Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 31, 2019
Awesome people. Great place
Jul 31, 2019
It was good! Very crowded but got quiet enough to sleep. Staff very helpful and knowledgeable.
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 31, 2019
Jul 30, 2019
The middle section the sites are way to close— our camper kept filling up with smoke from the campfire behind us. The guys that did the escorts to our sites were wonderful! The pool seems to be very small for that amount of sites. The park & restrooms & showers were kept very clean.
Jul 30, 2019
Wonderful place, but it was so tight to other campers. My husband had to crawl under our neighbor’s camper to hookup our cable. I think there is more space on the bigger rig side. Cleanliness and friendliness of staff was great!
Jul 30, 2019
My only real concern was getting my 44 ft fifth wheel off the highway to get into KOA park. I was stuck out on highway blocking traffic. I arrived on a Tuesday at about 5 pm, so wouldn’t think there would be that many arrivals... about 4 units ahead of me. Need bigger staging area. The rest of the campground and staff were great.
Jul 30, 2019
Staff was wonderful! Restrooms were always clean and greatly appreciated.
Jul 30, 2019
Friendly staff, just very tight sites.
Jul 30, 2019
Great facilities, people, location. Everyone friendly and helpful. Only BAD SIDE your CHECK-IN and OUT process is DANGEREOUS!!!! Traffic Flow is BLOCKED coming in and out of campground forcing people already registered to go around the backed up traffic and sometimes even down the opposite side of the marked traffic lane use right hand to check in and no stopping to check out. Very DANGEROUS .
Jul 30, 2019
Price was high but we enjoyed our stay. I want a deluxe cabin just like we stayed in to use in my back yard! Talk about moving into a tiny home! That was so very nice. We appreciate KOA pet accommodations.
Jul 30, 2019
Top of the list for me!! Absolutely beautiful campground. Close to attractions. The best restrooms and showers, bar none.
Jul 29, 2019
Had problems keeping the restrooms clean and working. Other than that the park was clean.
Jul 29, 2019
Cabins were very nice and beds were very comfortable. Trash cans overflowing for several days near our day area. Needed one more picnic table so park attendant retrieved one the the maintenance area and one of the table benches collapsed!
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
We were given sites close to each other as requested. Bathhouse was clean. Was hoping for more activities like crafts, games, etc like the Kids Camp at Riverslanding. The gravity rail was broken & the banana bike we rented had a flat tire, we inflated it & it deflated again quickly. Need shade options around pool deck & jumping pad. Shade sails around the playground were nice. Very small pool.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a wonderful week at your campground. It's centrally located for easy access to what the area has to offer. Patriot Park provided a great place to take our dog for daily walks.
Jul 29, 2019
Love the site 140 but it is hard to back the trailer in an out and not much room to park vehicles. In my opinion, camping spots are added and making them too close together to put the campers in.
Jul 29, 2019
Jul 29, 2019
There is a need for more bathhouses in the newer sections.
Jul 29, 2019
Great location and very friendly staff. The trolley to Dollywood worked great and it was an easy walk to shops and restaurant. Sites are too close together and the pool is too small for the number of people.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Lots of activities. Plan to return for a longer stay.
Jul 29, 2019
The staff are amazing friendly and helpful. The facility is super clean and nice. The KOA is 'well developed' and not particularly campy feeling. The location is in the city center with the sound of traffic and 4 am garbage trucks all around
Jul 29, 2019
Great stay, good site, and enjoyed Sweet Mama cafe.
Jul 29, 2019
We had a great time!
Jul 29, 2019
Had a great time. Plan to return in October
Jul 29, 2019
Great facility, friendly staff, conveniently located. I'd definitely stay there again.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice campground. Bathrooms and showers were exceptional. Some trailer sites were very tight getting in and out of. Overall a great place to stay
Jul 29, 2019
Convenient location. More noise than normal due to the mobile washer which Came through for two hours. I listened to his sprayer motor instead of resting. Convenient for those using the service but not the majority.
Jul 29, 2019
Very nice place located perfectly. Most staff very friendly except one woman on desk. Complaint is on the VERY small site. Literally reach out and touch neighbor without stretching. You sit at your table and stare at them. Fire pit was too close to unit to be used. Neighbor pit two feet away.
Jul 29, 2019
Enjoyed the stay!
Jul 29, 2019
We loved the setting, the cabins, the great views, and how everything was meticulously maintained. We have already told all our friends about this place. We look forward to visiting again.
Jul 29, 2019
Always a great clean place to go
Jul 29, 2019
They did a good job for how busy it was. The worst site right bye the front entrance. They need to put a fence or sight to shut trucks off and respect the campers. Good luck
Jul 29, 2019
As always, the Pigeon Forge KOA is our family's first choice when vacationing in The Great Smoky Mountains!
Jul 28, 2019
We have stayed at this camp ground for 10 years. It has always been a wonderful vacation addition! We love this camp, recommend it always. The front office staff is always top notch!. But the added golf cart staff was a joke! They are rude, hateful and have no idea how to park a camper. Our personal interaction with them and watching them with surrounding campers was very disappointing! RETHINK
Jul 28, 2019
Very nice and clean campground, with plenty of activities. Location is close to all the attractions and bus depot which was very handy. . Staff was helpful and pleasant. Would definitely suggest this campground to others!
Jul 28, 2019
Great staff. The only thing we did not enjoy was the tight camp spots.
Jul 28, 2019
Had a very good time in our cabin. The screened in porch was wonderful.
Jul 28, 2019
Jul 28, 2019
Staff were so professional and supportive for our rally.
Jul 28, 2019
Sites are so close you can touch the caper beside you. The pools are extremely cold. Fireplaces are for show only no air can get to the fire and they just smoke. The cable was so snowy and the list goes on way over rated for the fees they charge. And by the way they charged me 15.99 to hold a spot extra after discussing spot with the staff in the office which was very nice.
Jul 28, 2019
Great location and friendly staff. Lots of great amenities. Pool/spa could have used a little maintenance but overall was a nice stay. I would stay again.
Jul 28, 2019
Well located, not too much road noise, clean, and pleasant staff.
Jul 27, 2019
Jul 27, 2019
Very clean park very friendly staff
Jul 27, 2019
Site 200 floods badly when there is a constant rain. Nice quaint campground otherwise. Thank you!
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google