Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
We specifically reserved site 112 for the river view and they have allowed a fifth wheel to camp in site 111 which was basically a tent site. Disappointed!
Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful campground.
Oct 24, 2017
Oct 24, 2017
I wish we had done our research before staying here. It was the equivalent of being in a parking lot. The children staying near by ran around unattended, and left their belongings in our campsite (if you could call it that). My fiance and I had absolutely zero privacy as we were clumped in next to about 5 other campers with no space of our own to even have a fire. Absolutely horrible.
Oct 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The bathhouses are new and well maintained. The campground is located in a wonderful area to be able to enjoy all of Pigeon Forge. The sites are tight but we still loved our time camping. We were with another family and the campground placed us end to end so that our tables were beside one another.
Oct 24, 2017
We just loved it. We will come back again.The staff was extremely helpful and kind.The cabin was so comfortable and clean and roomy.We have never stayed in a cabin before, it's always been hotels but this stay has changed our minds.So thanks so much for everything we can't wait to stay again. Sincerely Bud, Judy
Oct 24, 2017
The newly remodeled showers and bathrooms are absolutely amazing!!! We had a friend that used the handicapped unit and was extremely pleased with the size. Will definitely return.
Oct 24, 2017
We were in location right next to the highway which would have been fine except I have a 5 year old and we were the only spot without a fence to separate us from the road. Needless to say I was a nervous mom!!
Oct 24, 2017
Space was tight and the park was busy with campers coming and going. Showers were clean and easy to use plenty of hot water. Very child and bicycle friendly . We will return next summer for sure.
Oct 24, 2017
We love it clean bathroom clean park we loved the spot we were in, I believe it was # 1 or 2. The train ride for the kids is very nice
Oct 24, 2017
Great location. Easy to find , to park. Everyone was very accommodating.
Oct 24, 2017
Super nice place and very well taken care of! Only drawback is that the sites are tight
Oct 24, 2017
Awesome!!!!!! Great beds in deluxe cabins!
Oct 24, 2017
The site was very dishonest in the ad. It should have mentioned it was right across the creek from a truck stop or whatever that was. The ad showed a lot with a creek no mention of the busy street across the way or the bright lights. The bathrooms were too far away. The staff was nice and once you finally got to the restrooms they were very clean. Will not go back.
Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground with helpful staff. The neighbors beside our site flooded us while we were out, and staff promptly came and fixed their water line so we would not get more water. KOA staff then brought a bale of hay at no cost to us to lay down to cover the mud.
Oct 24, 2017
just too much truck and garbage truck noise ,at all hours of the night could not get any sleep in my tent.dont know why they cant make deliverys in the daytime ,as they do in Hobart in.
Oct 24, 2017
It was very nice and very clean thanks and we look forward to stay there again in the near future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay and clean campground. Only complaint is lack of space and signage for travel around grounds. Had numerous times when I saw a truck and camper combo or RV meet head to head in roadway and someone have to back up for quite a ways. Tight space to back a large travel trailer and truck with kids and pets around. Signs for one way vs. do not enter etc. would help.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was great and the campground was wonderful. A little tight getting in my site but will be back for sure
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Another enjoyable stay at this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Only problem noted was low voltage at times.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place for families, lots of kids for our kids to play with. Our kids loved the Friday and Saturday night outdoor movie. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was the quickest check in we have ever had. Our children had a blast on the play ground and jumping pillowand with the activities planned. The restrooms and showers were amazing. And the staff was so friendly and accommodating:) definitely will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
I was very disappointed in the campground layout. The sites were so small and cramped that we could hardly even walk around our motorhome without the neighbors dog running all the way to out door. the roads are way to small to maneuver through the campground. we were so cramped on the site I felt like I could not even have any privacy at all.. the staff was great and helpful Only good thing
Oct 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is that you did not take us to our site. Had trouble finding it because we had not been on the hill before.
Oct 23, 2017
The sites were too close together. We tried to eat at the cafe and it was locked at 7:02 and the sign stated they were open until 8pm on Saturday.
Oct 23, 2017
campground very crowded our lot was small and had people with lots of tents on both sides
Oct 23, 2017
Two Co-workers and I stayed in a Deluxe cabin while on a business trip and were very pleased with our experience. The staff was wonderful and very kind. The grounds were clean, well kept and the cabin was beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great trip! next time will come a little later in October, so it will be cooler
Oct 22, 2017
We didnât get to stay the entire time we were scheduled due to a death in the family, but you have a really nice campground and we look forward to coming back
Oct 22, 2017
Was a great week. Excellent place to stay so close to downtown.
Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay there and the deluxe site was awesome
Oct 22, 2017
Nice Camp ground The only problem we had is out cable was very poor. I let the office know. The Tech on duty said he was busy and would get to us latter. We had to leave for a reservation. I do not know if he returned and check it out or not. I know it did not get better so we watched TV using our antenna.
Oct 22, 2017
We were told in June that we had a reservation in the 200 section, when we arrived we had site 179 which is where we stayed in June and DID NOT like it. Went to the office and they changed us to 200 section, thank you! The WiFi only worked at our site for a day and a half. Please get the WiFi fixed.
Oct 22, 2017
The campground was easy to get to, and the location made it easy to walk or drive to all the sights and shopping we wanted to do. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back that's for sure!
Oct 22, 2017
I really enjoyed the site we were on! A little pricey though! But a great place to stay!
Oct 22, 2017
Great location and perfect amenities. Will be coming back here
Oct 22, 2017
All was ok no escort to the site, no speed restriction adhered to. Great location for all attractions
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great time but it's absolutely crazy that we had to pay extra for one child (total of 3 campers). We normally visit this KOA about every 6 minths but until this policy is changed, I doubt we will return. Make me sad.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
everything was ok except the Wi-Fi and the cable they both need improvement bad .we are moving to another camp ground until they are both fixed
Oct 21, 2017
Unbelievable stay, staff was super except for the Handsome Young Man
Oct 21, 2017
Very impressed with your bathroom and shower areas. Great job
Oct 21, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award