Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

We are open!

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Dec 07, 2019
great area, nice facilities, could use less mud in sites nice people on staff
Dec 06, 2019
From the moment we drove up, they were there to help!! Very friendly. Took us to our site, even though it was late at night, and helped us get parked. Will definitely return.
Dec 06, 2019
We really liked our little cabin and how convenient the location was.
Dec 06, 2019
Everything about our stay was fantastic! Beautiful cabins and friendly, accommodating staff made the trip wonderful!
Dec 05, 2019
We had a great stay the 3 nights before Thanksgiving! Super nice staff, kids playgrounds, the Backyard, jumping pillow - all wonderful. Bathrooms were clean and plenty of hot water. Overall a great KOA and would highly recommend!
Dec 05, 2019
We arrived 12/1/19 and was greeted by the staff and after completing registration we were escorted to our site by a staff member and he helped us get positioned properly. We found the campground to be clean and neat. The campground is located close to Patriot Park and we were able to walk to the trolley office to purchase our trolley day pass. We will definitely return when warmer weather is here.
Dec 05, 2019
Dec 05, 2019
Staff was friendly. Campground was OK, sites were very small especially for the high price. Location was horrible - pure traffic gridlock. Took 20 minutes to go 1.5 miles. It is very central but unless you are walking you can't move.
Dec 05, 2019
Great place to stay!!
Dec 04, 2019
Enjoyed our family time. The only thing about cabin177 the fire pit is to close to the walkway. We had to block the walkway to sit around the fire. We will return soon.
Dec 04, 2019
Staff very friendly & helpful. Trolley convenient and inexpensive
Dec 04, 2019
Clean clean and knowledgeable staff
Dec 03, 2019
Have stayed there before a very nice park. The one down side was all the box elder bugs as they are harmless never the less they were every where and hot into everything. I’m still killing them in and out if the coach. Will stay there again.
Dec 03, 2019
This was our second annual thanksgiving stay here and it was absolutely amazing. Staff and facility top ratings!!
Dec 03, 2019
Enjoy your KOA, have stayed here several times. I wish more campers were aware of camping etiquette. Lady walking her dog in our site so her dog could go potty and kids leaving their scooters in our site in front of our vehicles. New generation of campers have no respect for others campers campsite.
Dec 03, 2019
You will see us again, Love your family. They are all so customer oriented, they know what the campers want and need.
Dec 03, 2019
You will see us again, Love your family. They are all so customer oriented, they know what the campers want and need.
Dec 03, 2019
This was our 3rd stay at this location & the worst. We were on site D. This is s corner site. NOISY! Too much traffic noise. I have always recommended this KOA to everyone. No more.
Dec 03, 2019
It was wonderful. We stay in the deluxe cabins and love it. It is nice to be able to travel with our fur baby. Thanksgiving lunch felt like you were at a family reunion. Made new friends and hope to be back soon.
Dec 03, 2019
The kids loved the playground, train ride, and basketball and gaga ball courts. For a standard back-in site our site was very roomy and the concrete patio and graveled site was very nice to help keep the inside of our camper clean. The workers at the front office were very helpful and friendly as well. The bath houses were very clean. Trolley pickup right at the campground was very convenient.
Dec 03, 2019
We camped Thanksgiving weekend. Not our first time there. The New owners are very nice and helpful. They have someone lead you to your spot with a golf cart. I do appreciated that! Bathrooms were always clean. I do wish they would run the kids train more than once a day at 10 am though.
Dec 03, 2019
very nice park. will definitely stay again!
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Nice people very clean...sites are close but easily managed
Dec 03, 2019
Dec 03, 2019
Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg is one of our favorite KOA's because the property is well-maintained. The Deluxe Cabins are always clean and in good repair. The location is beautiful, too.
Dec 03, 2019
Had a great stay and plan on coming back in the future very nice place to stay
Dec 03, 2019
It was great
Dec 02, 2019
We have stayed there every Thanksgiving for the past 14 years and every stay has been great.
Dec 02, 2019
My family loved our time here. It was one of the best camping trips we have had. Fun things for our little guy to keep busy. Already looking to book again.
Dec 02, 2019
We love the play ground and everyone is very helpful and friendly.
Dec 02, 2019
bath houses rate 5 star. We liked the campground overall except for each space is very small, we would choose a different campsite along the fence next time.
Dec 02, 2019
It was absolutely wonderful!!!! Right next to the river It was perfect!
Dec 02, 2019
Awesome staff!
Dec 02, 2019
Totally awesome location. We have stayed here for three years straight around Thanksgiving. A lot to do in a close area. Great staff, grounds are very clean and restrooms are awesome. We will continue to stay here every year!
Dec 02, 2019
Great experience with the staff, only complaint is the amount of bugs in the bathrooms/showers.
Dec 02, 2019
Great location, staff is friendly and helpful and the activities are plentiful. Would be 5 stars but camp sites need a little grading or additional gravel to reduce the mud and allow proper drainage of rain water. Other than that, we will be back
Dec 02, 2019
It was awesome!!
Dec 02, 2019
well maintained camp. Friendly staff.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
We love your KOA. Our only wish would be another electrical outlet along side the camper plug in. We were in 52A.
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
Dec 02, 2019
This was our first time staying at KOA. I’ve looked into other KOA’s in different areas but really liked how convenient this one is to Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. The only thing I’d suggest is to offer more activities at the campground (not just for little kids). The campground needs more family oriented activities offered so that guests do not have to seek adventure outside of the campgro
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Had a great time!
Dec 01, 2019
Dec 01, 2019
Enjoyed our stay. Cabin was clean and roomy. Liked the fact that the trolley was so conviently located . All staff was friendly and polite. Will recommend to family and friends. Thank you, Mary Ann
Dec 01, 2019
The front desk staff are amazing. They put up with our many changes and requests with a smile and professionalism. Although the sites are small, everything was very quiet at night. The thanksgiving dinner was a disappointment. The food ran out in 45 minutes although it was advertised for two hours. Two members of our group had to go elsewhere for dinner. And, the wifi needs upgraded = very slow.
Jul 03, 2020
So much fun that we were sad to go! So much to do and see! Can't wait until we can get away again one day soon! Our cabin DC2 was amazing and right on the river! Will definitely return for vacation here!
- Regina Wagner on Google
Jun 29, 2020
This campground is fantastic for families with dogs! There are two dog parks and the campground is a walkable distance to Patriot Park with a long walking path. The bathroom and showers were kept exceptionally clean. The staff were friendly and helpful and there was a small store on site for necessities you may have forgotten to pack. For the kids there is a park, jumping pillow, and a lazy river/ pool area. There is also access to the Pigeon River for fishing or splashing around (even if your campsite is not right on the river). Most of the campsites had shading from trees. Bonus- Every evening you could see the fireworks from Dollywood from the campgrounds around 9:30PM.
- Paula Mitra on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.