Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Feb 27, 2020
All staff were very friendly and helped without being asked. They are an awesome group to stay with. Park was very clean.
Feb 26, 2020
Great! Close to everything and shuttle services. Walking distance to a lot of attractions. Friendly staff.
Feb 25, 2020
It was a fairly uneventful stay as it was during the off season. We like the facilities and can see that you are making great strides in upgrading. The only thing we had an issue with is no one came by to pick up the trash at the times we were told to leave it in front of the lot. We had to bring it in over night both days and my husband had to go to the office and ask to have it picked up.
Feb 25, 2020
It was great. It will be really fun during the summer once the pools are up and running.
Feb 24, 2020
Loved our stay definitely recommending it to our friends and family.our next trip to Tennessee will involve us staying at KOA.
Feb 23, 2020
Very nice campground - clean. Concrete pad at site for patio was cracked. All the way through with part of concrete sticking up causing a hazard for our 1 yoa. Our above ground fire pit was missing for our deluxe spot (we grabbed the one from a nearby vacant spot). Other than that, enjoyed the campground very much and will be back.
Feb 22, 2020
It was awesome! So close to all the great attractions, shops and restaurants but still quiet and a great family atmosphere!
Feb 22, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Feb 19, 2020
Love this KOA! Great location within walking distance of everything. Staff is very friendly, courteous and knowledgable. Will return time and time again!
Feb 18, 2020
Nice location and very clean. It was not very busy at this time of year, but I can see where it would be a challenge to get into a back in site if the location is full. Close to most of the major attractions in Pigeon Forge.
Feb 18, 2020
Excellent place to stay. We stayed off season so no activities but staff was super friendly. They are in the process of build a new pool which looks like it will be amazing. My youngest daughter had a blast with the basketball court and playground. I was really impressed by the two post areas.
Feb 18, 2020
Love the location and friendly staff
Feb 18, 2020
Site # 117 was OK. Pad was not level--so sewer line from unit to receptor hole would not drain down hill. Not a major issue though.
Feb 17, 2020
Super friendly staff, lots of upgrades. Our first time staying in a cabin as our travel trailer gets fixed. Strong wifi. This campground is big (and probably very busy during the height of the season), but easy layout and access.
Feb 17, 2020
Best KOA we have stayed at!
Feb 17, 2020
Feb 16, 2020
We planned to stay in our motorhome but it broke down on the way. We were able to change the reservation to a Deluxe Cabin with no problems at all. This was the second time we had to do this. The staff has been very helpful both times. Thank you!
Feb 16, 2020
Feb 15, 2020
The cabin was very nice and clean, comfortable living. Good location to everything. The koa people are great. Thanks
Feb 11, 2020
Nice campground, did not meet the staff, office closed at 5PM. Restrooms clean, cabin clean. Overall stay was good.
Feb 11, 2020
The beds were dirty and it looked like dirt or dead bugs everywhere.
Feb 10, 2020
as always a great place to stay anytime of year..
Feb 09, 2020
Feb 08, 2020
We stay here on our annual trip down to South Carolina and have always had courteous people and very pleasant stays at your campground. Except for the rain ,which you could not controll , it was very pleasant. We will be back atleast twice a year.
Feb 08, 2020
It was great even though it was raining
Feb 07, 2020
Nice clean and cozy cabin. Only change would be making the weather better but you can't do anything about that. Rain and floods.
Feb 06, 2020
Feb 05, 2020
2 day stay nice campground. Helpful staff. Would recommend
Feb 03, 2020
Love this campground. Not enough positive things to say. It’s the only place we will stay in PF/Gatlinburg. Such clean restrooms and showers.
Feb 02, 2020
Great
Jan 31, 2020
Jan 31, 2020
Convenient location. Nice amenities. Clean. Friendly staff
Jan 31, 2020
Very friendly staff. Very close to all the action in Pigeon Forge. Pool was being replaced when we were there at the end of January 2020; will be really great after that’s done.
Jan 28, 2020
Stayed in fall campground near many attractions and things to do very clean and all workers were very helpful with any questions
Jan 21, 2020
Very good stay even in the cold.
Jan 21, 2020
The campground is in a great location and has all the amenities we needed. Pet and child friendly. We look forward to coming back in the summer
Jan 21, 2020
We always enjoy staying there and the people are always very pleasant and try to help out if we need something. Love this place and highly recommend it.
Jan 20, 2020
Absolutely great. Best warm showers ever on cold winter visit. Super clean. Great staff. We will definitely use your facility again
Jan 19, 2020
Jan 18, 2020
I enjoyed my stay. Everyone working there was very nice.
Jan 15, 2020
Jan 14, 2020
Great stay, very great and friendly staff. Ease check in with escort to site. Very nice and clean bath houses. Would recommend to anyone and we will visit again.
Jan 14, 2020
Got our favorite spot again! Customer service earns an A++++ Great place! Even better people!!!
Jan 14, 2020
Jan 13, 2020
We needed the bulb replaced in the lamppost and some rock in a muddy place at our campsite. Both these things were taken care of in a short time after our request. The ladies in the office were very nice. The lady picking up trash/garbage was friendly. The bathhouses were very clean. We will be back!
Jan 11, 2020
The staff is great
Jan 10, 2020
Stay was very nice. Good park for dog walk and close to shops and food. Sites are very close together and my site was like a mud pit from the rain otherwise was good.
Jan 09, 2020
Everyone is friendly. Live the location. ONLY issue I have is parts of the road have holes that are getting worse. They should e repaired for the Motorhome, campers and vehicles to avoid damage to the vehicles.
Jan 09, 2020
Had to get a backin site w/45ft. motorcoach. They have large trees on just about all sites.Tree was on top hovering over RV. (not good) Rained muddy big pot holes. Have stayed here before but on padded sites. Will not stay here again if we cannot get a concrete site. Kids did love the new (since we were back) Large swing that goes in circle. Only 1 wash area.

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.