Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 27, 2017
very clean facilities. people were very nice and helpful.
Sep 26, 2017
We enjoy camping here. Close to many things to do. The improvements are great.
Sep 26, 2017
This was our first time there and very much enjoyed it. Loved the spot we parked in. Would definitely come back.
Sep 26, 2017
very nice,will come again/ did not find the dog park
Sep 26, 2017
Lots of updates to the campground! New showers, toilets, cabins, play areas! Everything was clean and beautiful. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. Sights are a bit tight, but nice and level.
Sep 26, 2017
Wonderful
Sep 26, 2017
This was one of the nicest campgrounds we have stayed in for awhile. Liked how the sites had paved places for table and sitting area. The bathrooms were clean and plenty of them so never had to wait to shower. The staff was very friendly and helpful with getting us a comfortable site and any other questions . The pool and hot tub were nice and felt good after being out all day.
Sep 26, 2017
Checking in was poor, inline behind another gentleman that was irritated because it sounded like his reservations we're not right. Waited 10 minutes with at some time 5 koa employees behind the counter not helping anyone. Have to say this was our first experience of mass confusion from a koa. Finally checked in and was told there would be an escort, campers lined up into the road, we found it ours
Sep 26, 2017
Love love love this home away from home! Enjoy every time we go there.
Sep 26, 2017
There is something wrong with filling out this info. Put in a lot of info almost finish and it all dropped off. Not doing again. Look at your new shower and bathrooms.Many issues. Wife says men and women should have different areas in showers. Guy standing by door when she got out of the shower. We liked the area where the KOA is located. We will return.
Sep 26, 2017
Love the improvements
Sep 26, 2017
Sep 26, 2017
We stay often at koa pigeon forge and always love it. Mitch, Sarah, Amanda are always wonderful.
Sep 26, 2017
The campsite was small and very close to RV's and the other tent sites. The business right across the river was very very noisy at all hours. It sounded like we were definetly in the middle of a city. But, all of the amenities really made up for the campsite. There were playgrounds, a very nice pool/hot tub, places to bike, a little restaurant, and fun games. Kids loved it. Friendly/clean!
Sep 26, 2017
Very convenient location to the trolleys that take you every where. No need to take your vehicle out of the park
Sep 26, 2017
had a great time with our grandson.there was lots to keep him going and busy.
Sep 26, 2017
Very easy stay. Relaxing and the amenities were great.
Sep 26, 2017
Third time going here! Nice place, a tad pricey but it is in the middle of a tourist Mecca! Trolley comes right out front, close to most everything
Sep 25, 2017
In D7,sun was on the front of canin from sun up to sun down. You need to install a sun setter awning so that you can at least sit on the deck. The only time we could sit out there was at 8:00 AT NIGHT. WE HAD TO KEEP BLINDS CLOSED THE WHOLE TIME WE WAS THERE. COULDN'T EVEN SEE OUT. WE LOVE THE CAMPGROUND. THE CABIN IS VERY NICE. YOU NEED TO TAKE INTO CONSIDERATION THE SUN IN FRONT OF CABIN.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice KOA, excellent bathrooms and showers. All the employees were super nice and helpful. The camping cabins are a little pricey but still very nice. We enjoyed our stay.
Sep 25, 2017
Staff was great. The cabin was clean. I can't wait to go back
Sep 25, 2017
had a great time, met a lot of nice people we will be back
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
We were bothered by 1000's of bugs falling from a tree, could not sit on the pad. Our power went out for more than half a day. The campers are very close, not much area to move. My dog was in the camper alone with no AC, we were not there all the time of the power outage. It seems the wires were old and burnt. Not happy with our visit there.
Sep 25, 2017
Awesome stay as always. Love this campground which is why we come back to it all the time. Staff is super friendly and helpful all the time.
Sep 25, 2017
Sep 25, 2017
The campsite was amazing. The place is good. Service is the best. Would love to come again.
Sep 25, 2017
camp ground was very nice,clean, quite and we were able to relax and enjoy our stay.My husband found the showers to be very clean and nice. We will be staying again hopefully in the near future.also we love to enjoy a walk around Patriot Park.
Sep 25, 2017
Very nice, clean place. Good location for lots of attractions! Beware if reserving online though, if you reserve a concrete patio, evidently the online reservation doesn't guarantee that!
Sep 25, 2017
Wonderful campground. Some minor tree issues when opening our awning but over all, a positive experience
Sep 25, 2017
There were 6 of us tent camping on the creek, 2 adults & 4 kids. It was a great experience. With new owners there were some needed improvements such as the playground and family activities. The kids didn't even want to leave camp to venture out. The bathrooms & showers were clean however we would suggest adding more pressure and time to the water running at bathroom sinks.
Sep 25, 2017
Great location and great campground. Awesome amenities for kids and very clean bathrooms. The only reason I give only 4 stars is the pretty bad smell in the one-room cabin we stayed. I'm not sure but I think it came from the AC filters.
Sep 25, 2017
Loved every thing about it only advice is BBQ grill in our spot needs to be moved out a few feet away from rv awning area !!!!
Sep 25, 2017
Great family place. Clean cabins, friendly and helpful staff. Conveniently located. Only thing I would like to see is lights on the playground.
Sep 25, 2017
We had a great time. The only issue we had was the people next to us came in at 2:00am and were screaming, slamming car doors, their baby was screaming and that went on till about 3:30am when we finally just said to forget trying to sleep. But other than that everything was great.
Sep 24, 2017
We stayed in the cabins. Everything was perfect. Clean, relaxing and just a perfect place to stay
Sep 24, 2017
We were there on vacation and all their staff were polite and helpful.
Sep 24, 2017
Loved the location, the staff was friendly and made things quick and easy. Loved our cabin, clean and stocked with everything we could need. Very pet friendly, which is very important to us since our dogs almost always travel with us. The only negative I would have was the pullout sofa bed, it had one of the most uncomfortable mattresses I've ever slept on. We would definitely stay again.
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 24, 2017
Sep 23, 2017
Great staff..friendly campers, level and shady sites.
Sep 23, 2017
"LOVE IT AND WISH WE COULD COME MORE OFTEN!!!"
Sep 23, 2017
Cable did not work, reported it to office but never was fixed. Did not like site, too small and in direct sun all the time. Loved the campground and location with walking track near at Patriot Park. Will choose site myself next time. Staff were friendly. Just didn't like site 16 and no cable.
Sep 23, 2017
Had a good time
Sep 23, 2017
No complaints only praise. Laundry room prices were reasonable... A pleasant surprise. Park was well maintained.
Sep 23, 2017
Cabin is small but ok. Way too expensive. Won't return at anywhere near that price
Sep 23, 2017
We stayed 4 nights. Really liked the paved site. Bathhouses were immaculate. We would definitely stay again. Staff were very accommodating, friendly and helpful.
Sep 23, 2017
Great
Sep 22, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award