Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 01, 2018
Great staff, very clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. My spot was very muddy due to recent rains.
Apr 01, 2018
We had a really great time. Only problem was our power stopped working and maintenance had to come and replace the main breaker but it didnt take long for them to fix the problem.
Apr 01, 2018
Great location. Lots of amenities for kids.
Apr 01, 2018
It was too short. Loved staying here.
Mar 31, 2018
Location of this KOA is great since it is right in the middle of everything and the trolley system station is right next door. We have been here three times over the past few years and each time, the effort to improve it is very obvious. However, the older asphalt sites are very narrow and my motorhome would barely fit on my site. Need to do something about drainage other than put down straw.
Mar 31, 2018
Had a great time; lots of amenities and near lots of activities within walking distance. Love being near Patriot Park.
Mar 31, 2018
We had a good stay....but they just did a bunch of work on many sites (including ours). So our site was really muddy and trying to keep 4 kids out of it was a pain.
Mar 31, 2018
By far the best campground we've been to. From the location, to the activities, available supplies, services, and modern/well-appointed shower houses, etc. Everything was outstanding. We only stayed here this visit as a half-way point on our journey home, but we'll be coming back as our destination.
Mar 31, 2018
Great staff, very clean amenities. Lots for the kids to do. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
The parking space we had was close to the restrooms and i loved that, however, the space had a big hole in the front of our space, i asked that something be done with it, a guy came buy and put 5 shovels of gravel in it which didn't do anything. It needs to be filled for safety reasons. Otherwise we really enjoyed our time in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. Thanks Don Fairchild
Mar 31, 2018
We loved the campground, the shuttle service nearby, and the people up front at the desk. Our place to come back again and again
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA its easy to get to and the staff is always very helpful. Keep up the good work. THANKS Jerry Lyons
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Muddy and very crowded
Mar 29, 2018
The updates looked great. Breakfast and ice cream were very good.
Mar 29, 2018
This place is great. We loved it! The staff were so friendly and the cabin we stayed in was so clean!
Mar 29, 2018
The site we were to have wasn’t useable so they upgraded us which was quite nice of them. The showers in the back are wonderful but the front ones need some help. The new equipment at the playground is nice but had concerns on our 2nd day as the swing roller coaster was coming apart, yikes!
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Only disappointment was there is no privacy between campsites. I was sitting outside my camper and directly to my right is my neighbor. Comparing that to my stay of two years ago at your Campground I don't remember it like that at all. With that said the staff was great place is clean and quite frankly even my neighbors were very nice... I'm sure I'll be back.
Mar 29, 2018
Mar 29, 2018
Facilities are great! The only problem is wifi. I know we are supposed to be camping but in this digital centric era Wifi is really needed. I would even suggest offering a "pay" services where bandwidth provided would support streaming video etc. Customer would pay.
Mar 29, 2018
It was great and the staff there was very friendly and helpful.
Mar 28, 2018
we were here hoping to put down a deposit for an extended stay June through August but no luck, the lady said there were no openings in July
Mar 28, 2018
You accommodated us with a closer site to the bathroom, and the shower and bathroom where the best I've seen in a campground.
Mar 27, 2018
Mar 27, 2018
We were just in the campground for a single night stay. We stayed in one of the camping cabins. We weren’t even there for 18 hours and it was raining, so didn’t really get to use any of the kids outside amenities. Nicest bath facilities we’ve ever had at a campground. We normally tent camp, and have never stayed at a KOA. I always thought they were pricey, but now I see the value. We‘ll re
Mar 27, 2018
quick late night check in for 1 night everything was great and will stop in again with more time
Mar 26, 2018
Nice campground. In walking distance to downtown. They did put us into a very tight spot for the length of our RV with a slide.
Mar 26, 2018
It was our first trip in our new rv. Not knowing what we were doing or what to expect, it was a great first stop. The staff were excellent and very helpful, super nice,clean,fun place to stay,and our kids loved it! All of the other guests were nice and friendly as well! Already planning our next trip there!
Mar 24, 2018
Great KOA! Close to everything. Extremely friendly employees. Lots to see and do. Would definitely go back for a longer stay instead of just passing through.
Mar 23, 2018
Camp ground is great. Weather was bad ,but real nice camp ground . Had nice time
Mar 20, 2018
We stayed in the camping cabins by the river. It was very nice accommodations. Convenient to everything. Very clean restrooms. The sites are SO clean you cant even find sticks for fire starters. SMILE
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 20, 2018
I have stayed @ PF KOA yearly for well over 10 yrs. Although we wiil continue to visit their facility, one thing has NOT changed and that is the sad state of their WiFi. When I consider all the campgrounds (90+% are KOA’s) that we have utilized just since the inception of WiFi, the Pigeon Forge KOA is at the very bottom of the list. Quite frankly, they are the worst! They need to address this AS
Mar 20, 2018
Very nice place and people.
Mar 20, 2018
Mar 19, 2018
Loved it
Mar 19, 2018
Great campground! Stayed with kids and they loved playing on the giant pillow, playground, and Gaga ball pit. Bathrooms cleaned frequently during the day. We also lived biking to the island for dinner in the evening! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Mar 19, 2018
It was a short but good stay in a deluxe cabin we love all the updates and changes being made everything is looking good
Mar 18, 2018
Excellent pricing, clean facilities, and great late checkin policy.
Mar 17, 2018
Had an absolutely great time! Very impressed by the incredibly clean bathrooms and overall cleanliness of the campground. Great location with easy driving access to Pigeon Forge restaurants and Great Smoky Mountain National Park. We loved our camping cabin and enjoyed watching tv at night.
Mar 14, 2018
Wonderful bath house , very warm and clean , site was good and easy to back our RV in and staff very helpful.
Mar 13, 2018
We stayed in a small camping cabin and it was just perfect for what we needed. The bathrooms were very nice and clean. I would stay here again, no complaints from us!
Mar 10, 2018
The campground was very clean. The staff wa pleasant. Id love to go back in the summer but im sure they stay booked. (Great campground )
Mar 10, 2018
Mar 08, 2018
Taking our new RV on it's first overnight run. Had one sunny day in an otherwise rainy month to try it out. The KOA was clean, quiet, well laid out, and easy to navigate. Office staff and ground crew very helpful throughout our stay.
Mar 06, 2018
As usual it was a very nice weekend!
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award