Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Info: 530-676-2267

Email This Campground

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2019
Place clean and the staff were great
Jan 14, 2019
Jan 14, 2019
Very nice place and very nice people. Great place for kids. I will stay here again!!
Jan 14, 2019
Cute campground. We have stayed here many times over the last 10 years. The showers are super clean. Quiet with pretty oak trees. Close to shopping, the mountains, casino, and everything in between!
Jan 13, 2019
Beautiful campsites with Trees, nice lake, onsite store, mini gold and my favorite, goats. :-) Close to the freeway as with lots of KOA’s so there is some road noise.
Jan 08, 2019
This is an awesome KOA to stay at, have nothing to say but good things about the facilities, staff, and other amenities. The ONLY issue we have with this location is its extreme proximity to Highway 50. On Friday / Sunday night of our stay the traffic was incredibly loud that it caused issues for my wife and daughter to be able to sleep through the night. Everything else was prefect.
Jan 07, 2019
Very relaxing Even for just an overnight
Jan 06, 2019
Hosts were very nice. I had an awesome spot for tent camping. Fairly close to town. Well maintained.
Jan 05, 2019
We had amazing vacation at KOA. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful (delivering our propane to our trailer and dropping off a fire pit for us to use during our stay). The kids kept busy playing mini golf everyday, fishing and warming up in the hot tub. We couldn't have asked for a more special trip.
Jan 05, 2019
Have been camping here in our trailer now for 10 years . Always feel welcome safe it is hands down the best. family owned and operated lots of things to do for the whole family.
Jan 05, 2019
Very enjoyable, had a great News Years Eve and love the free Red Hawk Casino shuttle
Jan 05, 2019
Jan 04, 2019
Several improvements in wifi and TV reception. Staff was very accommodating.
Jan 04, 2019
Peaceful and quiet. WIFI reception was weak but all other admenities were fantastic. But VERY expensive per night rates. Can almost rent a hotel room in major cities.
Jan 04, 2019
Do to the holidays we had to make it 5 nights with E&W only until we could get full hookups. The staff was super and the sites were fairly level and clean. KOA is generally higher priced than most, but due to location and holidays it was a worthwhile expense for us due to the proximity where a lot of people want to be. Thanks for being in a great location . We will come again. We were in a 40 M
Jan 03, 2019
We always enjoy our stay and will continue to come when we visit family members in the nearby area.
Jan 03, 2019
The camp ground was clean and the roads were in better condition then the last time we stayed here. The grounds crew needs to give some attention to the trees and bushes that are overgrown and hindering the road way. This is a good family park with a great pool area.
Jan 03, 2019
Nice park and friendly staff. I would have given 5 stars but the rates are outrageous, especially for a 30 amp site
Jan 02, 2019
Nice people, very clean, great location
Jan 01, 2019
Spaces are a little small, but the park was well maintained and the people very pleasant. I would stay here again, just not with a large group that wants to hang out together.
Dec 28, 2018
surrounded by redwoods is a neat way to camp.a little cramped but the location dictated that.
Dec 26, 2018
We injoyed our stay
Dec 26, 2018
Nice Quaint place, lots of things for the kids to do, employees and owner our bar none
Dec 26, 2018
We loved our stay!
Dec 24, 2018
Lovely grounds. Well maintained. Close to P ' ville and casino. Had a great stay.
Dec 23, 2018
Check on was easy, campground is always clean. Staff is friendly. Love the new pet area!
Dec 20, 2018
Local muito bom e agradável
Dec 17, 2018
Enjoyed stay. Management was very friendly, kept park clean.
Dec 08, 2018
Enjoy staying there, but check out time is WAY too early.
Dec 07, 2018
Loved the cookies
Dec 05, 2018
The staff was professional......It was like sleeping in the middle of Hwy 50! Very noisy couldn't sleep! Truck traffic ALL night long and the funny thing is that they have a area that is less noisy and it was empty??? Went camping to relax and came home exhausted.
Dec 05, 2018
Helpful staff set up cable, rental movies made coffee and assisted To hook up trailer when we had to leave.
Dec 03, 2018
Lovely and very accommodating.
Dec 03, 2018
Nov 29, 2018
I booked my cabin through the KOA website which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly and attentive. I was impressed with the amount of amenities available as well as the cleanliness of the campground overall. Our cabin was very clean and came equipped with TV w/cable, microwave, fridge, and heater which was useful because it was a little chilly at night. Had a great time!
Nov 28, 2018
Nov 28, 2018
Every staff member is always helpful and such fun to talk to. Thanks for making our visit so nice!
Nov 28, 2018
Wonderful environment. Friendly staff. Spotless shower/bathroom facility. I will definitely be back.
Nov 28, 2018
It rained the time we were here, however, it was wonderful to have stayed in a cabin that had all amenities of tv, cable and DVD. We wished we could have stayed for more days. Awesome staff!!!
Nov 26, 2018
Always friendly, great amenities
Nov 26, 2018
The people that worked there were great, one of the 4 sites we had was underwater, because of the rain, the staff did come and dig a drench around the site, it was awesome that Red Hawk Casino came to our site and picked us up for free, the big problem was the lighting in the campground, there wasn’t any, and one of the people we were with hit a large rock with there car cause it was so dark
Nov 26, 2018
We had a great stay! The staff was very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. The kids loved the movie night and games, what a nice touch! Very well done!
Nov 26, 2018
Even with all the rain, it was a nice stay. The staff did a nice job of accommodating or needs.
Nov 25, 2018
Nice sites. Clean and well maintained. Been going for years and love it.
Nov 25, 2018
Nov 25, 2018
Space too small, not level and not long enough. Campground OK, dog park was decent. Charging for visitors was a a huge disappointment. How many ways can you gouge your customers?
Nov 25, 2018
This is our Favorite KOA campground!
Nov 24, 2018
Very accomadating as we had to add a day because of weather. We would go back
Nov 23, 2018
Nov 23, 2018
We made a last minute decision to stay here, they had a space to accommodate us, we then were able to extend our stay, very nice, clean, easy in and out, a lot of amenities, very friendly/helpful employees. We would stay here again!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals