Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
It was very nice
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
Sep 09, 2019
We had a great time and convenient location for the car show in Pigeon Forge.
Sep 09, 2019
Very clean and friendly. close enough to walk to town
Sep 09, 2019
Wonderful campground. Great area for kids. Our space was modern and very nice. We will be returning next year. Staff workers were super helpful and friendly.
Sep 09, 2019
Me and my husband goes every year to the shade And the past and we love stay in KOL friendly staff clean bathrooms and your neighbors are friendly �ϋ�
Sep 09, 2019
I love to come to Pigeon Forge KOA. The staff is always so friendly and helpful if need be. This is my happy place. So relaxing.
Sep 09, 2019
Always so clean, easy to get around and staff is very friendly!
Sep 09, 2019
Love this location! It’s beautiful and Relaxing
Sep 09, 2019
Pleasant staff friendly facilities clean no issues
Sep 09, 2019
Stayed the Labor Day weekend. Originally booked for Friday through Monday. Called to let them know that I could not come until Saturday due to a death in our church family. They quickly offered to reschedule to Saturday through Tuesday with no problem. That worked out for us and we rescheduled. Our stay was quite nice. Location is great. Will stay there again.
Sep 09, 2019
Was everything that I expected. Always try to stay there.
Sep 09, 2019
Perfect location! close to everything, great pool/hot tub, great playground... highly recommend!
Sep 09, 2019
Nice shady campsite very clean and close to downtown
Sep 09, 2019
We ended up at the KOA because Hurricane Dorian ruined our plans to go to the beach with another couple and their grandkids. They had a camper and my husband and i rented a cabin. We were very impressed. Cabin was clean, and more than what we needed. Campground is in a good location. Very clean. Nice pool area and playground for kids. Within walking distance to eating and shopping. Loved it!!
Sep 08, 2019
Would be 5 Stars, but the amount of dog owners not maintaining their dogs was out of control. The sites on either side of us. One would let their Pitt bull use the bathroom all around our hookup lines. Had to dodge them when packing up to leave. The other side had a big Saint Bernard that would bark all day and started barking at 6 am every morning.
Sep 07, 2019
We made a mistake and thought we had another day. Although campground was full and people waiting to get in our space, the campground personnel worked it out that we could remain another day without moving from our site. Thank you so much! It was very much appreciated! This is a wonderful campground with special personnel.
Sep 07, 2019
Very well maintained park, enjoyed our stay!
Sep 07, 2019
We have been staying at this great KOA every time in town(atleast once a year) for years and have always loved our stay in this great park operated by great friendly courteous staff. GREAT....
Sep 07, 2019
We had to evacuate S.C. with our grandson because of Dorian. They welcomed us and extended our stay even though it was a very busy event around the park. Thank you.
Sep 06, 2019
stayed 7 nights - 08/29/19/ till 09/05/19. Campground was nice, staff friendly. Only down fall was WiFi was terrible. Trolley pickd you up right outside the gate to take you to Dollywood. Would stay there again.
Sep 06, 2019
We had a problem with the air conditioner but after I called the office they sent someone right away and got the old air conditioner out and a new one put in. We were staying in a deluxe cabin. Great location and everyone is so nice.
Sep 06, 2019
Everything was perfect and we will be back!
Sep 06, 2019
We stayed there in December and just recently. Because we have a small dog, we like to be as close as we can to Dollywood That being said as to the convenience, the campground is top notch, It is kept well and the office staff are very helpful. We will never stay anywhere else!!!!
Sep 06, 2019
Very nice and helpful staff. Clean campground with lots of activities. Was a bit tight with so many spots in a small place. Good water pressure too! Cable was iffy at best though. The digital channels kept locking up and freezing, and the analog channels were snowy. But other than that loved this campground.
Sep 06, 2019
Awesome, extra friendly campground!
Sep 05, 2019
We stay here every labor day weekend! Great staff, very friendly and helpful!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
We reserved a specific site for next year because we enjoyed our stay, but felt violated when the charged another fee to hold that specific site. I think reserving a year in advance with them holding your money that long is very poor business practices. Not very customer oriented in my opinion.
Sep 05, 2019
Cabin was clean and cozy enjoyed everything:)
Sep 05, 2019
WE stayed 5 nights in cabin # 316---not enough towels--out side furniture needs repaired--last day I got a phone call at 8;00 am telling me to get my car off the grass--when the nite before there was not any parking spots not even in overflo-walkway to cabin needs nite lights to see by I won't ever stay in one of your cabins again.
Sep 05, 2019
Great and friendly service. Everything clean and well kept. A ton of stuff for the kids to do. Can't wait to come back!
Sep 05, 2019
Sep 05, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Our site was close to all of the facilities. Will come again.
Sep 04, 2019
We loved this KOA, our site was clean and the landscaping was a nice touch! We stayed in a pull thru site # 204, but it was a little tight getting out at the corner near the wall.
Sep 04, 2019
Me and my family really enjoyed our stay here, everyone was very nice and helpful.
Sep 04, 2019
Very nice park and right in the middle of everything going on! Front desk employees were very nice and helpful! The lots we stayed in were awesome ! All employees at the park were very helpful during our stay and would certainly recommend the park if needed a place to stay during your visit! The water pressure was off the chain ! The best water pressure I have ever had on my 13 yrs of camping!
Sep 04, 2019
Had site V. Terrible terrible site. Way too small, was face to face with our neighbor and was used as a shortcut for people to walk thru .
Sep 04, 2019
The stay was great. I didn't realize how big the campground was and the spots were too close together for my liking. The staff were friendly and the campground was clean.
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
Always great time staying here. Staff is excellent and campground always clean
Sep 04, 2019
Sep 04, 2019
It was great. Peaceful on a busy holiday weekend. Clean restrooms at all times. Great pool and hot tub. Loved it!
Sep 03, 2019
Everything was good, will stay again in fall
Sep 03, 2019
Sep 03, 2019
The only negative I have and it is NOT against the Pigeon Forge KOA. I always considered myself a dog person, grew up with them, had them while children was young, however, since I no longer have pets some are annoying that barks at everything. I feel more campgrounds should designate pet friendly area. We had dogs barking quite a bit of the time while we was relaxing at our site.
Sep 03, 2019
Wonderful as always!!
Sep 19, 2019
Just great
- maddie Hayslett on Google
Sep 16, 2019
Nice Bathhouse and Restrooms.
- Tim Gorre on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.