Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2019
One of the best koa we have been in.
Apr 13, 2019
Have stayed here many times, always a good experience
Apr 13, 2019
It was great. We always enjoy staying at pigeon forge koa.
Apr 13, 2019
Staff were friendly, and all facilities were exceptionally clean and well maintained. Only problem I had was a drainage problem after some heavy rain on site 122. The entire site was 6" deep in water for several hours every time it rained. This was the only site that I saw that had this problem. It can be and I hope will be alleviated fairly simply. Otherwise this is a great campground.
Apr 13, 2019
Apr 13, 2019
Lovely sites, close to downtown Pigon Forge! Everyone super friendly!
Apr 12, 2019
Trolley came to campground to pick us and take us to Dollywood
Apr 12, 2019
The office staff were excellent. We checked in at their closing time and they assisted us, even though they had to re open their office. We appreciate that!
Apr 11, 2019
Bathroom and shower facilities were very nice and there are plenty of activities for kids.
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 11, 2019
Had a wonderful time KOA Pigeon Forge. Convenient and clean campground. Staff was helpful at check in
Apr 11, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
We love your campground. The KOA people are great. You are always making improvements. Thanks
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Everything was clean and pleasant to look at including comfort station, grounds, pool area!
Apr 10, 2019
Cabin was clean and comfortable.
Apr 10, 2019
We always enjoy our stay at the pigeon forge koa staff always nice and friendly
Apr 10, 2019
Beyond the spot being a bit tight to get into and a bit muddy it was great, wish the breaker box had a regular 15 amp plug on it available
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 10, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Awesome!!!
Apr 09, 2019
The campground and location are perfect! Plenty of amenities, clean, friendly staff, and convenient to shopping, restaurants, the trolley, Dollywood, etc. I would love it if they would identify the campsite boundaries to the campers. Our neighbor kept parking on our campsite..it drove me crazy! Other campers would be backed up so far they were right on top of the sites behind them.
Apr 09, 2019
Our first time here and the campground was clean with nice amenities. The concrete patio and furniture was nice. Our only issue is that we didn't arrive until after 3 pm and we & friends were placed in 179 & 180 and it backs up against a noisy/busy highway-we would never stay in that section again due to road volume! A concrete or solid fence is needed to help lessen the noise-lesson learned
Apr 09, 2019
Very nice facility and Great staff! Although, realizing we are in a huge tourist area, for what we paid per night to be butted against a 4-lane, very busy highway was very disappointing. These lots should be offered AT LEAST half price. We didn’t know if at any time, a vehicle would come thru the fence let alone the inability to sleep with all of the noise. LOVE KOA but this one disappointed us
Apr 09, 2019
Apr 09, 2019
Check in was a nightmare with half my travel trailer hanging into the road caused by others trying to check in and no space to fit in. Wifi was non usable our whole stay. On the up side the restrooms and showers were clean along with the grounds. Play area was on the smaller side and kids riding bikes and walking everywhere around the entrance causing un safe conditions. Layout could be better.
Apr 08, 2019
It would be nice, but the camp sites are way to small. Way to packed in this camp ground. Had a hard time getting our camper out of the site when we left. We have been to a lot of KOA's and never this packed in there. Won't be back .
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 08, 2019
We were disappointed that we could not use the hot tub. Only big enough for 4 adults and closed at 7. That was one reason for booking your place. Restrooms were clean and the store was stocked very well. Pool water was not very warm.
Apr 08, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Very nice staff, clean campground and showers. Close to trolleys
Apr 07, 2019
Love this place
Apr 07, 2019
We stayed for 6 nights at this KOA. It is located right in town which seemed a little strange but when your on the grounds you don’t notice it much. But they sure do pack the cars and Rvs into it. The bathhouse was BY FAR the nicest we have seen and the patios on the sites were awesome. Playground well maintained. Overall one of the nicer campgrounds! Thanks for the nice stay!
Apr 07, 2019
This was a wonderful place to stay. Close to all the activities we wanted. The only negative was how the spots across from us had to park their vehicles. We selected a pull thru deluxe spot so it would be easier to get our camper in and out. In was not a problem, but there was not enough room to pull out properly due to a vehicle parked in the way in the lot across from us.
Apr 07, 2019
Good stay. Older gentleman who helped us to site and with parking was very good.
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
FANTASTIC staff all around from office to grounds keepers to the guys who help guide drivers when parking their campers. Everyone was great! The showerhouse was super nice! And the kids LOVED the jumping pillow, the awesome and big playground and especially the Ga-ga pit! Thank you for a great vacation!
Apr 07, 2019
Apr 07, 2019
Always a clean and well ran park. The only complaint that I can say is there were a few folks that didn't understand that you can't smoke in the shower room.
Apr 07, 2019
We had a great time at Pigeon Forge KOA and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Will be saying there again.
Apr 07, 2019
Nice campground. Sites are tight but still nice campground. Very nice bath house
Apr 06, 2019
We loved the cabin and the friendly people.
Apr 06, 2019
We enjoyed the facility and the staff was amazing!!!
Apr 06, 2019
We had a wonderful time in Pigeon Forge and especially at KOA. This was our second trip to KOA Pigeon Forge. We will definitely be back.
Apr 06, 2019
Great people and great campground. Close to everything.
Apr 06, 2019
If you like barking dogs and kids running rampant this is the place for you!
Apr 06, 2019
Clean, convenient, modern.
Apr 06, 2019
I loved it here. Very clean and alot of things for kids to do.
Jul 15, 2019
Still here been here before I liked it then and I like it now that's why we came back
- Barbara Gibson on Google
Jul 15, 2019
We had a great time. So much for the kids to do. Pool, 2 kiddi pools, hot tub, playground, gravity swing, train, waterside, basketball, ball pit, bocca ball, creek with geese and ducks. So much more.
- michele browning on Google
Jul 14, 2019
The sites are super small. The slide of the camper next to ours was right next to our living room window. We had to keep the shades down. That's the con. The pro is there is a lot to do for children of all ages. There is a playground, bouncy pad, pool, and outdoor movie theater.
- ArkansasRoadHog on Trip Advisor