Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Info: 530-676-2267

Email This Campground

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2018
We love this KOA!We make it a point to stay there every year.
Jul 17, 2018
had the family together with 5 rigs in a line. Would have preferred a rectangle. Everyone was satisfied. Movcies & popcorn and the pool all made the difference.
Jul 17, 2018
Thank you for all that your staff did to make my stay enjoyable.
Jul 17, 2018
The campground was pretty run downed. Our electricity kept blowing. We left for the day and the electricity was off which led to our food in in refridgerator warm. Wasn’t pleased with this at all. In fact, we were going to cut our losses and leave early. Will not be staying at this “resort” again.
Jul 17, 2018
John and his staff go over and beyond all expectations. Always curteous and helpful.
Jul 17, 2018
Overnighter. Nice park and very friendly staff. Right on the highway.
Jul 16, 2018
Friendly Staff
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
I had trouble with my trailer, they help me find the persons to contact . That helped me to enjoy my vacation with out the worry. When you are 400 miles from home and broke down not knowing. having a contact makes a difference. they were there to help.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
We had a great time there! The water slide was fun for parents and kids! The only thing we had a problem with was some of the cabins (the one my friend stayed in) was in need of a facelift. The porch was falling apart. Our cabin was clean and comfy. Also,The hair bands we purchased were old because they broke immediately when we tried to use them. We will definitely be back to stay there though.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 16, 2018
This was our first trip with our new Travel Trailer and we had a great time. The staff were fantastic. The park was clean and well laid out.We already made additional reservations are will be returning in 1 month with family!
Jul 16, 2018
We really had a great time. Wish that there was an option to have stayed a few hours later for the pool after check out. I would have paid extra to relax with the kids a little more before we went home.
Jul 16, 2018
Jul 15, 2018
I’ve never stayed at a KOA. I loved our tent site’s shade, the proximity to the picnic gazebo/playground/pool/showers. It made camping with my kids super easy. The staff was super friendly & helpful. My only complaint was that the pool/jacuzzi water seemed dirty with lots of particles floating in it.
Jul 15, 2018
Jul 14, 2018
Cabin 108 was wonderful. So nice to have an a/c as it was very hot along with the fridge which helps save on ice. Staff was so friendly. The cookies at check in was a bonus. The kids loved visiting the goats everyday & petting them. Pool was awesome went in several times a day. For sure will be coming back. Thank you for a great trip
Jul 14, 2018
It was a nice stay.
Jul 14, 2018
Highest priced KOA we stayed at on our trip otherwise the campground was very nice and the restrooms and showers were very clean the staff was friendly
Jul 14, 2018
Great place to stay. Quiet. Our 3rd stay there
Jul 14, 2018
Enjoyable, only stayed 1 night. Staff friendly , and everything clean, and showers that worked �
Jul 13, 2018
Staff was awesome. Campground was clean. Although, the noice from the freeway was horrible. We did not sleep very well. I think the fees were a bit high for this reason. Most of the activities were for the weekends. So that was a bummer for our granddaughter.
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 13, 2018
Jul 12, 2018
Excellent camp site. Very nice staff. Easy in and out. Would definitely recommend and stay again.
Jul 12, 2018
While this is an OK park it is not worth what they charge. It is too close to the highway to escape traffic noise. I found it very tight to navigate with a 40' motor home. Not impossible but very tight turning due to car/truck parking (needed spotter). The grass is dead in the summer due to inability to water it. The entry street is rougher than most third world roads (beyond camp control).
Jul 11, 2018
Lots of grass spurs which got into everything outside, staff was very friendly and helpful but the grounds were not as well kept as I expected.
Jul 11, 2018
Everything worked out good for hook ups and parking in space 25
Jul 10, 2018
I do not use the NPS rating system. It does not provide constructive feedback. My rating is: 1 is never return, 2 poor, 3 is good, 4 is great, 5 is top 5%. Therefore, the Placerville KOA is a 4 on my scale. The staff work hard and long at providing and improving the camp. Constitutive improvements are: Shade the pool and better recycling cans. John is at burnout and needs to delegate more...
Jul 10, 2018
They are very accommodating .
Jul 10, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Me gusto el lugar pero desafortunadamente esta muy cerca del Freeway, no puedes quemar madera aun con los firerings. El personal muy atento y servicial, baños y duchas limpios, la alberca limpia y el agua a muy buena temperatura. Me gusto pero quizas no regresaria, prefiero los KOA mas adentrados al bosque y no tan cerca del Freeway.
Jul 09, 2018
We had a great time! Everything was clean and well maintained.
Jul 09, 2018
Staff very friendly and helpful. Clean campgrounds
Jul 09, 2018
Fun!!!!!!
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
Jul 09, 2018
This campground has so much potential. The pool area needs some landscaping done, especially by the hot tub area- put in fresh rock or more grass as it is the shadiest spot, replace the rotting wood 'fence' by the hot tub. The camp sites could use a bit more gravel to level them. The staff was friendly and nice. Campground is centrally located to Placerville, Coloma, etc.making it convenient.
Jul 09, 2018
So we paid 80 dollars a night for a site that was way too small. We could barely fit 4 chairs in it. They provided a picnic table, which is great, but after that there was just no room in the site. I really believe that 80 a night for a site that barely accommodates 4 chairs is ridiculous. And during our check in on Friday, there was only person in the office, although she was nice she needed help

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Cindy (owner) is the 2nd person on duty in the store Fri. Thurs she was in the hospital with injury due to a drunk driver hit-run who ran a red totaling her van. Sorry for that inconvenience but she still worked occasionally in pain against dr orders to ensure guests enjoyed stay. 45 is narrow but in the oaks. Should have requested a manager switch your site to a larger one. I would have. J.
Jul 08, 2018
The location was perfect for the family wedding we we're attending.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 08, 2018
Nice friendly staff. Clean. Enjoyed.
Jul 08, 2018
Jul 07, 2018
lovely! as always expected and delivered at koa
Jul 07, 2018
Although staff seemed friendly regardless of the camp warden who rides a quad around the place like it is Glamis, they gave us an early check in . The grounds were not green as I expected or clean for my liking. I thought it was interesting the dog park was greener then the entire grounds. Price for laundry soap outrageous.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Owner drove like Glamis after receiving call his wife was in an ambulance injured after a drunk hit/run accident totaled her van. Called him to scene. Thanks. Single laundry packs 1.17 each. Dog park is the only sticker safe area for pets to enjoy. Guests have the pool area. California is dry, we do have other sites being watered but cant do them all, wish we could. Sorry you didnt enjoy stay. J
Jul 06, 2018
I love camping (now)thanks to this KOA! Our family had a really great time. We loved the pool, fishing and miniature golf. We felt safe letting our kids ride their bikes around the grounds. The cabin was comfortable and clean. The staff was friendly and helpful and even made a special run to the store for an emergency situation. We would definitely recommend this place and can’t wait to come bac
Jul 06, 2018
We had fun it was quiet place to stay in and we had a great service thanks for everything.
Jul 06, 2018
Had a great time just relaxing and enjoying this KOA!
Jul 06, 2018
This was a first tent camping for our family and it was a great experience. The camp site was great with shade, water and electric. The WIFI was slow but did work. Facilities were clean. Plenty of hot water for showers. Store was good. My kids (12 & 15) loved it. Would highly recommend this camp site.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy