Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2019
We had a amazing time!
Apr 06, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Great time. The staff really have their stuff together.
Apr 05, 2019
It was our very first trip in our camper and we couldn’t have chosen a better place! You guys had anything and everything we needed. There was a very helpful maintenance man that helped us out many times. My 10 year old son had a blast playing basketball, swimming, jumping on the big pillow, and making new friends. My only suggestions would be to fix the zip swing and do longer/more train rides.
Apr 05, 2019
The staff is very friendly and helpful about the campground and area..
Apr 05, 2019
Apr 05, 2019
Wonderful place. Tight spaces. Best shower houses
Apr 05, 2019
I would have to say it is my favorite campground ever for kids!!!
Apr 04, 2019
We had a good stay. Weather was great. The new back section offers good space between sites but is very close to the main road so a bit noisy. Some of the roads are not conducive to larger campers. The campground is very close to the trolley center which made it very convenient to get a trolley to Dollywood. Overall a good campground.
Apr 03, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
Apr 02, 2019
We were in a tent and the temp went down to 30*. So we cancelled our 2nd night. I received a full refund for the night which i wasnt expecting. Thank you. Already reserved a site in May...it should be warmer.
Apr 01, 2019
This campground was awesome! It is in a central location. Our kids had so much fun! Our site was perfect. The bathrooms in the back and showers were beautiful and so clean. The store is packed with great items. The laundry room was affordable and I used it several times. We will stay here again! Thanks for all the fun! The Reeses
Apr 01, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Apr 01, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
We stayed during Spring Break this 2019. We rented a Deluxe Cabin. We were impressed above and beyond what we could have expected. All employees were very welcoming and helpful at all times. They do a great job at making sure we were always accommodated. Highly recommend this campground to all types of campers!
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Great campground. Clean. Plenty for kids to do. Glad there were areas for my dog to run.
Mar 31, 2019
Had a great time. weather was cold but other then that the wk went by to fast
Mar 31, 2019
Great accommodations!! Would like more bike paths for kids out of the way of traffic!
Mar 31, 2019
No Problems Staff was great
Mar 31, 2019
We were very disappointed with not only the site size but how they go back to back with others. With our trailer size our outdoor kitchen was in our neighbors campsite behind us. The fire rings are too close to campers and vehicles. The site we were given was not anything like the picture we saw online while booking. I know KOA has small sites but this was ridiculous as far as privacy goes.
Mar 31, 2019
Tight spaces and many are hard to get into especially when others are already in and vehicles are in the way. We had to change sites due to a tree.... good thing we got in early. Pool, jump pad, and playground good for young children. Good location to pigeon forge activities and trolley access at patriot park
Mar 31, 2019
Excellent staff, very helpful and knowledgeable about the area. Camp store had all the little things that you may need at reasonable prices. Showers and bathrooms we're nice and we'll kept.
Mar 31, 2019
Had a great time, the kids love the bouncy pillow
Mar 31, 2019
Mar 31, 2019
Plenty of things for the kids to do. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay,
Mar 31, 2019
Great spot in the smoky mt to stay nice people and we’ll organize
Mar 30, 2019
Had a wonderful time!
Mar 30, 2019
We had a great time at this campground. We were camping with our grandchildren 4 and 7 years old and they had the best time ever. We will be back again.
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 30, 2019
Awesome
Mar 30, 2019
Very nice and clean campground and is close to all the attractions. Anytime we come to Pigeon Forge we always stay here as the staff is very friendly. Only downside as in most campgrounds, some sites are on top of each other.
Mar 30, 2019
Place was nice and clean. Rained a couple days, electric went out a couple times, breaker tripped at breaker box a few times causing inside camper to trip. Had to call RV repair company to come out and check camper because electric kept going on and off in camper. Not convinced that electric in campgrounds didn't contribute to having to call and have electric in camper fixed. No issues prior.
Mar 30, 2019
Everything you would want at a campground. Friendly, helpful staff, good, clean restrooms, great laundry room and an awesome pool and play area. We will definitely go back!
Mar 30, 2019
Nice stay, but neighbors dogs barked constantly. Hot tub needs to stay open later than 7 pm for adults only. Very clean and nice property
Mar 30, 2019
Excellent. Very friendly and helpful staff. Loved our stay there!
Mar 30, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Very clean, sites were well maintained, we loved the playground area.
Mar 29, 2019
First time campers! This was a perfect place to get started. Everyone was helpful and inviting. We will definitely be returning!
Mar 29, 2019
VERY clean bathrooms. Best we have ever seen. The sites next to patriot park are our favorite. The reason it is not a perfect rating is due to the WIFI that is included in the campground rate. It is poor. Perhaps they should only let one device per campsite or some other form of management.
Mar 29, 2019
Great experience
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
Mar 29, 2019
We had an amazing time. All of the staff were very pleasant and accomodating. The setting was beautiful with the little pigeon river running through the back of the campground. My kids loved skipping rocks and feeding the ducks and geese. We walked to the old mill and ate and shopped. There were so many amenities for all ages. The pool was warm and inviting. My boys did not want to leave!
Mar 28, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
Mar 27, 2019
It was the first time then I ever stayed there but it won't be the last time either those it was really nice I enjoyed it and I was really pleased with the campground and location the amenities and the people hope to see you again soon
Jul 15, 2019
Still here been here before I liked it then and I like it now that's why we came back
- Barbara Gibson on Google
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Pool, 2 kiddi pools, hot tub, playground, gravity swing, train, waterside, basketball, ball pit, bocca ball, creek with geese and ducks. So much more.
- michele browning on Google
Jul 14, 2019
The sites are super small. The slide of the camper next to ours was right next to our living room window. We had to keep the shades down. That's the con. The pro is there is a lot to do for children of all ages. There is a playground, bouncy pad, pool, and outdoor movie theater.
- ArkansasRoadHog on Trip Advisor