Placerville KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Reserve: 800-562-4197

Info: 530-676-2267

Info: 530-676-2267

Email

4655 Rock Barn Road

Shingle Springs, CA 95682

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 12, 2017
It was vey pleasant. The campground was clean and spacious and the staff was friendly and helpful. I will stay there again the next time I am in the area.
Dec 12, 2017
Nice park. Near wineries and other historic sites.
Dec 11, 2017
Dec 06, 2017
Dec 05, 2017
Nice r.v. Park , very clean and friendly and very helpful staff.
Dec 04, 2017
I gave you the ratings you wanted but was disappointed. This was the 8th KOA during this trip & not equal. Propane not available for 38 hours. Was not offered an escort to our site and had to have my wife get out and go look at lot # on opposite side to orient ourselves. 1st site had tree in way of slide, office gladly switched sites. Cable mostly sports, movie tent loud. More, but reached limit.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We appreciate the gesture but as the paper states... we do not expect a rating better then we earn from you. We pump propane every day but Tuesday. I notice our hour signs don't reflect that and it will be fixed. If we have enough staff on grounds then we are more then happy to escort guests on request. 2/10 are sports channels? Sorry you were disappointed. We will work harder to earn your score..
Nov 30, 2017
The campground is really nice but the price seemed very high for what I got, $68 a night for just water and electric. I've been RVing for over thirty years and never experience a price this high.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Excellent service, all round, in a super R.V. campsite.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
Great place, very friendly, we will be back
Nov 28, 2017
We visited your KOA during Thanksgiving and had a nice secluded spot. I was hoping for some walking trails but plenty to do with Red Halk Casino offering free shuttles and the Palladio in Folsom a stones throw away. Black Friday deals were great then coming back to trailer to relax with a nice fire pit in the evening. The owners were nice and the facilities were clean. Overall great stay.
Nov 27, 2017
The campground is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Nov 27, 2017
Nice clean bathroom/showers and other facilities.
Nov 27, 2017
Overpriced and crowded, probably the most expensive KOA we've stayed in. I didn't realize it was so close to the freeway, heard it all day and night. The sites were far enough away from each other, but could use some privacy between. Really muddy! The dog run could only accommodate small breeds. Sounded like they were looking into some updates, hope they take this into consideration
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
It was a very pleasant visit no complaints
Nov 27, 2017
We have been coming here for 10+ years. Always enjoy our visits.
Nov 26, 2017
Love it here. Extremely clean and well taken are of. Management knows what they are doing!!!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Always a pleasant stay. Staff are the beast! *****
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 24, 2017
Super!
Nov 24, 2017
Nov 22, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Stayed for the weekend. Loved it. The dog park needs updating, but our dog didn't care. Will return.
Nov 21, 2017
It is a nice and clean park. But we are a line family full time RVers. We have 3 children and needed to stay for roughly 4 weeks they only allow 2 people per RV for long term. I do understand it is a weekly park, jus poor communication thot we’d be able to stay longer .
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
Great spot other then freeway noise
Nov 20, 2017
We were not pleased with our stay and will not be returning. Our site was on a hill where we could barely level the trailer and then went straight down hill right out of our door. The table was uphill from the fire pit/bbq, and we were rudely told that we needed to back in further- where we would have been about 1 foot away from the table and would not be able to walk around it or the trailer.
Nov 20, 2017
The staff were very friendly and helpful!!! The campground for a KOA is subpar. The sites are very small and red-muddy. They are crammed together and you can hear the Traffic off hwy 50. The dog run is very small and also muddy. The KOA is close to Placerville and Apple Hill.
Nov 19, 2017
Very good customer service. They had a movie night, and ice cream and greeted all their guests with chocolate chip cookies. Showers were good and the site was good.The internet was not so great and it was a little pricey, but it was close to Sacramento, so it's probably comparable. Again, guest service was great!
Nov 18, 2017
The owner went beyond what is necessary to make it possible for us to stay longer so we could spend more time with my Dad who has stage 4 colon cancer.
Nov 16, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
Staff friendly, clean and LOVED the animals.
Nov 15, 2017
Nov 15, 2017
The park and amenities are fantastic.the only drawback is the noise from hwy 50 is terrible but other than that I would give the park 10 maybe a spot farther away from the hwy would not have been as bad ,the host was great
Nov 15, 2017
Great!
Nov 14, 2017
We love the Placerville KOA. We have stayed there many times and will continue to do so. The staff is always very friendly and helpful, and they give you free cookies and a goodie bag when you register. The showers and bathrooms are always clean, and the park is well maintained and managed. The sites are level and easy to get into. This is one of our favorite parks.
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
The best KOA period we are always taken very good care of when we stay here
Nov 14, 2017
Great stay. The camp is clean and well maintained. My only complaint was how loud the.movie was Friday and Saturday nights. Kind of rumbled our little trailer (we were behind the tent)
Nov 14, 2017
Friendly, easy check-in, clean restrooms. And warm cookies!
Nov 14, 2017
Nov 14, 2017
Grounds were very clean. Owners were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 14, 2017
Nice. Rustic, family oriented. Lots of room to roam.
Nov 14, 2017
Arrived late afternoon following a long day on the road; treated to friendly hosts and chocolate chip cookies. The facilities looked very nice, the bathrooms and shower areas were clean and well maintained. So, it was a very nice stay. The only drawback was the proximity to US 50, but that comes with the territory. Thanks for hosting!!
Nov 13, 2017
The staff was awesome and very helpful. The facilities were very clean.
Nov 13, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals