Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nov 13, 2017
Nice campground but hard to park campers when people park in front of their camper.
Nov 13, 2017
The spaces are on top of each other, not all facilities were working and other guests were allowed to make too much noise all night. Not happy about this location , other issues not mentioned
Nov 13, 2017
Everything was compact would have been a little more perfect just not so crowded but everything was great
Nov 13, 2017
Just love this campground. So convenient to the old mill and trolley station. Love the camping cabins. Next year hope to try one of the deluxe cabins!!
Nov 13, 2017
Great place in the middle of the action but still quiet.
Nov 13, 2017
Another great stay at this KOA. Great location, easy access. We had a deluxe pull thru and it was easy in and out. We always enjoy coming here.
Nov 13, 2017
The campground was great. Super nice staff, great location, beautiful area, LOTS to do. Traffic was INSANE though. Not sure I would ever go back on a weekend. We had a great time though.
Nov 13, 2017
We really liked the campground, rec area, and the staff was friendly. Bathrooms were clean and well taken care of. The only problem that we had was our site. The site in front of us basically shared the same drive way. There was not enough parking for two vehicles. If the neighbors car was there on our departure day, we would not have been able to get the camper out. Overall we were pleased.
Nov 13, 2017
The best k o a that I�� have stayed in .Easy in easy out
Nov 13, 2017
These folks are great. I had a mobile repair issue which delayed my departure. It was not an issue with them! I will be back.
Nov 13, 2017
I�� have a daughter and grandchildren living In Gatlinburg so we visit at least once a month sometimes more�. We stay KOA Everytime. Friendly clean restrooms great environment for our family to enjoy time together.
Nov 13, 2017
Always great staying at the Pigeon Forge KOA.
Nov 12, 2017
Love the KOA campground, very nice attendants, and kept clean, and lots of activities on ground, will definitely be back.
Nov 12, 2017
Our site 162 was near the road and the traffic was so loud I didn't get much sleep. The restrooms were very clean. I liked the private showers with a lock on the door. Staff was friendly.
Nov 12, 2017
Wonderful place to stay. Look forward to next time.
Nov 12, 2017
It is a lovely area and look forward to next years visit. Hopefully the weather will be better so we can do the things we didn't get to do this time.Great fall colors!
Nov 12, 2017
The campground is really nice, super clean, and we loved being close to everything in Pigeon Forge.
Nov 12, 2017
We had a great time at the Kampground. We were supposed to stay 2 nights but we had brake problems with the Trailer so we had to leave a day early. The front desk was very helpful and the credit for the unused night went through before we left the parking lot!
Nov 12, 2017
Just sorry the weather was so bad! Too much rain and no place for it to go.
Nov 12, 2017
Had great time and we stay hear 4 time before. Everyone was very helpful!
Nov 12, 2017
Great location, very nice grounds, access to public transportation, right next to Patriot Park. High end pricing for KOA, weak Wi-Fi.
Nov 11, 2017
The only problem is that when it rains campsite is in standing water everything else was great will be back
Nov 11, 2017
Nov 11, 2017
The rain did not let us down . Had a great time
Nov 11, 2017
It rained and there were a few puddles, but it was a great stay. We loved the new, clean restrooms and new spots added.
Nov 11, 2017
We had the best time at koa pigeon forge tn, meet new friend camping. Our Collie really enjoyed walking in the veterans park behind the campground as well as playing with other campers dogs. We did get alot of rain one day an got flooded. But we made the best of it and went for a drive. We hope to be back real soon because there's so much to do and see. Everyone is so friendly at the campground.
Nov 11, 2017
First time staying in a deluxe cabin. Stayed here many times in RV. Thoroughly enjoyed staying in the cabin. Only downside was negotiating the hill with my luggage. Actually paid another guest to wagon my stuff back up the hill. Could a ramp be added to deck that extends to back of cabin? Desk attendant did tell me to call next time and staff would assist.
Nov 10, 2017
Already made reservations for 10/18
Nov 10, 2017
Great customer Service!!!
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 10, 2017
Very nice campground. Level lot, friendly staff, good location.
Nov 10, 2017
Nov 09, 2017
Helpful staff, convenient location- great combination! Campground is really maintained.
Nov 09, 2017
very hard to get into spaces. first location assigned turned out to be a small pond due to recent rain. If we decide to stay there again it would only be if the upper RV spaces next to Veterans Parkway were available. Restrooms and Showers were good, somewhat dirty though.
Nov 09, 2017
We had mechanical problems on our RV the day before we were to leave to go to Pigeon Forge and when I called and asked them to move up our date of arrival they were very helpful. But, the part didn't come in and I had to call again and they moved our date of arrival up yet again and were very kind and understanding. Very appreciative and love this KOA!
Nov 09, 2017
The site was fine and marked so I could find it in the dark. The office was very nice to work with during our stay.
Nov 09, 2017
Our campsite flooded. This is definitely not the place to stay if it is supposed to rain. I wish I had known there were newer sites with nicer tables and fire pits. I feel sadly disappointed with the choice we made.
Nov 08, 2017
For the 3rd straight year we've stayed with you. We love the grounds and improvements to the facility. We are booked for the next 2 years. For your super sites, I would recommend making these for Class "A" only. You'll get the bookings and it would make it more appealing to the Class "A" customer. The larger buses have enough issues getting space so this would be very helpful and in demand.
Nov 08, 2017
We stayed in a DC facing Patriot Park. The cabin was well appointed, the outdoor space was excellent! The cabin was situated adjacent to Sweet Mama's Cafe and we noticed that people on the walkway came over from the cafe and sat down, on our rented space. I'm thinking they thought it was part of the cafe stroll. Perhaps a small gate or chain to designate where the cabin walk begins would work.
Nov 08, 2017
Had a great time! The campground has added a lot of new amenities!!
Nov 08, 2017
Very nice people. Great location. Had a little difficulty with WiFi but that may have been the weather.
Nov 08, 2017
Great
Nov 08, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Grass around site needs cutting.
Nov 07, 2017
Campers too close, campground not good for any camper longer than 24 feet long.my camper is 35 ft with a truck of 20 ft. My awning was torn on a large over hang on a bath house trying to get to my campsite
Nov 07, 2017
Employee Eddie was super helpful! The campground is wonderful and the staff makes it even more special. This is why we will continue to be repeat customers.
Nov 07, 2017
Nov 07, 2017
Great location and surprisingly quiet because it is in the heart of town. Book early to have a space on the river
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award