Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2019
The bathrooms were clean and the showers were big. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was a good temperature to enjoy-not too cold. Everything was very pretty and well kept.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 25, 2019
We had a great time there! Only complaint is noisy neighbors, and dogs barking a lot late at night and early morning. We will still be back to stay. Thank you! We had a wonderful family experience with swimming and the jump pad, campfire at night and enjoying the Smoky mountains.
Jun 25, 2019
Incredible!! So much fun for the kids and adults!
Jun 25, 2019
Love this campground, Patriots park, the trolly pick up station and the old mill are next door.
Jun 25, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Great except for cramped camp sites
Jun 24, 2019
Love this KOA!!! Has everything kids and adults need
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice campground, the upgrade to the premium sites was well worth the money. More amenities than you can imagine—even a dog wash!
Jun 24, 2019
cabin 126. 6/16/19 through 6/19/19. Always clean. We arrived at about 12:30 pm. You big welcoming sign says check in as at 12:30. We came for north augusta sc about a 7 hour trip. With a lady in her mid 70s and a small dog. There was really nowhere to go for lunch. We couldn't go in and sit in a restaurant because of my dog. My mom got overheated and three up the only good she'd had .
Jun 24, 2019
Really enjoyed our stay with the exception of the noise from the highway. Despite having the AC on full blast and buying an additional fan for white noise, there was no drowning out the noise from highway backing up directly to our campsite. Neighboring site shared our frustration. Would advise requesting a site that is not near the highway. I believe these sites should receive a deep discount.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
It was awesome and the staff did excellent jobs and are very helpful!
Jun 24, 2019
Very convenient location. Staff helpful and courteous. Clean facilities.
Jun 24, 2019
Very nice park!! Great dog play areas. Lots for kids to do. Close to everything!! The only issue I had was that the grass was not cut on our site short enough.
Jun 24, 2019
Are stay was great. How ever when we first got there and checked in we were tired. It weren’t till the next day. we noticed that the BBQ was not cleaned out and the table and chairs were dirty from food and birds. We had family next to us and there’s was the same way. So out of the days we were there that was our first impression but the rest of the days were fun. Thank you.
Jun 24, 2019
We stayed in one of the new cabins. It was very nice, and had everything we needed. Everyone we spoke with at this campground was very friendly and helpful. So thankful for a great vacation! Loved the location next to Patriot Park and the Old Mill Restaurant and shops too.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 24, 2019
Super employees and activities for kids. Sweet Mamas Cafe really nice just needs parking. Would have rated a 5 but upon an early evening arrival had to spray for bugs to keep them from flying in our faces so we could unhook the camper.
Jun 24, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Wonderful location, wonderful staff , nicely kept campground. We will definitely be back and refer our friends and family ! Thanks so much !
Jun 23, 2019
We Enjoyed our stay here. The pool was nice and clean as were all the facilities! The location is the best it’s going to get for pigeon forge! It’s close to everything you would want to do. The shuttle station is a very short walk away and that will get you the whole area for $3 a person for the whole day! This is a very nice KOA!
Jun 23, 2019
Great place!!! Very clean and very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2019
To much of tourist stuff
Jun 23, 2019
My grandchildren loves this campground! Instead of a tent this time we stayed in a cabin. The ants and spiders were terrible in the cabin! I've stayed in cabins throughout the U.S. and never had a problem as bad as this one. We definitely won't do a cabin again. We will be back though only because it's a family friendly campground.
Jun 23, 2019
Jun 23, 2019
Employees very nice. Campsite was clean and ready for us. Our stay was very nice. Even being by the playground it was very quiet and tranquil. Shower house at office was kept very clean. My only problem was that the bath house at office did not have a handicap shower. Please remodel one stall to a handicap please.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
Great amenities. Sites are too close. Bathrooms are very clean and updated.
Jun 22, 2019
So clean! Bestest bathhouse ever. The staff is so friendly. Can’t wait to come back.
Jun 22, 2019
Jun 22, 2019
LOVE LOVE LOVED! I loved how close it was to the Park, so we could ride bikes and could enjoy the little pigeon river. Walking distance to the Old Mill VIllage and so close to everything in Pigeon Forge. A GREAT camp if you just want to chill by the fire, walk down to the ice cream parlor they have on site etc.
Jun 22, 2019
Beautiful and convenient location. Friendly staff and super clean campground. Love the river!
Jun 22, 2019
We were so excited as we arrived to see the fun activities and area for kids. Our 11.5 yr son was eager to play before we checked in. The office, store, check in clerks, site escorts were the best! Unfortunately, our a/c went out in our rv coach and it was to hot and humid to go without. We were so sad to have to leave for a hotel. Definitely hope to return and enjoy all they have to offer.
Jun 22, 2019
People working there make it very enjoyable. Also very good campground
Jun 22, 2019
Beautiful clean bath houses, friendly accommodating staff, can’t wait to visit here again.
Jun 22, 2019
The people that manage the KOA are very nice and helpful. My complaint with the park is that you are packed in like sardines! Every other space needs to be eliminated and it would be great. You can’t hardly get in and out or park because of the overcrowding. This is the only reason I gave it low ratings.
Jun 22, 2019
Except for the rain, which no one can help and is prevalent everywhere this summer, we had a great stay. Very nice campground. We had excellent help backing the trailer in, thankfully, because I am horrible at it. Store was very nice and had much to offer. And the staff was all great! Really nice people. Kudos to Roger and Josh for helping with our cable TV issues.
Jun 21, 2019
Sites too close together! Came back from a day at Dollywood to no electricity. Wound up being moved to a back in site at 9pm at night which totally set off our autistic son. Woke up the next morning to no water! New site was so close, we couldn't use fire ring or sit outside without disturbing others. Your need to cram in sites to make money is more than your water and electrical system can handle
Jun 21, 2019
Great place to stay. Entire campground is very clean and spacious. Staff was amazing and so helpful. Will definitely be back!
Jun 21, 2019
Very clean and secure. Staff was helpful and friendly. We really enjoyed our visit.
Jun 21, 2019
We were there with our grandson. Having the trolley made it convenient to Dollywood. Everyone was very helpful .
Jun 21, 2019
It was a wonderful stay. No one bothered us and staff was very helpful
Jun 21, 2019
We had a wonderful stay! Customer service was above and beyond my expectations! Sites were a little tight but everything worked out great!
Jun 21, 2019
Nice little campground. Very tight with a big camper. But everyone is nice
Jun 21, 2019
It was a wonderful experience, sites were level & shade was great. Office staff professional & helpful. Cable & WiFi were also great.
Jun 21, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at your KOA. Always lots to do. Always very clean.
Jun 21, 2019
Jun 21, 2019
Should NOT advertise they have WIFI... It doesn’t work 95% of the time. Very frustrating
Jun 21, 2019
Lovely well kept campground with all the bells and whistles. The only down side? Sites are soooo close together!
Oct 16, 2019
Site seems a tad short for our camper but we still love it and are having a great stay. Well stocked store and lots of friendly staff.
- scotty hinton on Google
Oct 16, 2019
אזור של פארק הרי הסמוקי
- Haim Oked on Google
Oct 14, 2019
It's a nice campground and conveniently located!
- Nick Rajkowski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.