Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2019
Nice layout & location.
Mar 25, 2019
This is our favorite RV destination by far. The staff is uber friendly with that lovely Tennessee charm. We walk our dog (and us) on the local Veterans park walking track right next door. There are two awesome restaurants within walking distance. All in all this place is a solid 10. This is the most expensive KOA that we stay at but worth every penny.
Mar 25, 2019
Sites are very small - roads are very narrow and the outside road noise is really bad Thankfully someone invented ear plugs
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
The campground had become our choice spot when traveling to PF over the past several years, but I'm not sure we'll return. We've been fortunate in the past to avoid sites backing up to Veterans Blvd. This time we were assigned site 180. I asked to be moved but couldn't be accommodated. The road noise is absolutely awful. Those sites should not be charged at the rate of other premium patio sts
Mar 25, 2019
We loved at the activities for the kids. Still not a fan of KOA check in. Takes to long to get to your site after you arrive
Mar 25, 2019
friendly people
Mar 25, 2019
Mar 25, 2019
The staff was friendly and helpful when we got there. The camping spot was clean and the table, chairs were great because we didn’t have to use ours. The store was a great place to get stuff we forgot.
Mar 25, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA. Our family of 6 loves all the activities, games, and playgrounds for the kids. The cabins are great and feel like home! This is not a complaint, but the fireplace at our cabin was full of ashes.
Mar 25, 2019
Koa pigeon forge is amazing! Our first time camping and I was very impressed! My favorite part was that an employee will deliver firewood to your campsite when you pay at the office! The Shower house is very clean and they have hot water! I love this KOA we will definitely be back! Lots of activities for the kids and a very nice pool and hot tub!
Mar 25, 2019
Overpriced
Mar 24, 2019
Great location, very quiet. Restrooms and showers in the newest area were clean and well thought out. Our site 200 was too narrow to accommodate slides on both sides of fifth wheel and your patio furniture.
Mar 24, 2019
We are season pass holders at Dollywood and we love this KOA. The proximity to the park is great and there is always plenty to do at the campground on the days we stay and relax. The staff is always nice and responsive to our needs.
Mar 24, 2019
Still 5star. Though back in 50 amp full hook up sites are little tough backing into with our 40 foot 5th wheel.
Mar 24, 2019
Great location with mountains in view. Walk the loop next door at Patriot Park. Walk over to the Old Mill District. Friendly staff, clean restrooms, nice pool area. Beware if you stay in the cabin for 6 because the full size beds are stacked like bunk beds so it is a bit difficult to get up to the top bunk. The heater is also quite noisy, kicking on and off all night. I would stay there again.
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 24, 2019
Loved it!
Mar 24, 2019
Very nice location, clean bathrooms and the kids loved all the play stuff especially the zip line swing!
Mar 24, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Great KOA, Clean and kept Nice, Friendly helpful Staff A+. Would recommend staying at PigeonForge KOA to anyone who Camp’s and RV’s
Mar 23, 2019
I do not think you should say you have a concierge service. On our stay we tried to get help with some reservations and all the receptionist did was hand us a brochure and told us to call the number. I have been a lot of places and had to use other concierge services and I can not remember it ever working like this.
Mar 23, 2019
Campsite was level and staff was helpful. Restrooms and shower area was very nice and looked recently updated. Store was nice and had all the necessities for the camper.
Mar 23, 2019
Mar 23, 2019
Great time very helpful staff- big Thank You !,
Mar 22, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Very enjoyable. Campground was quiet and very clean. Showers were clean and well maintained. Staff welcomed us warmly and efficiently.
Mar 21, 2019
Great campground! Lots of very nice amenities. Staff was very nice and extremely helpful with directions and suggestions on things to do. Would definitely make reservations again!
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Very convenient. Bathrooms were spotless.
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
Mar 21, 2019
All was great! Only suggestion would be to replace the rock hard mattress in cabin 127! Thanks!
Mar 21, 2019
Very nice clean place staff very friendly
Mar 20, 2019
Very nice. Plenty of activities for the children. Concrete patios are nice.
Mar 20, 2019
Courteous staff. Great proximity to all we wanted to do and see. Excellent playground.
Mar 20, 2019
Amazing Showers
Mar 20, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
Always very courteous and helpful, clean and well maintained. We stay here 3-4 times a year.
Mar 19, 2019
everything great as always, the staff is super friendly, really makes a vacation sooo much better when greeted with a big smile while checking in. see you next month and then again in September, thanks again and keep up the good work!
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 19, 2019
The location is great and close to just about everything. The sites are quite small though. The restrooms and shower houses were super clean. Lots of activities for kids.
Mar 19, 2019
Great place to stay. Very friendly.
Mar 19, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
Great campground. Helpful staff. Clean facilities. Lots of activities. Overall a great stay.
Mar 18, 2019
Mar 18, 2019
This is my second time at Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg KOA,love this place.
Mar 18, 2019
Nice staff, clean sites, and bathhouse was very clean.
Jul 15, 2019
Still here been here before I liked it then and I like it now that's why we came back
- Barbara Gibson on Google
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Pool, 2 kiddi pools, hot tub, playground, gravity swing, train, waterside, basketball, ball pit, bocca ball, creek with geese and ducks. So much more.
- michele browning on Google
Jul 14, 2019
Well run, great facilities!
- David Hillman on Google