Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 30, 2017
Was absolutely awesome friendly staff and facilities were immaculate.
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly staff. Convenient to all activities. Great views. Pet friendly. Will return.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
Excellent time
Nov 29, 2017
Friendly check in despite the VERY busy holiday weekend. Clean and well maintained. Close to everything!!! Thanks so much for the wonderful Thanksgiving potluck! If you remodel the showers please make the shower heads taller and less abrasive.
Nov 29, 2017
This was the BEST campground we have ever stayed in.....The staff exceeded all of our expectations and the amenities at the campground were AMAZING. We have a 6 yr old who is an only child, so we are always looking for places with tons of activities for children.. This was definitely it!! We are planning to return in Feb for her mid winter break! Again EXCELLENT job.
Nov 29, 2017
Nov 29, 2017
I was very impressed with customer service.. Especially when I called several times before my stay. Very professional. And clean atmosphere restrooms and cabin..it such a prime location also
Nov 29, 2017
It was great as the last time, staff is very accommodating, quiet at night, good layout and hookups, great job keep it up.
Nov 29, 2017
Excellent excellent excellent !!! The staff and cleanliness puts this location over the top. From delivering our wood, to assisting us with our future reservation. The best camping experience I have had. Great job and great team. See you again in three and half weeks!
Nov 28, 2017
Annual Thanksgiving vacation stay was great. Nice and quiet but still very near everything.
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
They have friendly staff and great amenities for kids. We had fun there. We felt packed in like sardines. Sites were small and we saw lots of large travel trailers parked in small sites where the truck would stick out in the road making it hard to get around. Roads were 1 lane wide and not one ways. Would love to stay again but would have to be guaranteed a pull thru. I would not take a back in.
Nov 28, 2017
We felt at home! All of the staff was great. The Campground location is great and the Campground itself is very well manicured. We plan to return! Thanks!
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 28, 2017
We really love staying at Koa it's a very friendly place,our grandson just loves to go there he always meets kids there, my family just loves the mountains I guess it's true when my wife says that it's gods country,Koa is a great campground I wouldn't stay anyware else,we can't wait to come back again,yal do a wonderful job
Nov 28, 2017
Everyone was very nice and helpful. The camp sites are very small that was my only down fall.
Nov 28, 2017
All good except for the people who left their barking dog in the cabin behind our camping spot 106, the dog was there unattended for hours on 11/25 and it appeared the dog did some damage, a fellow camper and I noticed all the curtains was torn down and a window screen damaged. Didn’t like that day, it was not the campgrounds fault.
Nov 28, 2017
Love coming to visit almost monthly. last stay was located for six days on corner site of KOA driveway and veterans Blvd...traffic too noisy, was miserable the entire stay with all night heavy traffic and our camper not but 25 foot from a busy highway... awful. Campground should not assign longer stay visitors on fence line on veterans blvd and consider their frequent visitors with better sites.
Nov 28, 2017
Excellent
Nov 28, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome staff. Great campground.
Nov 27, 2017
My stay with you was one of the best vacations I have had in a long time. You have a wonderful campground and a great place to stay!
Nov 27, 2017
Awesome campground!!! Our family is looking forward to coming back���
Nov 27, 2017
Really enjoyed. The new restroom/showers are great
Nov 27, 2017
Lot #182 located next to the road. The campground has a rod iron fence all the way around and is connected to half a mile walking/jogging track. We can hear normal traffic when we don’t have tv or heater going. In my opinion, I do feel it would be awkward for a full size camper with slides to maneuver into the center sites. This KOA location is within walking distance to The Old Mill Restaurant.
Nov 27, 2017
This was my families first time to stay at a KOA and it was great! Very clean and nice workers also! We will be back soon..
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed are stay. The campground was clean , the staff friendly and definitely will be returning. Thank you for making it a vacation to remember
Nov 27, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful. The problem with this KOA is that you are WAY to close to your neighbors and taking a left out of the campground is almost impossible when there is a lot of traffic
Nov 27, 2017
My husband and I loved the campground. We were in site #1 and it was a great site. We loved having a concrete pad, tables and chairs, and fire pit. Everything was so nice and all the children we saw there were having a blast on the basketball court, playground, and on the big jumping inflatable. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to the area.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time. Cabins and RVs are packed together pretty tightly though. We were in a cabin that seemed to be pretty new, everything in working order, beds were comfortable. Because we were by the river it didn’t feel as crowded but they could have given a little bit more space between sites. We could walk to the main shopping area, location is convenient.
Nov 27, 2017
Great time, loved the cabin
Nov 27, 2017
Loved it,very well keep campground
Nov 27, 2017
have been staying there 2 times a year for the past 30 years, enjoyed this year. great, friendly folks that take good care of you. will be back in the spring.
Nov 27, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Koa. One of our favorite camp grounds. Wish we could get and adult pool installed, for the summer months.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was overwhelmed, due to the amount of campers coming in for the Thanksgiving week, however, they could be a bit more welcoming. It was almost a burden for them to register us. Even the escort was hurried and was not very nice. The camp ground was clean and had great facilities. It is great that the location is central to many attractions.
Nov 27, 2017
Campground was very nice. Lot's of amenities. Convenient to everything.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Loved it and had a great time. Will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We were very satisfied with our stay! This facility is one of the cleanest KOAs we have stayed at. Love the set up where my family can all go into 1 bath house & not have to be separated. Great price for the amenities (TV, fridge, microwave) that many of the other KOAs do not offer unless you pay extra. One bad thing is that the smoke alarm woke us in the middle of the night.
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean. Our kids were at the playground/pillow everyday! We will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Was very disappointed, tried numerous times to extend our reservation two days longer, kept saying we were on wait list, found out others were given new reservations and we were never notified we could have extended, offered us premium site for $109 a nite at last minute, not acceptable!
Nov 26, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award