Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 27, 2017
First off, the campground is in a perfect location, not far from the strip but far enough to keep the noise at bay. The facilities were incredibly clean, and the showers were great. Lastly, the staff were fantastic, and very accommodating. I will absolutely be staying here again the next time I come to Pigeon Forge.
Aug 27, 2017
Nice camp ground but 37 cable channels are not available. Internet spotty at best.....
Aug 27, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
This is an excellent campground with 2 exceptions and it's of no fault to the owners. One, the traffic is horrendous, no one does the posted speed limit of 25 mph, obviously it is not enforced. And secondly, the trolley that stops outside the front entrance only goes to Dollywood and nowhere else, if you want to go anywhere else, you have to walk to Patriot's Park.
Aug 26, 2017
The campground to be very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The sites were nice and shady, the hookups were in good condition, though our water hookup (site 133) was very short to the ground, and made it difficult to attach our hose. We drove in via Veterans Blvd, and there were no directional signs for KOA from that way. Overall we liked the campground.
Aug 26, 2017
The staff was friendly & the cabin was great. Great location close to everything. I stayed with my dog and had an excellent time.
Aug 26, 2017
Totally loved our spot, and loved The Smokey Mountains. We will be back next yr! â¤ï¸
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 26, 2017
Convenient location, just a short walk to the Trolley. Lots of activities for the kids, small pool for the size of the campground, got very crowded Hot tub was small with lots of kids jumping in and out. Would recommend they adopt a recycling system to save the environment for the future. Overall it was a nice place and I would definitely recommend staying there.
Aug 26, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Great location and the best staff. Would give a 5 except laundry room just isn't adequate for the size campground.
Aug 25, 2017
Rhonda from the staff was wonderful. All in all the campground met all my expectations. My only request is to handle situations with families that bring dogs. One small camper had 5 large dogs and 2 small dogs as well as 4 people staying in the camper.and a situation where tent campers who leave their dogs in a tent while the temp is in the 90's. This situation was reported but continued.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 25, 2017
Excellent accommodations and a friendly, helpful staff. Highly recommended!!
Aug 25, 2017
Pretty good stay....directions to site were off but everything else was great! I would stay here again
Aug 25, 2017
2nd time here. Very clean. Great staff. Did get some smell from the bathrooms at night.
Aug 25, 2017
Deluxe cabin was great. Could use a couple k-cups each day at $200 per night.
Aug 25, 2017
Our very first trip with our trailer. Had a great time here.
Aug 25, 2017
We really liked our spot because we backed up to Patriot park, that was nice! The camping facility was very well maintained and we enjoyed it immensely. Definitely will be back.
Aug 25, 2017
Clean, quiet, well run, friendly folks. What more is there?
Aug 25, 2017
Great campground! Lots for kids to do, very clean and friendly staff.
Aug 25, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
The campground was clean and quiet. The bathrooms and showers were newer and very clean. There were fun activities for the kids. Our cabin was nicely laid out, reasonably priced, and comfortable. I would definitely book again.
Aug 24, 2017
Very helpful staff. Very nice restrooms and showers.
Aug 24, 2017
Convenient shuttle to Dollywood was a great plus. Great, friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2017
The staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
As always, staying at this KOA was wonderful!!! They have full rows of showers, bathrooms, activities for families, a pool, a hot tub, a jumping pad for kids, a splash pad for kids, a playground area, and movies in the park. In addition, this KOA is right behind Patriots Park, so that you can hop on the trolley and go to Gatlinburg in a matter of minutes.
Aug 24, 2017
Our stay was great...your staff was superb and the grounds were very well kept...everyone in our party had a terrific time! Thanks...
Aug 24, 2017
This KOA was top notch. Very friendly staff, never had a want while we were there. Great attentiveness by staff was 5 star. We will be returning again in the future.
Aug 24, 2017
5th wheel in Site I ... quiet with a big concrete patio and furniture. This KOA is close to all the action in Pigeon Forge and walking distance to Old Mill District via Liberty Park. Very nice KOA!
Aug 24, 2017
Aug 24, 2017
Great campground. I will come back
Aug 23, 2017
I love the newly updated bathhouse!!!!!!!!!!
Aug 23, 2017
as in the past, crew was friendly and place was clean and well kept
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
We just bought the RV about a month ago. This was only the 3rd campground we've stayed in and so far the best. We came with friends from PA to see the Solar Eclipse. My wife and I did a time-share exchange to Pigeon Forge maybe 23 years ago when our kids were small; needless to say it's changed a lot. All good. Quite a shame about Gatlinburg and the fire.
Aug 23, 2017
Clean bathrooms,friendly staff, great amenities
Aug 23, 2017
We enjoyed KOA Holiday! Staff was friendly & helpful. The kids enjoyed the activities available, especially the bounce pillow. The bathrooms & showers were clean & well lit. A mat would helpful before getting in the shower to keep feet & clothes dry. I liked the variety of site options to choose from. Wifi weak in back sites. Fire rings need to be moved, set close to other sites where cars park.
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground and friendly staff!
Aug 23, 2017
Had an issue where my power went out at site. Maintenance showed up promptly, was friendly and figured out the issue. We will definitely be returning.
Aug 23, 2017
Overall, nice campground. Our deluxe campsite almost perfectly leveled, paved, and had patio with furniture, as were many other campsites. Friendly staff. Large playground area. My complaints are lousy wifi (most likely Incorrect setup); not enough pool umbrellas; not a single shady place near jump pillow -would be nice while watching kids in 100F heat. Breakfast at cafe was so-so.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 23, 2017
Very expensive
Aug 23, 2017
Great campground! So many FUN activities for the kids and it backs a river. Clean and good sized spots. The concrete patio, furniture & fire pit was fantastic!! They work daily mowing & cleaning debris with a smile. Just wished our site was mowed before we checked in, not mowed after we were already set up.
Aug 23, 2017
Great staff from the first reservation phone call all the way to departure. We stayed 2 nights in a row 2 times separated by 2 days. Sampled both ends of the campground. Great access to area attractions. Tram stop at the front gate and tram station across the park at the nsck gate.
Aug 23, 2017
Very pretty campground. Only stayed the night, hopefully next time can stay longer.
Aug 23, 2017
Aug 22, 2017
Nice big site
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award