Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA Reviews

Start camping now with our early season, Spring Cabin Deal and save $25/Night

Book Now
  • There was an error gathering form errors.

Campground Reviews

Nov 03, 2019
Great accommodations and friendly staff. One of our favorite campgrounds to go to.
Nov 03, 2019
Amazing stay. Great playground, close to everything and topped it off with a movie for the kids on the outdoor screen. Very much enjoyable.
Nov 03, 2019
Our favorite place to stay !!!!!
Nov 03, 2019
Excellent. We had a little dificulty parking and the trailers are very close. Great location close to DollyWorld with easy shuttle availability. The trip via GPS is a lot of narrow city streets. Much easier coming out. We will stay again.
Nov 03, 2019
very comfortable stay (except the rain).
Nov 02, 2019
Nov 02, 2019
Always a wonderful experience!
Nov 02, 2019
Absolutely impeccable! We have stayed here many years at various sites. The park is "themed" per season. Staff is friendly & helpful. Very clean. Centrally located. Big rig friendly. The park has expanded over the years & constantly upgrading! This place is really our "little slice of heaven" annual trip!
Nov 02, 2019
Great spot by bath house. Would like to not have to walk out of shower room outside to get to the ladies restroom to dry my hair.
Nov 01, 2019
Have stayed here many times, always clean and staff is very friendly.
Nov 01, 2019
Overall stay was OK. Spaces are small and the back in we had (140) was not level and really short. Was hard to get into. The amenities, shower, store and etc. really good. Information about the surrounding area was really good from the knowledgeable personnel.
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Patio sites are nice and somewhat spacious, but very noisy next to the road. Convenient location, but overpriced in comparison to most other campgrounds in the area.
Nov 01, 2019
We loved it! Can’t wait to return!
Nov 01, 2019
Nov 01, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Great! No complaints
Oct 31, 2019
Very peaceful. This was our 3rd year and we will definitely be back.
Oct 31, 2019
Our stay at this park was excellent! The staff is friendly & helpful, the park is laid out very well, the restrooms & showers are very clean, the laundry is clean & reasonably priced, and the location is excellent. Our only complaint is that there were no seats inside the handicapped showers.
Oct 31, 2019
Everyone was very friendly and the facilities were very clean. Really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back.
Oct 31, 2019
In truth, I would like to make the score a 4.5 but I do not have that option. The only issue with this Park is pricing. If you are a young couple with multiple kids then the park is a bargain based on all of the amenities. If, however, you are a senior adult who cannot use all the amenities then the pricing is high. Perhaps a senior section with lower pricing would be in order.
Oct 31, 2019
Oct 31, 2019
Very pleasant and helpful staff. Nice to be able walk to Old Mill or Dolly Stampede. Clean campground and laundry.
Oct 31, 2019
Very convenient to Pigeon Forge Attractions. Very helpful staff!
Oct 31, 2019
Wonderful very clean well Kept park close to everything friendly staff
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
Every group of leaders need a second chance I firmly believe that these give got to be some of the best people I'll run into in my days we stayed during the changing of the leaves great stay great people enjoyed it immensely William and Betty red Minnie drop
Oct 30, 2019
Oct 30, 2019
You couldn't have a better location for sightseeing in this area. The staff was super friendly and helpful when we had to make a special request for late departure because of a medical emergency.
Oct 30, 2019
Excellent RV park, great amenities, convenient to local attractions, Trolly stop at entrance.
Oct 30, 2019
We didn't make reservations and could only get one night. The nice lady in the office told us to come by before leaving to see if there were cancellations. In the office the next morning she was already working on our additional days! Yay!
Oct 29, 2019
As always we had a blast and the staff were phenomenal as usual!
Oct 29, 2019
LOVE LOVE staying here. Pigeon Forge KOA has really spoiled us on staying at campgrounds. The activities and trick or treating is so much fun for the kids.
Oct 29, 2019
We loved the tiny home it was very clean but will not stay there again we did not sleep for 2 nights because of the air conditioner it was so noisy neither of us slept even tried turning it off but too hot. I told the lady at check out and she said yes we have been told that numerous times! She didn't offer us anything to make up for the 2 sleepless nights. We came here for rest and left tired!!
Oct 29, 2019
Great location. Very clean facility and staff was always friendly and helpful.
Oct 29, 2019
Great Halloween weekend. A safe and really fun way for kids to trick or treat.
Oct 29, 2019
very clean and organized campground
Oct 29, 2019
Clean , nice people, sites to close together, nice place
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Grand Mother / Grand Daughter weekend. First time staying in a cabin at a KOA. We always use a campsite. Landscaping was top notch around cabin
Oct 29, 2019
Clean and professionally ran. But the sites are extremely cramped.
Oct 29, 2019
One of the nicest and well kept campgrounds.
Oct 29, 2019
Cabin was clean, well-equipped, convenient and safe. I will be back.
Oct 29, 2019
Very crowded but staff handled everything efficiently and professionally. Beautiful facility with great activities. The grandkids loved it!!
Oct 29, 2019
First time RV'ing used the KOA at Virginia Beach and then again at Pigeon Forge. Both top notch quality!!! Facilities were well kept and very clean. Personnel were friendly and responsive to questions - which for us being 1st timers was a blessing. Thanks so much for the experience!
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 29, 2019
Probably the best shower set up I’ve ever experienced at a KOA. One note very tight quarters for site’s.
Oct 29, 2019
Oct 28, 2019
Very enjoyable

Oh My, There's Nothing Here!

That doesn't mean this area has to always be empty. When you start reviewing camping options, your history will display here to help compare sites and find the best stay. You will be able to share your stay information with friends or family and save it for a later time if you have a KOA.com Account.