Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 24, 2017
Absolutely wonderful campground with helpful staff. The neighbors beside our site flooded us while we were out, and staff promptly came and fixed their water line so we would not get more water. KOA staff then brought a bale of hay at no cost to us to lay down to cover the mud.
Oct 24, 2017
just too much truck and garbage truck noise ,at all hours of the night could not get any sleep in my tent.dont know why they cant make deliverys in the daytime ,as they do in Hobart in.
Oct 24, 2017
It was very nice and very clean thanks and we look forward to stay there again in the near future.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Great stay and clean campground. Only complaint is lack of space and signage for travel around grounds. Had numerous times when I saw a truck and camper combo or RV meet head to head in roadway and someone have to back up for quite a ways. Tight space to back a large travel trailer and truck with kids and pets around. Signs for one way vs. do not enter etc. would help.
Oct 23, 2017
Our stay was great and the campground was wonderful. A little tight getting in my site but will be back for sure
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
Another enjoyable stay at this KOA. Friendly and helpful staff. Only problem noted was low voltage at times.
Oct 23, 2017
Great place for families, lots of kids for our kids to play with. Our kids loved the Friday and Saturday night outdoor movie. Enjoyed our stay.
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 23, 2017
It was the quickest check in we have ever had. Our children had a blast on the play ground and jumping pillowand with the activities planned. The restrooms and showers were amazing. And the staff was so friendly and accommodating:) definitely will stay here again.
Oct 23, 2017
I was very disappointed in the campground layout. The sites were so small and cramped that we could hardly even walk around our motorhome without the neighbors dog running all the way to out door. the roads are way to small to maneuver through the campground. we were so cramped on the site I felt like I could not even have any privacy at all.. the staff was great and helpful Only good thing
Oct 23, 2017
The only complaint I have is that you did not take us to our site. Had trouble finding it because we had not been on the hill before.
Oct 23, 2017
The sites were too close together. We tried to eat at the cafe and it was locked at 7:02 and the sign stated they were open until 8pm on Saturday.
Oct 23, 2017
campground very crowded our lot was small and had people with lots of tents on both sides
Oct 23, 2017
Two Co-workers and I stayed in a Deluxe cabin while on a business trip and were very pleased with our experience. The staff was wonderful and very kind. The grounds were clean, well kept and the cabin was beautiful. Thank you!
Oct 23, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great trip! next time will come a little later in October, so it will be cooler
Oct 22, 2017
We didnât get to stay the entire time we were scheduled due to a death in the family, but you have a really nice campground and we look forward to coming back
Oct 22, 2017
Was a great week. Excellent place to stay so close to downtown.
Oct 22, 2017
We enjoyed the stay there and the deluxe site was awesome
Oct 22, 2017
Nice Camp ground The only problem we had is out cable was very poor. I let the office know. The Tech on duty said he was busy and would get to us latter. We had to leave for a reservation. I do not know if he returned and check it out or not. I know it did not get better so we watched TV using our antenna.
Oct 22, 2017
We were told in June that we had a reservation in the 200 section, when we arrived we had site 179 which is where we stayed in June and DID NOT like it. Went to the office and they changed us to 200 section, thank you! The WiFi only worked at our site for a day and a half. Please get the WiFi fixed.
Oct 22, 2017
The campground was easy to get to, and the location made it easy to walk or drive to all the sights and shopping we wanted to do. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back that's for sure!
Oct 22, 2017
I really enjoyed the site we were on! A little pricey though! But a great place to stay!
Oct 22, 2017
Great location and perfect amenities. Will be coming back here
Oct 22, 2017
All was ok no escort to the site, no speed restriction adhered to. Great location for all attractions
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
We had a great time but it's absolutely crazy that we had to pay extra for one child (total of 3 campers). We normally visit this KOA about every 6 minths but until this policy is changed, I doubt we will return. Make me sad.
Oct 22, 2017
Oct 22, 2017
Well maintained with friendly staff.
Oct 21, 2017
everything was ok except the Wi-Fi and the cable they both need improvement bad .we are moving to another camp ground until they are both fixed
Oct 21, 2017
Unbelievable stay, staff was super except for the Handsome Young Man
Oct 21, 2017
Very impressed with your bathroom and shower areas. Great job
Oct 21, 2017
Oct 21, 2017
People working there were very nice and helpful. Bathrooms were very clean. We will camp there again next time we are in the area.
Oct 21, 2017
We had a wonderful time and love all the improvements that have been made. We would suggest better internet service. The bar strength was always low and we had trouble using our tablets.
Oct 21, 2017
Spot was terrible, not big enough and right at entrance where new campers let their vehicles idle while they registered. FUMES!! UGH!!
Oct 21, 2017
Only negative is the very expensive price.
Oct 21, 2017
Sites were too small and crowded. Our site barely allowed us to set up and was very steep. The cable was very poor for us and neighbors. It was very difficult to pull out of our site even though it was a drive thru. Bathrooms and showers were good and kept clean and nice.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Recommend installing a hand rail at the steps into the pool. Without the hand rail, it is a safety hazard for us senior citizens.
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
We love your campground. Will be back for sure..
Oct 20, 2017
Nice campground, nice campsite. Enjoyed the setting along the river, and the wildlife (ducks, otters, etc.) Handy to the Pigeon Forge attractions. We intend to go down there again soon, probably next spring sometime. We'll speak favorably of you folks whenever we can!! See you soon!!
Oct 20, 2017
Outstanding
Oct 20, 2017
Oct 20, 2017
Loved the campground. Lots to do and has various accommodations. Walking distance to the Mill through the veterans park which is beautiful.
Oct 20, 2017
Beautiful setting. Close to sights.
 

Reserve now or check dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award