Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Save $25 Each Night When You Book Our Fall Cabin Deal

Book Now

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2019
First time in a cabin, had a very good time. Nice to have AC after a good day of sight seeing. Thank you for another great stay at KOA.
Jul 20, 2019
It was hot pool was cool lots to do would definitely return
Jul 20, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
We enjoyed our stay and the campground was well maintained, clean, and the staff was very nice. We will recommend this campground.
Jul 19, 2019
Was very unhappy with the cleanliness with the showers and bathrooms in the section where we was and the bathroom by the swimming pool. U could smell the odor coming from it in the pool area very unpleasant. Had at least 4 times that the police had to come in the campground which was upsetting for the children wondering what was going on. Several times we could smell someone smoking marijuana etc.
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Jul 19, 2019
Took the g-kids. Had a great time
Jul 19, 2019
In the middle of the bustle this was a welcome oasis. We were able to walk to Patriots Park for all the sight seeing we needed. Easy to catch trolly but you'll need a car to get up in Smokies. I appreciated the guide to our spot. Everyone that worked there was SUPER friendly and helpful. Kids had a lot to keep them busy and patio spots were fantastic. One of the beat KOA's we have stayed in!
Jul 19, 2019
For a campground of this large of size, and with as many kids that are there during the prime summer season, a SECOND Swimming pool is needed immediately. The Staff was great and the campground nice and clean. Thank you.
Jul 19, 2019
This is definitely a 5**** KOA location! The bathhouses, bathrooms look brand new. Very clean over the TOP accommodating. Thank you for giving me rides to the Trolly location and back to site 118 due to my bad knee. Terrific stay wish we could have stayed longer. One suggestion, when I called to reserve I would have liked to be told you OFFER discount tickets to DOLLY WOOD & SPLASH would be helpfu
Jul 19, 2019
Nice park. Great service. I'll stay there again.
Jul 18, 2019
Staff very helpful! Even tho the office was closed when we arrived at 10:00 pm, someone was the to escort me to my spot! Above and beyond!!
Jul 18, 2019
They had great amenities and activities. The camp store was well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did feel a little bit crowded, as the camp sites are really packed in there. Getting out onto the street was always a challenge with the high traffic volume in the area.
Jul 18, 2019
It was very clean and the staff was great the only thing the sites are to close and tight
Jul 18, 2019
Campground very well maintained, clean, with very helpful and friendly staff. Could use more trees(shade)in meadows area. We'll be back.
Jul 18, 2019
Was not our first visit and will not be our last!
Jul 18, 2019
We had a great experience. Clean bathhouse. Easy to find and perfectly located. Lots to do for the kids. We will be back!
Jul 18, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Jul 17, 2019
Great time, grandkids loved the playground
Jul 17, 2019
Everything was great except the pool needed to be cleaned!
Jul 17, 2019
Plenty for kids to do! The staff was friendly and welcoming. The KOA water slide was a huge hit! Very nice playground. The tent site wasn't big enough for our tent but we made do. A few wishes: * movie on Saturday night * run the kid KOA train more than one time a day * the KOA reservation summary paper match the actual price you will be charged - there was a $20 difference per ni
Jul 17, 2019
We enjoyed our stay....
Jul 17, 2019
We left early due to continued loss of power. As a family with a small child in very hot conditions, we could not continue to stay with no power for extended times.
Jul 17, 2019
We had a very enjoyable time. Staff was very nice and helpful!
Jul 17, 2019
My first time ever and i loved it!!! Great feeling of accomplishment, and everyone around helped out! Def will be back!!
Jul 16, 2019
Great campground
Jul 16, 2019
Loved it Very nice site and friendly people We already scheduled for July next year 2020 see you then
Jul 16, 2019
Beautiful campsite!
Jul 16, 2019
Jul 16, 2019
This is the only place we go anymore so it is the one we enjoy and will stay at.
Jul 16, 2019
Staff very friendly. Liked the idea of fun things for children to do through out the day. The pool is a little on the small size for the amount of campers staying there. Bathhouse and restrooms very clean.
Jul 16, 2019
Friendly staff, good facilities. Campsites are a bit too crowded.
Jul 16, 2019
We loved the location of the cabin. We loved having the restaurant on site. The kids lived the activities planned throughout the day. I loved the DJ by the pool. It is a great location in Pigeon Forge.
Jul 16, 2019
The facilities and the staff were the BEST!! Wow, every member of the family had something nice to say about this site. It was our favorite for the trip, it would take moving mountains to beat you guys!! No doubt that we will be back again. Thank you for helping make our travel a pleasant memory.
Jul 15, 2019
Staff very welcoming, facilities clean and enjoyable! Thanks for a great stay, love the patio sites!
Jul 15, 2019
Me and my family enjoyed the camp site we had at the KOA but the pool is to small for the number of camp sites they have and I DID NOT LIKE THAT THEY WEED EATER THE GRASS AT MY CAMP SITE AND BLEW GRASS CLIPPINGS ALL OVER MY CAMP STUFF. THE GRASS SHOULD HAVE BEEN MOWED BEFORE I CHECKED IN ON JULY 3
Jul 15, 2019
We come here every year with our grandkids. Love this place. They have so much for kids to do. Every year when we come back they have added things. Workers are friendly, helpful & polite. Everything is clean & It's close to everything.
Jul 15, 2019
Campground needs to enforce a rule for young kids on bikes, swimming & pillow jumping ... They need to be with an adult under the age of 13! For safety! Lots of them didn’t look out for cars or weren’t even old enough to think of looking out for cars!
Jul 15, 2019
Nice quiet park. Lots to do around the campground
Jul 15, 2019
Stayed in other campgrounds around the area and stayed here for the first time last year. From now on this is the only place I will stay because it is very convenient to everything we like to do and everyone here is friendly and accommodating.
Jul 15, 2019
Awesome everything went great. See you in October.
Jul 15, 2019
We had a wonderful stay. The accommodations and the staff were very pleasant and helpful. The area was very clean and had plenty for our family to do. The restrooms/showers near the camping cabins/backyard could be updated a bit to allow for water drainage from the shower floor. It was hard to dress after many people used the showers because of the standing water in the dressing area.
Jul 15, 2019
Tons of stuff for the kids to do. The only con that I can say is, the sites are very tight for a large rig.
Jul 15, 2019
Bathrooms and showers consistently clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 15, 2019
This is an Excellent park !! Lots for the kids to do. It is also close to everything in the area !!
Jul 15, 2019
Love it
Jul 15, 2019
Sites were cramped & very unlevel. 30 amp power pole was leaning so far forward my plug wouldn't stay in had to push it back, add dirt & rocks to get it to stand straight enough to plug in. Upper bathroom was worst than a nasty service station. 1 toilet leaking everywhere & floor was disgusting, 1 stall had the toilet lid and seat laying there 1out of 3 worked. Rude staff Not worth $78!!!
Oct 14, 2019
It's a nice campground and conveniently located!
- Nick Rajkowski on Google
Oct 12, 2019
Loved service
- jordyn isaiah and evie johnson on Google

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.