improve your stay and improve our koa. but for the grass we are so busy and customer are coming and going to put grass in all sites and try and water them well it just not going to work. but with gravel, they are clean and level.
Oct 20, 2017
Rose the manger was great friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed here before, will do so again when we are in the area. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and well cared for RV park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking time in your busy travels to let us know how your stay was and you will be coming back.
Oct 18, 2017
KOA only gets a 2 because the grounds were clean. We were rudely greeted by a psycho woman. Comes running out of the office screaming at us because we got our dog out of our vehicle. Extremely SMALL dog area. Bathrooms smelled BAD and showers were dirty. KOA owes me a refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you thought you were greeted rudely but when my customers are setting for sometime and not coming into the office then I come and see if there is a issue. as for our shower they get cleaned every day . if you where so unhappy you should have come and cancelled your stay we would have given you a refund then.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Tom was very nice and helpful. We had an excellent spot. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. we take pride in making your stay a good one.
Oct 15, 2017
nice visit we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

happy that you took the time to reply on how your stay was. we look forward to you coming again.
Oct 15, 2017
Sites unlevel. No landscaping Manager very friendly dog container full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you site was not leveled our grounds crew have been out and doing leveling and must have missed it. we have taken care of it look forward to see you again. as for the dog cans we empty them every week. in our slow season and several time during the summer season.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great stay
Oct 08, 2017
The stay was great, nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for commenting on your stay. we learn so much on how your stay was good or bad we are always doing improvement.
Oct 07, 2017
The manager is very disrespectful she is extremely rude when asked questions. The water main broke three different times. Tom I believe his name is was very respectful he should be running the place. The way the layout is you have no privacy. I will not return
Oct 05, 2017
We arrived after 8:00p.m. Our paperwork was there and we found our spot. Unfortunately, it was so dark that when we went around the corner we hit some rocks. I would recommend some solar lights or something to mark the road. Nice, quiet park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

please come again. and for the markers on the sites they have # that reflect the lights and solar light have been tried but seem to disappear.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The showers were very nice, and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The people that were working when I checked in were about the friendliest and most helpful folks I have ever encountered. The gentleman that checked me in came out to make sure I knew the easiest way to get to my spot. Everything in my spot was working well and the park is very well maintained, but it was the helpfulness of the staff that really stand out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on how your stay was. we learn from what you have to say. good or bad its all good. our staff take pride in help you with your needs.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed one night, but really liked what we saw. We received a warm welcome and a quick, friendly check-in. The site was perfect for our 40' 5th wheel, and they had a few options for us to park our second vehicle pulling a motorcycle trailer. When we got ready to leave the next morning, my Jeep wouldn't start. They were quick to give me a jump and get us on our way. I would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very positively impressed with the associate who helped us. Very clean park.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice clean area.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good for one night on a drive through. The fence is too close to pulling out on the back row and if you're trailer is parked there, you have to enter the wrong way to hook back up if you leave for dinner. Not impressed but good for one night. Very poorly kept up for a KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay...friendly, helpful, quiet, treated us like family.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very professional.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites are tight, but nicely kept grounds and staff was wonderful. A little pricey.
Sep 24, 2017
office personal nice. clean camp ground.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice place, friendly people and great rates.
Sep 23, 2017
Spaces were good size, very clean camp ground. Very courteous service.
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night while traveling through. Rainy, dark when we arrived. Had trouble finding level campsite to park trailer. Either tilted to one side, too much of incline, mudholes, not enough gravel. Will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you where not able level up if you had come to the office or called us we could have helped you with another place that would make your stay a better one. but if you don't let us know unable to help. yes we are gravel and dirt sites but we are always leveling them out and for the rain this was the first time this year for rain. not aware of site with issues for rain we have been full.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy