Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 07, 2018
Clean and great location in Pigeon Forge
Apr 07, 2018
Had a good time,,,some campsites are muddy and need gravel...we did get some gravel on our site and it did help with all the mud. Nice campground,,,overall a nice campground...
Apr 06, 2018
We stayed in a pull-thru near the highway. It would be nice if the fence had trees to block all the cars and highway noise. The bathrooms need updating - toilets are pretty old and fill up slowly. The campground itself was very nice and well maintained. Kids loved all the activities. All the staff were very friendly and helpful.
Apr 06, 2018
Family 4 for Dollywood trip Great restaurant cafe on site
Apr 06, 2018
We had another great stay at the KOA Holiday in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. This is the second time we have stayed at this campground and we will definitely be back.
Apr 06, 2018
Sites were a bit tight with minimal space to park vehicle. But the pool and bouncy thing were a big hit with the kids. We enjoyed our stay, thank you.
Apr 06, 2018
Very. Nice place. A lot of sites could use more gravel.
Apr 06, 2018
A lot to do for kids pet friendly really nice staff
Apr 06, 2018
Had a good time and will be back!
Apr 05, 2018
I’ve been staying at KOA campground’s since I was a little boy and I’m 49 years old now. This is by far the best run KOA I have ever stayed at. Extremely well organized and managed which shows in the staff and the grounds itself. Extremely family friendly and you feel safe at this campground. The store is well-stocked and very reasonable prices. Garbage picked up right at each campsite, wow
Apr 05, 2018
We enjoyed our stay. We were on site 116 along a fence line. Some old trees appear to need dead limbs to be removed along the fence area. Our cable tv tower box had been hit and in need of repair. The new games area is very nice with bocce ball, horseshoes and such.
Apr 05, 2018
There is plenty of things for children to do. The staff was polite. The campsites are narrow and the edges of the pavement entering and exiting the site were muddy. For a big rig it is hard to maneuver it around. My family camped in site F in a 38ft fith wheel. I am glad I chose a large pull through otherwise we would have been in BIG trouble.
Apr 05, 2018
We only had 3 days to spend there but it was a very good experience. Showers were clean and well maintained and camp store was more than adequate. But the main thing that we enjoyed was the location. Very good location for a campground in Pigeon Forge.
Apr 04, 2018
Very nice! We enjoyed our stay. We will stay here again!
Apr 04, 2018
Apr 04, 2018
Very pleasant stay. Welcoming staff, lots for everyone to do and campground and restrooms were exceptionally nice!
Apr 03, 2018
The cabins were the best everything was top quality!!!!
Apr 03, 2018
This was the first time we came for a long weekend. In a new spot in a new camper! But it was great! The pool wasn't heated very much, if at all, so that was a little disappointing but overall we loved it as usual! Wouldn't stay anywhere else! Thanks Kelch family for always making us feel as if we are coming home! Looking forward to our stays in May and July! Kids activities are awesome! #1 KOA!
Apr 03, 2018
The site we had was on the small side. After touring the campground, we realized that we should have went with a deluxe site. We will definitely stay here whenever we are in Pigeon Forge.
Apr 03, 2018
It was great but I don't like the fact they are starting to let people run around on golf carts everywhere I have young kids some do not pay attention. We had a 2 kids flying by our spot all weekend
Apr 03, 2018
Apr 03, 2018
It was amazing. It was my first time staying at a Camp ground and in a cabin. It was better than I expected. I love that I was able to bring my two greyhounds with me and they had somewhere to play. Everyone was very kind and helpful.
Apr 03, 2018
The bathroom and shower house backed up a few times during our stay making the cleanliness factor a bit of a problem. I didn't enjoy having to walk to the office area to use the restrooms because when I woke up to use the facilities they were locked for clean-up. Other than this it was enjoyable.
Apr 02, 2018
So all in all our stay was fine and the ammenities for the kids was amazing. My biggest concern is the sewer issue that we experienced while there. We complained of a smell to the office and someone came out and said it was a propane leak....ummmm no. That evening the shower house even backed up with sewage. It was so disgusting. Sewer had to be sweeping up through the ground.
Apr 02, 2018
Felt very safe with kids playing on bounce pillow, riding bikes and swimming There was always a yellow person around with a KOA shirt on
Apr 02, 2018
Beautiful campground!
Apr 02, 2018
Easy access and nice clean facilities. We stayed just a few days for business in Gatlinburg and this was just the ticket for us. We were able to make it to the convention center in 10 minutes and come home to KOA to relax away from the rat race up there ! The help in the front office was also a great ! See ya again. Dan W.
Apr 02, 2018
Had a blast Easter weekend. Weather was perfect. Campground was excellent as always.......thanks KOA /pigeon forge. The Taylors
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
Apr 02, 2018
We liked it there. Was very busy. Our spot was very hard to get into. And we didn't get to use the cement slab. I feel they put us in a spot too small for the camper we had. But it is a nice campground.
Apr 02, 2018
nice tidy site very handy for town and local attractions. Very friendly and efficient staff. Cabin was great but local hotels proved cheaper.
Apr 01, 2018
Had a great time. Campground was peaceful and quiet at night..very convenient location. The only problem was the exit..the traffic was terrible and the fence was a def blindspot to getting out safely..
Apr 01, 2018
Location! Location! Location! We enjoyed our stay very much! The location was great - just across the park from KOA to the Trolley Terminal. We rode the trolleys everywhere. 50 cents - can't be beat. Cable was good. Front desk people very nice and helpful. We would return to KOA.
Apr 01, 2018
Awesome
Apr 01, 2018
Great staff, very clean. Enjoyed our stay very much. My spot was very muddy due to recent rains.
Apr 01, 2018
We had a really great time. Only problem was our power stopped working and maintenance had to come and replace the main breaker but it didnt take long for them to fix the problem.
Apr 01, 2018
Great location. Lots of amenities for kids.
Apr 01, 2018
It was too short. Loved staying here.
Mar 31, 2018
Location of this KOA is great since it is right in the middle of everything and the trolley system station is right next door. We have been here three times over the past few years and each time, the effort to improve it is very obvious. However, the older asphalt sites are very narrow and my motorhome would barely fit on my site. Need to do something about drainage other than put down straw.
Mar 31, 2018
Had a great time; lots of amenities and near lots of activities within walking distance. Love being near Patriot Park.
Mar 31, 2018
We had a good stay....but they just did a bunch of work on many sites (including ours). So our site was really muddy and trying to keep 4 kids out of it was a pain.
Mar 31, 2018
By far the best campground we've been to. From the location, to the activities, available supplies, services, and modern/well-appointed shower houses, etc. Everything was outstanding. We only stayed here this visit as a half-way point on our journey home, but we'll be coming back as our destination.
Mar 31, 2018
Great staff, very clean amenities. Lots for the kids to do. Thank you!
Mar 31, 2018
Mar 31, 2018
The parking space we had was close to the restrooms and i loved that, however, the space had a big hole in the front of our space, i asked that something be done with it, a guy came buy and put 5 shovels of gravel in it which didn't do anything. It needs to be filled for safety reasons. Otherwise we really enjoyed our time in Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg. Thanks Don Fairchild
Mar 31, 2018
We loved the campground, the shuttle service nearby, and the people up front at the desk. Our place to come back again and again
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
Mar 30, 2018
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA its easy to get to and the staff is always very helpful. Keep up the good work. THANKS Jerry Lyons
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award