Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 31, 2019
Plenty of things for the kids to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,
Mar 31, 2019
Great spot in the smoky mt to stay nice people and we’ll organize
Mar 30, 2019
Had a wonderful time!
Mar 30, 2019
We had a great time at this campground. We were camping with our grandchildren 4 and 7 years old and they had the best time ever. We will be back again.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Awesome
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice and clean campground and is close to all the attractions. Anytime we come to Pigeon Forge we always stay here as the staff is very friendly. Only downside as in most campgrounds, some sites are on top of each other.
Mar 30, 2019
Place was nice and clean. Rained a couple days, electric went out a couple times, breaker tripped at breaker box a few times causing inside camper to trip. Had to call RV repair company to come out and check camper because electric kept going on and off in camper. Not convinced that electric in campgrounds didn't contribute to having to call and have electric in camper fixed. No issues prior.
Mar 30, 2019
Everything you would want at a campground. Friendly, helpful staff, good, clean restrooms, great laundry room and an awesome pool and play area. We will definitely go back!
Mar 30, 2019
Nice stay, but neighbors dogs barked constantly. Hot tub needs to stay open later than 7 pm for adults only. Very clean and nice property
Mar 30, 2019
Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay there!
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Very clean, sites were well maintained, we loved the playground area.
Mar 29, 2019
First time campers! This was a perfect place to get started. Everyone was helpful and inviting. We will definitely be returning!
Mar 29, 2019
VERY clean bathrooms. Best we have ever seen. The sites next to patriot park are our favorite. The reason it is not a perfect rating is due to the WIFI that is included in the campground rate. It is poor. Perhaps they should only let one device per campsite or some other form of management.
Mar 29, 2019
Great experience
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
We had an amazing time. All of the staff were very pleasant and accomodating. The setting was beautiful with the little pigeon river running through the back of the campground. My kids loved skipping rocks and feeding the ducks and geese. We walked to the old mill and ate and shopped. There were so many amenities for all ages. The pool was warm and inviting. My boys did not want to leave!
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
It was the first time then I ever stayed there but it won't be the last time either those it was really nice I enjoyed it and I was really pleased with the campground and location the amenities and the people hope to see you again soon
Mar 27, 2019
always a pleasure,, staff is great
Mar 26, 2019
Very nice KOA and convenient to all the shows and shopping. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Super clean bathrooms, showers, and laundry room. Nice little park right next to the KOA for walking.
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 26, 2019
KOA is fairly expensive for campers who want to stay several nights. The premium sites especially high. Regular back in sites are on the small size. Barely room to move when the fifth wheels and long campers come in with large trucks. The one thing this KOA has is location. You can walk to the main trolley hub.
Mar 26, 2019
Great facility. First time in a KOA Kampground. Really liked having someone help my husband back in!Very friendly staff in the office and the grounds. Will be back in may!
Mar 26, 2019
we was very impressed with this campground.it was very nice we was with in walking distance to the trolley station we look forward to staying here again soon would recommend this place to anyone with a rv
Mar 26, 2019
Always like staying at Koa in pigeon forge Have stayed here several times
Mar 26, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Wonderful great peaceful relaxing simply just all around fantastic.
Mar 25, 2019
Only thing I would change is the fire pit at the deluxe sites. We could not fit our family around the campfire. Sitting around the fire with our family is one of the things we love about camping. The permanent seats and wall around the fire need to be removed at those sites so people can get close to the fire. No one wants to sit on those hard backed wooden seats. Campgound was great otherwise.
Mar 25, 2019
Clean bathrooms, friendly staff, abundance of kid activities, easy check in
Mar 25, 2019
Nice layout & location.
Mar 25, 2019
This is our favorite RV destination by far. The staff is uber friendly with that lovely Tennessee charm. We walk our dog (and us) on the local Veterans park walking track right next door. There are two awesome restaurants within walking distance. All in all this place is a solid 10. This is the most expensive KOA that we stay at but worth every penny.
Mar 25, 2019
Sites are very small - roads are very narrow and the outside road noise is really bad Thankfully someone invented ear plugs
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
The campground had become our choice spot when traveling to PF over the past several years, but I'm not sure we'll return. We've been fortunate in the past to avoid sites backing up to Veterans Blvd. This time we were assigned site 180. I asked to be moved but couldn't be accommodated. The road noise is absolutely awful. Those sites should not be charged at the rate of other premium patio sts
Mar 25, 2019
We loved at the activities for the kids. Still not a fan of KOA check in. Takes to long to get to your site after you arrive
Mar 25, 2019
friendly people
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful when we got there. The camping spot was clean and the table, chairs were great because we didn’t have to use ours. The store was a great place to get stuff we forgot.
Mar 25, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. Our family of 6 loves all the activities, games, and playgrounds for the kids. The cabins are great and feel like home! This is not a complaint, but the fireplace at our cabin was full of ashes.
Mar 25, 2019
Koa pigeon forge is amazing! Our first time camping and I was very impressed! My favorite part was that an employee will deliver firewood to your campsite when you pay at the office! The Shower house is very clean and they have hot water! I love this KOA we will definitely be back! Lots of activities for the kids and a very nice pool and hot tub!
Mar 25, 2019
Overpriced
Mar 24, 2019
Great location, very quiet. Restrooms and showers in the newest area were clean and well thought out. Our site 200 was too narrow to accommodate slides on both sides of fifth wheel and your patio furniture.
Mar 24, 2019
We are season pass holders at Dollywood and we love this KOA. The proximity to the park is great and there is always plenty to do at the campground on the days we stay and relax. The staff is always nice and responsive to our needs.
Mar 24, 2019
Still 5star. Though back in 50 amp full hook up sites are little tough backing into with our 40 foot 5th wheel.
Mar 24, 2019
Great location with mountains in view. Walk the loop next door at Patriot Park. Walk over to the Old Mill District. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool area. Beware if you stay in the cabin for 6 because the full size beds are stacked like bunk beds so it is a bit difficult to get up to the top bunk. The heater is also quite noisy, kicking on and off all night. I would stay there again.
Jul 20, 2019
Checked out the camp grounds for future trip.
- Stephen Leathers Sr on Google
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Seanmb1 on Trip Advisor
Jul 19, 2019
This place is AWESOME! We had an absolutely beautiful site and a fantastic time! Very well maintained with a great fire pit and grill as well as a 6 person patio table with cushioned chairs. The entire park is very well cared for. Onsite cafe with tasty and fairly priced food and ice cream. Super clean bath houses and rest rooms. Nice pool and hot tub, waterslide for the kids, a nice play area, two dog parks and a nice laundry room with brand new washers and dryers. The main office sells packaged food, drinks, ice, firewood and they even rent golf carts. They have some great souvenirs and a pretty extensive camping/RV supply section. Check-in was quick and easy. The girls at the desk as well as the guys in maintenance are all top notch. Very efficient and friendly. The CG is right next to Patriot Park which is a very easy walk for some off site shopping or dining at the Old Mill. You absolutely cannot go wrong here! Oh, and the WIFI was top notch! No issues at all.
- Sean B on Google