Placerville KOA Reviews
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2020
Very helpful and accommodating staff.
May 24, 2020
The campground is amazing. Lots of family friendly activities. John and Jay and Cindy and the staff are really great.
May 09, 2020
Great place for the whole family.
May 03, 2020
Apr 20, 2020
Apr 07, 2020
Especially due to the current circumstances, but also because we were in a hurry, we did not use any of the facilities at the campground. We just plugged in our van to the electricity and took off again early in the morning, But it was quiet and rainy all night.
Mar 30, 2020
Now, a fair assessment as we stayed during the pandemic. So, not many options available to us. I felt the price per night was a little steep.
Mar 29, 2020
Mar 24, 2020
Mar 22, 2020
I was impressed by the staff trying to make my stay safe from the corona virus. The park is being updated and I’m looking forward to staying here again soon
Mar 17, 2020
Mar 16, 2020
Rained hard during our stay but all was as we expect with KOA.
Mar 16, 2020
Mar 15, 2020
It was are first time with our new trailer. Very nice campgrounds. The owner John even came out to help us back in.
Mar 13, 2020
Mar 12, 2020
Very friendly and helpful staff. We have stayed here many times and have enjoyed ourselves every time. We will be coming back.
Mar 12, 2020
Mar 11, 2020
The Placerville KOA is very nice and well looked after! KOA though as a rule are very pricey!!!!
Mar 10, 2020
Enjoyed stay. Everyone very friendly and helpful.
Mar 02, 2020
This is a fantastic place to get away with many thing to do. The staff is extremely friendly and the cabins were very clean and cozy.
Mar 02, 2020
Great place to relax with the family. When I say family, I mean the whole family including the pets. I can not wait to stay there again.
Mar 02, 2020
I have stayed Placerville KOA numerous occasions. And will return again. The staff are all courteous and "on the ball"! The park is expansive, as we enjoyed walking the grounds. Exceptionally clean and the swimming pool is grand:) Also challenged the pinball in gaming room! ~RV enthusiast
Mar 02, 2020
We visit a couple times every year...it's one of our favorites!
Mar 02, 2020
Mar 01, 2020
I was so impressed with the level of care and attention to detail. We live very close, but I wanted to take my daughter for just a quick overnight mini vacation. All I expected was a cabin. But we got much more! Pool, hot tub, a ride on the kid trains, a movie night with candy/ popcorn, feeding goats...the list goes on. They were so sweet and accommodating. I only wish we had booked another day!
Feb 29, 2020
Feb 29, 2020
It is a very quiet campground and the office staff was friendly. T.V. reception was good as well.
Feb 29, 2020
It was our first time staying at KOA. They were very kind and patient with us beginning with the reservation through helping us back in our trailer the first night to lending us propane when they were unsuccessful trying to refill our tank. My girls really enjoyed fishing in the pond. The campground was very clean, quiet , and fully equipped with wants, needs, and entertainment.
Feb 26, 2020
Fun
Feb 25, 2020
Friendly, flexible staff made the whole stay pleasant
Feb 25, 2020
I felt safe and was welcomed by friendly staff who always asked how we were doing or if their was anything we needed or what they could do. The Kids also had a fun time! Everything was clean... Cabin, bathrooms rooms, pool ect. Loved movie night!!!! We Will definitely come back. I have always passed this gem over the years and I’m glad I decided to check it out!!
Feb 25, 2020
I really enjoyed the stay. We live only 15 minutes away so staying in a cabin was a great getaway for the weekend. Glad I looked up online to see that there is no wood fires. So I bought my own portable fire pit to take with us. Our cabin was clean - a few spiders ��. Which my 5 year old killed. The goats are so adorable. The bathrooms are clean. The staff are friendly. We will be back.
Feb 25, 2020
Checking in was easy ! Beautiful place well kept bathrooms were clean shower was hot
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
The place is very clean, friendly and quiet. The Freeway noise is barely noticeable. They have a great play ground for the kiddos, train rides for the kids-which my grandchildren loved. We live only 10 miles away but it is a great place to go for the weekend with the grandkids.
Feb 24, 2020
Feb 24, 2020
Great customer service from the minute you check-in. Well maintained site with many things to do and most are free! Fantastic stay, will come again and tell our friends to come! Great for kids! Wow!!!
Feb 24, 2020
nice spacious area. great quiet place to relax after a day of skiing at Tahoe.
Feb 23, 2020
Feb 23, 2020
Nice setting and friendly staff. Very clean RV park
Feb 22, 2020
Little freeway noise. Not to bad.
Feb 20, 2020
Staff was super friendly... very kid friendly! Will definitely come back in the summer!
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Great campground with a lot of activities for kids! We’ll definitely be returning
Feb 18, 2020
This was our first time out with our trailer, this was the perfect place to try it all out. The entire staff was friendly and great with our children. Grounds and facilities were clean the whole time we were there. We enjoyed a round miniature golf and our kids enjoyed the "train" rides a few times a day. This is a great place for kids under 12, lots of little things to offer... goats, island...
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
Feb 18, 2020
We enjoyed our stay ! Wish we are able to get our for hook ups ..but all work out ..Love the shuttle to casino! Was close to a lot of wineries! Very beautiful Wineries! Lots of friendly people in the area
Feb 18, 2020
Great time, awesome weather. The office people are very nice!! We will come back.
Mar 15, 2020
This place is beautiful peaceful and quaint. Place is clean & staff friendly.
- Michelle Coston on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.