Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email This Campground

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 27, 2017
Lot #182 located next to the road. The campground has a rod iron fence all the way around and is connected to half a mile walking/jogging track. We can hear normal traffic when we don’t have tv or heater going. In my opinion, I do feel it would be awkward for a full size camper with slides to maneuver into the center sites. This KOA location is within walking distance to The Old Mill Restaurant.
Nov 27, 2017
This was my families first time to stay at a KOA and it was great! Very clean and nice workers also! We will be back soon..
Nov 27, 2017
We enjoyed are stay. The campground was clean , the staff friendly and definitely will be returning. Thank you for making it a vacation to remember
Nov 27, 2017
Employees were very friendly and helpful. The problem with this KOA is that you are WAY to close to your neighbors and taking a left out of the campground is almost impossible when there is a lot of traffic
Nov 27, 2017
My husband and I loved the campground. We were in site #1 and it was a great site. We loved having a concrete pad, tables and chairs, and fire pit. Everything was so nice and all the children we saw there were having a blast on the basketball court, playground, and on the big jumping inflatable. We will definitely stay here again if we go back to the area.
Nov 27, 2017
We had a great time. Cabins and RVs are packed together pretty tightly though. We were in a cabin that seemed to be pretty new, everything in working order, beds were comfortable. Because we were by the river it didn’t feel as crowded but they could have given a little bit more space between sites. We could walk to the main shopping area, location is convenient.
Nov 27, 2017
Great time, loved the cabin
Nov 27, 2017
Loved it,very well keep campground
Nov 27, 2017
have been staying there 2 times a year for the past 30 years, enjoyed this year. great, friendly folks that take good care of you. will be back in the spring.
Nov 27, 2017
Always enjoy our stay with Koa. One of our favorite camp grounds. Wish we could get and adult pool installed, for the summer months.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
The staff was overwhelmed, due to the amount of campers coming in for the Thanksgiving week, however, they could be a bit more welcoming. It was almost a burden for them to register us. Even the escort was hurried and was not very nice. The camp ground was clean and had great facilities. It is great that the location is central to many attractions.
Nov 27, 2017
Campground was very nice. Lot's of amenities. Convenient to everything.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Loved it and had a great time. Will be back.
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
Nov 27, 2017
We were very satisfied with our stay! This facility is one of the cleanest KOAs we have stayed at. Love the set up where my family can all go into 1 bath house & not have to be separated. Great price for the amenities (TV, fridge, microwave) that many of the other KOAs do not offer unless you pay extra. One bad thing is that the smoke alarm woke us in the middle of the night.
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean. Our kids were at the playground/pillow everyday! We will definitely be back!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Was very disappointed, tried numerous times to extend our reservation two days longer, kept saying we were on wait list, found out others were given new reservations and we were never notified we could have extended, offered us premium site for $109 a nite at last minute, not acceptable!
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
We were expecting to have a scenic view. Instead we were in the middle of a very loud, busy city with a hotel and power lines as our view. The pictures on the website look nothing like the actual campsite. The bathrooms near our site were brand new so that was nice. We will not visit this site again due to its location.
Nov 26, 2017
Very clean and lots to do for the kids!
Nov 26, 2017
Helpful with attraction information and moving us one time. Good location. Friendly staff and attractive park
Nov 26, 2017
Nov 26, 2017
Customer service was A+! They couldn't have been any friendlier. Bathrooms were not good which isn't a deal breaker. Our site was very unlevel and awkwardly angled and the water pipe threads were worn to where we couldn't get a good connection and it sprayed all over and soaked my husband.
Nov 25, 2017
Very clean. Great customer service from check in to maintenance staff. Location is great. Only begative is sites are very close together. Back ins are a luttle difficult.
Nov 25, 2017
Nov 25, 2017
Very close sites and very bad Wi-Fi
Nov 24, 2017
We had a great time. The only complaint I have is the rock corner of the fence at the entrance / exit is pretty, but it blocks your view of oncoming traffic when you're trying to pull out into the street making it a dangerous exit.
Nov 24, 2017
Always great and friendly staff . Clean and we'll kept 3 year for us in a row
Nov 23, 2017
Awesome stay. Clean and friendly, close to everything.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Originally had spot 151 booked. I did not like the spot. It was too close to the spots on the left and right. The spot to the right's fire pit was dangerously close to where my camper would have sat. That was the main reason we moved to another spot.
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
Nov 23, 2017
The internet said the deluxe lots were 85 feet. When we arrived the 42 foot fifth wheel was almost in the road. I had to park my truck on the side of the road next to my camper. The lot was 45 feet not 85. Felt like a bait and switch. We paid more for the premium. Other than that it was fine.
Nov 21, 2017
friendly, clean, like an old friend
Nov 21, 2017
I choose to stay at the Pigeon Forge KOA instead of a motel when I come to TN. I have watched this KOA grow! The facilities are always clean, well maintained, the staff is courteous, helpful, and most importantly, the facility is very family oriented.
Nov 21, 2017
Was fine but WiFi is really bad seems like if you don’t camp near office it is spotty at best needs big improvement
Nov 21, 2017
Always enjoy stay at the koa
Nov 21, 2017
Was impressed with the newly remodeled shower area. Really enjoyed the campground location to good eats and transportation hub. The expansion of the cabins should enhance the property for those needing room for a larger family group. Thanks for the easy check-in and friendly helpful staff.
Nov 21, 2017
Nov 21, 2017
It was perfect except for someone did not own up to hitting our vechicle while it was parked. We were away at the time doing stuff in Pigeon Forge using the trolley system. Beautiful park, very clean.
Nov 21, 2017
Awesome, just really nice stay.
Nov 20, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award