Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2019
We loved our lot with the table chairs. Fire area and space for outside games
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 18, 2019
Excellent site (#211) beautiful relaxing location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Property and site clean and well maintained
Aug 18, 2019
Won't be back
Aug 18, 2019
Aug 17, 2019
Everything was very good and was very enjoyable the only drawback was a SKUNK that was living under our cabin and it would come out as soon as the sun went down. Could not enjoy a fire because it would sneak right up to you! The office was afraid of it and knew it was there but laughed and said they can't catch it, so no hot dogs or anything over the fire. Cabin 173!
Aug 17, 2019
everything was clean and well maintained. We had trouble with our rv, and everyone was very helpful and cooperative.
Aug 17, 2019
Aug 16, 2019
Campsites are very small everyone is packed together
Aug 16, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Second time there. Enjoyed it even more than first stay last year. Everything was clean. Staff was extremely friendly and we never had to wait long when we checked in or needed assistance for anything. Extremely organized and very pleasant surroundings.
Aug 15, 2019
The Gatlinburg / Pigeon Forge KOA is conveniently located to all of the major attractions in both cities. The staff was very helpful and accommodating. The attention to detail with cleanliness in the restrooms, shower houses, and swimming pool were exceptional. Gene, the concierge, was very helpful and had a lot of information for first time visitors.
Aug 15, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Aug 15, 2019
Pool was not the cleanest.
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
Clean, courteous, helpful, hassle free, great for the kids!
Aug 15, 2019
Aug 15, 2019
We had a good time. The spot was a perfect location for us, close to the showers. We will definitely go here again.
Aug 15, 2019
Had a wonderful stay with our grandson. There were lots of other children, and they enjoyed the pool and water slide tremendously. The location, as well as the trolley available from Patriot Park made it very convenient to visit local attractions as well as Gatlingurg. Everyone was quite friendly, we would definitely return!
Aug 15, 2019
Excellent area and service.
Aug 15, 2019
Selected spot specifically because the description stated it was shaded and level. No sign of any trees on my spot or two adjacent sites. Need to change the description on the website so that one can make an informed reservation. Sites are also crowded close together. Campground was clean and well maintained, however, that could not make up for site with no shade when temps are in the 90s.
Aug 15, 2019
Great place
Aug 15, 2019
Very clean, friendly staff. Excellent place and convenient location.
Aug 14, 2019
This was my 4th stay , 3 in a basic cabin and once with my motorhome for a reunion of those of us that served in Korea from 1950 to present . Plan on being back next year.
Aug 14, 2019
Enjoyable as always.
Aug 14, 2019
Stayed here numerous times, friendly staff, clean restrooms. Sites are pretty level, just wish they were all concrete. Coming back in October for my 64th birthday, can’t wait.
Aug 14, 2019
Nice friendly very clean campground. You feel very comfortable here. This is the only place we stay when we come to Pigeon Forge.
Aug 14, 2019
Great! We will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2019
We loved it!!!!!!
Aug 13, 2019
Loved this KOA. Fair prices, tons of activities, great/clean facilities. Will definitely be back!
Aug 13, 2019
I always like to camp here. I like the ammenities and the people.
Aug 13, 2019
Motorhome towing. Convenience is everything here. Close to everything. Sites are tight and close but adequate and shaded. Family oriented facility with kids everywhere. Staff friendly and helpful. The showers however would get a C - grade. Small, mold, and trash on floor.
Aug 13, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful. Bathrooms and showers are clean . Campground is nice and quiet and would definitely go back again.
Aug 13, 2019
This was our first time staying with KOA and we loved it. We rented a deluxe cabin and it was perfect for what we needed. I even purchased a "Rewards Value Kard". You will be seeing my family soon.
Aug 13, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
As always a very enjoyable stay. Very friendly staff.
Aug 12, 2019
The staff was excellent!!!!! Caitlin, in particular, was extremely helpful not only with the campground features but the local attractions and Smoky Mountain Park. She provided us with many outstanding ideas. We enjoyed the pool and found the restrooms to be very clean. We particularly liked the separate rooms for showers. Our only concern was the tight space between our site and adjacent one
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Excellent Campground, with Excellent Staff. We had a great time. We had a blast staying at this campground, we almost didn't do some of the things we went down to do, just because this place had soo much to do!
Aug 12, 2019
KOA is very convenient to both Pigeon Force, and only 15 minutes from Gatlinburg. This is a "city" KOA so on google maps it looks like it is right next to a major highway. However it never felt that way. The road was quiet at night, the KOA was fenced in so no risk of my kids running off. This is a great place to stay if you want to visit Pigeon Forge and the Smokies.
Aug 12, 2019
Love the campground. Great staff. The only thing I see that need upgrading is the pool. It not big enough for that size of campground
Aug 12, 2019
The “W” site was small and was one of the few sites that faced the afternoon/evening sun and did not have any shade tree. We like to relax and sit outside at that time of day and it was miserable. It was a quiet campground, family friendly with lots of really nice sites, just not the one we had.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a wonderful time there. The campground is clean and well kept. The staff are very helpful and courteous. Price was reasonable too. Would definitely recommend and also stay there again. Lots to do in the area with cheap trolley service almost anywhere right next door across the park. Thank you for a great vacation!
Aug 12, 2019
Great place. This is where we always stay when we come to pigeon forge.
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Aug 12, 2019
Plenty to do for the whole family. Sweet staff willing to help. Lots and Lots of things to do inside the KOA and outside. A perfect location!! Very clean and safe environment.
Aug 12, 2019
Mixed review for me. If you want to spacious sites and peace and quiet this is not for you. Sites not big enough to put your fifth wheel and park truck. At times I wondered if we were going to be able to get out due to all the vehicles in the edge of the road. Staff very nice and very helpful. If you want to be in the middle of everything in Pigeon Forge then this might be for you.
Aug 12, 2019
We had a great time for our family vacation. We stayed in a deluxe cabin which was perfect for our family of five. The attached deck was beautiful. There was tons of stuff to do but they never showed a movie on the big screen or had a community fire. We also couldn't find some of the games they had listed on the website. It still was a very nice campground and we would recommend.
Aug 12, 2019
Great family vacation!! There were lots of things for kids....the rest room/shower facilities were clean and well kept. Quiet atmosphere for being almost in the heart of the attractions of Pigeon Forge. We would and look forward to our next vacation there.
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google