Pocatello KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Reserve: 800-562-9175

Info: 208-233-6851

Info: 208-233-6851

Email This Campground

9815 W Pocatello Creek Road

Pocatello, ID 83201

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 12:30 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 23, 2017
Good site, clean, quiet

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we like to see that you took the time to let us know how your stay was and look forward to seeing you again.
Oct 22, 2017
Clean. A little spooky at night. Pretty dark. Dog area OK
Oct 21, 2017
Friendly staff, clean facilities.
Oct 21, 2017
A bit more grass and less stones/rocks would make a HUGE difference.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

your comments are welcomed we always want to know you we can improve your stay and improve our koa. but for the grass we are so busy and customer are coming and going to put grass in all sites and try and water them well it just not going to work. but with gravel, they are clean and level.
Oct 20, 2017
Rose the manger was great friendly and helpful
Oct 20, 2017
We have stayed here before, will do so again when we are in the area. Friendly staff, clean restrooms and well cared for RV park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking time in your busy travels to let us know how your stay was and you will be coming back.
Oct 18, 2017
KOA only gets a 2 because the grounds were clean. We were rudely greeted by a psycho woman. Comes running out of the office screaming at us because we got our dog out of our vehicle. Extremely SMALL dog area. Bathrooms smelled BAD and showers were dirty. KOA owes me a refund

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you thought you were greeted rudely but when my customers are setting for sometime and not coming into the office then I come and see if there is a issue. as for our shower they get cleaned every day . if you where so unhappy you should have come and cancelled your stay we would have given you a refund then.
Oct 17, 2017
Oct 17, 2017
Tom was very nice and helpful. We had an excellent spot. The bathrooms and showers were immaculate.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was. we take pride in making your stay a good one.
Oct 15, 2017
nice visit we will be back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

happy that you took the time to reply on how your stay was. we look forward to you coming again.
Oct 15, 2017
Sites unlevel. No landscaping Manager very friendly dog container full

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you site was not leveled our grounds crew have been out and doing leveling and must have missed it. we have taken care of it look forward to see you again. as for the dog cans we empty them every week. in our slow season and several time during the summer season.
Oct 12, 2017
Oct 11, 2017
Great stay
Oct 11, 2017
personality of the manager checking us in was unwelcoming and Sargent like. Water in our campsite was unusable/rusty. Shower water was lukewarm at best.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you where not happy with your stay or the showers but we only have so much hot water and if customers are using the washer and the shower then we run out fast. as for the site and water unknown we had our plumber come and look at the water and it came out clear.
Oct 08, 2017
We will be back!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks looking forward on you return. have a great fall season
Oct 08, 2017
The stay was great, nice campground

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for commenting on your stay. we learn so much on how your stay was good or bad we are always doing improvement.
Oct 07, 2017
The manager is very disrespectful she is extremely rude when asked questions. The water main broke three different times. Tom I believe his name is was very respectful he should be running the place. The way the layout is you have no privacy. I will not return
Oct 05, 2017
We arrived after 8:00p.m. Our paperwork was there and we found our spot. Unfortunately, it was so dark that when we went around the corner we hit some rocks. I would recommend some solar lights or something to mark the road. Nice, quiet park.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

please come again. and for the markers on the sites they have # that reflect the lights and solar light have been tried but seem to disappear.
Oct 04, 2017
Oct 04, 2017
We had a great stay in one of the cabins. It was clean and perfect for us with convenient access to the amenities.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

we are glad you enjoyed your stay in our cabins. we only have two but do take pride with keeping them clean and neat. please come again.
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
The showers were very nice, and the owners were very friendly and helpful.
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
Oct 02, 2017
The people that were working when I checked in were about the friendliest and most helpful folks I have ever encountered. The gentleman that checked me in came out to make sure I knew the easiest way to get to my spot. Everything in my spot was working well and the park is very well maintained, but it was the helpfulness of the staff that really stand out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thanks for taking the time to give us feedback on how your stay was. we learn from what you have to say. good or bad its all good. our staff take pride in help you with your needs.
Oct 01, 2017
Wonderfull staff greeted us on a rainy day and that made all the difference!! Our grassy site under trees was perfect except for thje muddy parking space. Free coffee and great showers and laundry made our stay enjoyable.
Oct 01, 2017
We stayed one night, but really liked what we saw. We received a warm welcome and a quick, friendly check-in. The site was perfect for our 40' 5th wheel, and they had a few options for us to park our second vehicle pulling a motorcycle trailer. When we got ready to leave the next morning, my Jeep wouldn't start. They were quick to give me a jump and get us on our way. I would stay here again.
Sep 29, 2017
Very positively impressed with the associate who helped us. Very clean park.
Sep 28, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Nice clean area.
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 27, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
Good for one night on a drive through. The fence is too close to pulling out on the back row and if you're trailer is parked there, you have to enter the wrong way to hook back up if you leave for dinner. Not impressed but good for one night. Very poorly kept up for a KOA.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Great stay...friendly, helpful, quiet, treated us like family.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was very professional.
Sep 25, 2017
Sites are tight, but nicely kept grounds and staff was wonderful. A little pricey.
Sep 24, 2017
office personal nice. clean camp ground.
Sep 24, 2017
Very nice place, friendly people and great rates.
Sep 23, 2017
Spaces were good size, very clean camp ground. Very courteous service.
Sep 23, 2017
Best KOA I have been to. loved it.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. our crew and staff enjoy hearing that they work so hard to make you feel comfortable. we hope to see you again.
Sep 23, 2017
We only stayed one night while traveling through. Rainy, dark when we arrived. Had trouble finding level campsite to park trailer. Either tilted to one side, too much of incline, mudholes, not enough gravel. Will never go back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

sorry you where not able level up if you had come to the office or called us we could have helped you with another place that would make your stay a better one. but if you don't let us know unable to help. yes we are gravel and dirt sites but we are always leveling them out and for the rain this was the first time this year for rain. not aware of site with issues for rain we have been full.
Sep 21, 2017
We were advised there was a problem with the water, but chose to stay anyway. The water was repaired by the end of the day and the pressure was great. There is a fenced dog park, my only concern is the location out by the road. Wish it had been more centrally located in the park. Would definitely stay again if passing through.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

thank you for coming to our campground. as you see we are small if we relocated our dog run it would be right in the middle of our campsites and in the heat it would smell. even though we clean the cans and customers pick up after there pet we still get smell, flies and other bugs we wouldn't want that on our customers that don't have pets. please come again.
Sep 20, 2017
Sep 20, 2017
What a pleasure to stay at the Pocatello's KOA! Very clean site and facilities. Rose made us feel so welcomed. We highly recommend staying here! The Scott's
Sep 20, 2017
Very accomodating owner,lovely lady,thank you
Sep 20, 2017
We enjoyed our stay very much. We were there for three nights and enjoyed going into Pocatello for shopping, etc.
Sep 20, 2017
Bathrooms were very clean.
Sep 19, 2017
Nice place to stay away from all the noise but yet close to surrounding things to do. Staff was super friendly! showers were well kept and laundry room was nice too! We had a very pleasant week end there.
Sep 19, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy