Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Email

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 19, 2017
It was great!
Oct 18, 2017
Oct 18, 2017
Great customer service. I had a low tire, they brought compressed air and I was able to get to a tire dealer. Thanks again!
Oct 18, 2017
Was quiet. Wish you had pull through full hook ups. But we made it with one extra dump run. We like the location and the park is being kept up well.
Oct 18, 2017
We have styed at this KOA many times over the last few years. Our latest stay was because of evacuation from Santa Rosa, Ca. fire. John and his staff are the BEST! It is a wonderful spot and we will return for sure.
Oct 18, 2017
management made sure we had a site that fit our needs.
Oct 18, 2017
Staff very helpfull. Reacted to problems quickly. Site was clean and big. Nice facility.
Oct 17, 2017
Very helpful and friendly staff!
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed at cabin 106 and 100, totally enjoyed the stay. Everything was nice and clean. The bathrooms seemed to be well taken care off. Kids enjoyed watching the movie at night and a round of minigolf. It was starting to get cold outside, so we didn't use the swimming pool, but it sure was tempting. Individual showers were good! We will be back.
Oct 16, 2017
We had a great time here again and plan to return next year.
Oct 16, 2017
Dusty, dirty. Sewer hookup was higher than trailer outlet.
Oct 16, 2017
enjoyed the campsites, the staff was great and went out of their way to help every customer. Enjoyed the fishing and movie night, will come back soon
Oct 16, 2017
We stayed in one of the cabins and would have liked a bathroom to be closer. Other than that, a great stay.
Oct 16, 2017
We booked late so we were on the highway side. Nice campsite, a little noisy. Had a great stay though. Andrew and Jay helped us with the tv reception. We will be back!
Oct 16, 2017
Oct 16, 2017
Main reason we would not return is closeness to highway. Sites are also too close and no privacy. Paid too much not to get sewer hookup as well. Plus our dog got burrs all over everytime going to bathroom. Wasn't enjoyable getting all of them out each time. Wanted to like it, but couldn't.
Oct 16, 2017
We had an amazing stay! We used every second of the fire pit that was available to us. The campground was beautiful and so clean! We had a bit of an issue with another family camping, and the staff was so diligent and took care of everything! We felt safe and comfortable thanks to John and Cindy!! We will definitely be visiting again!!
Oct 16, 2017
Super friendly check in, clean area. Great experience. Will be staying again and recommending to friends.
Oct 16, 2017
Pull in site 57 was fine. E/W only. Not much usable space outside. The problem for us is the stickers on the ground everywhere. We have dogs, making any outside time with the dogs work, since we had to be checking their feet and ears constantly. Is fine for overnight, or for a sleep place while visiting casino. Staff seems excellent, although a few more patrols to catch off leash dogs is needed.
Oct 15, 2017
Staff very nice and helpful.
Oct 15, 2017
The path to get to our cabin was too steep and difficult to walk up. The bathrooms were quite a long distance form the cabins.
Oct 15, 2017
We stayed because it was getting dark and we wanted to get off the road after a long day. The girl that checked us in was very nice but the spot she gave us was to small. She said it was for a 40 ft motor home, but we are only 35 ft . We barely fit and didn't have room for our tow car. Price was to high for such a small spot on top of other motor homes. She did give us a senior discount
Oct 15, 2017
Oct 14, 2017
Our cabin was adorable, my family was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only thing we would change if we could is have the cabins further from the freeway, the cars kept us awake a little bit at night. But overall we definitely enjoyed our stay.
Oct 14, 2017
This KOA is so close to the freeway that you hear traffic noise all night. In addition, the park was not full but we were all jammed together in one area. It would have been much more pleasant if we were spread out since it was not overly booked. Spaces are not that big so vehicles had to park in a "T" in front of the rigs.
Oct 13, 2017
Had a great stay with wonderful friends!
Oct 13, 2017
Stayed rhree nights in rustic setting which we like best.. Quiet at night. Staff is great.
Oct 12, 2017
Very nice faculty and workers. I was very glad they they kept a close eye on things and enforced restrictions such as NO WOOD FIRES! Jon
Oct 11, 2017
We had a very enjoyable stay there and are hoping to make it a annual tradition.
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
Oct 10, 2017
We've been coming to this KOA for years. It's our fall tradition to stay here and visit nearby Apple Hill. We appreciate the improvements the owners and staff have made to make it a more enjoyable place to spend a few days. We'll be back next year!
Oct 10, 2017
Unable to connect to WiFi although I never asked for help, just used my own personal hotspot. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Oct 10, 2017
Cleanest and Best Staffed KOA we've stayed at :)
Oct 09, 2017
Great staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Very nice osrk, wonderful staff.
Oct 09, 2017
Great times as always! Thanks John and staff. See you next year.
Oct 09, 2017
Oct 09, 2017
Great place just wish the hot tub was hot.
Oct 08, 2017
Wonderful place! Staff and facilities are excellent, friendly, clean! Can't wait to go back!
Oct 08, 2017
Oct 07, 2017
One night stay, friendly staff and fun things to do with young kids!
Oct 05, 2017
We love this place. Close to Apple hill, old Hangtown, and Red Hawk. Great team at the front desk.
Oct 05, 2017
Very pleasant the staff was helpful and the services provided were very good.
Oct 05, 2017
Do enjoy going to this KOA, came at wrong time though no water in pond to fish. Like that casino is close by. Employees are always friendly.
Oct 04, 2017
My stay was great!!!!!
Oct 03, 2017
Oct 03, 2017
John was very helpful
Oct 02, 2017
Loved it! Beautiful setting. Very clean facilities. Lots of activities for the kids. We will be back!
Oct 02, 2017
Nice warm welcome cookies when we checked in! Nice pool and hot tub! Lots of activities for families and kids (pool table, ping pong, crazy bikes, movie night, arcade etc). Very friendly staff. Clean showers and restrooms
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals