Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 06, 2019
We had a great time! No problems!
Aug 06, 2019
Cabin was nice but a pain to get to. Might want to clean the plastic shower curtains. (There was mold on the bottom of ours.). Some of the office staff could be a bit friendlier. Great location and nice campground.
Aug 06, 2019
Great stay. Very clean bath house. Grounds are beautiful. Love the accessibility to the park that connects to the Old Mill restaurants and shopping!
Aug 06, 2019
This was our first camping trip ever as a family. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and I am sure this was the first of many trips to come.
Aug 06, 2019
The people were awesome the grounds were good the pool was horrible. With the heat i would have thought the pool would have been bigger and cleaner. 15 people in the pool and it was overcrowded. The kids came out smelling horrible. As an adult went in it once and not Again. Would have stayed longer but cut the stay short.
Aug 06, 2019
We enjoyed staying there...
Aug 06, 2019
We had an awsome time and have stayed at KOA'S all across the country and this one is without a doubt the very best. The staff was so friendly and helpful and we will definitely be back. We visit Pieogon Forge three to four times a year and this will be our first choice of campgrounds.
Aug 06, 2019
If it wasn't from the kids screaming all hours of the night dogs barking people drinking at the pool and not just pop it was beer and everything else they can get in their mouth...
Aug 05, 2019
Park was very crowded. Most sites too small for a large motorhome.
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Need to fix the Wi-Fi. It never worked. Love the staff They were always helpful.
Aug 05, 2019
The campers were friendly. The site they put out motorhome on was not the best site for a motorhome. It was a straight backin not an angle. There was a tree on one side and two electrical poles on the other side. Trucks on the other side of the road were parked where we couldn't get in easily and to get out we had to ask campers to more there trucks so we could get out. Not recommend this site.
Aug 05, 2019
Clean and well kept. Great central location. Nice deluxe patio site. Enjoyed seeing Dollywood's fireworks each night.
Aug 05, 2019
We love KOA and have stayed all over the country. This KOA had little extras that were just really nice. I wouldn't say our cabin was the nicest the ac was super loud but the location and the campground made up for it. The bath houses were super clean and always stocked. The hosts were awesome and super fun to talk to. We are coming back next year!
Aug 05, 2019
Aug 05, 2019
Very friendly staff, nice concrete pads, nice campground!
Aug 05, 2019
The Kampground is very clean, kid and pet friendly. Very good environment. All the staff was nice.
Aug 05, 2019
Trailers so close the slide from next door was against our living room windows. Large mud puddle in our parking space, entire site became a swamp. The children’s activities were great, our granddaughter enjoyed them. Nice laundry room. Would recommend this RV Park for families. My husband and I would never stay here unless we had children with us.
Aug 05, 2019
Campsites are closer together than most KOA's.
Aug 05, 2019
Very attentive and knowledgeable staff. Clean, very well kept park with walking access to shopping and restaurants. We'll be back!!!
Aug 05, 2019
We had a great time thank
Aug 05, 2019
The cabin’s air conditioner in the living room would not stay and and in the kids bunk room there was no air and it was really hot.
Aug 04, 2019
Overall good stay. Not crazy about the 7 am trash truck every morning banging the garbage dumpsters like clock work.
Aug 04, 2019
Had a great time staying at KOA,nice campground close to everything. Only complaint would be that the campground have signs and something in there book about camping etiquette been camping for over 30 years and I have never seen so many people cutting through other people’s campsites!!!
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
We spent the week in a very spacious and beautiful site...camper on blacktop pad and concrete pad for seating...back corner of the grounds was perfect...very clean and well kept property....highly recommend
Aug 04, 2019
Aug 04, 2019
Very nice staff, great environment for our kids they loved the water slide and bounce pillow thing & the game room. I personally loved the big dog park where my fur babies got to run free & the dog wash station was a plus too we didn’t get to enjoy mamas cafe maybe next time WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK
Aug 04, 2019
Cabin and campground was clean. We enjoyed all of the amenities available for us to enjoy. A little disappointed that the tie dye activity wasn’t offered during our visit. We planned ahead and bought shirts thinking it would be something we could do based on the fact it was listed on the website, but it wasn’t.
Aug 04, 2019
Super nice campground, lots for the kids to do. When we had to leave a day early due to family emergency they were very helpful and Alicia refunded the nightly fee with no problem. We will be back !
Aug 04, 2019
It is my favorite place to stay. I love the new bathroom's!!! My twins love it, they r so many kids to play w/. My kids and i love the pillow to jump on. So many activities for them to do. Then if u get bored, u have Dollywood or gatlinburg!!!
Aug 04, 2019
Great stay, clean and well kept park. Friendly staff and also very helpful. Close to everything you want to do.
Aug 04, 2019
Everyone was friendly and helpful. We'll be back!
Aug 04, 2019
Well organized, clean facility. The surrounding area is packed with fun for the whole family - Dollywood, dinner shows, hiking etc.
Aug 03, 2019
great
Aug 03, 2019
I like how you take people to their site and help them get into their lot and how clean it is their
Aug 03, 2019
Sites are extremely cramped and close together. I could reach through my window and touch the camper next to me. When we got ready to leave we had to have the person across the street move his tow vehicle so we could pull out of a pull through site. I feel that for the price we paid we should have had more room.
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 03, 2019
The only negative thing I have to say is the internet didn't work. Everything was clean and well kept. The employees were friendly and helpful. Thanks for a great vacation.
Aug 03, 2019
Had a nice stay people were great, friendly helpful, however the bounce dome wasn’t supervised. Older kids,teens, slung and pushed each other endangering young children, our granddaughter 5yr old was afraid and fell many times. Someone did come out once. Restrooms need to be updated badly. Not our first time there. Overall very nice not KOA fault for teens not respecting younger children.
Aug 03, 2019
Thanks to Roger for leading us into our campsite. The is a great facility! Well kept sites with great service. Parents do need to control their kids better. Many riding bikes and darting out into traffic Good thing drivers were taking it slow! Stayed here 7-24 - 7-27 - 2019! Thanks to the folks at this KOA for providing such a nice campground and stay!
Aug 03, 2019
We loved it and they were super accommodating when we had a death in the family!
Aug 03, 2019
My only complaint is the 8 am cleanings. I usually get up around 7:30 - 8:30 when I camp and I have no bathroom in my camper. It is hard trying to hold it when you shut down all of the women's bathrooms at the same time.
Aug 03, 2019
Nice amenities but everyone is packed in like sardines. Our firepit was almost in the road
Aug 03, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Site was large and level. Utilities were placed perfectly. We used the concierge service and Gene was a pleasure to deal with. We will definitely stay again on our next trip.
Aug 02, 2019
The staff was a little less than friendly. It seemed they were inconvenienced whenever we had a question or a request. This is one of the craziest, busiest KOA locations that we have ever stayed in. If you are looking for peace and quiet, this is NOT the place. If you want to be right in the middle of the biggest tourist trap area ever, then you will love it!
Aug 02, 2019
Aug 02, 2019
Nice, clean,friendly and great location for everything, thank you for your hospitality,
Aug 02, 2019
Staff was very friend and efficient. Site map is deceiving, thinking the Meadows would provide more space, not. Although a pull-through, it was a ridiculous exit turn out of the site. Well maintained, clean, just over crowded and on top of each other.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google