Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 13, 2019
Awesome campground. Clean restrooms/showers friendly staff. Lots to do.
Jul 13, 2019
Outstanding facilities and the kids loved it.
Jul 13, 2019
Friendly helpful staff. Best place we have camped at in pigeon forge
Jul 13, 2019
The site was beautiful and staff super helpful!!
Jul 13, 2019
Your TV tech needs to have better test sets and be more experienced.
Jul 13, 2019
Super clean and convenient to all of the area attractions. The most pleasant and helpful staff. We always choose to stay here when in the area!
Jul 13, 2019
Nice campground if you want proximity to pigeon forge. Clean restrooms. Nice staff.
Jul 12, 2019
Very close to everything, staff is extremely nice and friendly! I will be back to stay again and thank you for such a great cabin!!
Jul 12, 2019
Overall we loved our experience. One suggestion would be to provide more shade near the jump pad and play ground.
Jul 12, 2019
It was very nice. A very family oriented facility. Clean and very well maintained. The staff were very pleasant. We will definitely be back!
Jul 12, 2019
Location is perfect for visiting the downtown area & Dollywood. Many activities for the kiddos to enjoy.
Jul 12, 2019
First gone campers at this KOA. Seem to be a lot of unsupervised kids zipping around on bikes with no helmets. Our site was on the corner we enjoyed this site very much campground was very clean very quiet enjoyed our stay
Jul 12, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Great KOA, nice folks. Need a bigger pool or second one!
Jul 11, 2019
Jul 11, 2019
Just a little bit tight.
Jul 10, 2019
Floors in DC 2 were dirty prior to our arrival. Cabin rental was too expensive. I had relatives who rented another Larger Deluxe Cabin and paid less per day? Why? Pool could have been larger for the number of campers.
Jul 10, 2019
I have been coming here for nearly 20 years and it is always a pleasure. The facilities are clean and well managed. The front office is well stocked with the essentials.
Jul 09, 2019
This is our 3rd year staying in Pigeon Forge KOA durning the July 4th holiday and we love the location for the Patriot Park Festival on the 4th. My sister and her family from Ky, my family from Ga and my brother’s family from Pa. and together for some wonderful memories. I had site 117 next to the fence. Location was great except for the tree that has carpenter ants!!!
Jul 09, 2019
We usually book the same site every 4th of July When we got there this year We were told the site had already been booked. In our experience with other KOA the renter of the site gets site for following year if booked before end of their stay. We were very disappointed this time
Jul 09, 2019
Deluxe cabins wonderful but pool outdated and furniture not sufficient for seating capacity and shade options. Compared to other KOAs and local competition this site ranks last
Jul 09, 2019
Just ok
Jul 09, 2019
There were carts Driving at all hours of the night. police presence in the park every night due to domestics or drunks. Random kids at pool with no adults. Very loud and dirty park . Were there a few times a year and wouldn’t recommend it to anyone.
Jul 09, 2019
Great stay, great location. Only changes would be larger pool and more pet friendly cabins
Jul 09, 2019
Had a great time we have never stayed there before. Next time I will get a site away from the road.
Jul 09, 2019
We had great time and will be back!!!!!
Jul 09, 2019
My family and I had the most wonderful vacation over the 4th. Our site was perfectly located for the festivities at Patriot Park. We already booked for next year!
Jul 09, 2019
We had a great time. Really appreciate the A/C being on in the cabin before our arrival. Love it when KOA's go above and beyond.
Jul 09, 2019
Just an overnight stop & it couldn’t have been easier or nicer for us. Thank you!
Jul 08, 2019
We love camping at the KOA but the sites are too close and the sites are expensive.
Jul 08, 2019
Always a pleasure staying at the KOA Pigeon Forge. The park is gorgeous, clean and very well maintained. Convenient to attractions and restaurants and the staff cannot be beat. I would rate 10 stars anyday!
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Left a day early due to barking dogs. I know it's no fought to the campgrounds but maybe areas can set aside for guest with pets.
Jul 08, 2019
We loved our stay here! Wonderful place and staff
Jul 08, 2019
We love KOA but my husband is wanting to start looking around to compare prices at the other campgrounds. These rates seem to keep going up and we just had to pay an extra $15.00 to hold a requested campsite for next year-- and we have got reservations for two more times this year. Gets expensive--guess we are gonna have to shop.
Jul 08, 2019
Love this place!!! Just please please please do something about the golf carts everywhere.
Jul 08, 2019
Some of the 50 amp sites are close together with very little shade. But the staff was very helpful and there are alot of activities available for the kids. Was disappointed with the location of the fireworks during the 4th of July which was put on in the park next door. Expected them to be visible back behind the stage, but they were back behind the campground.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Great
Jul 08, 2019
Sites are way to close and ice cream is to high.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
Loved it! So many entertainment options for the grandkids, the week just flew by.
Jul 08, 2019
Family-friendly campground, clean and well-kept. One drawback was that our tent site overlooked a motel across the creek. The people at the motel were loud and the lights stayed on all night.
Jul 08, 2019
Jul 08, 2019
We had a great stay! The staff was friendly and helpful. The facilities were wonderful and clean. And there were so many fun things to do!
Jul 07, 2019
In Site 113 with Class A Motor Home. Excellent site and personnel were courteous and accommodating.
Jul 07, 2019
Nice campground with lots of shade!
Jul 07, 2019
The campground was very well cared for. When there was an issue it was resolved very fast. My only complaint is sited are tight.
Jul 07, 2019
Great people, nicely maintained grounds
Oct 16, 2019
Site seems a tad short for our camper but we still love it and are having a great stay. Well stocked store and lots of friendly staff.
- scotty hinton on Google
Oct 16, 2019
אזור של פארק הרי הסמוקי
- Haim Oked on Google
Oct 14, 2019
It's a nice campground and conveniently located!
- Nick Rajkowski on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.