Pigeon Forge / Gatlinburg KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-7703

Info: 865-453-7903

Email

3122 Veterans Blvd.

Pigeon Forge, TN 37863

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 12:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2017
Great location. Within walking distance to restaurants, activities and the trolley station. Clean bathrooms/showers. Lots of activities for the kids, though we weren't traveling with children
Jul 16, 2017
Awesome location... bathroom facilities were the best I've seen. staff is very nice and helpful. Overall a truly awesome stay!!!
Jul 16, 2017
Updated public bathrooms were awesome and clean. We will always choose this campground while in Gatlinburg.
Jul 15, 2017
Clean. Lots to do. People were helpful.
Jul 15, 2017
Very nice campground!!
Jul 15, 2017
Great staff, location, aminities. Down side most of the park can not be called Big Rig friendly also staff needs to take you to your site.
Jul 15, 2017
Been to a few KOAs but never one like this! I loved it and can't wait to come back! Concierge and trolley service. Sad to have missed time in the pool, but glad that they closed to make sure it was clean enough for all to enjoy! Great location, staff and EXTREMELY clean.
Jul 15, 2017
When I booked our stay, I was told that I would be "river side" with a site with trees to hang out hammock. When we arrived, the river was a stream and there were no trees or shade. As this was a birthday trip, it started off terribly disappointing. We asked and were moved to a different site, but I felt a little mislead. Other than that, the stay was great.
Jul 15, 2017
something for everyone. especially what you have for the kids
Jul 14, 2017
This park is beautiful. The amminities are many. The grandkids had a blast at the pool and the bounce tube. I wasn't please with the street noise only because I thought we were to be positioned farther away from the highway. Oh well live and learn. On one negative, for the site cost I think we could have stayed at a hotel for a similar price. Just saying.
Jul 14, 2017
One if the best campgrounds we have ever stayed at- nice amenities, amazing showers and restrooms, and very peaceful! Loved our stay here and are already looking forward to coming back again in the future!
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice but did not like being so close to entrance will definitely stay again just not so close to entrance!!!
Jul 14, 2017
Great time and wonderful campground!!!
Jul 14, 2017
We loved our stay and have already booked a spot for next year 4th of July. The one recommendation we have is to really watch all the dogs not on leashes. There were a lot and I stepped in dog poop when leaving as we were loading the camper. We always keep our dogs on leashes, so it is frustrating when we see so many not on leashes. Thanks for all you and your team do to make our stay so fun.
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time, it's a great camp ground
Jul 14, 2017
We had a wonderful time here. We loved the newly remodeled restrooms and showers. And the staff was absolutely amazing towards us. That was my favorite part, a friendly staff will always make us come back to this location. My only concern is how fast people drive. There are kids running around everywhere and the vehicles drive pretty fast. Maybe a few speed bumps to slow them down.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
A Perfect Stay. Loved our site. The only suggestion we would have is for some pre-teen activities to be added.
Jul 14, 2017
The stay we had was wonderful. It was nice and quiet and very comfortable in the cabin.
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Great family experience. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Bathhouse and restrooms were very clean. Tons of things for the kids to do. We will definitely be back.
Jul 13, 2017
Staff was great, facilities are clean and well kept. Restroom are clean, maintained and always well stocked Suggested improvements: Air station for kids bicycle tires. Fix drain in road near Site 132A. Gravel or pave mud holes on sites 132A to Site 135. Overall this KOA is great!
Jul 13, 2017
The campsites were flooded most of the time. The campsite wasn't mowed. It just was not a nice campground. You are on top of each other. Do not recommend this campground.
Jul 13, 2017
Some slots were small, like the 1 we were in. Too close to the campers on each side of us. Busy streets with unsupervised children on bikes, motocycles/other gas powered homemade machines. Bathrooms & showers were clean.
Jul 13, 2017
Grandchildren loved all the activities! Will be back.
Jul 13, 2017
We had a wonderful stay. Our reservation wasn't accurate (not their fault) and Amy in the office could not have been more accommodating. She did an amazing job of getting our group situated at the last minute.
Jul 13, 2017
The campground was convenient to the Old Mill, nice walking trail to the trolleys. Camp is very crowded with minimal space between sites. We were just glad to find availability since we showed up at 8pm with no res in mid July. Showers were excellent. We would return if we had to camp there again.
Jul 12, 2017
We had a drive thru -find to pull in but almost impossible to pull out. It is really hard if a camper pulls his truck bordering the road. When it is a pull thru you should almost be as easy to get out as in, our motorhome is 40 ft long. We had to wake up the man across from us and ask him to move his truck then we were able to pull out. We love everyone that works there. We come there every y
Jul 12, 2017
Campsites are very close to each other. Bathroom and shower facilities were clean. There was a lot of activities for kids. Campground was within walking distance of the main strip. Price was reasonable.
Jul 12, 2017
The roads over in the new part meadows need to be wider. Larger rvs are hard to stay on the road. Also forgot to mention all the Hornets flying close to the ground on primitive camping hundred of them. Thanks Cathy VanPelt
Jul 12, 2017
This was an amazing place to stay, setting the standards high for other KOAs. Our cabin was beautiful and we will most definitely come back.
Jul 12, 2017
Jul 12, 2017
Nice clean campsites. Very close to Dollywood and pigeon forge strip.
Jul 12, 2017
Great place to visit. Great staff, supper clean and organized.
Jul 12, 2017
I liked the well stocked rv store. It had some things I needed. I also like that it stayed open til 9pm. The check-in process was slow. Wish that could be faster.
Jul 11, 2017
We had a premier site which was close to the bath house and the site was excellent. The KOA staff were very professional and helpful at all times. We reserved a site for next year and look forward to being there again during the July 4th holiday.
Jul 11, 2017
Stayed for 1 week with two other campers, staff was very friendl, Check in, even on a holiday weekend, was well organized and easy. Lots of family friendly activites. Love this KOA, and highly recommend ut. Location is also wonderful.
Jul 11, 2017
Sites were not angled,narrow, & hard to back into. Many sites extremely wet,& muddy,poor drainage, had to have staff put hay on mud at site. WIFI spotty at best. Not worth the price, would advise friends to search for a nicer campground in the area.
Jul 11, 2017
the cabin we stayed in is brand new. the people who work there are nice and helpful. However, this location is very tight and exposed to much city noise and lights. We would prefer having more spaces/secluded on the edge of town. It did not feel like camping at this location. The fee for the cabin was high also. $200 a night.
Jul 11, 2017
This was the forth time we have stayed at the Pigeon Forge/Gatlinburg, TN KOA. Everyone is friendly and the campground is nice and clean. The new showers are wonderful!
Jul 11, 2017
Wonderful trip! We have been there before and never disappointed. The only possible thing I could add is golf cart rental, but everything was awesome!!
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Easy check in. Nice tent site near the river. Water and electric hook ups are great to keep cell phones charged. Great location for visiting throughout the region. Parked the car and used trolleys to move throughout the region.
Jul 11, 2017
It was very nice but also very crowded.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were great and facilities well maintained.
Jul 11, 2017
The only problem we had was standing water in our fire pit.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
This was a family reunion for us and we had a wonderful time rain and all. Our son's campsite did become a lake with all the rain. it did not drain well. Loved the new bathhouse although there needs to be a little more shelf space for shower items. We'll be back!!! We love your convenience to so many things in Pigeon Forge!!
Jul 11, 2017
The reason I gave 4 stars is because this campground is VERY tight! They claim to be big rig friendly, but I saw many struggle. There are only 13 pull thrus here & luckily, we got the last one on our stay. It was clean & the staff friendly, but the staff needs to be trained to do all jobs so the guests are not waiting for the only person who knows how to do everything!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award