Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

May 22, 2020
Our family loved this resort. We really had no reason to have to leave the park. There are so many activities available in the park. We rented a deluxe cabin. It was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was included. We will definitely be returning.
May 21, 2020
Excellent, the best. Thanks to the staff.
May 21, 2020
Staff was great! Area well maintained and beautiful. Bathrooms clean. Wish laundry would stay open a little later. Would have given an overall rating of 10 and 5 respectively except for the following. Site #208, not much room to maneuver on exit (ref.narrow roads). Some campers had annoying barking dogs.
May 21, 2020
We stopped in for a few days we were headed to Lake Lank Lanier GA. The park is beautiful and clean. I love that the location is close to all the major attractions in Pigeon Forge.
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
May 20, 2020
We have stayed at KOAs in SC, NC, GA, Tenn and VA, and DC through the years. Piegon Forge KOA staff are so accommodating and friendly. We love visiting this campground.
May 20, 2020
Enjoyed our time there place is very well kept neat and clean.
May 20, 2020
I didn't like R of stay because There were kids that would walk through our camp with no respect that we paid as well. The kids were throwing rocks at the geese in river otters. This was from 1st thing in the morning until 11 o'clock at night. We reported it to the staff no luck with that.
May 20, 2020
Air conditioner in the room was HORRIBLE. We had to go to the office twice for someone to come and look at it. The fire pit at our cabin was a total joke. How do you have a fire when the fire pit is an inch away from the sidewalk and a foot away from the cabin? Where do you even put chairs especially for 6 people? We’ve been excited to try this KOA for a while. Sad it didn’t work out for the b
May 20, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
This KOA is in a great location in pigeon forge. The staff was great during check in and throughout our stay! It was my first time pulling my fifth wheel to a campground and the ground guide made me feel like I have been backing in trailers for years! I couldn’t thank him enough! We enjoyed our time and will definitely be back!
May 19, 2020
May 19, 2020
We love KOA Pigeon Forge and they just keep adding more to the park. We stayed in the upper loop this time for the first time, the site was easy access for a big rig set up, easy to level on and spacious. Not a fan of being backed into Veterans Pkwy, made it hard to relax next to a fire w so much traffic. But otherwise everything was perfect!
May 19, 2020
May 18, 2020
Our only complaint is that our site faced another site. All sites should face the same direction. Seemed to be a situation of "Hey, I think we can squeeze another site in here if it faces this way" Other than that, great experience.
May 18, 2020
Only complaint is the loud motorcycles
May 18, 2020
We love it here. The people are amazing and so is the grounds
May 18, 2020
May 18, 2020
Very clean and employees were very friendly
May 18, 2020
Great campground. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2020
Wonderful location! Plenty of trees and right next to a park. We will definitely be back!
May 18, 2020
Great location in Pigeon Forge with easy access. Only disappointment was that the hot tub was not operational!
May 18, 2020
Simply love it!
May 18, 2020
Friendly people very nice always cleaning up the entire park.
May 18, 2020
The campground was very clean, staff was wonderful. I had a wonderful time. The location was perfect. Friendly people. Very easy to maneuver. The campsites were level and spacious. The only downside. Dogs, Dogs, Dogs. I saw some people with two, three, and four dogs. Most were quiet and well behaved. Some not so much. I would, however, stay there again and recommend this KOA. Thank you!!!
May 18, 2020
Even though we had a nice stay we were comfortably self isolated. We didn’t get to enjoy all that we could have. I was concerned and alarmed at the amount of people on the sidewalks in Gatlinburg. I really hope this sudden reopening doesn’t come back to surprise everyone. When things calm down I’m sure we will be back.
May 18, 2020
One of the best KOA’s we have stayed at. Also the nicest people. We have stayed at KOA where the workers were very rude so we gave it a shot one more time at your koa and we are glad we did! Thank you for such a great trip
May 18, 2020
Excellent stay as usual. Glad to see workers keeping things clean. Not impressed with the tiny new pool. NOticed lots of cars/trucks/motorcycles speeding through the entry/exit in front of store..not good with lots of kids riding bikes etc. Friendly staff!
May 18, 2020
Staff was very friendly and helpful. 5K WIFI was awesome and restrooms were clean.
May 18, 2020
Our favorite place! We request a certain area and we are always accommodated! Every single time! Staff is top notch!
May 17, 2020
We stayed for 2 weeks and was treated very well. There wasn't much we could do at the campground due to the COVID 19 restrictions, but the people at the campground were very friendly and nice to deal with.
May 16, 2020
May 16, 2020
Amazing all employees where so nice definitely will be coming back soon
May 14, 2020
May 14, 2020
Incredible! Grounds are well kept. Beautiful surroundings. Quiet stay. Great weather. The city had just started opening back up but to be truthful we stayed most days just quietly sitting around and enjoying our campsite.
May 14, 2020
laidback and easy
May 14, 2020
I always have a wonderful experience here. The staff are so helpful and courteous. Just really missed having any activities here bcuz of the Covid 19. Wished I had been told before hand because the kids were super disappointed.
May 14, 2020
The staff was very friendly and helpful. They deep-cleaned the bathroom for us before we used it because of the virus. The actual campground was not so great. It was in a very touristy area so we heard horns, sirens, cars, trucks, etc all night and lots of headlights. Our site was also on a hill so we kept sliding down the tent all night. I literally didn’t sleep at all.
May 13, 2020
Such a great campground. Even with having to deal with the quarantine issues y’all did a great job and made it a memorable stay. Great job!!!
May 13, 2020
It was perfect as usual!! This is a great place to stay. Staff is amazing, location is perfect. What more could you ask for?
May 13, 2020
Love the camp ground would stay there again. The only problem we had was are sewage line was stoped up, we told one of the ladies non the front office. They didn’t seem to care. Love the camp ground just didn’t like wading in sewage at our camper.
May 12, 2020
Clean and peaceful, staff was very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend this campground
May 12, 2020
Love this campground. Very convenient to all attractions. A clean facility with friendly staff.
May 11, 2020
May 11, 2020
Great location to area attractions and surprisingly quiet considering how close you are to everything

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.