Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 01, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
Rv sites are very small and you share the camp patio with your neighbors so your camp patio is on the same side of the next Neigbor, also the water and power it’s shared, I stayed on the mid level sites, I don’t recommend them, the high price ones looked a bit better but you pay the price for the location of the campground not the campground sites. It has a lot of potential but they try to max
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 30, 2019
UPSIDE - LOCATION. Located across a field from the shuttles. If you are active you can walk to several shops. Located close walking distance to the fabulous Old Mill restaurant. Restrooms CLEAN and warm or cool! DOWNSIDE - Most sites crowded. Some great. Paid for premium but had to take what was left, even though we made advance reservations. A big rain left us muddy. Views consist of nearest RV!
Nov 30, 2019
Nice and clean
Nov 30, 2019
Very nice camp ground, the staff is very friendly and helpful. We had site 88, it was nice and well kept. The staff even helped back us in and offered to bring us fire wood so we did have to go to the office and get it. This is a great place to stay with kids ours had so much fun there.
Nov 30, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Nov 29, 2019
Convenient to shopping and entertainment. Lots of activities for kids.
Nov 29, 2019
Awesome campsite, clean cabins. Great spot close to trolly stop. Short walk to amazing shopping and food!
Nov 28, 2019
Friendly staff and nice stay! Kids loved the playground and we enjoyed the fire pit and spacious site!
Nov 28, 2019
Awesome and very nice and helpfull workers
Nov 28, 2019
We stayed in a deluxe cabin; we usually come with our motor home, and it was great!
Nov 28, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 27, 2019
We stayed in a camping cabin. It was clean and the heat worked great. Loved the swing on the porch. Bathhouse was always clean. We would definitely stay there again!
Nov 27, 2019
Nov 26, 2019
We came in late and our welcome packet was waiting in the window. We especially enjoyed the hot tub. The bathrooms are super nice and clean. We choose this park because we can walk to the mill, shops enjoy patriot park. Will definitely be back.
Nov 25, 2019
Everyone is very friendly and they have very clean restrooms and showers. Our site was beautiful with several trees and the perfect location right by Patriot Park and the trolley stop.
Nov 25, 2019
No issues at all, had really nice time.
Nov 25, 2019
Was awesome best campground I’ve stayed in in Tennessee
Nov 24, 2019
Over-priced, some lots are nowhere close to being level, and many lots have serious flooding when it rains.
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 24, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
We have stayed here several times over the past 10 years or more and have always enjoyed our stay. This year we were told we would be in the back of the campground which is where we usually stay however we were assigned up front near the entrance and the main highway with the traffic noise even though there were several spots open in the back area. Very cramped together here, disappointed!
Nov 23, 2019
Nov 23, 2019
Very well maintained, good location and great facilities.
Nov 22, 2019
Friendly staff, quick service, the only Improvement I would suggest is better mattresses on the beds and the pull out couch they're a bit uncomfortable.
Nov 22, 2019
Enjoyed our stay at this KOA. We have been camping at this KOA for 31 years.
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 21, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Nov 20, 2019
Always very nice, it was easy to upgrade, we got site 219, quiet, away from the campground 'traffic' To bad you can't fill propane tanks, somewhat inconvenient to find a filling station. Understand it is a Pigeon Forge thing, not KOA. Very small detail, go around and cut off the white tags on all the patio furniture cushions, kinda cheap looking to see the tags hanging out. We'll be back again!
Nov 20, 2019
Lot not level mud hole at front door Patio unusable to far to the front it looked like the wurst spot in the place.the all in all the Rest of the koa was good
Nov 19, 2019
Fantastic! Can't wait for next Halloween
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 19, 2019
Great camp ground! Clean bathrooms and shower facility - probably the cleanest we have ever visited!! Great staff!!! We will be back soon
Nov 19, 2019
Great stay, very friendly staff . Will definitely stay again
Nov 19, 2019
Great location to explore attractions and restaurants.
Nov 19, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Nov 18, 2019
Just for sitting and relaxing. The weather stayed dry but cool. We enjoyed our site, minimal interaction with staff after set up. We just had a great place to chill. Sites were clean, staff friendly.
Nov 18, 2019
Enjoyed it very much. So many activities for the kids! Nice spacious rv spots. It will probably be our go to camp ground for pigeon forge now.
Nov 18, 2019
Great place
Nov 18, 2019
Loved the cabin and the campground and all the employees are wonderful
Nov 18, 2019
We had an awesome time camping. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The camp was clean and had a lot of fun things to do. We enjoy the backyard games.
Nov 18, 2019
Our family had a great week long stay! The staff was excellent and Bill was very helpful with every question and all the help he gave us! Bathrooms were clean, park was great, and activities were perfect! We are a new camping family, and would recommend this KOA! We can’t wait to visit again!
Nov 18, 2019
Very friendly staff and clean grounds
Jul 03, 2020
So much fun that we were sad to go! So much to do and see! Can't wait until we can get away again one day soon! Our cabin DC2 was amazing and right on the river! Will definitely return for vacation here!
- Regina Wagner on Google
Jun 29, 2020
This campground is fantastic for families with dogs! There are two dog parks and the campground is a walkable distance to Patriot Park with a long walking path. The bathroom and showers were kept exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a small store on site for necessities you may have forgotten to pack. For the kids there is a park, jumping pillow, and a lazy river/ pool area. There is also access to the Pigeon River for fishing or splashing around (even if your campsite is not right on the river). Most of the campsites had shading from trees. Bonus- Every evening you could see the fireworks from Dollywood from the campgrounds around 9:30PM.
- Paula Mitra on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.