Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
I enjoyed my stay. Everyone working there was very nice.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Great stay, very great and friendly staff. Ease check in with escort to site. Very nice and clean bath houses. Would recommend to anyone and we will visit again.
Jan 14, 2020
Got our favorite spot again! Customer service earns an A++++ Great place! Even better people!!!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
We needed the bulb replaced in the lamppost and some rock in a muddy place at our campsite. Both these things were taken care of in a short time after our request. The ladies in the office were very nice. The lady picking up trash/garbage was friendly. The bathhouses were very clean. We will be back!
Jan 11, 2020
The staff is great
Jan 10, 2020
Stay was very nice. Good park for dog walk and close to shops and food. Sites are very close together and my site was like a mud pit from the rain otherwise was good.
Jan 09, 2020
Everyone is friendly. Live the location. ONLY issue I have is parts of the road have holes that are getting worse. They should e repaired for the Motorhome, campers and vehicles to avoid damage to the vehicles.
Jan 09, 2020
Had to get a backin site w/45ft. motorcoach. They have large trees on just about all sites.Tree was on top hovering over RV. (not good) Rained muddy big pot holes. Have stayed here before but on padded sites. Will not stay here again if we cannot get a concrete site. Kids did love the new (since we were back) Large swing that goes in circle. Only 1 wash area.
Jan 09, 2020
We love koa we want stay anywhere but there
Jan 08, 2020
5 stars. Perfect stay. Didn't want to leave. We will definitely be back.
Jan 08, 2020
Great stay, nice staff, enjoyed our stay
Jan 08, 2020
First timers: We love the fact the campground seems to be off the beaten path when in reality it is a block away from the main road where everything is located. We went for 3 days over New Years. It was clean and quite and the staff was awesome! We booked our next trip back today with our 2 daughters and their families for June.
Jan 08, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We had a wonderful time! The staff were all friendly and helpful. If I had any complaint about our cabin it was the lack of space to store clothes. We had a lot of heavy jackets and clothing and would have liked some sort of dresser or larger "closet" area or more hooks. We still had a great time even if we had to live out of our suitcase :)
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
We love the 2 person camping cabin. It gives our family the space we need and is the perfect fit. The outside area is great for kids to play. The only negative is the mattress is very firm and we will be bringing a mattress topper in the future. Also this is our 3rd time staying at this KOA and the staff is always nice and helpful from the grounds keeper, housekeeping, and front office.
Jan 07, 2020
Jan 07, 2020
Great place very friendly and clean. Great location. Stayed in a deluxe cabin and loved the deck with fireplace overlooking Patriot Park. Cant wait to stay again.
Jan 06, 2020
Jan 06, 2020
Always friendly and accommodating, clean and low prices. Will be back next year again!
Jan 06, 2020
Very expensive sites however, the facilities were nice
Jan 06, 2020
We enjoyed our stay in the deluxe cabin.....Very Roomy and comfortable. The location was perfect for our trip to Dollywood! Can't wait to come back!
Jan 06, 2020
great staff very clean
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice campground. Definitely a great place to stay.
Jan 05, 2020
Reserved Premium site w/one utility post w/shared (twin facet 1/2" hose) & 30/50 Amp receptacles; arriving second I got the 30 Amp. Sites too close together. Two great dog parks, but many users failed to pickup after their large dog. Most visits I picked-up 5-6 piles in addition to my dogs. Smoky Mountain Park disallows dogs so an hour drive to Knoxville for daily hikes. We will NOT return.
Jan 05, 2020
I REALLY wanted to like this KOA. This was our 2nd Xmas trip. We got a site facing the river in the newer section that was gorgeous. But the same drawbacks still exist. 1. Don't bother bringing in a large RV. you CANNOT park anything without unhooking your tow vehicle or trailer. Which got hit 2. Unless you can block the sound with a neighboring Rv, the noise from the delivery trucks is AWFUL
Jan 05, 2020
Wonderful location and great amenities. Very friendly and helpful staff. Someone to guide you to your site and even help you back in is amazing. The only downside is the sites are very very close together so if you want a little breathing room try to get a deluxe site.
Jan 05, 2020
Very nice campground. Even though it was full, it was very quiet and family oriented.
Jan 05, 2020
Very professionally run like a great KOA. Very clean, visible presence of staff everywhere. Only complaint is tight quarters for maneuvering big rig. But you are doing the very best you can with limited space. Thank you!
Jan 05, 2020
Everything was clean and organized. Great location!
Jan 05, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 04, 2020
Very clean, great staff and very helpful
Jan 04, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
Very enjoyable
Jan 03, 2020
Great staff. Very helpful. Clean and quick response to emergency situation. A lady fell and hit her head on the pavement and the EMTs were there in minutes. I loved the play ground for my grand kids. Over all a great place to camp.
Jan 03, 2020
We loved location! Stay was nice. Spots are tight to get into but would stay again!
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 03, 2020
We had a great time here this week. We will definitely be back. Our son wants to come back this weekend! Lol. It is a great location and the playground and jump pad can't be beat. The playground has a swing sort of zip line coaster type thing that i have never seen anywhere else and the kids love it! Also the $1 ice cream social at The Sweet Cafe in the campground was an awesome treat! If you have
Jan 03, 2020
This is our second time staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA. Both times we were extremely happy with the whole experience. Staff are extremely friendly and helpful. There was a clogged toilet in the one BH and was rectified within minutes of notifying a staff member. Great job to all! Fantastic experience.
Jan 03, 2020
This camper comment has been removed by KOA due to profanity.
Jan 03, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020
Jan 02, 2020

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.